Manhattan Beach apartment rental - Balcony Photo
Balcony Photo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Manhattan Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Tastefully furnished property with panoramic ocean views from nearly every room in the unit - including the living room, bedroom, kitchen, and dining area! This upper unit also features two quaint ocean view balcony's located off the living and bedroom area's - perfect for reflecting back on a great day at the beach or toasting a gorgeous sunset!

The property is ideally located approximately 100 yards from one of the best sunning and surfing beaches in the greater Los Angeles area and within walking distance to the Manhattan Beach Pier and downtown area. It's also within 10 minutes of LAX and freeway close to all of Southern California attractions including: 20-30 minutes to Santa Monica/Beverly Hills/Downtown LA/Hollywood; 30-45 minutes to Orange County & Disney Land; two hours to San Diego and Santa Barbara.

Keywords: Vacation Condo, Condominium Rental, California, Los Angeles County, Manhattan Beach

21 Reviews of Property 303200 in Manhattan Beach, California

Ocean View & Just Steps to the Beach!
average rating of 4.894737 based on 21 reviews
business
Ocean View & Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303200vbi
(310) 428-7060 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
4

Clean, Comfortable, Nice View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very nice location. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay close to the beach. Condo was clean, comfortable, easy access. Beds comfortable. Stocked with everything you need. Reasonable price. Thanks for sharing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View & Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303200vbi
(310) 428-7060 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Montreal, QC
5

Just loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
located at the north end of "The Strand" in Manhattan Beach this very nice house is close enough to explore by foot, but just far enough to be quiet. Less than 1 block from the beach, close to bicycle paths (owner lends bikes with the house) and walking/jogging paths, house is exactly as shown in pictures and very very clean. Owner is friendly and since he lives in the neighbourhood was able to greet us upon arrival. Rental process is hassle-free. Many restaurants (seafood and japanese in particular) abound in the area and there are supermarkets and convenience store nearby (including a wonderful "Whole foods" which sells bio, locally grown food and also gluten-free at very decent prices.

No real cons to this property. Extremely recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View & Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303200vbi
(310) 428-7060 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
5

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I was VERY pleased with the accommodations. The location was great. Everything as expected and went smooth as silk. Beds comfortable, TV's great, quiet neighborhood, clean and would definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View & Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303200vbi
(310) 428-7060 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

So awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The whole trip was excellent! This was a girls getaway, so we each enjoyed our own space and the two rooms were equally spacious with ensuite bathrooms. No fighting over the master as it was not clear which was which. The condo was clean; as shown in the pictures; and was definitely steps away from the main promenade. It is about a 15 minute walk to Manhattan Avenue, so this may not work for anyone too lazy to enjoy a stroll / jog to get to the centre of activity. But we loved it!! And, you could see and hear the ocean from the condo. Jim was very efficient and professional to deal with. I have no issues recommending this rental.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View & Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303200vbi
(310) 428-7060 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Massachusetts
5

loved our time at Manhattan Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great condo. Everything just as pictured. Owner couldn't have been nicer. We had trouble getting the key and he came right over and helped immediately. Gorgeous views of the ocean from most windows. Close to the strand for walks. Close to nice restaurants. Close to the airport, Whole foods, the pier, shops. Altogether a very wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View & Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303200vbi
(310) 428-7060 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Mesa, Arizona
5

Great Time in M.B.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time in this condo. The pictures are accurate. The condo is very clean and well maintained. It is a close walk to the beach and many restaurants. It is also an easy walk to the pier and a great spot for many other attractions. Jim is very helpful and always returns calls and emails when we had questions. He was also very helpful when I left some clothes in the condo. He made a special trip back to the condo and mailed my clothes to me. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View & Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303200vbi
(310) 428-7060 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
5

Great location close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Me and my family had a great time at the property, We even had bikes! The property was very clean and well maintained exactly as described, lots of activities near by and the beach was a block away. Jim was very attentive he made sure that our stay was a a pleasant one. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View & Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303200vbi
(310) 428-7060 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Dayton, OH
5

Great Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I took our teenager for Spring Break to this property and had a great week. The apartment is just as it appears in the photos and had everything we needed. Jim was helpful in securing an early check-in and was very responsive to any questions we had. The view is great and Manhattan Beach is a fun town. We would recommend it!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Ocean View & Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303200vbi
(310) 428-7060 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Upper Dublin, PA
5

Just as Described and then some!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This rental was very clean and had a nice view of the ocean. We got up each morning to the sight of suffers that we could see from the window. We had a few questions upon arrival which were all promptly responded to by Jim

Our 18 year old son and 15 year old daughter enjoyed the location and especially the use of Jim's bikes which gave them some freedom from us!! . We also enjoyed the ability to explore the fun local restaurants and shops using the bikes.

We rented this unit based upon the pictures. It was exactly as the pictures show (any maybe better!) If we are lucky enough to return to the LA area we would rent this again, or recommend it to a friend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View & Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303200vbi
(310) 428-7060 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Averill Park, NY
5

Manhattan Beach Condo Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is are second year we have stayed here. It is only 2 blocks from the beach and the 20 mile Strand bike and walking path. We love it. Two BRs and bath allow us to have overnight guests. The bikes provided allow us to be on the Stand everyday. Very clean. Beautiful sunset views. Hope to return annually.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great to have had you back once again and we look forward to seeing you next time! Please note that property is actually 1/2 block to the beach (not 2 blocks).