York Beach house rental - Front view of house
Front view of house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

York Beach House Rental Photos and Description
New home 2011 - 1210 sq ft. - 2 bedrooms, 1 bath with full laundry - sleeps 6

SPECIAL PRICING FOR WEEK OF JUNE 22nd - 29th 2014

Enjoy your time off in this brand new, spacious, 1210 Sq. ft., cape that sits on a quiet, 1 acre lot less than a mile from the the beach. Located east of Rt. 1 and convenient to all of the attractions.

ADT Security System

*2nd floor, basement, pantry closet, hallway closet, and 1 of 2 bathroom closets are locked off.

4 Reviews of Property 3024204 in York Beach, Maine

SPECIAL PRICING FOR WEEK OF JUNE 22nd - 29th 2014
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
SPECIAL PRICING FOR WEEK OF JUNE 22nd - 29th 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024204
+1 508 380-4411
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Brockton, MA
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is located in a great, quiet area. It only took us about 5-10 minutes to get to the downtown York area. The house had everything we needed for our week long stay. We would highly recommend this house.
business
SPECIAL PRICING FOR WEEK OF JUNE 22nd - 29th 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024204
+1 508 380-4411
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Excellent getaway location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this home. Located just off Rte 1, but tucked away nicely on a very quiet little street. Gorgeous yard and deck in the back with a grill, a hammock, and a fire pit. The inside offered everything we needed. Cable TV, DVD players, Internet, and all the kitchen items one could need. The house was very spacious, so it was very comfortable for us. My wife, daughter and I stayed for a week and had a great time. We had a couple friends that stopped by throughout the week as well and the home never felt crowded. It really feels like you are in a home, as opposed to a small rental property where you feel like you are constantly on top of one another (which is what some friends of ours had a few miles away). The home was very clean, everything worked as you would expect, and the owner was very attentive. We communicated mostly via email, but the responses were always very quick. I would definitely recommend this property to others. The location was great. Just a short drive down the road to Shorts Sands beach and York's Animal Kingdom. Just a few miles to the beaches in Wells/Oqunquit. And about 15 minutes to downtown Portsmouth, NH. And if you don't feel like venturing out to any of those places, you can fire up the grill and relax on the back deck... and then cap off your night roasting some marshmallows in the fire pit.
We highly recommend this home for a vacation rental.
business
SPECIAL PRICING FOR WEEK OF JUNE 22nd - 29th 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024204
+1 508 380-4411
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great Spot, close to the beach but with plenty of privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great vacation to the Maine coast and couldn't have been happier with our choice of staying at this home. Everything was perfect and clean, the house had everything we needed and was in a perfect location. We're hoping to come back again next summer. Thanks to the owners for making our trip a good one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIAL PRICING FOR WEEK OF JUNE 22nd - 29th 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3024204
+1 508 380-4411
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in this beautiful home for an extended weekend with our family of 5. We had a great weekend stay! The owners were easy to communicate with and checked in to see that everything was okay. The house is new so it was immaculate and it had everything we needed. The kitchen was stocked and the washer/dryer was great. There was a small beach close by but my kids opted for all the activities at Short Sands which was less than a 5 minute drive. There is so much to do in York between the beaches, great play grounds, little shops and the zoo that we didn't have time to explore other neighboring beach towns. We have young children so there was plenty of outdoor yard for them to run around and roast marshmallows around the firepit after a full day at the beach. We look forward to going back!
Helpful votes: 6/6