Vacation Homes in Marco Island house rental - Marco's South Beach is just around the corner, an easy 6 minute walk away!
Marco's South Beach is just around the corner, an easy 6 minute walk away!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description
Best Deal on Marco! Best reviews! Plenty of beach towels for everyone! Way Fun!

This really is one of the closest homes to the free public beach access on Marco.

We the owners manage this home (Paradise Found LLC) ourselves so you will be well taken care of. We are not a rental company with a lot of rentals, actually this is our only rental.

You won't find another rental like this home closer to the beach..

6 minute walk!!

We pay the $150 cleaning fee.. Who does that???

Plenty of beach towels for everyone.

Summer 2014 and 2015, best deal on Marco!!

Only $142 a night!!! Minimum 7 nights.

All Summer Only $995 for a group of 4 or less for this great home.. Add $15 a day per person over 4 and up to 7.

Thanks for making our home (villa) the most popular home on Marco. How do we know we are the most popular, read our reviews and checkout our calendar.

Best Location on Marco!

No home like ours is closer to the beach! 6 minute walk!!

Best Reviews by the best guests from around the world....!!!

Never stay in a small hotel room again!

Many of our overseas guest go to Disney World for a few days, then come to our home for a week or more on Marco Island to relax.

Our guests walk to the beach every night for sunsets with drink in hand and morning walk to get their exercise..

Our Calendar is always up to date!

South Beach is very close. 6 minute walk...

Private pool....

Free WiFi....

Free phone calls anywhere in the USA.

Free cool heated pool. Perfect 86 degrees...

Free Ice Water!!

Free WiFi!

Free long distance phone calls!

Cool Tommy Bahama Beach Chairs!!

No more than 8 minute drive from any of the 73 Restaurants on Marco Island..

Best Deal on Marco! From this beautiful home Marco Island's best beach is accessed from the South Beach entrance 6 minute walk away! Good luck finding a rental home closer to the beach than this awesome 4 bedroom 2.5 bath. The home has 2 comfort Bikes, plenty of beach towels, Tommy Bahama beach chairs, pool & beach toys and a great New BBQ. Once you get your groceries and check-in, no need for a car. This home is close to everything (movies, ice cream, restaurants, sports bars, salons, massages, surf shops, as well as all other types of retail).

The home has 4 bedrooms. The Master bedroom has a King bed, and it's own full bath. There is also a bedroom with a Queen bed, and one with 2 Twin beds. These two bedrooms have an additional full bath between them. The fourth bedroom has one Twin bed and its own half bath.

Please Read Our Reviews!!

Kid Friendly: We have a Pack N Play bed for the really young ones.

We have a Highchair.

We have a Turtle Pool Alarm system.

Kids beach toys..

We have 2 full size refrigerators for all you food and drink.

Beach toys for the little ones.

Plenty of beach towels for everyone.

Plenty of beach chairs (Tommy Bahama Chairs that is)

2 beach carts and coolers for getting your stuff to the beach.

2 adult beach cruiser bikes for fun on Marco. Marco is flat and beautiful.

If you want to go fishing I know a great fishing guide.

Yes we have a blender!!!

Yes the pool is heated and no we do not charge extra for the heated pool.

We pay the $150 cleaning fee.

The pool area is like a garden sanctuary..

We have had couples walk from the house to the beach to get married.

Welcome to the tropical paradise of Marco Island located in beautiful Southwestern Florida. This is a place where you will fall in love with the smell of tropical flowers which are everywhere.

If you have ever wanted to visit a Caribbean-like resort without going through the hassle of leaving the United States, then Marco Island is the place for you. The minute that you arrive on the island you are overcome by a sense of relaxation. Even though you will find all the modern conveniences available to you, the island still has a laid back type of feel to it. There is no Island like it and there never will be again. The weather is always perfect and even when it rains it is still perfect. That is why we have called our home Paradise Found. We are so lucky to be able to share our home and meet new friends.. Thank you for looking at our Paradise Found..

Marco Island restaurants, entertainment and shopping offer an unparalleled opportunity to have a luxurious yet affordable vacation experience. This vibrant waterside residential community, with all its amenities, is set against the backdrop of the unspoiled natural beauty of the Gulf of Mexico, the 10,000 Islands and the Florida Everglades, creating an island destination which is totally unique.

Attractions include around a hundred restaurants and several great shopping centers. But, as we are surrounded by the pristine waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the tranquil backwaters of the 10,000 islands, water sports and beaches are the main draw of a Marco Island vacation. Activities such as world class sport fishing and exceptional Eco-tours head the list of things to do on Marco Island, closely followed, of course, by golf.

Let's not forget the incredible wildlife, which includes dolphins, osprey, herons and many endangered species like the bald eagle and the manatee.

My favorite trip is a tour on wave runner going out visiting the dolphin and manatee. My second favorite trip is fishing with my favorite guide.

More Details
Hide Details

We (Elizabeth & Tom) purchased our Marco home 4 years ago as our future retirement home. We live in Alaska and have been vacationing on Marco over 30 years because Tom works on the Trans Alaskan Pipeline and Elizabeth is head of sales at Analytica group in Anchorage. Tom's Mom live on Marco which is how we found Marco. We have always dreamed of owning a home on Marco but we were to young and home prices were to high. We are managing this home (Paradise Found LLC) ourselves so you will receive personal attention directly from the two of us. You can not expect the same type of attention from a Vacation Rental Company. Check out our reviews from our guests, they really are the best. Our home is a place to come and relax. Neighborhood is quiet so we are looking for guests that will respect our neighbors privacy.

Tom & Elizabeth Rensch purchased this house in 2010

Why This Property?

Personal Attention!

Quiet Neighborhood..

This is our baby so we are managing this home ourselves so you will receive personal attention directly from the two of us. You can not expect the same type of attention from a Vacation Rental Company.

Closest home to the beach for this 4 bedroom 2.5 bathroom at the lowest price. Summers are only $995 a week. Just installed 2013 new granite kitchen counter top.

1013 new screened in Lanai.

We love this home because of the unique location, pool area, interior layout of the home, and all the fun things to do on Marco. I forgot to mention renting to all the great guest we get to interact with. We have the best guests. We have been blessed to have wonderful housekeepers that came with the home when we bought it. Raul and Nancy have been cleaning the home for 12 years and are like family to us. The pool is cleaned by Matt for the last 8 years and keeps the pool crystal clear. Cesar our yard dude has been taking care of the yard for 12 years and keeps our tropical yard in beautiful lush condition.

Best of all we love the evening walks to the beach for the sunsets and the early morning walks on the beach for our morning workouts. Did I mention the easy walk to many of the best restaurants.

27 Reviews of Property 303099 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Dublin, NH
5

7 days not long enough in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Paradise Found is exactly as depicted and described - and then some. The lovely home in a very quiet neighborhood is clean, comfortable, and has virtually everything you will need to make your stay restful and relaxing. It really does feel like a home away from home.

When you arrive at Paradise be sure to check the refrigerators (2),cupboards, and closets as you will find everything from spices and spaghetti to shampoo and soaps left by Tom, Elizabeth, and previous guests. We found butter, jams, olives, fudge sauce, and lots more in the fridge as well as a big assortment of herbs and spices. The bathrooms are well stocked with shampoo and soaps, so do check carefully before you grocery shop as you may not need to buy much except perishables.

Tom does indeed call his guests the night of their arrival, just to ensure that they are settled and comfortable, and he wants to be called if a problem should arise. The air-conditioner died midweek during our stay, we called Tom (PLEASE remember that he and Elizabeth live in Alaska and there is a four hour time difference!), and it was immediately repaired. They sincerely care about the comfort of their guests and want your stay to be memorable. With comfy beds, a sizeable very private swimming pool, a cozy family room, games and books for rainy days, bikes, beach gear, and so much more - staying at Paradise Found is a joy.

The beach is a 6-minute walk (very easy to get to), and Marco Walk which has three good restaurants and Marco Movies, a food theatre with wait service, is
about a 10 minute walk away. 7- Eleven gas station close by and Winn Dixie for groceries about 2 miles up Collier Blvd. We suggest you go to the Marco Island information center and pick up their calendar of local events (don't miss the farmers market on Wednesdays), map of the island, and their excellent M.I. 2014 Official Chamber of Commerce Publications. Lots of info and great ideas.

Restaurants tend to be very busy in the evenings. If a restaurant accepts reservations, make sure you make them. Snook Inn (VERY popular) does not and we opted to not wait one hour for dinner. We got there at 5:30pm. Many very good and excellent restaurants to choose from! Dancing outside at the Esplanade on Smokehouse Bay on Thursday - fun for all ages.

We are so happy to have discovered Paradise Found and to have met such kind and caring home owners. Thank you, Tom and Elizabeth, for 7 days of rest and relaxation. We needed it!
Owner's Response: Wowzaaa Deb & Fred, that's a great review!!
You hit all the great places on Marco,, Snook Inn, Esplanade, Farmers Market, the Marco Walk, you even mentioned the Marco information center which I hadn't thought of.. We love our home and Marco and hope all our guests have as good a time as you guys did.. So glad we could help make your vacation special..
PS: You have spoil our housekeepers! :)
Come back soon...
Thanks so much!
T& E..
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Lovely, immaculate, very accommodating "home away"

Lovely, immaculate, very accommodating "home away"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Couldn't wait to say "THANK YOU Tom & Elizabeth" but snow in WA caused delay~
Such an accommodating, well furnished home with unending amenities: chairs & cart for the beach, bicycles, inside beautifully furnished down to the small details. Close to anywhere! Great pool with sun or shade, fabulous beach with lots of "treasures" i.e. tons of seashells, interesting birds, mild ocean waters; even the short walk to the beach is pleasant. We'll be bringing Grandchildren next visit as toys were also included ;-)Tom & Elizabeth were most helpful anytime we needed. AND, if there were more stars we would give them ALL to them!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks Dan and Jeorjanna,,
Going home to snow in WA is no fun at all.. At least you will have fond memories from your week on Marco.. The weather was perfect for you the whole time you were there and we are glad you found a couple seashells..:) Can you believe how many awesome shells there are on Marco... Thanks for the 5 stars, we know we are not perfect but we are trying,,,
Sweet Marco dreams!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
East Grand Forks,MN
3

Comfortable

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our 2 week stay was comfortable for us. We appreciated the keyless entry , Tom the owner was available for questions . Having a washer & dryer available felt like home. Our walk to the beach was a leisure 10-12 minute walk as we enjoyed the lush palm trees & beautiful neighbor hood . . We fell in love with the island & quickly knew our way around .
Our Dolphin cruise was the highlight !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family had a great time, and would highly recommend renting this property. The owners are wonderful to deal with, and the property is in a great location. Our kids loved swimming in their pool, and the house was very clean and was well equipped. We have already reserved the house again for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Christmas on Marco is a wonderful time and it sounds like it was for the Schultz's too. You are all set for Christmas again next year... Thanks for taking good care of our home, we can't wait to get back there in February,, Happy New Years.. Thanks for the nice review...
Try and stay warm in PA!
PS: The Dolphins and the Seashells will be waiting for you!!
Tom & Elizabeth
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Great house close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time at Marcos, just a couple of minutes to the beach and after that we spend the afternoon in the pool - kids loved it! Tom & Elisabeth were perfect hosts, Tom´s tips and suggestions on things to do on Marco were great and made our stay even better. The house was in great condition and the advertise is exactly correct. If we go to Marco again I´ll call Tom - we can really recommend a stay at Tom & Elisabeths villa.
Magnus with family - Finspång - Sweden
Owner's Response: Thanks Magnus,
You and your family are our first Swedish guests that stayed for 3 weeks, how wonderful was that..?
We strive at making sure each and every guest has a great vacation.
Thanks for recommending our home and do come back when you can.
Sweden, we might have to put that on our bucket list for a place to visit.
Tom & Elizabeth
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Private Honeymoon Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I had just got married on May 25th and flew down to Marco Island on the 26th to enjoy this beautiful home. It was even better than the description and pictures attested to. The private pool area was one of our favorite areas to relax in. It rained most of the time we were on the island so we were ecstatic that we had a comfortable home to hang out in since outside activities were not an option. The bikes provided by the property owners were greatly appreciated and were our sole means of transportation. We used a taxi only once and used a transportation service to get to and from the airport. A car is not needed on Marco; the bikes were completely sufficient for our needs. The house was very spacious and more than enough room for 2 people and can absolutely fit a large family. The owners, Tom and Elizabeth, were very helpful with suggestions of activities and restaurants, and were available to call any time we needed them. O'Donohues (An Irish Pub) was our favorite restaurant out of the 4 we ate at on Marco. We also enjoyed parasailing that the nearby Hilton Hotel offered; great views! We enjoyed our time at the property and on the island and plan to rent from Tom and Elizabeth again someday! Thanks for helping make our honeymoon a special one!
Owner's Response: You guys were our first Honeymooners, we are so glad you liked our home and had a good time on Marco.
You were also the first to mention Para-sailing, we have to try that next time we are on Marco.
Please do come back, the beach and the bikes will be waiting for you.
Tom & Elizabeth
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Brevard, NC
5

Nice house, good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a very nice rental with a lot of room. It is conveniently located for a short walk to the beach. It has a very nice pool in the screened lanai. The most impressive feature is how well the house is equipped - everything is there for using the pool and the beach.
We were an extended family group - daughter, son-in-law, 2 grandchildren, and all 4 grandparents. There was plenty of room.
All in all we had no problems and the rental was a pleasant experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Steifle, really glad you enjoyed Paradise Found and your family had a good time. It's getting closer to spring so NC is going to be seeing nice weather soon.. Come back soon and thanks for the nice review. We are going down in May and can't wait,,,
Tom & Elizabeth
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Wondereful Stay on Marco island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I had been to Marco Island for vacation 6 previous times. We've always stayed in a hotel on the island. This time we thought that we would check on renting a house , and we found the cost of weekly house rental comparable to a hotel room. What was suprising was the amenities at the house that you didn't get at a hotel. We had all the beach equipment you could possibly want, including coolers, and beach towels. We made the short walk to the beach almost every night to watch the sunsets. There was a gass grill at the house that we used for dinner some nights, and on other nights we went to one of the nearby restaurants. The biggest bonus of renting this house was the care that Tom took of us. We were there for 3 weeks, and Tom would call occasionally to see if we had any problems or needed anything. I really didn't expect this. I thought that there would be a property manager that we would have to deal with. I would urge anyone considering a rental on Marco Island to contact Tom. You won't be disappointed.

Ed & Linda Berry - Illinois
Owner's Response: Thanks Ed & Linda for your kind words! Also thanks for helping with the stuck sprinkler!!
How about those Marco sunsets, I can't wait to get to Marco and make that walk to the beach morning, noon and night. You guys had 3 weeks, how nice was that...

Thanks again! T & E
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Great time on Marco - Isaac was there too!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
If you look for a perfect accomodation on Marco Island...go and rent this villa from Elisabeth and Tom! We can really, really recommmend it!
Everything was really perfect and everything that was listed and told was even better!
We are a family of three (one boy 10 years) from Germany (Bavaria) and we've already rented many other private villas in the USA , but we've never experienced owners who were so nice and helpfull in any situation than Elisabeth and Tom.

You always feel like having someone who'll help you if you need help... for us this was very important, because we stayed in "Paradise Found" when Hurricane Isaac went along!!!
But because of Tom who took so much care of us (he phoned every day, helped us preparing for the hurricane, gave really good advice and even sent friends of him to look for us in the house and answer all our questions) so we weren't afraid anymore and had a really great time there.
The day after "Isaac" the Gulf was roaring and we had large waves and could have a lot of fun in the sea and found some really nice shells ...by the way the weather was sunny and hot again!
All in all, the week on Marco in this extraordinary villa was great, we really loved everything and of course we'll recommend this property to all our friends here in Germany and we'll try to come back as soon as possible.
Special Thanks to Elisabeth and Tom who are really great and friendly and to their friends on Marco Island.
Carmen,Thomas and Sammy-Joe
Owner's Response: Hurricanes come and go but nice guests for Germany are priceless..
Just glad you made it home to Dietmannsried safe and sound!
Thanks for being so so nice!!

Erzählen Sie Ihren Freunden Paradise Found auf sie wartet ..
Danke, dass ihr so freundlich und geben uns einen so großen Beitrag ..
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Cornwall
5

Amazing Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Although a little late in submitting the review this has no reflection on the quality of the accommodation. It was absolutely amazing and accommodated 2 families holidaying together. There was everything you could possibly want in the house and more and so much for the beach. It was a pleasant flat walk to the beach which we did most days during our stay. We loved the pool and it kept the children entertained while we packed up the cart to go down to the beach. The pool area was great and we pretty much lived outside the whole time.

Whilst on the beach we watched the dolphins and one afternoon watched a manatee basking in the sun.

Tom and Elizabeth were fantastic and offered information about the local area and called to check that we were all settled in and had everything we needed during our stay. Thanks again for allowing us to use your beautiful house - we had an amazing time and if we holiday in Marco again would certain check to see if it was free before booking anywhere else.

Thank you
Owner's Response: Can you believe those Manatee's, they are my favorite gentle giant in the sea.. Not everyone gets to see a Manatee so I'm glad you did. I've never been to Marco and not seen a Dolphin and usually we get to see lots of them.. Elizabeth is on Marco with here girlfriends for a week and I'm stuck in Alaska working. :( Go figure!!!
Do come back, the pool and the seashells will be waiting!!
Helpful votes: 1/1