Kihei condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Kauhale Makai #104 is a ground floor 1 bedroom 1 bath unit with a fully equipped kitchen and can sleep 4. There is a great oceanfront pool and hot tub. Centrally located to shops, restaurants and activities. Free wifi and calling to Canada and US.

Hawaiian for "Village By The Sea," Kauhale Makai is an oceanfront property located in Kihei. This is one of a few buildings in the area with a new central air conditioning system - not window units. This condo stays as cool as you like it. Kihei is perfect for families, romantic couples, or anyone wanting relaxation as well as quick and easy access to world class dining and entertainment. A short walk on the beach from our condo (just steps across the lawn area) will take you to The Pacific Whale Foundation viewing outpost (fabulous for viewing whales in season!) as well as Azeka Place which features many shops and restaurants. Just a hop-and-a-skip south down the road is the famous nightlife and dining of Wailea, and their world class shopping and golf courses. Just up the road north is the historic town of Lahaina. We are central to most everything on the island including the best beaches.

Kauhale Makai #104 is a nice 1 bedroom 1 bath unit with a fully equipped kitchen and can sleep 4. It is nicely furnished and has a outdoor lanai. It is close to easy parking and is a ground floor unit. Free calling to Canada and the US.

Tax ID# W40851892-01

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 303566 in Kihei, Hawaii

Kauhale Makai Oceanfront Complex with nice pool and hot tub. Great Rates!!
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Kauhale Makai Oceanfront Complex with nice pool and hot tub. Great Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303566vb
+1 800 808-3138
Kihei Maui
Thunder Bay, ON
5

Winter in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was good value for the cost. The condo is roomy for two, and was comfortable for our son who stayed on the pull out couch for a week. The grounds are very nice and the staff was always helpful and friendly. There was a small leak under the sink that was fixed promptly. Have reserved through Kathy Englert four times now and have never been disappointed.
Cons-The hot tub is only turned on from 4 pm to 10 pm. Food is not allowed in the pool area.
business
Kauhale Makai Oceanfront Complex with nice pool and hot tub. Great Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303566vb
+1 800 808-3138
Kihei Maui
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very happy with our stay; the location, amenities, and condition of the condo was great! Thank you!
business
Kauhale Makai Oceanfront Complex with nice pool and hot tub. Great Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303566vb
+1 800 808-3138
Kihei Maui
California
5

Such a cute little condo.. a must-stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I fell in love with this cute this condo the minute I walked in.. even my husband was impressed and congratulated me on finding this little gem. It was so prettily-furnished in island theme and not at all what I expected for the price! It's very very well-stocked with kitchen gear, beach gear, snorkeling gear and even books, board games, movies and tour cd (it came in handy when we did the road to Hana). The condo was right on the beach so we could walk there and it was close to some restaurants too. It's located in Kihei and I particularly wanted to book in this area cos Kihei's in South Central Maui and it would be ideal whichever part of the island we chose to visit (be it Hana and Haleakala in the west or Kaanapali and Lahaina in the east.) I celebrated a magical anniversary in Maui and if I were to visit again, I'd stay here in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Kauhale Makai Oceanfront Complex with nice pool and hot tub. Great Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303566vb
+1 800 808-3138
Kihei Maui
Abbotsford, B.C.
4

Village on the Sea #104

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
a very spacious 1 bedroom w/separate t.v. ,nice surprise.appreciated the tile floors for cleanliness and the quiet a/c unit for comfort.great beach for relaxing/walking but not friendly for swimming.nice quiet location yet only a few minutes walk to good coffee shops,eating,stores. the room came with beach chairs,wake board, snorkell equip., which was handy.enjoyed our stay & would do again.
business
Kauhale Makai Oceanfront Complex with nice pool and hot tub. Great Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303566vb
+1 800 808-3138
Kihei Maui
Fort Mill, SC
5

Great deal with quality stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a great value and a nice place to stay.
business
Kauhale Makai Oceanfront Complex with nice pool and hot tub. Great Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303566vb
+1 800 808-3138
Kihei Maui
Airdrie, Alberta
4

south maui - aloha

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall good experiance. Maintenance work was being done on other units and they posted notices (noise, water shut offs, etc...) within24 hours of work so we could plan for our days. Unit was clean with lots of beach towels and extras like chairs, snorkels a body board.

Only issue was at checkin - its a good thing we printed and brought all documents and had all info with us, the management had no idea we were checking in.

However we will be back, great location and quiet!
business
Kauhale Makai Oceanfront Complex with nice pool and hot tub. Great Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303566vb
+1 800 808-3138
Kihei Maui
Calgary Alberta
4

Excellent affordable clean condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I enjoyed staying at this condo, the condo was spacious and clean, and had extras for the beach that were made to good use. We enjoyed our stay with dinners on the patio, and enjoyed the evenings at the hottub with the friendly neighbours and vacationers. Kathy and her management team were very helpful and accomodating. The condo was well maintained and equipped with what we needed to prepare our dinners, we would recommend this VRBO vacation home, as VRBO owners ourselves. Our vacation was awesome, Aloha and Mahalo!
H & M Innisfree, Ab.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kauhale Makai Oceanfront Complex with nice pool and hot tub. Great Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303566vb
+1 800 808-3138
Kihei Maui
Spokane
5

GREAT CONDO, GREAT PRICE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed 10 days for our wedding. The price was great, the condo was more than comfortable. We cooked most of our meals in the fully stocked kitchen (bring your own food). The bbq's were amazing, the pool was top notch. The AC is AMAZING!!!! The owners are so friendly and warm, they will answer any questions you have about Maui. It is easy to get in and out form the parking lot etc. because of its 1st floor location. We will be back!!!! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1