Grand Cayman villa rental - Oceanside Pool
Oceanside Pool
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Grand Cayman Villa Rental Photos and Description
Lovely 6 BR 45.5 BA Beachfront Villa Sleeps up to14 Great for large family group

Villa Far Tortuga is situated in one of the best areas for snorkeling, this luxury home has a breathtaking view of the beach, sparkling warm ocean and foamy reef. Each room is designed to catch the fresh sea breezes, give an air of spaciousness, with high cathedral ceilings and enjoy the ever changing aquamarines of an inviting ocean. Within easy walking distance of a grocery store and the 'Red Ginger' Restaurant. A short drive from about 5 restaurants/bars, 2 watersport shops, Rum Point Beach and ferry service to he Hyatt Regency Hotel and the famous Seven Mile Beach. A perfect location for those who crave a myriad of underwater life teeming with activity and brilliant colors: or sip a exotic cocktail while watching the warm hues of the sunset from the gazebo at the end of your private dock. Well Educated English Speaking Friendly population. A British Portectorate Country.

Activities:: snorkeling, scuba diving, swimming, biking (4 bikes), kayaking (2 kayaks), jogging, sailing, wave running, water skiing, fishing (rods and reels available) nature trails...

Area:: small market within walking distance, 5 restaurants nearby, Botanical Gardens close by,3 water sport shops within 10 minute drive, famous Rum Point Recreational Area nearby-restaurants/bars, lounge chairs, hammocks, water sports, snorkeling, beach toys.

More Details
Hide Details

75 Reviews of Property 303586 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Beachfront Villa - Quiet Northside-10% Disc for Home A Way 4,5,6 Bedroom rates
average rating of 5.0 based on 75 reviews
business
Beachfront Villa - Quiet Northside-10% Disc for Home A Way 4,5,6 Bedroom rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303586
+1 610 613-2542
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Far Tortuga beachfront villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We all had a terrific time in Grand Cayman, and Far Tortuga was the perfect place from which to enjoy that time. I have rented several places in the Caribbean for the family over the years. Yours was right up there with the best of them. And when it came to organization and clarity of what to expect and how to get things done, your place was by far the best experience we have had. No hassles, a clean and ready to use house with quick, pleasant responses to all calls and inquiries. And getting the stove replaced within a day was just short of unbelievable. You and your management team are to be congratulated for such remarkable efficiency.

We would happily rent your place again. And I would recommend that anyone looking for a great vacation on a wonderful Caribbean island, consider Far Tortuga villa. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Villa - Quiet Northside-10% Disc for Home A Way 4,5,6 Bedroom rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303586
+1 610 613-2542
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It is all that Vince and his wife describe. All updated and beautifully maintained. No worries, no unknowns. Lots of room and all decorated exquisitely. Felt like our own home, not some hotel. We ate 3 meals a day in house and loved it. Nothing like having your own cooks, waitresses, and cleanup staff. 1/3 the costs and no noise, no waiting, no tipping, and always get the best table in the place. Compare Villas and hotels and you will see that villas like this one are hands down better in every respect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Villa - Quiet Northside-10% Disc for Home A Way 4,5,6 Bedroom rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303586
+1 610 613-2542
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Cincinnati
5

Far Tortuga is a 10!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Far Tortuga exceeded the expectations of everyone in our group of 13.

The location is perfect for those who want a quiet, peaceful time on the island. The house was spacious – there was plenty of room for everyone to spend time together and large enough for people to spend time apart from one another. The property was clean and very well maintained. The kitchen was extraordinarily well stocked and had all the dishes, pots, pans, utensils and appliances we could possibly need. There were plenty of towels and the washer and dryer was a great convenience. Anything we needed was supplied - even a high chair and pack-n-play for our 9 month old grandchild.

The snorkeling was great and we never got tired of seeing the profusion of fish and coral right behind the house. We took two excursions - to Stingray City (a great treat) and the Turtle Farm (I was wary but it turned out to be great.) Other than that, snorkeling, shell collecting, crab watching, kayaking, walks on the beach, spending time in the pool, and just lazing around were more than enough for us to have a great, great vacation.

The gazebo became our go to place to hang out when we weren’t in or on the water. The cooling breezes made it a pleasant place to rest, gaze out at the water, sip a drink or take in a sunrise or sunset.

All in all, Far Tortuga is a 10!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Villa - Quiet Northside-10% Disc for Home A Way 4,5,6 Bedroom rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303586
+1 610 613-2542
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Waterford, MI
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Truly paradise is the only way to describe this property and its location. Pictures do not do it justice. We were 14 people ranging in ages from 6-50 and no one felt crowded. The property is extremely well maintained and clean. Vince was extremely helpful and all of his suggestions were spot on. Our group enjoyed snorkeling, swimming, beachcombing all without leaving the property. When we did venture out, we enjoyed dining at Over the Edge and at the Reef ( go on a Thursday night so you can enjoy local musician The Barefoot Man). Rum Point, Sting Ray City and the Blow Holes are also must sees. I definitely recommend this property and my family and I look forward to returning to it in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villa - Quiet Northside-10% Disc for Home A Way 4,5,6 Bedroom rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303586
+1 610 613-2542
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Waterford, Michigan
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Truly a perfect vacation get away! Pictures don't do this beautiful property justice. We were 14 people ages 6 to 50, and never felt crowded. Plenty of activities, snorkeling, beach combing, swimming to keep everyone happy without having to leave the property. The property was very clean and extremely well maintained. Vince was wonderful and his tips regarding restaurants and activities were spot on. We enjoyed going to Over the Edge and the Reef in the East End (go on a Thursday so you can enjoy seeing local musician, The Barefoot Man). Rum Point is also a must visit as is Starfish Point. If you are looking for the perfect place to get away from it all this is it. We definitely plan on returning and would recommend it to everyone. Thank-you Vince and Debanne for sharing your little piece of paradise.
Owner's Response: Peg, always happy to hear from our guests. Good, bad or indifferent. Great for us,all have been very good. A good relationship needs two people to make it happen and most of our guests like you have been like family (ones we like !) .DebAnne and I try our best to have all our guest prepared for "Island Living". We travel a lot and know what we want in a rental property. We did have one guest complain that there were too many kitchen items and made it hard to find what they wanted. I bet whatever it was, WAS there.
Hope to hear from you again in the future. Thanks for the kind review. DebAnne & Vince
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villa - Quiet Northside-10% Disc for Home A Way 4,5,6 Bedroom rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303586
+1 610 613-2542
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Houston, TX
5

AMAZING week at Far Tortuga

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay at Far Tortuga was AMAZING!!! The house was perfect for our group of 14 adults. We were there to celebrate my husband’s 50th birthday as well as my 2 brother-in-laws 40th birthdays. We would start our day with a cup of coffee at the gazebo at the end of the dock. It was heavenly. Some in our group were very much into snorkeling so they would spend hours off the dock exploring the reef, while others enjoyed spending time in the pool. The screened porch was perfect for the one rainy day we had. We are so glad that we took advantage of the service of having our groceries delivered before we arrived. We cooked all of our meals, except for one, at the house. The house had all the necessary kitchen appliances and kitchen ware. It was great taking turns cooking while enjoying a glass of wine. We rented our cars from McCurley’s so it was a treat getting picked up at the airport and having our cars waiting for us at the house. We all went to Seven Mile beach just to see what the hype was. It took us over an hour to get there. The water was great but we preferred the beach at Rum Point. The beach at Rum Point is just as beautiful and felt more relaxing. It also happens to be a 10 minute drive from Far Tortuga. As a special treat, on the morning of our departure date, we had a huge spotted sting ray hang out on the side of the dock. I think the string ray came to tell us to come back soon. ?
We are so glad that we stayed on the north side of the island and even happier that we stayed at Far Tortuga. We are already making plans to come back to Far Tortuga with our children. Vince was great to work with as we planned this trip and we appreciate all the useful information he provided us to make our week at Far Tortuga extra special. Thanks Vince.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Celdie, It was my pleasure having you and your terrific group staying at Far Tortuga. Our manager and our service people, McCurleys' Rental Cars and Eddie Ebanks' Shopping Service, mentioned to me how great it was dealing with you and your group. Hope you do return again in the near future.
Having great guests makes our work pleasurable.
All our best wishes and have a Happy Holiday Season.
Vince
business
Beachfront Villa - Quiet Northside-10% Disc for Home A Way 4,5,6 Bedroom rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303586
+1 610 613-2542
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Clover, SC
5

Dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you are looking for the perfect getaway, look no further. Far Tortuga was everything we hoped for and more. Gorgeous home, gorgeous location and gorgeous views. This was hands down our favorite vacation to date. This is the one place so far that we would go back to time and time again. This home has lots of space, great pool and the best equipped kitchen of any vacation home we have rented. We also took advantage of McCurley's car rental service and that was definitely the right thing to do.
Thanks Vince and Debanne for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Villa - Quiet Northside-10% Disc for Home A Way 4,5,6 Bedroom rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303586
+1 610 613-2542
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
United States
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family spent a week at Far Tortuga. All twelve of us found comfortable beds and we all loved the house. It really was perfect. Some of us explored the island more than others but we were all pretty content just to be at Far Tortuga. It was the best family vacation we have had.

Some wonderful services (recommended by Far Tortuga's owner) were offered by locals. Eddie Ebanks (Hurley's Supermarket) brought groceries and put them away and they were there waiting for us when we arrived. The MacCurleys (car rental) were terrific, and a real hoot besides. The ladies at Cayman Traditional Catering cooked three meals for us from their wonderful list of suggestions - they brought delicious food to the house, cooked it there, and cleaned up afterward. All of this added to a stress-free holiday.

The weather was good. The gazebo is to dream about. The snorkeling right by the house is the best on the island. We loved being on the less-busy north side of Grand Cayman.

We loved Grand Cayman and Far Tortuga. I hope we can come back sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. Glad our recommendations worked out. People are always amazed with he snorkeling just off the Gazebo.
Thank you for choosing Far Tortuga for your family Holiday. Vince
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Villa - Quiet Northside-10% Disc for Home A Way 4,5,6 Bedroom rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303586
+1 610 613-2542
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Maumelle, Arkansas
5

Far Tortuga...The Place to Be

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Dear Vince and Debanne,

Our family of eight (parents, siblings & spouses, cousin and friend) recently had the pleasure of staying at Far Tortuga. It was so wonderful that we are planning next year's trip.

The trip was especially important for my Mom, who had just finished many months of chemotherapy, physical therapy and countless doctors’ appointments and was scheduled to begin six weeks of radiation three days after our return from Cayman. It also was a respite for my Dad, my husband and I from the stress associated with her diagnosis and our traveling to and from Virginia from Arkansas. As soon as we returned home from Far Tortuga, we decided we HAD to go back. This trip was therapeutic for all!

We appreciate your email asking if everything was okay. In response to your question about how everything was: everything was just great. The location could not have been better. When you walked through the front door of the house, the view “knocks your socks off”. So, much so, that you really never want to leave. The house was equipped with everything we could have possibility needed or thought we needed! The view was magnificent, the sunsets gorgeous and the snorkeling was very colorful with many species of fish and underwater scenery. Dick and I have snorkeled for over 40 years, in many locations and this was amazing. We all enjoyed the gazebo which was prime space for sunrises, sunsets, and naps. The gazebo ladder also provides easy access to the water for snorkeling and swimming.

It was convenient to Rum Point and we discovered Kurt’s Corner Restaurant on Frank Sound Road. There was also a small store just a few steps away from the home for the little things...milk, bread, ice cream, newspaper.

Your Manager, Roy, was so helpful and accommodating. Dick and I were already on-island staying at the Morritts’ and had to check out by 11:00. Roy was kind enough to let us drop off our luggage around noon so that we could pick up our families with their luggage who were arriving on three different flights. We also had the opportunity to meet Jennifer who works with Roy and she was also extremely helpful. The VOIP system is a nice amenity; when you need to be in touch with others in the US.

As you can tell by the length of this review, we can’t say enough about your home. This was our third trip to Grand Cayman and the Northside is the place to be and Far Tortuga is the place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lori, Thank you for taking the time to send a guest review. DebAnne and I are proud of Far Tortuga and our management people “On Island”. You and your family were great guests and obviously seasoned travelers, which makes our job a lot easier.
I will forward a copy of your review to Roy and Jennifer and send you the information for next year. As we say, the only think we expect from our guests is to “HAVE FUN”.
DebAnne and Vince
business
Beachfront Villa - Quiet Northside-10% Disc for Home A Way 4,5,6 Bedroom rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303586
+1 610 613-2542
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Boulder, Colorado
5

A GRAND family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
As of family of 13, when we plan a vacation, all are involved. Our family selected this site for its location (far from the crowds), for the possibility of quality family time, and for the promise of adventure. We ALL concluded it was perfect. Even now a week later, we start our conversation when talking to each other or seeing each other, "Can you believe what we experienced...Unbelievable!!""
We have been to Grand Cayman before, so the refreshing difference between Far Tortuga on the North side and Seven Mile Beach (previous vacation) was the first favorable attraction. Then, Far Tortuga was ideal in its floor plan (8 adults and 5 small children). We were together often but could spread out for naps, etc. The amenities of having a private pool, a gazebo with hammock, and the best snorkeling right off the dock (equal if not better than hiring a dive boat) made all of us ecstatic.
During our trip, we used Catering Cayman for a few meals (a REAL treat -crab cakes, conch fritters, black bean soup, Cayman shrimp - some of our favorites), had several sand castle building contests, and snorkeled EVERY day off the dock. We would ventured beyond the break water (about 100-150 yards) where we saw eels, barracudas, a few nurse sharks, and a plethora of fish and good reef. We later found, because of some shallow areas around the dock, that the best access was at a 45 degree angle (either way) from the gazebo.
We used the bikes and kayaks, ate out only once at Tukka Restaurant (better for groups with kids). The kitchen at Far Tortuga was well furnished, so we took turns cooking on three nights. The kids visited Turtle Farm and loved it.
Far Tortuga was clean and well-maintained. The owners have a complete list of fabulous and efficient people who can help you with everything you'll need. As to photos of the place, my daughter-in-law commented that the house was even more magnificent than the pictures.
We have traveled several times together. This trip to Far Tortuga in Grand Cayman was a 10+ !!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway