Topanga bungalow rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Topanga Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
Bungalow, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Escape the city and become one with nature. This private sanctuary will allow you to relax and feel at home. The huge oak trees will revitalize your inner spirit as you gaze into the stars at night.

Topanga Beach Bungalow provides an inviting, eclectic-contemporary setting for your next getaway. Venture out and explore the lively cultural mecca just beyond our doorstep.

Minutes to the beach, shopping, and fine dining. Bring your swimsuit, surfboard and hiking shoes to take it all in.

Only a short drive into Malibu, Pacific Palisades, Santa Monica, Venice, Woodland Hills, and Calabasas. Enjoy live theater less than a mile away, or make a trip into town to watch an event at the Staples Center.

Why rent a hotel when you can have the luxury of feeling at home with all the amenities. This is a true retreat for those who want to get away from it all.

BBQ gas grill ready for a summers night cookout, you definitely cannot do this at a hotel.

Attention Surfers, many wonderful point breaks and beach breaks located just minutes away.

Local Topanga Restaurants to Enjoy:

Abuelitas, Inn of the Seventh Ray, Canyon Bistro, Pat’s Topanga Grill, WaterLily Café, Froggy’s Topanga Fish Market

Café Mimosa, Rocco’s in the Canyon (Delivers)

Keywords: Topanga, Malibu, Surfing, Calabassas, Woodland Hills, Beach, Nature, Canyon, Cottage, Flat, House, Casita, Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family with an active lifestyle, this property is our retreat. We love that it allows us to spend time in nature amongst beautiful trails. Our dogs used to live here too, they loved being here. It's our pleasure to share such a sacred place with others. Please enjoy, it's our wish.

The Owner purchased this bungalow in 2008

Topanga is a very magical place. It is very conveniently located, the beach and hiking trails are in abundance close by. In addition it is easy to get to and from LA, the valley, the city, Hollywood, downtown, LAX, Santa Monica, and Venice. No matter what your heart may desire, I'm sure it's close by.

It's quite a unique area, one where you can enjoy the silence with the owls, or listen to the seasonal creek after the rain.

5 Reviews of Property 302972 in Topanga, California

Topanga Beach Bungalow, the Perfect Retreat for a Vacation
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Topanga Beach Bungalow, the Perfect Retreat for a Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302972vbi
(808) 386-4872 (Hawaii, USA)
Topanga Los Angeles County
Cary, NC
5

Peaceful and Serene!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This bungalow is exactly as depicted, and the pictures are totally accurate. It is a lovely little home. My husband and I rented this place so I could visit family I hadn't seen since I was 12. We wanted a place where we could sit and visit, and this filled the bill. We loved the light and airy feel of the place; There were beautiful skylights in every room. I thought this would bother me in the bedroom, but it was a very peaceful way to wake up -- naturally. We loved the heated floor tiles in the bathroom, too. The place is very close to hiking, the beach, and the major towns in and about Los Angeles. Very quiet. We saw a gray fox scamper across the yard our first night there. While we didn't make it hiking (hubby got sick), we did manage a *beautiful* drive up the Pacific Coast Highway to Ventura where we went on a gray whale-watching excursion (and, yes, we did see the whales!).

This place is a *perfect* couples retreat! You can fit a child on a pull out futon-like chair in the living room, but it's too small for a large family. I imagine the yard would be spectacular in the spring and summer. I could see myself reading a book on the hammock under the very large oak trees.

You are away from the hustle and bustle of a large city, yet you are close enough to reach it in a matter of minutes if you so choose. We preferred the smaller surrounding towns. We ate many of our meals in the Malibu area.

The bungalow faces Topanga Canyon Road, which is the only way in or out of the property. Topanga Canyon Road is obviously a heavily travelled road during morning rush hour from folks who live in the valley traversing the canyon to reach the Pacific Coast Highway on the opposite side. And rush hour starts about 6:30 am, so plan accordingly if you have to be somewhere at a specific time.

We found having our GPS very, very helpful in this area -- especially since we wanted to avoid heavy traffic some mornings. It was also very convenient when we were out and about and needed a restaurant.

If you are headed for the Los Angeles area and looking for a place to stay away from the city crowds, I highly recommend the Topanga Beach Bungelow!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Topanga Beach Bungalow, the Perfect Retreat for a Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302972vbi
(808) 386-4872 (Hawaii, USA)
Topanga Los Angeles County
Shell Beach, CA
5

Mountain Retreat just minutes from the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We were able to stay at the Topanga Beach Bungalow this past weekend and had a wonderful time. It was tucked up the canyon off the main drag which gave it a secluded feel, but was still close to plenty of activities to keep us occupied.

The owner contacted me immediately following my inquiry and was more than helpful at offering advice for our trip.

We like to cook at home and the kitchen was pretty well stocked with the necessary utensils. If there are going to be anymore than two of you, you might want to stock up on disposable plates, cups, forks, etc. Otherwise you might be doing lots of dishwashing.

Topanga State Park was 5 minutes away and offered lots of great hiking. We were fortunate enough to see not one, but two rattlesnakes on our hike. Kind of exciting! Also be sure to stop in to Jalan Jalan Exotic Designs in the town of Topanga and check of the secret waterfall. (And lots of fun imports from Bali)

The property was on a septic system, so be prepared not to flush anything down the toilet. (Didn't cause us any problems)

We definitely would come back and would recommend friends and family to stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Topanga Beach Bungalow, the Perfect Retreat for a Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302972vbi
(808) 386-4872 (Hawaii, USA)
Topanga Los Angeles County
San Antonio, TX
5

Great accomodations, just to our liking. Thank you for having us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just loved the Topanga Beach Bungalow. The turn off for Topanga Canyon is right at Topanga Beach, which makes it a great and easy destination from this very special and private accomodation. The owners have put considerable thought into their guests' comfort with a beautifully appointed kitchen, sitting/dining area and outdoor living spaces. The bedroom features an enviably comfortable king-size bed and well-thought bathroom with a double-head shower and built-in shelves. The bungalow was precisely as depicted and easy to find using our GPS. The neighbors were quiet and respectful and their children very friendly.

As we drove up the picturesque canyon we couldn't believe we were a few miles from the hustle and bustle of Los Angeles. The drive towards the bungalow put us into a peaceful state of mind, leaving behind the traffic and noise. The people we saw along the way seemed to be living life at their own pace and we quickly followed suit for what would be a spectacular 4th of July weekend.

Not knowing the area, the owners were quick with suggestions about local sights, beaches, restaurants, theatres and stores. They also let us know where we could watch the 4th of July fireworks (although admittedly we didn't leave the bungalow to catch any). The bungalow has easy access to both the shore and the San Fernando Valley, meaning you have beaches on one side and plenty of places to shop and eat on the other. In the Canyon are lots of hiking trails, Topanga State Park less than 1/4 mile from the bungalow and the Topanga Overlook with a good view of the Valley. Since we basically had a home away from home, we decided to eat most of our meals in the house and grilled twice. We used the wifi to research anything in the city that we would like to visit and would leave for a couple of hours only to return to quiet solitude in Topanga.

If you are going to the bungalow we would suggest that you stop at the Vons in Pacific Palisades and stock up on groceries and any items you may have forgotten. The bungalow has several spices, salt, pepper, every kitchen iterm you could want and yummy coffee, along with filters. Pick up a few steaks and chicken for a lovely evening cook-out. Topanga got to about the low 80's when we were there and then cooled down to very pleasant mid-60's. This Texan was trying to escape the July heat and did so very successfully. We even got to sleep with the windows open and woke up to little birds singing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Topanga Beach Bungalow, the Perfect Retreat for a Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302972vbi
(808) 386-4872 (Hawaii, USA)
Topanga Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Hi,
Thanks for all your help. Our love for california is now bigger than ever. And we couldnt believe we found our favorite place topanga in first pick. and your place made our stay extra enjoyable . Many thx again.
Hope all goes well with your business and may be in topanga or in hawaii we will meet one day.
Have a good weekend
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Topanga Beach Bungalow, the Perfect Retreat for a Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302972vbi
(808) 386-4872 (Hawaii, USA)
Topanga Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
It was wonderful, we were close to everything. The bungalow feels like home, the bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get out of bed. It was soo nice to find a place that allowed us to bring our dog, with a gorgeous yard for him to enjoy.
Thank you very much.
Helpful votes: 1/1