Kiawah Island house rental - Comfortable den with entertainment center
Comfortable den with entertainment center
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
4BR/4BA Luxury Sparrow Pond Cottage (2 Masters) Perfect for Family Reunions.

Kiawah Island is located 21 miles from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Kiawah is an exclusive private island with 5 championship golf courses and 2 tennis villages. Walk or bike to several pools or a magnificent 10-mile beach. Enjoy boating, shopping or fishing. The cottage is a 5 min. walk to all amenities in the West Beach Village. It will comfortably accommodate 10 people making it perfect for a family reunion.

The property manager, Kiawah Island Resort, has rated the non-smoking cottage as a deluxe status accommodation. They provide a 24-hour concierge service and can arrange golf, tennis, biking, kayaking, and other dining and recreational activities. The rental package includes the use of the Night Heron, Turtle Cove, West Beach and Sparrow Pond pools, free limo service on the island, and discounts on Kiawah, golf, and other recreational activities.

The home features a customized kitchen fully equipped with a full size refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, blender, and two stainless steel sinks with disposals. The granite breakfast bar overlooks the Grand Room with a fireplace, an entertainment center (cable, TV/VCR/DVD, and stereo), lounge, game area, and dining room.

The community living area is accentuated by a circa-1850 hardwood floor. The screened outdoor porch provides additional living space. A large stainless steel BBQ grill is in the back yard. Ceiling fans are located in most rooms. The laundry room has a washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. All linen except beach towels are provided.

BR B Amenities: /B BR Two master bedroom suites. The king MBR includes a king size bed, office, walk-in closet, and MBA. The queen MBR has a queen size bed and MBA. The 3rd BR as two queen size beds with a full bath across the hall. The 4th BR has two single beds and a bath across the hall.

There is a community pool a few yards away exclusively for Sparrow Pond Cottage residents and guests. The Cougar Point Golf Club, West Beach Tennis Village, Straw Market shopping and eating area and the Atlantic ocean are all a five minute walk from the cottage.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 302388 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Sparrow Pond Cottage - Kiawah Resort Amenities 4BRs/4BAs 2 Master BR
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Sparrow Pond Cottage - Kiawah Resort Amenities 4BRs/4BAs 2 Master BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302388
214 538-2378
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Mary Biggers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
What a wonderful relaxing experience. I would love to bring my family and share the expeience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sparrow Pond Cottage - Kiawah Resort Amenities 4BRs/4BAs 2 Master BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302388
214 538-2378
Kiawah Island South Carolina
-
5

Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I just wanted you to know that we really enjoyed our week in your condo. The condo was beautiful and the location was perfect. It was so much fun to ride bike everywhere and we were able to swim with dolphin at the Inlet with our dog Bella. she loved the ocean and we ride waves together. This is the best vacation we took and I even made a movie about it. We are in hopes that we will be able to come back next year.

The link to my movie: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bEazuZB4lvE
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sparrow Pond Cottage - Kiawah Resort Amenities 4BRs/4BAs 2 Master BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302388
214 538-2378
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

A week to remember forever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We were lucky to be invited to stay with 3 other couples in this great vacation home. There was everything we needed to make the week there fantastic. It became a competition to see who would get to enter the gourmet kitchen and start making a meal. There was enough room for any number of cooks to kick in with their recipies... And those who chose to watch were close enough to make sure the beverages were topped up. 8 people living together in this superb vacation home went without a hitch, something one wouldn't normally expect. The nearby beach was easily accessible and we rode the bikes to watch the dolphins, a truly memorable experience. The nearby golf course with the practice area allowed me to hone my skills for 4 days of golfing some of the best tracks I've ever played. The safe community and nearby shopping only added to our experience. We would highly recommend you contact Cheryl to make your reservations before the days get taken.!!! Fantastic!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sparrow Pond Cottage - Kiawah Resort Amenities 4BRs/4BAs 2 Master BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302388
214 538-2378
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Vacation of a lifetime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My wife and I recently spent a week at this cottage with my 2 sisters, their husbands, my brother and his wife. It was an incredible experience and one that I will never forget. There was something for everyone. My 2 veteran brothers toured Ft Sumter and visited the USS Yorktown in Charleston harbor. We toured historic, downtown Charleston, and ate lunch overlooking the bay.

On the island, we bicycled to bird sanctuaries, the beach, the river, and almost everywhere we wanted to go. We spent many hours walking the beach, watching the dolphins, and touring the island. We winessed the dolphins swimming up on the beach - a practice called stranding - to feed on fish they swept up on shore. It was an incredible experience that took our breath away.

When not outside touring and picture taking, we cooked gourmet meals in the well equipped kitchen, played games in the spacious dining area, and spent many hours reliving our day together.

Kiawah is a little-known paradise that is well-removed from the hustle and bustle of our everyday lives - a true get-away. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a unique, unforgettable, once-in-a-lifetime vacation experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sparrow Pond Cottage - Kiawah Resort Amenities 4BRs/4BAs 2 Master BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302388
214 538-2378
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Daytona Beach
5

Wonderful Beach and Golf Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thank you for our stay at Kiawah Island, SC. This has been one of our favorite vacation spots each year and we will definitely be back next year. We especially love the spacious layout of your home and its close proximity to the pool and beach access. We highly recommend anyone who enjoys golf, nature, biking, beach, or tennis to consider this home. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sparrow Pond Cottage - Kiawah Resort Amenities 4BRs/4BAs 2 Master BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302388
214 538-2378
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Surrey, British Columbia
5

A little piece of heaven on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We had the pleasure of staying at this unique and exceptional residence situated in a little piece of heaven on earth. We arrived in the area not knowing what to expect but we soon found out that evrything we needed and more was in the unit. It was clean, comfortable, the openess of the kitchen and living area allows for everyone to communicate and enjoy themselves. The kitchen is awesome with the abilty of several people to enjoy cooking together. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. All in all very relaxing. Then comes the area itself with a beautiful golf course just down the street, the beach only a short enjoyable walk or bike ride and the people in the area, well! Talk about southern hospitality, it is alive and well. The restaurants in the area are exceptional. Oh and did I mention the great golf courses! I have said to my wife several times that I would rather go to this location if I had to choose between Hawaii and Kiawah.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sparrow Pond Cottage - Kiawah Resort Amenities 4BRs/4BAs 2 Master BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302388
214 538-2378
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

The Absolute Perfect Beach Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We are booking two weeks next year.. Everybody was sad to leave the Cottage and the Island.. What a Gem.. Two Couples and five children
and we had plenty of private space in the truly spacious cottage..
The master suite is five star, and the rest of the cottage compliments
all the other amenities.. Close to the beach hear the surf, loved the night walks and all the stars.. Really didn't need the car , bike trails everywhere.. Golf and Tennis (clay) facilities are world class, and affordable.. Can't Wait to come back..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sparrow Pond Cottage - Kiawah Resort Amenities 4BRs/4BAs 2 Master BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302388
214 538-2378
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

The Absolute Perfect Beach Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We are booking two weeks next year.. Everybody was sad to leave the Cottage and the Island.. What a Gem.. Two Couples and five children
and we had plenty of private space in the truly spacious cottage..
The master suite is five star, and the rest of the cottage compliments
all the other amenities.. Close to the beach hear the surf, loved the night walks and all the stars.. Really didn't need the car , bike trails everywhere.. Golf and Tennis (clay) facilities are world class, and affordable.. Can't Wait to come back..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sparrow Pond Cottage - Kiawah Resort Amenities 4BRs/4BAs 2 Master BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302388
214 538-2378
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

1029 Sparrow Pond

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I have stayed at this address over 30 times in the past 25 years, one year I lived ther for 4 months from Nov. thru March.
It is consistantly clean and well maintained. The kitchen is great! The grill down stairs is perfect.
.Multiple bedrooms to accomidate all your friends and family with good bathroom space for everyone.
The patio is great and at night you probably will see deer wonder by.
The bike trails are the best, good for short or the long 20 mile biker.
Of course the golf is top notch even though I don't play.
Good restaurants right on the island, and downtown Charleston is great. My personal fav is Rue de John, THE best burger you ever had, Anson's, Hall's Steakhouse, and Cypress.
Dealing with the same property owner over the years has been perfect for all our family needs.
Enjoy your stay!!

Barbara Denison
Jacksonville
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sparrow Pond Cottage - Kiawah Resort Amenities 4BRs/4BAs 2 Master BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302388
214 538-2378
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Kiawah Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Thank you for letting us host our girl's weekend getaway in your beautiful home (for the 3rd time)! The space is absolutely perfect for our large group, but I can see how it would be fun to have it all to myself too! :)

The house is beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. We really appreciate how you thought of every detail. I really enjoyed cooking in the gourmet kitchen and sitting out on the screened-in porch.

Kiawah is a relaxing and serene island with beautiful beaches, gorgeous golf courses, and quaint shops. The perfect getaway. Hope to visit again soon! I highly recommend your property!

Kristin P.
Dallas, Texas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway