Playa Del Rey house rental - looking at the house from the beach
looking at the house from the beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Playa Del Rey House Rental Photos and Description
Walk out onto the sand! 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 5

If you are looking for that ultimate Los Angeles home to enjoy the sunny LA weather and beaches, you have found it.

This 1-story, 2 bedroom, 2 bath beach house is ON THE SAND. Open your eyes and gaze out at the beautiful blue pacific ocean. Step out and feel the sand on your feet and the warm sun above. This is it. Treat yourself to a wonderful experience.

-Free WIFI, 2 Queen size beds, full size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, fully stocked kitchen with all plates utensils, cookware, etc, 2 full baths, coffee table, TV w HD cable package, 2 closets, clothes rack with shelf space.

- Ipod/mp3 player speaker system

- We allow small pets with a written approval and a pet fee

Other:

-Check in after 2:00 pm . Check out 11:00am.

KEYLESS ENTRY -Security box with a code that contains a key.

- Parking available at the house itself in a carport.

-Street parking is available as well

Please no smoking inside the home. You can smoke on the back patio that looks over the ocean. Respect the people that live upstairs, particularly late at night.

Thank You.

More Details
Hide Details

LA native and a lover of the ocean!

Eat Love Stay Rentals 01 purchased this house in 2009

When I saw this house, it had so much charm and I had to obtain a prime piece of LA property right on the beach.

Ocean view, walk onto the sand, sound of the waves crashing at night, beach volleyball and biking in front of the house.

10 Reviews of Property 3023575 in Playa Del Rey, California

Beach House in LA / Marina Del Rey / Manhattan Beach.. ON THE SAND!!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 10 reviews
business
Beach House in LA / Marina Del Rey / Manhattan Beach.. ON THE SAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023575
Playa Del Rey Los Angeles County
3

Make sure constructin next door is finished.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Pros: The pictures are absolutely accurate. This property is directly on the beach and the furnishings are all in good condition. The couch is quite comfortable and the television is a nice size. Bedrooms are very spacious.
The outside space is shared with the permanent tenants upstairs, but they used it mainly in the morning and late nights and were VERY quiet.
More than ample bedding and towels were available.
Having on site laundry was very much appreciated.
Off-street parking is provided.
Cons: There is a house under construction next door and the work day began shortly after seven each day. It is VERY loud.
Although there were plenty of towels, there were NO wash cloths.
The refrigerator is held closed by a piece of velcro. While functional, it seems inappropriate for a rental of this caliber.
Word to the wise: If you arrive after dark, the front door is beyond the staircase that goes to the upstairs unit. We had to call Mr. Sugam late at night when we couldn't get into the unit with the code provided, only to find out that we were actually trying to gain entry to the garage.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House in LA / Marina Del Rey / Manhattan Beach.. ON THE SAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023575
Playa Del Rey Los Angeles County
Where do you live?
5

Pictures are perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Overall I'd give it 94%. The Pictures are dead on. I loved seeing a moon set for the first time. My few suggestions to the owner and renters are: the first night we heard the planes from LAX. The 2nd and 3rd night, we were use to it and didn't hear it.

My suggestion to the owner is to add both sound proof - double windows to the bedrooms and full dark blinds to sleep in late - the neighbor had a light on - like moonlight - that on the first night was a small issue for us. I'd also love to see a hot tub for a few more bucks.

The only other issue midweek and during the day is some very slow construction a few hammers now from a neighbors house - a non issue after 5pm or on weekends rentals.

As I said, I love this rental with its great bike paths, beach and comfy perfectly decorated house. I would love to hire the decorator - a cross between beach style theme and ski lodge with it's woods and bricks, comfy leather couch and blanket. Study up on DirectTV as it is NO TIVO and it took a bit to learn to pause and record and then skip the ads on your favorite TV shows... but I mastered it after day one. Strongly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House in LA / Marina Del Rey / Manhattan Beach.. ON THE SAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023575
Playa Del Rey Los Angeles County
Toronto
4

Beach House in Marina Del Rey

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was a wonderful location. We enjoyed our stay immensely. We were able to exercise on the beach, eat outside, and enjoy spectacular sunsets. The house was comfortable and fairly well equipped.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beach House in LA / Marina Del Rey / Manhattan Beach.. ON THE SAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023575
Playa Del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Feeling better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I am satisfied on the service and recommend to all.Thanks
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beach House in LA / Marina Del Rey / Manhattan Beach.. ON THE SAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023575
Playa Del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Perfect for weekend getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Went for Husband's Birthday. Had the most perfect time. The beach house is very spacious and ideal for couples looking for getway for weekend. This vacation home is right in the heart of the city but still feels like a retreat!
Will go again for sure :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach House in LA / Marina Del Rey / Manhattan Beach.. ON THE SAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023575
Playa Del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Perfect summer getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I had a lot of fun spending my Summer 2013 and my birthday at this place. The cool sea breeze on hot summer days made it very comfortable to walk around the area. There are other nearby cool places to hang around. The unit is clean and I would definitely recommend it to others who want their summer well-spent near the beach. I would definitely come back again next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach House in LA / Marina Del Rey / Manhattan Beach.. ON THE SAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023575
Playa Del Rey Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Corporate Retreat

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Christine did her company summer party at the home and everything went very smoothly. It worked out very well for them to do it at this house rather than a typical event space as we were able to accommodate the families of our employees easily. We will see you again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House in LA / Marina Del Rey / Manhattan Beach.. ON THE SAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023575
Playa Del Rey Los Angeles County
Hacienda Heights
4

Crying kids not good at 7am

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a good time. Won't stay here again because the house next door is a daycare and several mornings, we were woken to crying children at 7am. So much for waking to the peaceful sounds of the waves. As for the house, it was just as the pictures represent it. Cozy and on the beach which was fabulous. We used the fire pit at night and the BBQ daily. Washer and dryer worked great and the master bed was very comfy. Nearly every morning as we had our coffee on the deck, we were visited by a squirrel. If it wasn't for the crying children in the early morning and throughout the day, out trip would have been better. Great memories were made and for that we are grateful.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The daycare that used to be next door has now moved out of that location. They were there for only a few months before many people complained and they have since left. Future guests can look forward to the serenity and sounds of the waves once again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beach House in LA / Marina Del Rey / Manhattan Beach.. ON THE SAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023575
Playa Del Rey Los Angeles County
Georgia
4

Just Beachy!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The location on the sandy beach where you can hear the waves crashing was fantastic. There are restaurants and a coffee shop within a short walk and of course the beach is out the back door. Perfect for a get-away weekend. Loved all of that.

On the flip side, the condo could have been a bit cleaner and a paring knife would have been nice to have. It should be noted that the public beach access is right next to the property so there was some noise and activity there. Still had a great time and would go back.
Owner's Response: Since your stay, we have hired a new cleaning service and am planning on putting a new knife set as well! We are adamant that the property be presented in a clean and neat order for each of our guests.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beach House in LA / Marina Del Rey / Manhattan Beach.. ON THE SAND!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023575
Playa Del Rey Los Angeles County
Mission Viejo CA USA
5

beach beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
the weekend could'nt have been more perfect. the house was immaculate and furnishings comfortable. Just right for a group of friends or family with kids. The minute you walk in and see the ocean you know you're on vacation. The location is PERFECT! sunset was spectacular. sitting by the fire outside with friends and family, you realize this is what life is all about. One of the best beach houses we've stayed in.
We are definitely coming back. Thank you Sugam.
Helpful votes: 4/4