Dennisport cottage rental - Email me Directly - Sarabeck98@aol.com
Email me Directly - Sarabeck98@aol.com
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Dennisport Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Feel free to email me directly at Sarabeck98@aol.com

My quaint 1 Bedroom Cape Cod Cottage, on a private corner lot is directly across from the famous Sea St. Beach in Dennisport and LITERALLY only 100 feet to the sand & warm waters of Nantucket Sound and less than 1/4 mile to 4 other beaches (you can see the water from my front door). Inside, the cottage is bright & airy with lots of windows & air conditioned. The kitchen is complete w/ dishes, pots & pans, full fridge, stove, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker etc is next to the Breakfast room that seats 4. The living room, w/ vaulted ceiling & ceiling fan, has a double size pull out futon, flat screen cable TV, radio/cd player, and wireless DSL. The Bedroom has a vaulted ceiling with sky light, ceiling fan, comfortable queen size bed, 2nd flat screen TV AND a backdoor to your own patio. And I can't forget the outdoor shower - a real Cape Cod Tradition. Staying at my cottage will be a relaxing & comfortable escape from your everyday life.You'll NOT be disappointed here, I guarantee it!

Activities: The cottage is centrally located to everything the Cape has to offer. Great restaurants, both upscale and family style are close by, some within walking distance. Eight Dennis Beaches are within five miles of the Cottage. The famous Cape Cod Bike Trail is very close (bring your bikes) and public golf courses are within a short drive. Great shopping, theaters, museums, and antiques shops surround the area. The Cape offers great fishing. Whale watching from Hyannis & Provincetown, Ferries to Martha's Vineyard & Nantucket are in neighboring towns.

Amenities: The Cottage has a newly vaulted ceiling and is air conditioned. 2 Flat screen cable TVs, DVD, Wireless DSL, 2 Ceiling Fans & full Bath with tub. Fully Equipped Kitchen including dishes, glasses, utensils, pot/pans, Microwave, toaster, coffee maker. You'll enjoy the dining area that seats 4. On a private corner yard, with backyard patio, gas grill, and a Cape Cod tradition, the outdoor shower. 2 outdoor tables w/ chairs & umbrella and of course, parking in the driveway and the best part yet - directly across from the Beach, which is free and has lifeguards.

RENTAL RATE: The off peak (May & June) rate is $895 and the peak rate (July, Aug & 2 weeks of Sept) is $1150 per week - Rates based on single/double occupancy (children welcome). NO pets tho.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 303272 in Dennisport, Massachusetts

Immaculate Cape Cod Cottage, Literally, ONLY 100 Feet to a Nantucket Sound Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Immaculate Cape Cod Cottage, Literally, ONLY 100 Feet to a Nantucket Sound Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303272
+1 845-265-4414
Dennisport Dennis
5

Great Location, Everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed here with our 2 children for 9 years. The cottage is extremely clean and equipped with everything you need. Directly accross the street from the beach and a short drive to bayside beaches as well. Great neighborhood to ride bikes and there is no shortage of activities or restaurants. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Enjoyed every year we stayed and are sorry to be moving on.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We love the family tradition and will miss seeing you. The cottage is perfect for couples or small families, but it's time for a bigger place for you. We'll be in contact until the next generation comes to visit!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Immaculate Cape Cod Cottage, Literally, ONLY 100 Feet to a Nantucket Sound Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303272
+1 845-265-4414
Dennisport Dennis
5

Peace and Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This cottage is very charming-very clean and lovely breezes through the many windows. All kitchen items you might need are available. So close to the beach-you can run home for lunch! It is quite private, and the area was pretty quiet at night. My favorite was the back door patio. We spent most of our time out there, reading, playing table games, etc. The yard is filled with all kinds of treasures-shells, birdhouses, a brass duck, etc. But I can't forget the outdoor shower. This is a necessity for my summer vacations, and it fit the bill! I would recommend this to my family and friends, as I know they wouldn't be disappointed. A great place to stay, and I will return? L Stewart
business
Immaculate Cape Cod Cottage, Literally, ONLY 100 Feet to a Nantucket Sound Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303272
+1 845-265-4414
Dennisport Dennis
5

A perfect Cape Cod trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We've just returned from the Cape and our second annual vacation at this lovely cottage. The cottage is well maintained and offers all the basic essentials. It is situated in a quiet beach front neighborhood, on a corner lot, with a nice yard and patio area. The outdoor shower is a treat after a day at the Sea Street beach. The location of the rental also allows for access to a number of beaches, shops and restaurants within walking distance. The owner is very accommodating, helpful and accessible throughout the rental process and during our stays. We look forward to returning next year. This place is as advertised and more!
business
Immaculate Cape Cod Cottage, Literally, ONLY 100 Feet to a Nantucket Sound Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303272
+1 845-265-4414
Dennisport Dennis
5

Perfect Cape Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the perfect getaway for my family. The cottage is charming and everything you'd expect a cottage in the Cape to look like! It had everything we needed and was a 1 minute walk to the beach...seriously! This was perfect especially since our daughter is 1 and we didn't have to travel very far to stay cool. The owner, David, was a gentleman and was always available if anything was ever needed. He even left us a bottle of wine to welcome us into his home! I highly recommend this vacation cottage to any small family...you will not be dissapointed! Oh, and the outdoor shower was FANTASTIC...my wife now wants to have one installed at our home :) Thank you for a great week, David! We will cherish many memories from our week in Dennisport and we hope to rent from you again in the future!
business
Immaculate Cape Cod Cottage, Literally, ONLY 100 Feet to a Nantucket Sound Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303272
+1 845-265-4414
Dennisport Dennis
5

Perfect weather, perfect spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cottage was perfect for our little family! We stayed here with our 14 month old daughter for the week.
The cottage and yard were clean, and it came equipped with everything we needed to cook out and just relax. The proximity to beach made it easy to go back and forth without much effort. We were also able to walk to a few local restaurants, shops and to get ice cream.
It was our first family trip to the cape, and we hope to stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate Cape Cod Cottage, Literally, ONLY 100 Feet to a Nantucket Sound Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303272
+1 845-265-4414
Dennisport Dennis
5

A truly enjoyable stay at this lovely cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We truly enjoyed our stay at this charming, lovely little cottage. It's on an end lot, which is a plus, with a spacious yard. When you open the front door, you can see the ocean, which is always a treat and the beach is about a thirty second walk. The cottage is very well kept and very clean, with lots of windows for a nice breeze. Plenty of shopping and restaurants are just a 5 minute drive away. The owner couldn't be more helpful and accomodating. We would highly recommend this place for a relaxing stay on the Cape!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate Cape Cod Cottage, Literally, ONLY 100 Feet to a Nantucket Sound Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303272
+1 845-265-4414
Dennisport Dennis
5

Charming Cape Cottage in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This cottage met up to its description and had everything I needed, including wireless internet. It's the perfect size for a single, couple or a couple with a small child. It was very clean and well kept. I enjoyed the outdoor shower and the private patio in the back.

The owner, David, was very helpful and kept good communication during the process. He even called me on my way to the Cape to let me know that I could check-in before 3PM since it was cleaned early in the day.

As for the location, it was just perfect for me. You can walk over to the local beach or take a short bike ride (or car) over to the West Dennis beach which I enjoyed for its long stretch of beach and watching the kite surfers.

If you enjoy "clam shacks" and good old fashion fried seafood, then check out Kream 'N' Cone Fried Seafood, a short ride from the cottage. Or check out Captain Frosty's. They were comparable, except that the former includes onion rings with their platters and they are great.

For a fine dining experience, right on the water with beautiful views, you can try the Ocean House, just 1/2 mile from the cottage. The Filet Mignon was to die for, the atmosphere is really nice and the cocktail menu is fun and creative.

Although I intended to ride the bike trails, I found plenty of ride from the cottage. Kayaking on the Bass River is also really close and a great way to spend the afternoon.

I not only recommend this to my friends and family, I hope to go back some day. I have no complaints. It was just what I needed.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Cape Cod Cottage, Literally, ONLY 100 Feet to a Nantucket Sound Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303272
+1 845-265-4414
Dennisport Dennis
5

Labor Day Weekend 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I stayed here with my wife for our one year anniversary. The location is great; Google maps does not do it justice. The cottage is the last house on the street and is literally a 30 second walk to the water. The cottage itself was very nice and clean. It has everything you'll need for your stay. The owner is great as well. He's very easy to work with and was available everytime I called him. He also left us a nice bottle of wine in the kitchen for our anniversary. It was a very nice gesture we really appreciated.

I would definately stay here again and recommend it to any of my friends. This cottage is an excellent alternative to one of the many motels in the area. There's really no comparrison.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bill,

It was my pleasure helping to make your 1 year anniversary a memorable one. I hope to see you again......another bottle of wine awaits your next visit !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Cape Cod Cottage, Literally, ONLY 100 Feet to a Nantucket Sound Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303272
+1 845-265-4414
Dennisport Dennis
5

We cannot wait to come back next summer 2012!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The Cape Cod location in Dennisport is wonderful!!!
This cottage location in Dennisport is wonderful!!!
The cottage itself can sleep more than 2 people but I think that it is perfect for 2 people including the outdoor shower, the grill, and the yard!!!
The 2 minute walk to Sea Street Beach is wonderful!!!
The surrounding environment in Dennisport is wonderful!!!
The owner is very nice and very pleasant to rent from!!!
We cannot wait to come back next summer 2012!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Cape Cod Cottage, Literally, ONLY 100 Feet to a Nantucket Sound Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303272
+1 845-265-4414
Dennisport Dennis
New Hartford, Connecticut
5

Perfect cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Only a short walk to the beach on a very quiet street. Its really the perfect place to go to get away, plus your only a short drive away from Harwich and even Chatham felt super close. The only problem I had was the WiFi was a little slow but besides that; this place was sweet!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at my cottage. I strive to make it as comfortable as possible. I hope you'll return in the future, you're always welcome.....Oh yea, I'll have to speak to Verizon about the slow WiFi.....as if that'll help any, ha.

Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Dave
Helpful votes: 1/1