Silver Sands Beach house rental - VIEW FROM THE BEACH - PROPERTY ON THE RIGHT WITH THE DECK
VIEW FROM THE BEACH - PROPERTY ON THE RIGHT WITH THE DECK
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay nights
 

Silver Sands Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

OVER 3000 SQ FT ELEGANT MEDITERRANEAN STYLE VILLA WITH FABULOUS OCEAN VIEWS THROUGHOUT; 3 BALCONIES;BUILT IN 2002 WITH ALL NEW 2010 BEAUTIFUL AND CLASSY FURNISHINGS, INCLUDING FLAT SCREEN TV'S IN EVERY BEDROOM AND A 60' SCREEN IN THE LIVING AREA; LARGE GULF FRONT DECK ( THIS IS CRITICAL TO MOST RENTERS ) WITH GRILL, AMAZINGLY CLOSE TO THE OCEAN; 1 KING,3 QUEENS, AND A WONDERFUL 3RD STORY ROOM WITH 4 TWINS THAT CAN CONVERT TO 2 KINGS; JACUZZI TUB IN MASTER ; COMPUTER DESK WITH WIFI; GARAGE WITH DOOR; EXTRA REFRIGERATOR IN GARAGE; 8009B SURF DR, PANAMA CITY FL, 32408 - THIS IS A SOMEWHAT SECLUDED STREET OFF OF THOMAS DRIVE, WHICH LEADS TO LESS CONGESTION ON THE BEACH, AND STILL CLOSE TO MANY RESTAURANTS, GROCERY STORES, WALLMART, HOME DEPOT, LOWES, SEAFOOD MARKETS, ETC

Keywords: HOUSE ON THE BEACH, 5 BEDROOM, GULF FRONT,

13 Reviews of Property 302768 in Silver Sands Beach, Florida

5 BR/5 BA Gulf Front. NEW CARPET JUNE 2013 !
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
5 BR/5 BA Gulf Front. NEW CARPET JUNE 2013 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302768vb
(404) 316 9954 (Georgia,USA)
Silver Sands Beach Panama City Beach
Atlanta, GA
5

Fantastic Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family stayed at this beautiful vacation destination last August and couldn't have had a better time. The location of this property was incredible and you can’t beat the sunset views from any of the Gulf-front balconies and deck. The owner was very easy to work with and made everything run smoothly. The rooms are beautifully decorated with their own private baths. Our kitchen was fully stocked and we really enjoyed grilling out on the large, well-furnished ocean front deck.
This beach house is conveniently located within walking distance of great local restaurants and in close proximity to Pier Park and other great beach attractions. The beach was absolutely gorgeous and we walked along the shoreline every day! A fabulous house in a fabulous location! We’ll be vacationing here again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
5 BR/5 BA Gulf Front. NEW CARPET JUNE 2013 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302768vb
(404) 316 9954 (Georgia,USA)
Silver Sands Beach Panama City Beach
5

Great Family Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this property for a family vacation. The home was perfect for our group and the beach location was amazing. It is convenient to everything and the owner was wonderful and very accomodating. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the coast.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 BR/5 BA Gulf Front. NEW CARPET JUNE 2013 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302768vb
(404) 316 9954 (Georgia,USA)
Silver Sands Beach Panama City Beach
5

Fantastic !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this beach house. A fantastic ocean view, specially the LARGE GULF FRONT DECK. The property is very clean & maintained. We had absolutely everything we needed and more. Owner was very nice and great to work with! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!!! Would definitely rent again. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
5 BR/5 BA Gulf Front. NEW CARPET JUNE 2013 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302768vb
(404) 316 9954 (Georgia,USA)
Silver Sands Beach Panama City Beach
5

Amazing Beach House for 12! Would go back in a heart beat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We came to the area for the Iron Man 2013, one of our dear friends was in the race and I picked the house because it was on the race route. The house was very large and easily accommodated our large group of 12. Gorgeous view, right on the ocean. All rooms were nice size, nice sized bathrooms and really large nice kitchen, great for our large group. I do a lot of cooking on family vacations and the kitchen was fully stocked and ready for me! Would go back to this house again for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
5 BR/5 BA Gulf Front. NEW CARPET JUNE 2013 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302768vb
(404) 316 9954 (Georgia,USA)
Silver Sands Beach Panama City Beach
Andersonville, TN
5

Awesome Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved this home so much in 2012 we stayed there again in 2013. Beautiful property, well maintained. Best value on the beach that I have found. Great for a large family! The owner has always been straight forward and easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 BR/5 BA Gulf Front. NEW CARPET JUNE 2013 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302768vb
(404) 316 9954 (Georgia,USA)
Silver Sands Beach Panama City Beach
SD
1

Beware

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It is disconcerting for a conscientious and health conscious Christian family of non-smokers to be falsely accused of breaking contract and forced to forfeit our security deposit on false grounds. We were concerned upon arrival that a security gate was broken and maintenance informed us it was impossible to repair (not true). While the new carpet was nice to have, the main floor, especially the kitchen, was filthy with dirty floors, rotting onions in the cabinet, and visibly grimy sofas in the family room. We were accused of trashing the unit, leaving doors wide open, and smoking, all of which were untrue. I wish to give the owner the benefit of the doubt in the off chance the place was broken into by vandals between our departure and the arrival of cleaning crew. But we paid dearly. Take pictures before you leave. Having successfully rented through VRBO previously, this was an eye-opening experience and severe loss of trust. We would never again choose a unit offered by this owner, though we visit Florida nearly every autumn.
Owner's Response: The only complaint made that is true here is the soiled sofas, and this guest did not inform me of that.When later informed, the sofas were professionally cleaned immediately.Mr Buchkowski e mailed me at 5:38 on Sept 25, the day before they departed with this-"We have had a wonderful week at your condo this week. Thank you for giving us that opportunity." I can forward this e mail to anyone interested in it. I do have a non smoking clause in my agreement. The following is from an e mail from my cleaner. " I arrived at the property at 10am. The guests told me they would be there until 1pm.We arrived back at the property around 4:30 pm that day.Upon entering the propertythere was a very strong odor of food and cigarette smoke.The kitchen area trash can was overfilled with food and garbage, trash and food spilled over onto the floor,and an abundance of food and partially emptied food containers all around the kitchen counters, floor and sink area. The sliding glass door going to the beach was left unlocked. When I arrived on the second floor, I immediately smelled the smoke odor much stronger.In the bedroom and bathroom at the front of the house I observed ashes on the dresser,bathroom vanity, and in the bathroom trash can. I immediately took pictures and notified the property manager. The room was left as is until the property manager arrived. We saw the quilt had been put in the closet. There were smeared ashes on it and on the top of the bedskirt. It usually takes 2 of us 3-4 hrs to clean this house, however with this group it took over 10 hrs. Because of the smell, we had to deep clean the entire 2nd floor(3 bedrooms), clean all of the furniture, wash all bedding 2 times, wipe down walls in the smoked in bedroom and bathroom, remove the shower curtain and wash with bleach 3 times, etc. I had to purchase more cleaning products specifically branded for smoke odor removal and had to treat the draperies and new carpet in that room with smoke eliminator. This was a very nauseating smell and I had trouble staying in the room to clean it. I did not get any extra compensation for this job, so I had nothing to gain when the owner didn't refund a deposit. I would never leave anyone's house in the condition that this house was left in. " No one had access to my house from the time the group left and when my cleaner arrived, nor could this smoke damage have been done this quickly.This is the 1st deposit withheld in my 4yrs. The complaint is sad & groundless.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
5 BR/5 BA Gulf Front. NEW CARPET JUNE 2013 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302768vb
(404) 316 9954 (Georgia,USA)
Silver Sands Beach Panama City Beach
-
5

Awesome Beachhouse=Amazing Family Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family spent a glorious week in this beach house and loved every minute of it. It is literally a few steps to the beach and the house was perfect for our group of 10. The location can't be beat and the beach was uncrowded. We appreciated the little things such as the air conditioning kept all of the floors of the house at a comfortable temperature (a real problem we have had in other 3 story homes), we never ran out of hot water even when everyone needed to shower at the same time, it was off the main road so no traffic noise, and the beds were super comfy. The house was well maintained and very clean. Owner is also nice to deal with and responsive to questions and needs. Loved the strolls on the beach, the warm clear waters, and a little night fishing from the shore. All in all could not have asked for a better place to stay. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 BR/5 BA Gulf Front. NEW CARPET JUNE 2013 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302768vb
(404) 316 9954 (Georgia,USA)
Silver Sands Beach Panama City Beach
St. Louis, MO
5

Family vacation for 12!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This house was unbelievable!! Spacious, beautifully decorated, comforable, quiet, directly on the beach. Deck and balconies gorgeous. Shops within walking distance. We hope to make this an annual rental. The owner was prompt at responding to inquiries and great to work with. Would definitely recommend this house!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 BR/5 BA Gulf Front. NEW CARPET JUNE 2013 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302768vb
(404) 316 9954 (Georgia,USA)
Silver Sands Beach Panama City Beach
St. Louis, MO
5

Family vacation for 12!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This house was unbelievable!! Spacious, beautifully decorated, comforable, quiet, directly on the beach. Deck and balconies gorgeous. Shops within walking distance. We hope to make this an annual rental. The owner was prompt at responding to inquiries and great to work with. Would definitely recommend this house!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 BR/5 BA Gulf Front. NEW CARPET JUNE 2013 !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302768vb
(404) 316 9954 (Georgia,USA)
Silver Sands Beach Panama City Beach
Sunnyvale, TX
5

Fabulous Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed September 10th - 17th and had an amazing time. This property was fabulous, right on the beach and the view was beautiful. The pictures are very accurate. The rooms were spacious and we had plenty of privacy. The kitchen had everything we needed. The beach was beautiful and clean. Anthony took great care of us on the beach. He provides chairs and umbrellas and other items. Look for him, he was great. Paula, the housekeeper was also very helpful. We left a few items and she searched the house and mailed them to us. The neighbors were an added plus, too. We enjoyed visiting with them. I would highly recommend this property. It is priced very well and we will return! The owner was also great to work with. Also a great location. We took a walk down the beach (about 2 miles probably) and wished we had brought some money. There were a couple of bars/restaurants that would have been nice to stop in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1