Austin house rental - View of kitchen from the living room.
View of kitchen from the living room.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8+

Four bedrooms and three full bathrooms easily accommodate 8 guests in this 1800 square foot ranch in historic Travis Heights. Spectacular modern kitchen includes huge bar height island, stainless appliances, gas range, and dishwasher. Spacious open floor plan with exposed steel beams allows everyone to be together while cooking, hanging out, or enjoying some couch or TV time. Dining table sits six to ten with additional seating for three at the kitchen island. Bedrooms one and two include queen beds and en suite full baths. Third bedroom has two twin beds, perfect for the kids or solo sleepers. Fourth bedroom has a full futon and doubles as an office with built in desk and shelving. Additional full bath centrally located and accessible to all. Washer and dryer in separate indoor utility room. Shady backyard with screened in porch, concrete patio with table and seating for six, hammock, and swing set.

Wireless internet, digital cable, DVD and CD library, DVD player, two televisions, ipod player, board games, cards, and high chair all available on site.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 3025003 in Austin, Texas

Comfortable and close to everything! SXSW, SoCo, Downtown
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
business
Comfortable and close to everything! SXSW, SoCo, Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3025003
+1 512 7710875
Austin Austin area
5

Great Home, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was wonderful, even better looking in person than in the photos. Had no issues whatsoever. Kristen was very responsive and helpful before and during out visit. Would recommend to anyone and hope to return soon.
business
Comfortable and close to everything! SXSW, SoCo, Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3025003
+1 512 7710875
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect rental for the holidays!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house was in the perfect location, in just the right size, and very well furnished for our needs. I thought the layout was very open for the amount of square footage, and the giant table was perfect for Christmas dinner. Thanks to Kristen for being very responsive to our needs!
business
Comfortable and close to everything! SXSW, SoCo, Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3025003
+1 512 7710875
Austin Austin area
4

Great property for kids

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This property had everything we needed for our party seven that included two children under the age of five. The location makes it easy to get around town. It has easy access to South Congress, IH-35, 290, and Ben White Blvd (71). The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the fact that it had three bathrooms meant no one was waiting or tripping over eachother. Our kids loved the swing set in the yard. The only TV in the house is an older model that doesn't allow for connection to an iPad or Apple TV, but we were able to make do with kid shows on Direct TV. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely stay in this property again!
business
Comfortable and close to everything! SXSW, SoCo, Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3025003
+1 512 7710875
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome house in convenient location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great experience with this house! The house itself has a great layout with a big, open kitchen as the central hub. It was big enough to accommodate our group of eight without feeling cramped, the appliances were new, and the decor was quirky and hip. We would definitely stay there again!
business
Comfortable and close to everything! SXSW, SoCo, Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3025003
+1 512 7710875
Austin Austin area
5

Great family-size property close to Downtown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This property is ideal for extended families and small groups, we had two couples with three kids staying for a weekend and it was the ideal size for us. Also great to have swings in the yard. Close to Downtown but in a quiet neighborhood, and walking distance to a nice Mexican restaurant. Enjoyed our stay.
business
Comfortable and close to everything! SXSW, SoCo, Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3025003
+1 512 7710875
Austin Austin area
4

Nice house with great location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Nice house with a great location and helpful owner with good collection of music, books and films at your disposal.
business
Comfortable and close to everything! SXSW, SoCo, Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3025003
+1 512 7710875
Austin Austin area
5

Pure Joy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The place is just like the pictures and narrative. The refrigerated air is perfect. The price is perfect. The owner is pleasant and accommodating. Can't find one complaint to post. Staying there was pure joy.
business
Comfortable and close to everything! SXSW, SoCo, Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3025003
+1 512 7710875
Austin Austin area
Houston, Tx
4

Great getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This rental was a great spot for my group. Even though Austin is not big, it was about 1/2 mile from easy access to 35 in one direction and about the same distance the other way to Congress St. I'll be sure to book this rental again next time we are in Austin. I would highly recommend this spot.
business
Comfortable and close to everything! SXSW, SoCo, Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3025003
+1 512 7710875
Austin Austin area
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was perfect. Great location, clean, plenty of parking, the renter was great. I would recommend this house to anyone that wants to stay in Austin.
business
Comfortable and close to everything! SXSW, SoCo, Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3025003
+1 512 7710875
Austin Austin area
5

A beautiful, large & perfectly located home!

A beautiful, large & perfectly located home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I have stayed there with my friends for 3 months - yes, 3 months!

This is house designed beautifully, has all the necessary utilities & amenities to practically do whatever. It's big, cosy , convenient & it's 2.5 miles from DT - 15 min drive in rush hour! 5-10 min normally! + SoCo is walking distance which is a cool place for going out.

Rooms a LARGE and have big beds, with great back yard also equipet with a BBQ grill. and the neighborhood is beautiful (travis hightes so it's a real good choice.

owners are absolutely attentive and are true hosts - they will help you with anything.


really recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1