Ormond Beach condo rental - View From Balcony & Master Bedroom
View From Balcony & Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ormond Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Newly Renovated, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Beautiful Oceanfront Condo. We have just completed the renovations in April 2012. The apartment is located on the 4th Floor, southern exposure. The unit has New Carpets in the Bedrooms, New Ceramic Floors Throughout, New Windows, New Doors, New Linens, New Dishes, New Cutlery, New Furniture, New Beds, Remote controlled Ceiling Fans with Lights (one in each bedroom and one in living room), New Flat Screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi( Bring your own laptop or ipad), New DVD player & New Stereo. There is a washer and dryer in the unit for your convience. Simply too much to mention. The unit also has large walk in closets. There are grocery carts and luggage carts on the garage level for your convience. UNLIMITED LOCAL AND LONG DISTANCE CALLING NATIONWIDE PLUS CANADA INCLUDED. If you are from Canada, and wish to call home...it's all included, call as much as you like!!

This unit is immaculate. If you like 'clean' this unit is for you! Beautiful views of the ocean from the kitchen, living room, dining room. Best of all, awake in the morning in the master bedroom and see the sun rising over the ocean. From the balcony, you can also see the heated pool!

Park your car, underground in the secure indoor garage. On the garage level there is also a workout room with a dry heat sauna. There is a large clubroom on the roof level (11th floor) where you can also choose to unwind, read the paper, take in the views or watch tv. The clubroom also contains a small library, games and dvd's for your enjoyment. Shopping is nearby; 10 minutes from the world famous Daytona Beach & Civic Center; 20 minutes from Daytona International Airport, Daytona International Speedway, Dog Racing & the Volusia Mall; 1 hour to Orlando area attractions: Sea World, Disney World, Universal Studios & The Holy Land Experience.

You may pay your deposit via e-check, mc/ visa/ discover.

Please Note: You must be at least age 25 to make a reservation.

No Pets of any kind, please do not try to sneak in a pet, as it will void our contract. THIS IS A NO PET CONDOMINIUM. THANK YOU.

Nearest Airport: Daytona International : 15 miles

Nearest Train: Sanford@ 30 miles

Nearest Golf: Oceanside Country Club : 1 mile

More Details
Hide Details

There is nothing better than taking the elevator down, walking out the door, and being on the beach. Or you may prefer to sit by the heated pool or perhaps you would like to BBQ your own dinner, play shuffleboard or go exercise in the work out room....At this apartment, you will be able to relax, unwind, and really enjoy your visit.

16 Reviews of Property 3024258 in Ormond Beach, Florida

Renovated Direct Oceanfront Ormond Beach Florida Condo Free Private Wi-Fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Renovated Direct Oceanfront Ormond Beach Florida Condo Free Private Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024258
+1 845 624-6537
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Carmel, IN
5

Immaculate, fully-equipped oceanfront condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This beautiful condo was the perfect setting for our Spring Break getaway with our 14-year-old daughter and her friend. The location was great - close enough to Daytona Beach to be part of the action when we wanted, but removed enough to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the ocean - and to feel safe with our girls. Cathy, the owner, and her father, Andy, were delightful to work with, and we wanted for nothing while we were there. Already missing our home away from home! ~Valerie P. (Carmel, IN)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated Direct Oceanfront Ormond Beach Florida Condo Free Private Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024258
+1 845 624-6537
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Reading, Berkshire, England
5

Spacious and well-equipped, comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The apartment is spacious, well-equipped and comfortable. The description was accurate and its state was as you would wish. I only want to add my personal findings that comment on some of the facilities. The neighbourhood is quiet and there is a large Publix supermarket about a third of a mile away and there is underground parking to keep your car cool. The apartment is three floors up with a southerly view. It has a wide terrace with a lounger, two chairs, a footstool and a low table with areas both in sun and also in shade.
There is secure direct access to the beach with a spray to remove sand on returning. The beach has firm sand that is ideal for strolling up or down as far as you wish.
I was made to feel very welcome and the owner's father answered any questions after showing me around. I was lucky in experiencing a few days when the sky was cloudless, the humidity was low and there was a gentle breeze. I thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing stay and hope to visit again so I would certainly recommend the apartment to others.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Renovated Direct Oceanfront Ormond Beach Florida Condo Free Private Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024258
+1 845 624-6537
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great stay/lived up to the billing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very well maintained, quiet, spacious condo ideally located.
Thoughtfully & comfortably furnished. Will be back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Renovated Direct Oceanfront Ormond Beach Florida Condo Free Private Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024258
+1 845 624-6537
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

The best condo - EVER! Roberta from PA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I have stayed at many beach condos but this was the absolute best! We slept in very comfortable beds and everything we needed or wanted was available in the unit; we wanted for nothing. This is a perfect location close to Daytona, St. Augustine, etc. We are hoping to be able to return to Ormand Beach and will coordinate our visit with the availability of this rental. You will be delighted with the extraordinary value!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Renovated Direct Oceanfront Ormond Beach Florida Condo Free Private Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024258
+1 845 624-6537
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Amazing condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I spent 2 weeks in this amazing condo. From the beautiful ocean view to the comfortable beds to Andy greeting us at the door, it was by far the best vacation we've had. We've been to Florida many times, and this condo was the best condo we've ever stayed in. Thank you to Cathy and her parents who made our stay so special. We hope to be back next year!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Renovated Direct Oceanfront Ormond Beach Florida Condo Free Private Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024258
+1 845 624-6537
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

What a wonderful vacation!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you Cathy and Joe, Your condo was everything and more than you said. We felt right at home from the moment your Dad met us. Very spacious, and well equipped. Perfect location. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the ocean. Access to the beach and pool were totally awesome. Definitely will return and recommend it to others.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Renovated Direct Oceanfront Ormond Beach Florida Condo Free Private Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024258
+1 845 624-6537
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Wonderful Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My son and I arrived at the condo on July 1st for our week stay. We were greeted by Andy who was extremely helpful in getting us all set. He also provided us with great information. We travel quite frequently and I must say, we have never stayed at a condo that had EVERYTHING we need until THIS UNIT. It was nice to have everything there for us, esp since we traveled by plane. We also liked the easy access to beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. We had an amazing trip and hope to return to this condo. Would highly recommend this beautiful condo and wonderful owners, who were a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Renovated Direct Oceanfront Ormond Beach Florida Condo Free Private Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024258
+1 845 624-6537
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Cary, NC, USA
5

2nd to None

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have been coming to the Ormond Beach area for the past 20 years but very seldom did we choose the same property twice. Well, that practice is over now that we discovered Cathy's place. We spent a month in this spacious and top notch condo and were so pleased with the quality that we have already booked the same period for next year.

The entire unit had been remodeled from top to bottom. The furniture is brand new, which you don't often see in rental units. Most landlords skimp on quality and use a mishmash of furnishings of dubious quality and origin but not Cathy.

Her father, Andy lives in the building also and is very eager to help and accommodate. One instance comes to mind when we asked Andy if there was a slow cooker available in the unit he immediately offered to run out and buy one.

The location could not be better. It is about 15 minutes north of Daytona Beach with easy access to shopping and restaurants but without the hussle and bussle of huge crowds. The building is right on the water with miles and miles of clean sandy beaches in both directions. Beach access is via the underground secure parking. Each unit has its own storage area for the beach chairs, umbrella and other accessories right in front of your assigned parking spot, so you don't need to log all that stuff up to the condo proper.

If the pool is your thing then you are in for a treat with that as well. It is large, clean and well kept. Frank, the resident full-time maintenance guy keeps the entire building and external areas in excellent condition.

There is a Publix supermarket around the corner. On Friday and Saturday mornings there is an open farmer's market within a 15 minutes drive to the north in Flagler Beach where one may stock up on fresh vegetables, fruits and other cooking essentials.

High speed Internet access is imperative for us and Cathy's unit has that as well. You may use the Internet either by wireless or wired connection.

In summary, this place is a gem and we are already looking forward to coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Renovated Direct Oceanfront Ormond Beach Florida Condo Free Private Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024258
+1 845 624-6537
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Paradise - We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband, young son and I planned our trip on short notice, yet unlike most VRBO rentals we inquired about, Cathy got back to us immediately! She purchased a play pen for our son to sleep in and the welcome note was great. The condo was amazing. The view from the patio is of the pool and ocean. You can hear the waves crashing throughout the whole condo. For three people it was almost too big as we didn't even use one bathroom or bedroom...but it was nice to have so much space. It was spotless, large and well stocked with kitchen tools but more importantly beach stuff. Chairs, coolers, buckets, shovels, pool noodles, boogie boards, beach towels, umbrella...everything you need. The best part is that out the garage where you've loaded up with beach items, you are steps from the beach. When we were here it was quiet and we had our pick of places to set up camp. The beach was clean, the water clear and the seashells plentiful. Having a toddler, the location was perfect it was a five minute round trip from condo to beach if something was forgotten or a diaper needed to be changed.


The condo is well run, the people are friendly and it felt like a privilege to stay and use Cathy and Joe's family condo. We felt safe and secure the whole time! The pool was clean and there were a lot of places to sit or lie and they had huge umbrellas for the hot, hot sun.

Grocery stores are close, good restaurants a bit harder to find so we started to ask locals. Driving to Disney World was easy although Floridian drivers are nuts! It's about 1.5 hours with construction/accidents. Saint Augustine is about an hour and has great outlet shopping and a great touristy town to spend time in. Ormond (where the condo is located) is beautiful and well maintained...we were thankful to not be in Daytona after we walked Daytona Beach (5-10 minute drive). Ormond is peaceful, quiet and perfect for families with small children and retires.
We will be back for sure. It was a dream vacation.

One note...
Bring your favorite spices from home and do all of your cooking at the condo...there was a great fresh seafood market across the bridge.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Renovated Direct Oceanfront Ormond Beach Florida Condo Free Private Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024258
+1 845 624-6537
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Benton, PA
5

Beautiful Beach Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My daughter and I stayed in your condominium at The Ormondy for the months of February and March 2013. We would like to share with you how much we enjoyed our stay in your condominium.
This is our 6th year staying in The Ormondy; and by far, this is the nicest unit we have stayed in. The unit is very clean, well furnished and maintained with comfortable furniture and stocked with all of the amenities that we desired. You’ve done a wonderful job with the renovations. It was a pleasure to stay here and we especially enjoyed the southern view of the ocean and having the sun on our balcony for much of the day.
Also, we greatly appreciated you encouraging us to let you know if there was anything additional we needed and answering any additional questions that we had.
We would recommend this property to anyone interested in staying at The Ormondy and we look forward to returning again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8