Del Mar house rental - Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Del Mar House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, Sleeps 8-9

Master bedroom has a king bed, 2nd bedroom has a queen and a day bed as well as a built in desk and printer/scanner, 3rd bedroom has 3 twins. Sleeps eight, possibly nine if someone wants to sleep on the fold down sofa in the living room. Great outdoor barbeque and fireplace with seating group. Additional outdoor dining for 14+. New Samsung washer and dryer. Fenced front lawn. One car garage plus 2 additional off street spaces in gated area. Extra refrigerator in garage. Pets are welcome if they are well-trained and do not have 'accidents'. Yard is fenced. Additional refundable cleaning deposit for pets. 3 TV's and 2 DVD's. Stereo system with CD and iPod hook up. No air conditioning downstairs, but it is rarely needed in this beach town. New Mitsubishi heating and cooling unit in upstairs master bedroom.

We have lived in London, New York City, San Francisco and Los Angeles and always love getting away to Del Mar and it's quaint village setting on the beach. This house feels private although it is in a village like setting and homes are close together. We fell in love with the outdoor fireplace, barbeque and long dining area where we could spend many happy times visiting with family and friends.

Beach side village where walking to the local shops, beach and restaurants is enjoyable. 2 restaurants on the beach and a grassy playground overlooking the water. 20-30 minutes north of San Diego.

15 Reviews of Property 3023764 in Del Mar, California

3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house, possible pets. Sleeps 8-9
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house, possible pets. Sleeps 8-9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023764
Del Mar San Diego County
San Diego, CA
5

Mom's weekend away

Mom's weekend away
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house was absolutely perfect for our group! The outdoor living area is amazing...equipped with a wood burning fireplace, cozy seating and an amazing dining table for a large group. The location was also perfect....easy walk to the beach and easy walk to the village of Del Mar. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house, possible pets. Sleeps 8-9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023764
Del Mar San Diego County
Tempe, AZ
5

Perfect Surf Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We recently had a surf vacation to Del Mar. We knew that we wanted to stay within walking distance of the Del Mar beach because this is a great beach for our whole family to surf (boys 9 and 12 years old). The house was just wonderful. We would come back after a day of surfing, grill up a dinner and hang out on the patio for the rest of the night. The house had everything that we needed and more. Having three bathrooms was definitely a plus in that everyone wanted to shower after a day at the beach. We loved everything about this house.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house, possible pets. Sleeps 8-9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023764
Del Mar San Diego County
san diego, ca
5

Annual Goddess Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I hosted our annual Goddess Get down here this year and we may decide to never go anywhere else! The location, the property manager and the house were off the charts WONDERFUL!!! Everything was there at our disposal from sheets to restaurants we could walk to. This lovely home is so charming and warm we didn't want to leave! The front patio embraced us in the evening and the morning! You wont go wrong staying here!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house, possible pets. Sleeps 8-9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023764
Del Mar San Diego County
Galveston, Texas
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was wonderful!! Perfect location. Easy walk to the beach and even easier to stroll around downtown. Very clean. Plenty of space for 6 adults, 3 kids and a toddler. We cooked most of our meals here and could not get enough of the outdoor area. It made our vacation! We celebrated our mother's 70th birthday and she said it was her best birthday ever.

We hope to make this an annual stay! Thank you so much for everything.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house, possible pets. Sleeps 8-9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023764
Del Mar San Diego County
Bakersfield, CA
5

HOUSE IS WARM, WELCOMING, AND GREAT OUTDOOR PATIO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Firstly, the house is warm, welcoming, fabulously decorated and so very, very accommodating with lots of amenities. The house itself is immaculate, the views stunning, and the furnishings are elegant without ever compromising the warm feeling of a home. Two levels of living create a space that offers privacy to those that need it. But best of all were the beds - especially the master bedroom. It is rare to find a decent bed in any rented accommodation but these beds in this house were simply amazing. We loved preparing meals together in the beautiful outdoor patio. This home will be the first on our list of recommendations to anyone visiting the city. We are very sad to leave but are also excited to know that this place awaits us when we decide to return. We had such great service by Erin..... she left us not one but two bottles of great wine! Already planning our return!

Stevenson's
California
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house, possible pets. Sleeps 8-9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023764
Del Mar San Diego County
Carmel Valley, San Diego
5

loved beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We chose this over a beachfront house because of lovely entertainment area. Many happy hours spent outdoors and many festive meals served on large outdoor tables. House exceeded expectations in every way. Spotless. Erin, manager friendly but not intrusive. Several Canadians staying in DM felt comfortable dropping by to say hello and loved exploring Del Mar and San Diego. Appreciated extra beach towels and gas supplemented fireplaces. Serendipity that it was located behind Board and Brew, the best Sandwiches in Del Mar and favorite of my Teens! Despite central location extremely quiet and well laid out, very private.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house, possible pets. Sleeps 8-9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023764
Del Mar San Diego County
Concord, MA (in the Northeast)
5

Property #428216

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A very special place, located within easy walking distance of an excellent beach and park, and also within a few blocks of a number of small restaurants and shops. Had a very private enclosed yard. With three separate bedrooms, each with its own bath, more than enough space for our five adults. The ;arge outdoor patio area, gas grill, and offstreet parking were all a great advantage. The listing description and photos were all very helpful and accurate, and the property was clean and well-maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house, possible pets. Sleeps 8-9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023764
Del Mar San Diego County
Massachusetts
5

Stratford Court

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house exceeded our expectations. It is very comfortable and the outdoor space
is fabulous. An easy walk into town and the beach. Very convenient also to supermarkets and
the highway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house, possible pets. Sleeps 8-9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023764
Del Mar San Diego County
Minnesota
5

I am in love with Del Mar!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I also absolutely loved this house. It was just my husband & I staying and we had a blast! The decor was absolutely beautiful All top of the line, high end stuff. The location is perfect. Beach, shops, restaurants all within walking distance.
The Property Manager met us there and made sure we knew where everything was. She even left a card and wine to celebrate our anniversary. She was pure joy! Security Deposit refunded within a day or two. If I had to find one draw back I would say that it could be cleaner in some areas. Otherwise, absolutely perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the 5 star review and making us focus on what we could do better. I honestly had no idea that the place was anything less than meticulous and so we brought the cleaning service, property manager, maintenance man and owner (me) together to work this out. It has been agreed that the place must always be spotless. We would want nothing less for ourselves.
business
3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house, possible pets. Sleeps 8-9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023764
Del Mar San Diego County
Albuquerque, NM United States
5

Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our family of 8 adults and one 5 year old spent a lovely few days in this beautiful home. Well before we arrived the property manager was assisting us to make our visit special and continued to make herself available during our stay to assure that everything was just right.
The location is in a quiet neighborhood-- a convenient walk to both the beach and the main part of town. The well equipped kitchen and outdoor dining area made us want to cook several of our meals in, though there are many excellent restaurants also within walking distance.
The house is beautifully decorated, yet casual -- just the right atmosphere to sit back and relax with a glass of wine and good conversation.
We had a great time and look forward to a return visit soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway