Bellaire / Shanty Creek house rental - Huge lower deck- outdoor dining up and down
Huge lower deck- outdoor dining up and down
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bellaire / Shanty Creek House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath Cottage... sleeps 6-9

You'll feel right at home in this newer bungalow style home with open floor plan featuring cathedral ceilings in the great room and Four Seasons Sunroom leading out to the upper deck. The kitchen is compact but fully equiped and open to the great room. Decor is updated with newer carpet and ceramic tile in bathroom. Two lower bedrooms, one with a double, the other with two twins. Upstairs is a large loft that has both a King and a Queen. First floor laundry room. Upper and lower decks both have tables, upper table seats 4, lower table seats 6. The house sits close to the lake and has great views from inside. There is a firepit with 6 adirondak chairs and a hammock. You'll love the cozy feel, peaceful setting and close proximity to Torch Lake. Plenty of dockspace for your boat!

Amenities: The home features cathedral ceilings, open great room with galley style kitchen and sunroom with floor to ceiling glass. Berber carpet throughout, ceramic tile bathroom. Wrap around deck has table and chairs. Backyard has two chaise lounges and sandbox for the kids. Grill is available for use.

Activities: Golf at Shanty Creek, Anterim Dells, The Farm and more (20 min). Skiing at Schuss Mt and Shanty Creek (20 min).

Within walking distance of U-Pick Orchard for Strawberries and Apples (2 miles). Driving distance to Peaches and Cherries (25 min).

Quiet country setting offers miles of biking.

Many antique shops in the area~ Elk Rapids, Alden, Bellaire, Central Lake. Great shopping in Charlevoix and Traverse City.

Boat to the well known Dockside Restaurant located 10 min away by boat at the mouth of Torch Lake. Dine outside on the expansive deck overlooking Torch Lake.

More Details
Hide Details

We currently live in Waterford, MI without two kids and two dogs. When our kids got super busy with sports we decided to share our home with others and it's been a great experience. Over the years we've been lucky to have people who have come back year after year. Several have fallen in love with the area and purchased places of their own.

Shelly Kesh purchased this house in 1997

We may be biased, but we feel like we have the best spot on the lake! Our home sits across from a nature preserve and it's on the widest part of the lake so looking out from the house you really get that up north, quiet feeling, even though you're never more than a short boat ride to Torch Lake where all the action is. The house itself has large windows and door walls and an all glass sunroom with gorgeous views of the lake. There's a huge deck very close to the waters edge and the way the house is situated you're not looking at the neighbors.

Great spot for biking, jogging, long walks. Close to Bellaire for shopping and restaurants. Visit Shorts Brewery and Lulus!

8 Reviews of Property 303849 in Bellaire / Shanty Creek, Michigan

Clam Lake Lakefront. Stunning Views. Boat dock..close to Torch.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Clam Lake Lakefront. Stunning Views. Boat dock..close to Torch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303849
+1 586 295-2929
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Clam Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The home was very nice. We loved having a dock that we could fish from as well as tie our boat to without having to keep pulling in and out. The property was very clean and well maintained. Very relaxing. We had a great time!
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clam Lake Lakefront. Stunning Views. Boat dock..close to Torch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303849
+1 586 295-2929
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

What A Gem On Clam Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed here for two weeks and loved everything about our vacation. The house is just as described and well maintained. Even though the kitchen is small and there is one bathroom, there was plenty of room for our family. I was concerned about no air conditioning but a few fans to keep the air flowing during the heat of the days when it was 80 degrees plus never posed a problem. It was always breezy and beautiful on the lake. We found ourselves closing the windows and putting on sweatshirts by 8 pm every day. The location is the best. We enjoyed the peacefulness of Clam Lake and took the pontoon we rented from Dewitt’s over to Torch Lake daily for some sand bar fun. Shelly was so helpful with all our questions and made sure the house was stocked with linens, the essential paper products and even spices & condiments in the kitchen. We just replaced everything we used before we left. We loved touring the area towns and the many street festivals and farmers markets in Bellaire, Alden, Elk Ridge, Charlevoix and Petoskey. Boating on beautiful Torch Lake and docking in the town of Alden to shop and get ice cream from Higgins Grocery Store was a great memory. We even had some fun fishing - the best fishing for bass, pike and perch was right across from the cottage near the preserve. There was so much to see and do in a very peaceful setting. All in all, we would highly recommend this house. We are already talking about coming back here next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for renting from us and for your wonderful review! It's great to hear when other people enjoy the area as much as we do, it's a little slice of heaven. We would love to have you back again anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clam Lake Lakefront. Stunning Views. Boat dock..close to Torch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303849
+1 586 295-2929
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Kalamazoo, Michigan
5

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a very relaxing, fun time...just what we needed. We will definitely be staying here again :)
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your weekend.
business
Clam Lake Lakefront. Stunning Views. Boat dock..close to Torch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303849
+1 586 295-2929
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

A Little Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have been renting this cottage for the last 15 years, mostly in the summer, sometimes in the winter. It is extremely clean , comfortable and well maintained. It is one of my favorite spots on earth. There is plently to do without having to venture very far. Great restaurants, plenty of water sport rentals available, lovely little shops, fruit and vegetable stands and wonderful places to walk. Neighbors are quiet, yet friendly. Truly, a little piece of heaven!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your years of renting with us and your positive feedback!
business
Clam Lake Lakefront. Stunning Views. Boat dock..close to Torch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303849
+1 586 295-2929
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

A Great Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This cottage has everything you need for a great weekend away. It is right on Clam Lake, which is a nice quiet small lake. The cottage contains everything you need for a home away from home and is not too far away from some small town shopping and some good restaurants. I recommend Pearl's in Elk Rapids.
business
Clam Lake Lakefront. Stunning Views. Boat dock..close to Torch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303849
+1 586 295-2929
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Lovely reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My girlfriends and I spent the weekend at the cottage. We enjoyed the peaceful morning "coffee talk" on the glassed-in deck and beautiful view of Clam Lake. We liked having a choice of dining in for breakfast and heading to town for meals. The TV reception came in great, too, which isn't always the case when you're renting elsewhere. It was the perfect setting to unwind, catch up with friends, take naps and read books. The kind of weekend we were all hoping for!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great feedback!
business
Clam Lake Lakefront. Stunning Views. Boat dock..close to Torch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303849
+1 586 295-2929
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
5

Winter Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This rental is absolutely charming and clean! Plenty of sleeping capacity, a nice (albeit small) kitchen and on site access to a washer/dryer brought all the amenities of home to bear. There is only one bath, but this cottage has a great layout and is priced exceptionally well! Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!

(Special note...it snows here all the time so no matter how often the drive gets plowed, you may need to shovel before you can get in)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Clam Lake Lakefront. Stunning Views. Boat dock..close to Torch.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303849
+1 586 295-2929
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This house was a wonderful retreat for New Years get away with friends to go skiing! We had a great time, the house was very secluded but really nice.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2