Tavernier house rental - Living Room View
Living Room View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Tavernier House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Spectacular Ocean Views 2BR with 'Double Master' that sleeps 6. This house is just steps away from the beach, park, & boat ramp. Large corner lot with room for boat & trailer parking. A huge screened patio runs the length of the ocean side of the house and is ideal for breakfast watching the sunrise. Unit is 100% newly remodeled with granite counters and wood cabinets throughout.

All appliances included in full kitchen as well as high efficiency washer & dryer inside unit. Full linens and utensils. Downstairs private hot tub, BBQ w/outdoor kitchen, outdoor shower, & covered dining. 5-10 minutes by boat or car to world famous John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park including snorkeling tours, rentals, and glass bottom boat rides. 5-10 minutes to Swim with Dolphins experience in Islamorada.

Unit is 3 minutes or less to shopping, movie theater, groceries, ice cream parlor, full service marinas including bait and tackle, rack storage. Great area for dining from excellent pizza to 5 star seafood and steaks. 10 minutes or less to world famous Tiki-Bar in Islamorada as well as world renowned charter fishing boats. World class blue water and back-country fishing.

Keywords: Private home, Ocean View, Beach, park, swimming, boating

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 302608 in Tavernier, Florida

Ocean View Spectacular in Tavernier Mm 92.5
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Ocean View Spectacular in Tavernier Mm 92.5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302608vb
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Everything We Expected and More

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This property was the lynchpin in a perfect getaway for two couples. The house was clean, spacious, and nicely furnished inside, in great working order, with two master suites, laundry facilities, full kitchen with granite countertops and plenty of kitchen tools and dishes, satellite TV, and high-speed internet. The two best features, however, are outside: a screened porch with a spectacular view of the ocean, perfect for morning coffee or relaxing in the evening, and a separate tiki area with outdoor kitchen (including gas grill), covered dining area, and a large hot tub, all surrounded by a 6-foot privacy fence.

In fact, the hot tub was our favorite destination every evening and the best part of a trip that would have been fantastic even without it.

The property is ideally located in the Keys as well--close to shops, local restaurants, and grocery stores on Key Largo, close enough to Miami for a day trip if you like, and only a couple of hours from Key West. Key Largo is definitely more low-key (pardon the pun) than Key West. The neighborhood was quiet for our stay, but Harry Harris Park is in easy walking distance (literally across the street) for shelling, sunbathing, or a dip in the lagoon. Although there is some sand in the lagoon area, as with almost everywhere in the Keys, don't expect a traditional sandy beach--if that's your goal, look elsewhere in Florida--but there are lots of nature-oriented things to do in the immediate area. The park's boat ramp, which is dead ahead of this property, provided lots of entertainment as drivers of various skill levels attempted to back their boat trailers down the ramp.

Do try some of the local restaurants on the island. We enjoyed Harriette's (breakfast and lunch--try the muffins) and Tower of Pizza while we were there. For sweet treats, we enjoyed Key Largo Chocolates and Ice Cream.

The owner was extremely helpful with our booking. All our pre-booking questions were answered promptly. Although our stay was entirely drama-free, we got the impression that the owner would have been responsive to any concerns.

This property is definitely at the top of our list for a return trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Ocean View Spectacular in Tavernier Mm 92.5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302608vb
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Great Place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful home, awesome views, very clean and comfortable......great price...far better than any hotel any day! close to many attractions ...fishing, snorkeling, Key West, Key Largo, wonderful hot tub, loved walking on the beach...great area!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Ocean View Spectacular in Tavernier Mm 92.5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302608vb
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Nice, clean rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family of five (kids ages 15, 13, & 6) enjoyed our stay at this nice, clean rental. Everything was in great condition. The bed in the master suite was very comfortable!
The outside was actually nicer than the photos on this site.
The beach across the street was very nice. The snorkeling off the fishing pier was great! (Go just before sunset!). We saw lobsters, shrimp, sting rays, horseshoe crab, tons of fish, etc. Bring water shoes if you plan to snorkel here!
Overall, a great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, so happy you enjoyed your stay
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Ocean View Spectacular in Tavernier Mm 92.5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302608vb
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Wonderful Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Since we travel to Key Largo a few times a year for scuba diving, we recently decided that a vacation rental would be much more comfortable than a hotel room for a week's stay. After doing my research on VRBO, I was fortunate to find this amazing rental...it was just perfect for us! This trip we traveled with another couple for a week of diving. The layout of this home was ideal for two couples. There were two bedrooms with a king sized bed in each, and each had its own attached bathroom - just what we needed!

The home was well furnished and we found everything we could possibly need in the kitchen. We enjoyed the comfortable living room with satellite TV and the spacious screened in balcony with an AMAZING view of the ocean! There is a privacy fenced area outside surrounding the hot tub, BBQ grill and patio table. The guys discovered the music controls under the gazebo and we had some fun times out there!

The only complaint I have is that Dairy Queen is located right down the street...after our daily stops for a "Blizzard" after our scuba diving outings, my cholesterol level is through the roof :-)

Dottie was so helpful with any questions I had. She answered all e-mails promptly and could not have made the experience any easier. Our deposit was mailed back to us just a few days after we departed! I would highly recommend this vacation rental for a visit to the Keys!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Ocean View Spectacular in Tavernier Mm 92.5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302608vb
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5

Watch the boats come and go from a beautiful screen porch!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved staying here. The home has many amenities: two, very comfortable, king size beds, granite countertops, walk in shower, new appliances, outdoor kitchen, hot tub, large parking area for cars and boats, and a large screen porch that extends across the entire front of the house. Every morning we woke up to a beautiful view of the ocean and the park across the street. The owners were very helpful and thoughtful and prompt in answering questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We are always so pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay in our home. It is so relaxing to watch the sun rise over the ocean every morning and very entertaining to watch the boats come and go.

Thank you for your review we hope you will visit us again.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Ocean View Spectacular in Tavernier Mm 92.5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302608vb
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Cleveland
5

Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was perfect. It was exactly like the photos, very clean and well stocked. We enjoyed our week here and would definately return. The kids enjoyed feeding the fish at Robbies, snorkeling at the state park, and of course hanging out at the beach. Dorothy was wonderful to work with and gave us great suggestions for family activites and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Ocean View Spectacular in Tavernier Mm 92.5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302608vb
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
New Jersey
5

Elaine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great. Sit and watch water, boats, B/L/D on enclosed porch. Clean and up to date. Owners could not have been more helpful.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Ocean View Spectacular in Tavernier Mm 92.5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302608vb
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Evansville, WI
5

Once again, a wonderful place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
After staying at Dorothy's house in 2010, we knew that we could not go wrong in deciding to return this year. The location is perfect whether you want spend time in Southern Florida, drive to Key West, or even stay right at the house all the time.
The house is immaculate, and has everything you need to feel right at home.
I especially enjoyed getting up early every morning to sit on the front porch and watch the sunrise over the ocean. It just does not get any better!!
I highly recommend this property for a couple, family, or even a "friends getaway".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Judy. We are so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your visit.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ocean View Spectacular in Tavernier Mm 92.5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302608vb
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Canton, MI
5

An Amazing Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The pictures for this do NOT do it justice. It was absolutely beautiful. There is everything that you would need in the fully stocked kitchen. The view of the ocean was great and we loved watching the lizards run around the hot tub. The screened in porch was wonderful for relaxing and watching the ocean. There are not enough words to explain what a wonderful time we had and how beautiful the house was. We would definitely stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ocean View Spectacular in Tavernier Mm 92.5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302608vb
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Lexington, KY
5

Pictures don't do it justice

Pictures don't do it justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I stayed at this beautiful property the week of Thanksgiving and absolutely loved it. The kitchen and both bathrooms have been recently updated and they are very nice. My husband went diving with Conch Republic and it was only a few miles away. The screened in balcony is wonderful and we took full advantage of it every day. The bedrooms are huge and there is plenty of storage. It was just the two of us but there would be more than enough room for a family of four or two couples. It was conveniently located near all kinds of fabulous restaurants and we certainly took full advantage. The owner was great to work with and always quick to respond to any questions I had. We both really enjoyed Key Largo and plan to go again. There's no question as to where we will be staying.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, and thank you for being such wonderful guest
Helpful votes: 2/3