Alligator Point house rental - Steps to the Beach and the Gulf
Steps to the Beach and the Gulf
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Alligator Point House Rental Photos and Description
Spacious 3BR/2BA Beachfront Home, Sleeps 8, covered patio and outside shower

Enjoy 8 miles of deserted Gulf front beaches surrounded by 5,000 acres of Bald Point State Park. Take advantage of Alligator Harbor's sheltered boating and fishing marina. The area is known for some of the best fishing in the state and less than an hour from the Tallahassee airport makes Alligator Point the perfect location for a relaxing vacation.

'Pair-a-Dice' This spacious, 3 bedroom, gulf front beach home overlooks the Gulf of Mexico with 90 feet of private beach and beautiful views of Alligator Bay. The home's wraparound decks along with numerous windows make it possible for one to enjoy a dramatic water view from every room. The home is furnished with antiques and nautical handcrafts throughout. It has a panoramic tiled kitchen and living room for family gatherings,tiled bedrooms and bathrooms, and a captain's spiral staircase to the loft. Special areas are the master bedroom with a sitting area, and a fabulous outside covered eating area, and an outside shower

Central air, charcoal grill, fully furnished kitchen, bedroom with a sitting area, washer/dryer, 3 TVs, cable, and much more.

Swimming, fishing, shelling, sunbathing, birdwatching, biking, dolphin watch, boating, great seafood restaurants and markets. (It's worth the trip, just to eat). Golf course is 40 minutes away. It is a great place to rest, read and enjoy nature but it is not a resort destination with commercial entertainment.. Alligator Point is a very secluded, residential, unspoiled sand dune.

Come for the beach, the wildlife and great seafood. Panacea or Carrabelle iare the nearest area for grocery shopping and dinning. The entire area specializes in seafood restaurants and markets.

Wakulla Springs State Park, Panacea Gulf Aquarium, and Apalachicola are great day trips

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 303001 in Alligator Point, Florida

Beachfront Home on the Gulf of Mexico, private with spectacular views
average rating of 4.9375 based on 32 reviews
business
Beachfront Home on the Gulf of Mexico, private with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303001
615 262-9859
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This is a great house to take a family vacation. We have 4 kids (oldest 10 youngest 3) and they all loved it. We fished right off the beach everyday and caught Black Tip Reef Sharks, Stingrays, Redfish, SeaTrout and several other fish. We also saw a SeaTurtle and Dolphins swimming. A great area to look for sea sheals. This is a quite location for a family who loves to spend time together. If you are looking for a theme park or some place to drop the kids this is not the place. The house is in great shape and has awesome views. The owner of the house is fanastic to work with. Responds to emails or questions extremely fast and we received our deposit back within 5 days of checking out. The people who live in the houses that are around the house are extremely friendly. I would highly recommend this location for anyone with family or a couple who is looking for a quite relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This review adequately describes our house and its location on Alligator Point--- a great naturalistic acquatic setting for family and friends.
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Beachfront Home on the Gulf of Mexico, private with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303001
615 262-9859
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
5

Great Place - As Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This place is great. A very peaceful and secluded part of the world. This is a true beach house and very spacious. The owners really go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your time at Alligator Point. There is a huge notebook there with things to do in the area along with menus from the local restaurants including their own personal dining reviews. I'd recommend this place.
Owner's Response: Guests like these are an owner;s reward
business
Beachfront Home on the Gulf of Mexico, private with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303001
615 262-9859
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
5

We are in love with this house on Alligator Point.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We'd often gone to Southern Florida for our February vacation but wanted to try something different. This part of Florida isn't called the Forgotten Coast for nothing: it is relatively undeveloped and, especially in February, beautifully quiet and relaxing. And then this house! The house itself is lovely and it's location at almost the end of Alligator Point was spectacular. If 6 people walked by in a day, that was a lot. We relaxed and watched the world and the birds go by. Also, Panacea nearby was an unexpectedly good place for great seafood. We went to the great seafood "dive" in town (Posey's) and loved their grilled grouper sandwich. We also went to the pricier Anthony's (I think it was) at the bridge into town and had another great meal. In addition, we bought fish and crab cakes in town at a fish store. Both were superb. We just had a great time and look forward to going back for a month next time. Beauty and relaxation to the max!
Owner's Response: We hope you will have the opportunity to stay a month next winter. The area is a good place to slow down and enjoy what nature has to offer. There are several dives with good, fresh seafood that have their on fisherman, but don't be surprised if after resting for a few days, you will be like these guest and enjoy cooking by the sea with hopes of dauphins swimming and a sunset to remember.

We look forward to hearing from you again!!!!
business
Beachfront Home on the Gulf of Mexico, private with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303001
615 262-9859
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
5

Best beach vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was everything it appeared to be from the pictures and more. Beautifully decorated, well stocked kitchen, and views of the beach that could not be matched anywhere. Owners were easy to work with and even called us on our first day to check if we needed anything. The beach itself is truly the most beautiful beach we have ever visited. We felt like we were on our own private beach! As a family we enjoyed all the beautiful shelling and sea life we saw each day. This was a vacation that we will never forget and we look forward to visiting again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home and we look forward to you visiting us again as we continue to strive for guests satisfaction. Vacations are a time for memories and we hope they will be always be good ones on a little strip of land in the Gulf of Mexico.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Home on the Gulf of Mexico, private with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303001
615 262-9859
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful View

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Hello Kathy,
your house is beautiful, the view great.
Best regards and happy Easter
Renate from Germany
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Home on the Gulf of Mexico, private with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303001
615 262-9859
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enjoyable stay at a Quiet Beach

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Kathy,
I wanted to take the time to say thank you for letting us use your home. It was lovely and we really enjoyed looking at all the pictures you had up throughout the bedroom. The beach was so quiet and we met some of your neighbors. They all seem to be very nice ppl. There is a board to the left side of the back staircase on the deck that was loose and had we had a hammer we would have nailed it back down for you. Just want to say thank you again. We so enjoyed our stay in your home on Alligator Point.
Best Regards,
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Home on the Gulf of Mexico, private with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303001
615 262-9859
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
5

slice of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The beach house had the most beautiful view of the Gulf. From sun up to sun down, there was always something to do. The house was well equipped, maintained and felt just like being home. I look forward to returning this summer.
Owner's Response: Our goal is for our home to be your home on the gulf with hopes of returning soon to a place like no other.....
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Home on the Gulf of Mexico, private with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303001
615 262-9859
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

a special beach...peacful and unique

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Dear Kathy



We’re now back home in London after a wonderful few weeks in Florida. We went out with high expectations - and they were exceeded!



Nothing prepared us for the amazing Alligator Point! We’ve visited may beautiful beaches around the world, but yours is really special – so peaceful and unique. We swam every day (the water’s warm compared with the English Channel) and saw so many birds and even dolphins. We adored your house, so perfect for our family, and really didn’t want to leave at the end of the week.



All in all a week to remember, so thank-you so much for everything – and hopefully we’ll be back again one day.



Very best wishes



John, Fiona, Lily, Joseph, Patrick and Jack.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Home on the Gulf of Mexico, private with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303001
615 262-9859
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Milwaukee, WI
5

fabulous, Fabulous, FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This rental was exactly what we were looking for. We have 3 boys, ages 9, 13, and 17 ... everyone found good stuff to do - or nothing at all! It is 20 minutes to the next gallon of milk, but we liked that. The My Way fish guy in Panacea was fantastic, always with a fresh catch recommendation. We toured Wakulla State Park, Bald Point State Park, fished from the shore (marginal success, but I'm sure that was our fault), walked the white sand beaches with no one else around, and took a day trip to Apalachicola (Papa Joe's Oyster Shack!) and St. George Island State Park. The house is very beautiful and spacious. The kitchen is well equipped and very functional, but not all brand new (mine at home isn't either!). The furniture all very comfortable. Bikes and kayaks would have been fun to have. We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is a great desciption of what a typical week can be at Alligator Point. Alligator Point is the bith place of many fishing stories. The week can be whatever you want it to be without the commercialism that has engulfed Florida.....which is why it is called "The Forgotton Coast" I describe it as the Forest Gump experience watching shrimp boats from our windows in May, or any time if you are at the Apalachicola water front. Wakulla State Park has been descibed by former guests, that they felt they were part of a movie, which is why many movies have been filmed at the national historical park. The area has plenty for anyone to experience if you are willing to drive twenty to fourty minutes, but I promise, there will be little to no wait and no traffic....maybe a traffic light or two, and it is a great area for biking if you would like to bring yours along.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Home on the Gulf of Mexico, private with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303001
615 262-9859
Alligator Point Florida Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Glorious Week

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Kathy,
Many thanks for a glorious week on Alligator Point! Your home there is just beautiful!
Peace,