Sanibel Island condo rental - Bright and cheery colors for a tropical vacation
Bright and cheery colors for a tropical vacation
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 bedrooms + Loft, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 easily

This Sanibel Condo is directly on the beach nestled among mature palm trees with a heated pool and private beach access. The condo was recently renovated with attention to detail that will make your vacation in Sanibel.....Perfect!

~ Living room: New furnishings, 46' HD flat screen/DVD, new Queen sleeper sofa.

~ Master bdrm: King bed, new furnishings, 42' HD flat screen/DVD. Master bathroom with granite, tile, and large walk-in shower.

~ Cabana Sleeping Loft: Flexible as a sitting area with 2 couches, or utilize as a spare bedroom....a great hide-away!

~ Lanai: The perfect place to put your feet up and relax. Overlooking the heated pool and lush, beautiful palm trees.

~ Kitchen and bathrooms: New Cabinetry, new fixtures, granite countertops.

~ Heated pool

~ Extras: Wi-Fi, Cable TV/DVD's, 6 beach chairs, umbrellas, beach cooler and beach toys ~ Beach towels provided

~ Full Hurricane Refund Policy

~ Privately managed---No Additional Resort Management Fees.

~ Tennis racquets provided - On site tennis court

More Details
Hide Details

Attracted by the beautiful beach location and the easy charm of a smaller condominium complex, my husband and I purchased this condo and gave it the total renovation it deserved. We hope you like what you see. Please feel free to contact us. We love Sanibel and wish to pass along that excitement!

Michele Woodruff purchased this condo in 2012

Coquina Beach Condominium has a lovely intimate setting and an uncrowded beach. At larger complexes, it became a struggle finding a place to lay your towel on the beach. At Coquina, you walk on the beach and feel you have found your little spot of paradise.

About our condo: The Lanai and Cabana Loft ( my favorite spots) offer a tucked away spot to sit and read a book, or have an afternoon moment of peace and quiet. The Cabana Loft also offers a flexible sleeping option and gives everyone a little more personal space. The condo is perfect for two people or for a family vacation.

The unique benefit of this property is our commitment to our guests. Our goal is to offer you a quality vacation condo, tastefully furnished, well maintained, impeccably clean, and supply you the essential ingredients to create a memorable vacation.

14 Reviews of Property 3023721 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Your Beach Chair is Waiting! 2 Bedroom w/Sleeping Loft
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Your Beach Chair is Waiting! 2 Bedroom w/Sleeping Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023721
+1 610 346-8166
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Central Illinois, USA
5

Paradise and courteous solitude

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a restful/fabulous week during our vacation on Sanibel at Michele's condo! We are a 60+ couple and our two daughters plus their husbands joined us mid-week. We had plenty of room; the accommodations are marvelous! View from the lanai is exquisite; the Gulf beach is a short stroll from the door. I am never easily impressed, but this condo was five star excellent! Thank you for allowing our family to experience Sanibel Island the Michele way at Coquina Beach!!! We wanted a lazy restful vacation watching sunsets and sunrises and the beautiful Gulf beaches. The kids experienced more action: chartered a fishing boat and trip to an uninhabited island to shell, bicycling and great restaurants with evening entertainment. My sincere compliments and gratitude, Michele!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Your Beach Chair is Waiting! 2 Bedroom w/Sleeping Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023721
+1 610 346-8166
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Miami, FL
5

THE BEST UNIT IN COQUINA!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in Michele's condo last week. This is the first time we rent a vacation home that we actually felt like we were just borrowing a friend's place. Did not miss my Nespresso cause I had Michele's Keurig, nor my tempurpedic, the mattresses were just as heavenly! The condo is fully stocked with anything you may need. Beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas, cooler, beach toys and noodles, etc. everything was clean and we even got a beautiful handwritten note along with a bottle of wine, coffee pods, biscotti, etc as a welcome present from Michele. The location of the condo is perfect as I could keep an eye on my kids playing at the pool, while lounging in the screened-in balcony. Loved the appropiate beach theme decorations all throughout the place. We also got dishwasing detergent, sponge, paper towels, clothes detergent and softener, soap, cleaning supplies, trash bags.....the list goes on and on. I have never in the 13 years I have been going to Coquina, seen anything like this. I am very, very picky and I cannot come up with a single negative thing about this unit. It not a surprise it is booked solid for months. Thank you Michele! For sharing and trusting us with your beautiful vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Your Beach Chair is Waiting! 2 Bedroom w/Sleeping Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023721
+1 610 346-8166
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect stay! Really, it was that nice.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We love Sanibel Island and have always had enjoyed our previous visits. This time was extra great though thanks to this wonderful condo.
First: it's lovely. Very tastefully decorated. Everything was fresh and new looking.
Second: Cleanliness. Spic and span,; there wasn't a speck of dirt to be found.
Third: Everything is here! Really, other than clothes and a toothbrush, we needed nothing. Beach chairs, toys, pool stuff, beach towels, dishwashing soap, coffee, laundry detergent, etc... it's all here. Everything has been thought of.

The location is great, easy to access all the shops and restaurants but far enough away that it is quiet. The beach is just a short walk down the private boardwalk. There is a very nice pool available.

This condo was perfect for our three generation group (grandparents, myself and my husband and our 2 daughters (ages 5 & 3). Our girls loved the loft area.

We loved our stay in 4G and look forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Your Beach Chair is Waiting! 2 Bedroom w/Sleeping Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023721
+1 610 346-8166
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

What a wonderful place to vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Michele had to be probably one of the most cordial and friendly people to work with in renting a unit that I have ever worked with. Although we never had any issues, and only had to contact each other via email, I had no doubt that if any type of issue had arose, she would have handled it quickly.
That said, This condo is a really great place to unwind in for a week. It's in a good location on the island, pretty much located in the middle area of any thing you may want or need.
The unit itself was very clean, neat and well organized and very well stocked with the essentials. So much so, that even though we always bring a lot of our own "beach stuff" I took note of the fact that other than a car and your own clothes, people can fly into Ft Myers and have everything they need except for groceries. Beach toys, chairs, towels etc are already there.
I highly recommend this unit for a vacation rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Your Beach Chair is Waiting! 2 Bedroom w/Sleeping Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023721
+1 610 346-8166
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Harpursville, NY
5

Still smiling....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a fantastic place you have!!! I took two of my daughters for the week a little over a month ago, and we are still smiling about it! Your condo was georgous!! (It was exactly as pictured!) We could NOT have asked for anything more! We all felt very comfortable there, it was everything you had described to me and Then some!! Simply, picture perfect! The beach and pool are so close, and might I add, as warm as bath water!! We spent most of our time shelling and swimming!! We discovered that the sunrise from your beach is just stunning, and went out every morning to watch it rise, coffee in tow!! We rode our bikes everywhere!! All restaurants that we went to were fantastic! The Lighthouse Cafe is definitely my favorite breakfast spot. A couple of times we got pizza from Island Pizza, (very good, "New York stlye pizza) and took it out to the Causeway to watch the sunset..From beginning to end, we could not have asked for a better place to stay, so here is a big....THANK YOU!!! And...WE would definitely, without a doubt, recommend this property to friends and family!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Your Beach Chair is Waiting! 2 Bedroom w/Sleeping Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023721
+1 610 346-8166
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
MI
5

Best vacation.....Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo has it all. A great condo, super clean, incredibly well stocked with supplies for a rental. The location is great, close to restaurants and shops but right on the beach. The condo is nicely decorated and looks prettier than the photos. The condominium complex was right on the beach. The loft offered a very open feel with a high ceiling. We had excellent communication with the owner so we never had a worry. We would recommend this to family and friends without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Your Beach Chair is Waiting! 2 Bedroom w/Sleeping Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023721
+1 610 346-8166
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Garden plain, Kansas
5

Welcome to paridise!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Amazing vacation condo. Beautifully decorated with all of the amenities needed to feel like home. A perfect distance to the beach which includes a quaint nature walk that allows exciting anticipation as you both smell and hear the ocean. Relaxing pool just behind the condo that is perfect for quiet swims. The information provided to guests give great insights into fun and exciting activities on sanibel. I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting to find paridise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Beach Chair is Waiting! 2 Bedroom w/Sleeping Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023721
+1 610 346-8166
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Loganville, Georgia
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We absolutely loved our vacation in this condo! We were very surprised when we walked in, it was very neat and clean. The complimentary gift was great after an eleven hour car ride! We enjoyed going out on to the porch to enjoy a quiet evening. The condo is close to the small grocery stores, restaurants, and bike trails. We enjoyed renting bikes and riding them around the island. The only compliant is that the pictures make it look a little bigger than it was. One vacationer has bad knees and the walk down to the beach was hard for him. The condo was wonderful, thank you so much for letting us stay in your condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Your Beach Chair is Waiting! 2 Bedroom w/Sleeping Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023721
+1 610 346-8166
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
MI
5

Two Thumbs Up!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a great vacation! Our family gives this condo a big two thumbs up! Pretty furnishings, everything looked new, and very comfortable beds. The condo was very clean and neat. It was nicer than described.
Our favorite activity was watching the sunset at the causeway beach. We packed snacks and went there 3 evenings. The sunset is the best show in town, and btw, there was even a cooler at the condo for our picnics.
We all enjoyed waking up to sunshine each morning and sitting on the porch. Michele was always quick and helpful in answering our emails, and provided everything we needed for the easiest ever check-in.
All in all, it was a great condo, great location, great vacation, we were sad to return to the North! This is our new favorite vacation spot. We are already trying to decide which week we are coming next year. Thanks Michele!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Your Beach Chair is Waiting! 2 Bedroom w/Sleeping Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023721
+1 610 346-8166
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This condo is absolutely wonderful! Beautiful views of the pool, easy access to the beach, and all of the comforts of home! Thank you Michele for the detailed correspondence and wonderful recommendations of Sanibel's ammenities. We loved the cleanliness of the condo, the luxury furnishings and decor, and having supplies provided (dish soap, laundry detergent, beach chairs & toys, etc.). We hope to return again soon! :)
Helpful votes: 5/5