Oceanside condo rental - Second story condo on the water with incredible view.
Second story condo on the water with incredible view.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Oceanside Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms 2 Bath - sleeps 6

Check out this view right on the water! Come home to gorgeous sunsets and sleep to the sound of the ocean waves. Watch dolphin and surfers from your front row balcony seat. This second story condo is right on the water in a gorgeous resort-like complex - 2 bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps six. Recently upgraded with 42-inch flat screen TV, wireless Internet, 30 minutes north of San Diego in Oceanside, California. The family friendly, gated complex has two heated pools, a large jacuzzi, a recreation room with ping-pong tables, billiard tables, and game tables and a putting green area. The condo is supplied with beach toys and boogie boards. If you want a true beach experience- this condo is it.

The condo is fully furnished including complete kitchen, towels and linens. It even has boogie boards and sand toys and wireless Internet. Beautiful gated grounds patrolled 24/7 with waterfalls, koi ponds, workout room, pool, sauna, ping-pong, Jacuzzi, putting green. Bring your swim suit and sun screen and you are ready to go!

My husband and I live about 12 miles inland from the North Coast Village. We work hard to keep the condo in excellent condition; we continually update the decor, replenish the linens, clean the carpets twice yearly, and deep clean the condo three months. We have been managing our property for over 12 years and take pride in having a clean, functional, family-friendly condo.

Jim & Kerri Desmond purchased this condo in 2000

When growing up in inland San Diego my family spent summers going to the beach. I always dreamed of owning a property along the waterfront. As young adults my husband and I would ride bikes along the Oceanside strand where we admired The North Coast Village complex. When we had the opportunity, we bought this incredible oceanfront condo at North Coast Village because of the beautiful grounds, the complex amenities, and the expansive beach. It is the perfect family vacation spot or couples get-away.

15 Reviews of Property 303197 in Oceanside, California

Incredible Beachfront Condo - Gorgeous View, Wonderful Complex
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Incredible Beachfront Condo - Gorgeous View, Wonderful Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303197
760 471-7160
Oceanside San Diego County
Alsip, Illinois
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Felt like home only on the ocean! Super clean. Beautiful views. Everything you could possibly need is in this condo. Confortable beds. Photos are accurate. Owners a joy to work with. We had the best time despite June Gloom... but did get one great sunny day in at the beach ~ Great location. Boys (11 and 16) loved the videos, games, boogie boards and ping pong. Laundry room close and clean. I miss the sound of the Pacific already... and the pelicans flying by. Thank you Kerri and Jim - don't change a thing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow...what a wonderful review. I agree that any day spent at the beach is a day well spent, rain or shine. The birds, the dolphin, the surfers, and the changing tides are always interesting to watch. And the many amenities at the complex help keep the family entertained. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our condo...you may be missing that cool cloud cover very soon in Illinois! Thank you for taking time to review our property and we hope you can visit again another time - Kerri and Jim
business
Incredible Beachfront Condo - Gorgeous View, Wonderful Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303197
760 471-7160
Oceanside San Diego County
Beecher, IL
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed here with another couple. This was our second visit to Oceanside from Chicago, and our second stay at North Coast Village. This condo is just amazing. The pictures and video available online are exactly what it shows. They have top notch tvs, internet, movies, books, towels, kitchen gadgets, etc. We even found a wine stopper among her kitchen gadgets. We cooked on their outdoor grills, used the gym, the pool and even the laundry facility.

The views and the sounds of the ocean are gorgeous.

It's location is awewsome. Lots of small shops, restaurants and even a farmers market. We enjoyed walks on the strand, hanging out by the pier, shops and food at the harbor and ice cream at Ruby's on the Pier. We traveled a short distance (30 minutes or so) to the San Diego Zoo, the Trolley and the City of Temecula for wine tasting. We even ventured up to Hollywood and Beverly Hills for a day.

Kerri made the process very simple, and sends you very good maps which even include highlights of pharmacys, grocery store, etc.

I would highly recommend this unit. It is just BEAUTIFUL! Kerri, thank you so much for sharing this unit with us, and I hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review our property. It is nice to hear that guests enjoy the condo and the facilities of the North Coast Village complex. We own and manage our unit and my husband and I work hard to keep the condo in the condition we would like it to be if we were renting it. We have had the same cleaning crew for 12 years and they do a terrific job. The hard work and investment is worth it knowing our guests appreciate it. Thank you again for your kind review and we hope you can stay with us again soon - Kerri and Jim.
business
Incredible Beachfront Condo - Gorgeous View, Wonderful Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303197
760 471-7160
Oceanside San Diego County
Hot Sulphur Springs, CO
5

Amazing Rental!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo has everything you need! The views were amazing (you are literally 25-30 feet from the water) and the unit is very well stocked (from dishes and towels to paper products) and clean. Beach access (both sides of the complex) are very close to this unit. They even provide outside "showers" to rinse the sand off you and your belongings! The condo complex is very pretty and well maintained. The pictures posted are a very good representation of the unit. We recommend this condo for anyone but it was especially well set-up for families. Plenty of movies, games and seating for everyone. Kerri was very helpful and informative and the process was very easy. One week was just not long enough!!!. Thank you Kerri and Jim for sharing your home - We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of our property. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our condo and the beautiful complex. We fell in love with the area over 10 years ago and we have been sharing our condo with couples and families ever since. We work hard to keep it in excellent condition and well stocked so I am glad to know you appreciated it! Thank you for taking good care of our home and we hope you can visit us again.
business
Incredible Beachfront Condo - Gorgeous View, Wonderful Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303197
760 471-7160
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Just What We Needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were traveling from the bay area to southern California over the Christmas holiday looking for some sun. This condo and the beautiful complex were just what we were looking for. The owners were easy to work with and the rental went very smoothly. The kids could not believe how close the waves were - literally right off the balcony. It was great for just watching the waves, the surfers, and relaxing. We had a little cloudy weather and one day of rain, but it was mostly sunny and nice.

There was a big pool area with a heated pool and a large jacuzzi where the kids spent a lot of time. The condo itself was clean (my mother-in-law is very persnickety), nicely decorated and comfortable - we felt right at home from the moment we walked in. There were plenty of blankets, pillows, towels, etc. and the kitchen had everything we needed. There were also movies and games for the kids to play. We really enjoyed kayaking in the harbor where we saw seals close up. We saw people in the ocean without a wet suit, but we thought it was a little too cold to really swim without a wet suit. We definitely plan to go back.
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our oceanfront condo and I am especially glad your mother-in-law approved of the accommodations!. It is important to us to keep our condo clean and functional for our guests and the complex grounds are always well maintained. It is amazing to watch the waves and changing ocean view from the balcony without any obstructions or roads nearby because you are right on the water. Thank you for taking time to review our property and we look forward to your next visit.
business
Incredible Beachfront Condo - Gorgeous View, Wonderful Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303197
760 471-7160
Oceanside San Diego County
Littleton, CO
5

Gets Even the Little Things Right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I stayed at this condo with our youngest three children (13, 9, & 6) and had a terrific time. First, the description and pictures are absolutely accurate; no tricky camera angles were used to make the place look bigger. Plus, you ARE right on the beach (20 yds from the surf at high tide?).

What made this place special for us were all the little things. Not only were the owners very good about communicating beforehand, but they provided lots of those little amenities that, when lacking, can made a family stay somewhere difficult. In the condo, for example, are things like sand toys, a couple of boogie boards, spices for cooking, several dozen DVDs, and a binder full of area attraction brochures. Very nice!

The condo itself - both unit and grounds - are immaculate. It was also very quiet during our stay, with the sole exception of the surf!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was very nice of you to take time to review our rental property. We have been renting our condo through VRBO for more than 10 years and we have been very fortunate to share our vacation "paradise" with wonderful couples and families like yours. We work hard to keep everything in good working order and well stocked, so it is nice to hear it is appreciated. Thank you...Kerri and Jim
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Incredible Beachfront Condo - Gorgeous View, Wonderful Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303197
760 471-7160
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Real Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Thank you Kerri for sharing your home with us. We absolutely enjoyed the view. This condo has the BEST view of the water. When we were sitting in the balcony, we felt like we were almost touching the water without needing to leave the comfort of our home.

The home was clean and orderly, it was stocked with DVDs, books and family games. The kitchen was well stocked with lots of cups and plates, it could have used a few more pots, pans and Tupperware.

We will be coming back to your beautiful condo. Thanks again
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Incredible Beachfront Condo - Gorgeous View, Wonderful Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303197
760 471-7160
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was our first time using HomeAway, and it went smoothly and was a great experience. As for the condo and the vacation itself, it was fantastic. The balcony and master bedroom look out onto the beach. You're only feet away from the beach. The owners supplied boogie boards, beach chairs, basci items for in the condo. You are within walking distance of a number of restaurants and the downtown Oceanside area. There is a running/bike path right there. The property itself had a big pool, a hot tub, ping pong table, and more. On Thursdays in Oceanside, you have a Farmer's Market in the morning and a Sunset Market at night--great fun and food for everyone. We had 2 adults, 2 17-year old boys, and 1 10-year old boy and we did not feel crowded in the condo. I would recommend this condo to anyone (other than during the time when we want to go back!)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed the condo and all of the wonderful ameneties at the complex. We love to share our condo with families for a fun and memorable beach vacation. Many of our guests are repeat renters and I am glad to hear you plan to stay with us again! Thanks so much, Kerri and Jim
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Incredible Beachfront Condo - Gorgeous View, Wonderful Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303197
760 471-7160
Oceanside San Diego County
Calgary
5

E&C

E&C
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
It was a great place to stay - right on the beach. We watched the surfers - and on rainy days enjoyed the fireplace. Will go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a good time at our vacation condo. The balcony is a great place to read, relax, and enjoy the changing view of the ocean. Even when the weather is cold and rainy the condo feels cozy with the fireplace going and the view is still awesome! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Incredible Beachfront Condo - Gorgeous View, Wonderful Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303197
760 471-7160
Oceanside San Diego County
Ottawa, Canada
5

Thanks for a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This condo had everything we needed for a fabulous family vacation. Hubby and I enjoyed watching the surf on the deck every night while the kids watched some of movies on the big screen tv (large number of DVDs were available in the condo). We also found everything we needed to enjoy the beach inside this condo, from surf (boogie) boards, sand toys and a cooler.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Incredible Beachfront Condo - Gorgeous View, Wonderful Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303197
760 471-7160
Oceanside San Diego County
Colorado
5

Awesome Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My husband and I were looking for an affordable getaway to celebrate our 30th anniversary. This condo was absolutely perfect! We loved the view from the balcony and the resort grounds are fabulous - even better than the pictures. The condo is very well stocked (I appreciated the spices and condiments) and it was nicely decorated and comfortable. There was plenty of room for our daughter and two grandchildren to visit for a couple of nights.

We walked to the harbor to eat a few times - loved Dominics for Italian food and Joe's Crab Shack was fun but the food was just so/so. The 50's diner at the end of the pier was a nice walk for malted milk shakes after dinner in the condo. All in all the getaway was better than I could have expected. Thanks for a terrific vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6