Folly Beach house rental - Sweet Retreat
Sweet Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Folly Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, outdoor shower with changing area, sleeps 6 max

'Sweet Retreat' is a quaint, affordable vacation home. This cottage has been totally renovated and has everything you need for a perfect vacation. 1350 sft. sleeps 6 max with 3 bedrooms, four queen beds , 2 full baths with an outdoor shower. Grill out and serve on one of the two outdoor tables; one on the large screened iporch or the picnic table. A very short walk to the beach or downtown Folly allows for leaving the car in the driveway all day! Fully equipped kitchen with large open living area adds to the ease of entertaining. Sleep well with our comfortable linens and bathe with our plush towels. Comfort, relaxation, style and convenience all in one location...right here at 'Sweet Retreat'

Please check back soon for owners website.

33 Reviews of Property 302863 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

'Sweet Retreat' Charming Beach Cottage, Close to Everything!
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
'Sweet Retreat' Charming Beach Cottage, Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302863
+1 704-904-5398
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Susan in Colorado

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Holy Cow!!!!! What a great place to stay - Great accommodations - Very Close to the Beach - Walking distance to everything but we found ample parking if we wanted to drive!! We would recommend this property and hope to stay there ourselves sometime SOON :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sweet Retreat' Charming Beach Cottage, Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302863
+1 704-904-5398
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Sweet Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The name of this wonderful home is perfect! It is definitely a "sweet retreat!" It has everything you wish for and provides a great place to get away and relax for all ages! Our family had a perfect visit and hated to leave. Our three year old grandson was a joy to watch exploring the beach and definitely wanted to stay forever. We agreed that his idea was 100% correct!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sweet Retreat' Charming Beach Cottage, Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302863
+1 704-904-5398
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Beautiful home in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My best friend of twenty eight years and I spent three wonderful nights at Sweet Retreat and loved every minute of it. The home is well appointed with everything we needed and the location could not have been better for walking to all the restaurants and the beach. It's proximity to Charleston is awesome as well. Do not miss the Angel Oak only 20 minutes away. Reading about the family history of the home made me feel so comfortable and welcome. Thank you for sharing your Sweet Retreat with us!
business
'Sweet Retreat' Charming Beach Cottage, Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302863
+1 704-904-5398
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Delightful house, very comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great house, had everything we needed. Great location, too. Convenient to the main drag but far enough away if you want quiet. Loved the neighborhood feel.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback, Cynthia.
So glad you enjoyed your visit!
business
'Sweet Retreat' Charming Beach Cottage, Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302863
+1 704-904-5398
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Cooks ills, TN
5

Great Girls Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our first time to Folly Beach but will not be our last! "Sweet Retreat" was the perfect home away from home! Quiet, affordable and a perfect location to town and the beach! The Crab Shack at the end of the street was wonderful! If you are thinking of going to Folly Beach I would highly recommend "Sweet Retreat" you will not be sorry!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope you'll visit us again!
business
'Sweet Retreat' Charming Beach Cottage, Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302863
+1 704-904-5398
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Sandusky, Ohio
5

Impressive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family really enjoyed our time together and this home was a big part of that. Centrally located, we were able to walk to the beach and to the downtown area. Would highly recommend this property.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words John.
We are so glad you had a wonderful time!
business
'Sweet Retreat' Charming Beach Cottage, Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302863
+1 704-904-5398
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Sweet Retreat was a beautiful place with everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The kids loved the fenced in porch, it was great for being together at dinner and evening relaxation. Everything was in walking distance , with a short drive to Charleston and the outlets
business
'Sweet Retreat' Charming Beach Cottage, Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302863
+1 704-904-5398
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Annapolis, MD
5

How Sweet It Is!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
First time to Folly Beach and we are looking forward to when we can visit again! This wonderful find was one of the reasons we are returning. All accomodations were perfect. Working with the property owner and manager was a wonderful experience. To be honest I was a bit hesitant about choosing a property sight unseen to accomodate our traveling partners but we could not have made a better choice. Location to town and beach is convenient. Property is even better than conveyed through website photos. Clean, comfortable and accomodating!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sweet Retreat' Charming Beach Cottage, Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302863
+1 704-904-5398
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Surprise Engagement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I've been working for about 10 years and I've never taken a vacation so I wanted to rent a beach house and get away, at least that's the cover story I came up with to surprise my girlfriend and ask her to marry me. The house was fantastic and it was more than we ever expected and none of the pictures or reviews will do it justice. You have to see it for yourself to get it. We were both very happy with our stay here and we are currently planing our wedding and honeymoon witch hopefully will be back here at this house where it all started. I was also a first time renter and was not used to handling paperwork such as this but the owner and manager were very helpful and patient with me.
Owner's Response: Thanks Paul! We look forward to hearing from you to book your Honeymoon.

Chrisanne
Reservations Manager
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Sweet Retreat' Charming Beach Cottage, Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302863
+1 704-904-5398
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Long Island
5

Home "Sweet" Home

Home "Sweet" Home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had such an amazing time staying in Folly Beach. The house was everything the pictures portrayed and more- spacious and homey. Just steps from the beach and all that Folly Beach has to offer for a relaxing getaway. The quick trip to Downtown Charleston was an added bonus,Thank you for allowing us to enjoy this comfortable and beautifully decorated home. We look foward to visiting again.
Helpful votes: 3/3