Huntington Beach cottage rental - Cottage 3 front view
Cottage 3 front view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Huntington Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

PREMIUM COTTAGE

This cottage is situated in the heart of downtown Huntington Beach. The historic nature of this 1907 home means that our job is never done, and we are continuously striving to improve the homes with you in mind. We hope that you will enjoy the homes’ original charms and quirks, as well as the comforts of having a home away from home.

This cottage is a two bedroom, one bath home and it is over 1000 sq. ft. It includes full kitchen, living room and dining room accommodations as well as small patios with patio furniture and gas grill barbecues. Wireless high speed internet access is available.

This cottage was most recently updated with new paint, new refrigerator, dishwasher and new furniture in July, 2012. Both bedrooms include flat screen television with cable channels and queen size beds. Living room also includes flat screen television with cable channels and a queen size sofa sleeper, which sleeps two. This cottage has a no pet and no smoking policy. Two parking spaces are provided.

More Details
Hide Details

This Huntington Beach cottage just recently changed ownership in July, 2012. The new manager (and owner), Shirley Hsueh, has been living in Huntington Beach since 1978.

We take great pride in our vacation rental and strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The previous owners were committed to creating a home away from home and we are dedicated to do the same.

Delia Osorio purchased this cottage in 2012

This cottage was built in 1907 and have witnessed over one hundred years of Huntington Beach's rich history — from it's early inception as an oil-boom city to today's resort and tourist destination.

You will notice this cottage does not have closets because houses from the early 1900s were built without closets since people were using armories. As you'll soon see if you stay in one our cottages, our frequent renovations and updates keep the cottages modern without losing any of its original charm.

This 2 bedroom cottage was just completely furnished with brand new furniture and stainless steel appliances for your comfort. This cottage has a new outdoor cold/hot shower to wash off sand from the beach.

We are continuously looking for ways to improve the quality for your comfort and would love to get your feedback by leaving your comments on either our guestbook or in the testimonials section of our website. With your help, we can maintain the quality and we're always happy to hear from you!

When you arrive, the cottage will be clean and linens will be provided, bath, beach and kitchen towels are included. This cottage includes three flat screen televisions with cable and Wi-Fi. A television is located in the living room, as well as in each bedroom.

The kitchen is stocked with the basic kitchen appliances and necessities including a stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, and blender. Cookware, dinnerware, and utensils are also provided. In addition, a gas grill barbecue is provided in the patio, along with patio furniture for this cottage. This cottage is also equipped with its own laundry room; washer and dryer on site.

This cottage also includes an assortment of beach items, including beach cruisers (2), boogie boards, children’s beach toys, chairs, and an umbrella.

As a courtesy, a hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, soap, hand soap, dish washing soap and paper products are also provided. Laundry detergent is not provided.

Unique benefit:

Amenities Include:

- Wireless high speed internet access available.

- When you arrive, the house will be clean and linens will be provided

- Bath and Beach towels are included

- Kitchen Appliances, Cookware, Dinnerware, and Utensils provided

- Laundry Facilities (Washer and Dryer) on site

- 3 Flat Screen Televisions with cable service

- Gas barbecue grill in backyard

- Patio Furniture

- 2 Body boards, 1 surfboard

- Children's beach toys

- Beach chairs, Beach umbrella, Beach bag

- 2 bikes (beach cruisers)

- Parking spaces are provided

- Fitness Center (24 Hour Fitness, half a block away)

11 Reviews of Property 3024794 in Huntington Beach, California

Premium Cottage#3 one block to pier, sand in downtown Huntington Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Premium Cottage#3 one block to pier, sand in downtown Huntington Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024794
+1 951 847-6512
Huntington Beach Orange County
5

Exceeded Expectations - The Extra's Made It!

Exceeded Expectations - The Extra's Made It!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
They dotted every "i" and crossed every "t", they even had a tire pump for the bikes and sand toys for the kids! We really loved the location, close to everything we needed. House was clean and well kept. Loved the soft sheets and towels! We didn't have a chance to write in the diary there, but hope our post afterwards will have more impact on people who are looking. We will be renting this house again the next time we visit HB!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Premium Cottage#3 one block to pier, sand in downtown Huntington Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024794
+1 951 847-6512
Huntington Beach Orange County
5

Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Exactly like the pictures! The cottage was very clean and roomy, the garage stored bikes, boogie boards,a surf board and much more! Wonder place! Cannot get better than this. 1 block to the beach and Main Street. WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK! My Family including the teenagers and young adults had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Premium Cottage#3 one block to pier, sand in downtown Huntington Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024794
+1 951 847-6512
Huntington Beach Orange County
Fresno, CA
5

Great location and experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow! What an amazing hidden gem! This rental met all the needs of my wife and I and our two children, toddlers. We loved being a block away from Main Street and the beach. Days were filled with breakfast at the house, morning bike rides on the beach, and afternoons at the beach, and dinner out at one of the many fabulous local restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised with the convenience factor and all the amenities this rental had to offer. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Premium Cottage#3 one block to pier, sand in downtown Huntington Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024794
+1 951 847-6512
Huntington Beach Orange County
Bassersdorf, Switzerland
5

wow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
have been to hb before but never stayed overnight. this house is perfect and offers everything you need for a perfect day at the beach! (one can not expect a wetsuit but it would be wonderful to have). price per night is not more than what you spend for a hotel but here you are free and theres much more space! the kitchen is fully equipped and every room has a tv (altough not every channel works, fe tnt, nbcsn, cnbc). the location is perfect for a walk at the beach, go to the pier, shopping, jogging at the beach or having dinner at the mainstreet. disneyland, honda center and the big a are a 30 minute drive away. staples center, dodger stadium, l.a. zoo or hollywood about 60 minute. the only negative i see is the noise at night as the bigger bedroom is close to the street, a bar and the huge parking house. we will defenitely come back and are very sad to be back in switzerland. thank you very much hb cottages!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Premium Cottage#3 one block to pier, sand in downtown Huntington Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024794
+1 951 847-6512
Huntington Beach Orange County
5

Beautiful Home and Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I don't want anyone to know about this place and keep it a secret...LOL but in all seriousness this was an absolute perfect fit for our family. The home is beautiful, clean and in walking distance to everything. We never needed our car. We had an absolute blast riding the beach combers and surfing. The management is awesome. We can't wait to go back again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premium Cottage#3 one block to pier, sand in downtown Huntington Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024794
+1 951 847-6512
Huntington Beach Orange County
5

Beautiful Home in PERFECT Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I really want to keep this place a secret. The management was incredible. The home is beautiful, clean and in the perfect location. We will be coming back often to stay. We had such a fabulous time riding the beach combers on the boardwalk and everything is in walking distance so we never needed our car. Looking forward to going back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Premium Cottage#3 one block to pier, sand in downtown Huntington Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024794
+1 951 847-6512
Huntington Beach Orange County
Detroit, MI
5

Perfect accommodations for 6. Minutes walk to everything in Huntington Beach. We give it 5 STARS.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family of six (with four teenage boys) were looking to stay as close to downtown Huntington Beach as possible in order to be walking distance to the beach/pier, all the shops and of course all the restaurants. This cottage fit the bill exactly by providing us with more than enough room inside as well as providing sufficient amount of private yard space outside to enjoy the sunny California weather even when we weren't spending time at the beach. All of the appliances, cookware and furniture was very nice, up-to-date and everything was kept extremely clean. Everything was in perfect working condition and in its proper place awaiting our arrival. The property is managed extremely professionally and it feels like a five star hotel, but with the charm of a private cottage. I was extremely impressed with how attentive the management was in assuring our stay was going to be comfortable. This started even before we arrived. They continued to make certain me and my family had everything we needed during our stay and answered any/all questions we may have had while were were there, making our stay in Huntington Beach the best it could be. My teenage boys especially enjoyed the outdoor shower, but probably not half as much as my wife who was then free to use the inside shower/bathroom at her leisure and not worry about us five men spending too much time in there. The cottage worked-out perfect for us and I can't imagine a better place that we could have stayed while in Southern California. Thanks HB Cottages! Hope to return sometime soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premium Cottage#3 one block to pier, sand in downtown Huntington Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024794
+1 951 847-6512
Huntington Beach Orange County
5

Perfect Home To Enjoy Huntington With Family - Skip the Hotel, Stay Here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I recently had our son and wanted more space than you would receive in a hotel room. This cottage was not only accommodating with our needs, but was conveniently located in the heart of Main Street and the Huntington Pier. The garage was very convenient to have and guests were able to park in the driveway to meet our new son. I would highly recommend this cottage to parents with children who wish to have all the comforts of home not found in a hotel. All that visited us at this cottage made sure to take the business cards because they were impressed at how close we were to the beach and the size of the cottage. It's a huge benefit to know this cottage is here and we will definitely be coming back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Premium Cottage#3 one block to pier, sand in downtown Huntington Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024794
+1 951 847-6512
Huntington Beach Orange County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Such a beautiful home + great location too!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
From Visalia & Escondido, CA

“Came here to celebrate a bachelorette party! Such a beautiful home + great location too! We had a blast! Since we were here with a bunch of girls, we were definitely on need of more mirrors! Maybe an entryway table by the back door & garage door with a huge mirror above it would be great! Thank you so much for a beautiful place to stay! Love.
business
Premium Cottage#3 one block to pier, sand in downtown Huntington Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024794
+1 951 847-6512
Huntington Beach Orange County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

everything was perfect

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
From New Jersey

“Dear HB Cottages, We loved it here, great house, great location – close to everything! We really enjoyed ourselves, everything was perfect. Thank you!”