Kissimmee villa rental - Home Sweet Home
Home Sweet Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kissimmee Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

This beautifully maintained villa ideally situated at Oak Island Harbor, a subdivision of the prestigious Formosa Gardens Estates, is one of the closest and well sought after communities tucked away from the hustle and bustle of local highways and attractions but still closely located just 4 miles (5 min drive) to the entrance into Walt Disney World's theme parks. Within 2-10 min drive there are a variety of shops, supermarkets and restaurants - perfect for a large family with kids that may need necessities on the spot!

This spacious one floor open concept villa (2067 sq ft) features all the comforts of home with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large equipped kitchen with breakfast nook and bar, formal dining room, spacious living room, game room, laundry room, outdoor patio, plus an inviting private pool and jacuzzi spa to rest and relax before or after a long day at the theme parks.

The master bedroom is fully furnished with a king size bed, en-suite bathroom, TV and walk-in closet. The guest rooms are also fully furnished, one has a queen size bed and the other two rooms have two twin-size beds. Comfort is key - as of September 2012 all beds have been updated with new plush pillow top mattresses and beddings. In addition, new energy efficient washer and dryer have been installed for your convenience. All towels and linens provided. The kitchen is fully equipped with stove/oven, dishwasher, refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, toaster convection oven, plus dishes, cups, utensils and cutlery.

For your entertainment all TV's have been upgraded to HD with blu-ray players and the recently converted garage game room includes a pool table, air hockey table, electronic darts and basketball hoop game.

The pool and half-moon jacuzzi spa offers complete privacy since there are no rear neighbors. The pool patio has a covered shaded area for relaxing or casual outdoor dining and on the opposite side an open area for those who like to lay back and enjoy the sun. The pool is fully screened and secured for the safety of young children. The pool has a new salt system installed.

Keywords: Spacious, Private, Close, Convenient

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 3023763 in Kissimmee, Florida

Home Sweet Home - 4 bedroom villa w/private pool, 4 miles to Disney!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Home Sweet Home - 4 bedroom villa w/private pool, 4 miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023763
+ 423-790-9076
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Vancouver, Canada
5

Vancouver, Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My young family of 5 including 3 kids had a wonderful stay. The house is very comfortable, spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. It was way better than being stuck in a hotel. The kids had a lot of space to be kids and spent much of their time at the pool or in the games room. I have already highly recommended this place to a number of our friends and relatives.

P.S. Having a Super Target nearby was very convenient to purchase essentials such as milk, coffee, fruits, shampoo etc.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review and for recommending our home to others. We are so happy you and your family had a great vacation and that our home was a part of it. We, along with our property management, do our best to maintain the highest standards in our home and to provide a worry free vacation experience. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
business
Home Sweet Home - 4 bedroom villa w/private pool, 4 miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023763
+ 423-790-9076
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had great one week vacation in Orlando thanks to this beautiful and comfortable house. The house was exactly as shown on the pictures and had everything we needed. The living room was spacious and inviting after long days at the parks. There were 8 of us consisting 3 generations and distant family members, all of us loved the house, the game room, and the pool!

The management office is closed on Sunday and they never returned my emergency call when I didn't know where to get the key. Luckily Sally responded my phone call and helped me settle into the house.
Owner's Response: I know you and your family travelled a very long way to vacation in Orlando, that's why I am so glad that you all ended up enjoying the house and left with great vacation memories. I do sincerely apologize for the property management not returning your call, I'm not sure what happened there as they are normally very responsive. Thank you for your positive review and hope to have you and your family stay with us again in the future.
business
Home Sweet Home - 4 bedroom villa w/private pool, 4 miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023763
+ 423-790-9076
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Tennessee
5

Thanksgiving Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I had a great time in this villa. It was a very clean and a very comfortable stay. It was very close to all the amenities such as restaurants and only 5 minutes from Disney. We enjoyed the game room in the garage, we had many games of pool and and air hockey.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad that you and your family enjoyed your Thanksgiving stay at this home; seems there was some competitive fun with the pool and air hockey table. Fun - That's what we like to hear! Thank you for your review and hope you choose to stay with us again on your next holiday/vacation stay.
business
Home Sweet Home - 4 bedroom villa w/private pool, 4 miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023763
+ 423-790-9076
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Greeneville, Tennessee
5

Long weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family really enjoyed your house. It was exceptionally clean, and the beds are superbly comfortable. The game room was an added bonus, that we didn't expect and fully appreciated. As our young child commented, "It was awesome!". The pool and backyard were accommodating to us and our visitors. The location was very close to where we wanted to visit, with many restaurants closely located. We will definitely book our next trip to Orlando with you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you and your family were able to getaway from it all and just enjoy some well deserved Rest and Relaxation at our vacation home. So great you all were able to utilize what the house offers - pool, spa jacuzzi & game room - to have made your stay most fun and enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and being such great guests; hopefully, you will be able to getaway with us again in the near future!
business
Home Sweet Home - 4 bedroom villa w/private pool, 4 miles to Disney!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023763
+ 423-790-9076
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
canton,oh
5

Family of 6 from Ohio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed our stay in the house in Oak Harbor, Kissimmee,Fl. The house was plenty big for our family. My only bog complaint was from my mom and my kids ,said their beds were very uncomfortable. I had the king size room so it was fime for us,but they were in the twin rooms and the beds were very hard.We would have liked to have a toaster oven to use instead of turning on the oven. Overall we would rent a house again it was convienent to the parks and close to stores. Thank you for letting us rent your home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You are so welcome Stacy! So glad that overall you and your family enjoyed your stay at our house. Thank you for your important feedback this helps us know what to improve on to make guest stays more comfortable. Hope to have you all back again soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3