Honolulu house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Honolulu House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Stay in this charming and super comfortable home (offering 2 bedroom one bath main home and attached garden large studio apartment) close to Waikiki, Kapiolani Park and Diamond Head.

A nice place to relax and enjoy a beautiful tropical yard. A charming cottage 2 bedroom -1 bathroom home and also offering a separate large studio with kitchenette and full bathroom. One car (possible 2 car tandem) parking with ample street parking available.

Close to freeways and out of the busy traffic and tourism of Waikiki. Walking distance to Safeway (5 mins), restaurants, and world famous Leonard's Malasadas (3 mins). 1.5 miles from Waikiki Beach and Kapiloani Park and Honolulu Zoo. 1/2 mile to University of Hawaii or Chaminade University.

Separte and private locked entrance from street. Bus Transportation also nearby (3-5min walk).

Why stay in a condo in the hustle and bustle of Waikiki when you can have an entire home and a yard that is close to Waikiki. Walking distance to all Waikiki, Kapiolani Park, Honolulu Zoo and more....

Two separate units that are private and separate from each other with private entrances and yards. The entire property can accomodate 6-8 people. The studio accomodates 2 people and the 2 main house (2 bedroom, one bath)accomodate 4-6 people. Each have their own private fenced yard(s).

11 Reviews of Property 429213 in Honolulu, Hawaii

Hawaiian Oasis - 20 minute walk to Waikiki Beach
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
business
Hawaiian Oasis - 20 minute walk to Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429213vb
808-220-1609
Honolulu Oahu
3

Hawaiian oasis

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was reasonably well situated. We found we needed a car. 3 days in Oahu would be ample for most. Accommodation photos suggested larger rooms. It was clean and neat. No washing up machine . Owner very helpful
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Hawaiian Oasis - 20 minute walk to Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429213vb
808-220-1609
Honolulu Oahu
Boston
1

Sour ending

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I booked this property for my family who traveled to Hawai'i to celebrate my wedding just after Xmas. The property itself is nice and has a very local feel. It is in a decent location, though you would need a car to see the less urban areas of O'ahu.

We experienced a number of problems with the property -- the power in the cottage went out for a number of hours the morning after check-in, there were nails sticking out of walls and decking, and the lock on the bathroom door in the main house didn't work. There was also a serious issue with the security deposit.

We wouldn't recommend renting this property.
Owner's Response: After eight 5 star reviews and many satisfied guests for almost two years of hosting a vacation rental property in Honolulu, we are quite saddened to receive this review. It is a bit odd to us that we are being so poorly reviewed when the guest boasted to us the day before they checked out about how brilliantly the house worked for his family.
We did receive a call from the guest about the partial power going out in the studio and promptly responded to help and discovered that the breaker had tripped due to multiple items being plugged and used simultaneously. Full power was restored and we did not receive any other calls or concerns.
Additionally, we go out of our way to provide extra amenities to create a nice and comfortable experience for our guests.
Please take a moment to read all of the other reviews for our property as we feel they are a more honest and fair depiction of the home and experience you will encounter staying with us.
Aloha nui loa!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Hawaiian Oasis - 20 minute walk to Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429213vb
808-220-1609
Honolulu Oahu
5

Great Location for Long Stay, Manager easy to work with!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our company had a crew of 6 engineers that stayed here during a 5+ week project in Hawaii. I was in charge of booking the lodging. I have to first mention the extraordinary service I received from the manager, Kari Jo, about the property. She was able to accommodate us and our ever-changing ending installation date. The communication was easy and prompt - and she was able to house us for the entire stay. I can not express enough how much I appreciate her flexibility and understanding of our unique situation.

The house was in a very convenient area for all the occupants - super easy to walk to grocery stores, drugstores, cafes --- even the beach. It was also very easy to get to the freeways since the crew was working all over Oahu. There was enough space for everybody - and the crew loved having the house for the extended stay vs a condo or hotel room. We hope to utilize this property soon for future projects on the island! Thanks again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaiian Oasis - 20 minute walk to Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429213vb
808-220-1609
Honolulu Oahu
NY
5

Great for family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had 9 in our party, 2 seniors, 2 couples and 3 kids, and had a great time there.

Staying in the separate unit, my in-law's could have peaceful time to rest while the kids still had energy playing in the house. They also got up early, and did not have to worry about waking up late sleepers.

The table in the livingroom is too small for a sitdown meal for the entire group, but there are so many nice restaurants in Honolulu, so we did not bother to cook. We enjoy having breakfast in the balcony and backyard.

This house is not beach front, but only short drives to Diamond Head, beaches, and H1, so is convenient to go everywhere.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Hawaiian Oasis - 20 minute walk to Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429213vb
808-220-1609
Honolulu Oahu
5

Happy Hawaiian family life

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was absolutely perfect! We immediately felt at home. It has almost every imaginable kitchen appliance. Nice new and clean linens. Fluffy bath and beach towels! We enjoyed coffee and wine and grilling on the lanai with a gorgeous view of Diamond Head. The backyard was great for playing games, watching birds, and looking for lizards. We had three generations staying at the house, and this was the perfect arrangement. The house was so convenient (way more so than Waikiki). Easy access on and off the major roads in Honolulu, yet still quiet. Whole Foods is only 2 miles away. A very nice Safeway is a 5 min walk away. We had the good fortune of meeting the owner upon arrival, and she was super nice and welcoming and let my little boys "help" her with some gardening. Staying at this house was the best part of our trip! My only regret is that we did not book our stay at this house for longer, but we have so many great memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaiian Oasis - 20 minute walk to Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429213vb
808-220-1609
Honolulu Oahu
4

Hawaiian holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Liked the house. Comfortable and welcoming. Definitely need transportation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaiian Oasis - 20 minute walk to Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429213vb
808-220-1609
Honolulu Oahu
San Francisco, California
5

Hawaiian Oasis Happiness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My stay in Honolulu was incredible. The house was very clean and stocked with new electronic devices for entertainment as well as for cooking. Additionally, the neighborhood was very quiet which made restful sleep a convenience. Not only was the owner helpful with any questions I had about the property but she had made a book recommending nearby activities as well as activities on the north shore of Oahu. I loved visiting Leonard's bakery just up the road from the house for their world famous malasadas. Exploring Waikiki beach and making the trek up to Manoa falls just 20 minutes from the house were also treasured adventures. All in all I had a great experience and will absolutely be recommending the "oasis" to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hawaiian Oasis - 20 minute walk to Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429213vb
808-220-1609
Honolulu Oahu
Nebraska,USA
5

Wedding party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
House is very clean,we'll decorated, and comfortable. Enjoyed the lanai and used grill for steaks. Studio unit gave privacy to newly weds. Manager and owner all very helpful and kind! Another great experience with HomeAway rental! Would highly recommend this property. A joy to stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hawaiian Oasis - 20 minute walk to Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429213vb
808-220-1609
Honolulu Oahu
Maui, Hawaii
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great location! Close to freeway, Waikiki, Alamoana, good restaurants and grocery stores. We had 2 young children and it was much more convenient than staying in a hotel. House is older but very clean and well maintained. Owner and property manager were very nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again next time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hawaiian Oasis - 20 minute walk to Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429213vb
808-220-1609
Honolulu Oahu
Orlando, Florida, USA
5

A Perfect Way to Visit Oahu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our first visit to Hawaii was enhanced by staying in a "local" Honolulu house. This property provided a quiet and safe environment away from the tourist hustle/bustle but close enough for easy, quick access to Waikiki, the night life spots/restaurants, the International Marketplace, and the many other adventures that Oahu offers. It was very easy for our son and his friends (who live in Oahu) to come and visit us (my husband and I) in a home environment, uncomplicated by hotel parking, traffic, and crowds.

Accommodations are well designed and clean. Living room and bedrooms are very comfortable. We made good use of the kitchen and washer/dryer. Great view of Diamond Head is seen from the back porch. Gas grill is also provided. Attached carport provides convenient parking. Leonard's Bakery is a quick walk around the block---don't miss out on the malasadas! Safeway grocery is less than a 5 minute drive and has top notch features: extensive deli, bakery, low prices, and Starbucks. Our favorite breakfast spot was a 3 minute drive to Kaila's Cafe (2919 Kapiolani Boulevard, tucked in westend corner of the Foodland shopping strip).
Other location features include a drive on a close avenue that takes you to the other side of Diamond Head; go one way for a beachside drive of the eastside Oahu; go the other way for an easy tour of the University of Honolulu. The airport is an easy 20 minute drive. Two large shopping malls (Kahala and Ala Moana) and a convenient WalMart are 15 minute drives.

The property owner has been most responsive in the planning details and other communications. Our arrival at the house was facilitated by a greeter who explained all the home details. It was very easy to use this house as our landing place for our daily Oahu travels including North Shore, beaches on the windward side, the South Shore beaches, and Pearl Harbor. (We would strongly recommend the Polynesian Cultural Center--a full day and evening experience.) Busy days and evenings were filled with the beautiful sights of Hawaii and then the house provided comfortable nights and mornings of restful retreat.
When you learn the meaning of "mahalo", you will definitely apply this term to the gracious property owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3