Kailua Kona condo rental - View every Wednesday from our lanai. Front row seats to oceanside activitiy
View every Wednesday from our lanai. Front row seats to oceanside activitiy
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

SPECIAL! Any dates until June 30th for only $139.00 per night! Nestled in an “exclusive” quiet gated community you will find our private 'villa by the sea' overlooking the charming village of Kona.

Panoramic ocean views span the horizon as far as your eyes will take you; this property is considered to be in the 'favored zone' due to the perfect elevation, climate and proximity to town & local attractions.

The ocean view is simply mesmerizing, with front row seats to watch sea side activities of Kona town and cruise ships gliding by. Embrace a sense of peace the minute you walk through the door. The sun pours in through skylights and vaulted ceilings with high-reaching windows offering a sense of openness.

Everything about Villa By The Sea speaks of serenity. A gourmet kitchen is fully equipped for entertaining. The two bedrooms will wow you with their openness to beauty. Two “full” bathrooms (one with double sinks) allows for stress-free mornings. A queen hide a bed is available for additional guests.

You will love the space in the master bedroom which has a “King Size” bed with a walk in closet , flat screen TV and full bathroom with walk in shower. It even leads to a private lanai, so you awake to a view of tropical flowers from your bedside. Each of the bedroom suites are enhanced with custom furnishings and decor to captivate a mood of relaxation, tranquility and comfort.

Sweet island fragrances will surely awaken all your senses, as you explore the bananas, papayas, mangoes and tropical flowers right in your yard, and experience the flora and fauna of the Big Island from the privacy of your lanais.

Minutes from downtown Kailua-Kona, (bicycles provided) close to all amenities, public pool and beaches, the villa is tucked away on a secluded cul-de-sac high in the Malulani development to take advantage of air flow from cool cross breezes. It is both elegant and spacious; perfect for weekly or monthly stays with family or friends, or a romantic get away for a couple.

For the beach goers, we are stocked with snorkel gear, beach chairs, beach blankets, tennis and golf supplies, coolers and more.

The Malulani area has paved walkways and underground services. Entry gates have motorized gate openers and an enter phone system.

Truly a vacation “destination” you will long remember. We want your vacation to be an amazing, memorable experience; one that will have you falling in love with Hawaii, with Kona, and with our Villa By The Sea! .

No children allowed below the age of 12.

.

We provide our guests with our personal list of recommended restaurants and activities.

Hawaii, It Just Makes Sense!

More Details
Hide Details

Having a vacation rental means more to us than having a business. We truly enjoy our guests, and do our best to create the perfect vacation destination that you will want to return to every year

Shannon Cormie purchased this condo in 2011

Our interest in the Hawaiian culture brought us to exploring the Big Island of Hawaii. We fell in love with the Malulani area in Kona because of its perfect location in the heart of Kona a close walk to groceries and coffee shops. A heated swimming pool is minutes away. Being gated there is very little traffic. The ocean views from the lanai will make you want to rush home at the end of the day to watch the sun set. The area has paved walk ways and underground services, and is a lovely place to just to stroll/cycle around. Starbucks is around the corner, safeway (groceries) is across the street,, and the famous Alii Drive with activities, is down the hill. Villa By the Sea is located in one of the upper cul-de-sacs away from the main road. It enjoys cool trade winds and serene environment, with a private yard full of fruit trees and tropical gardens. It has all the comforts of a newer home with skylights, a double garage, and wonderful kitchen.

Privacy and space to enjoy the panoramic ocean view from many angles. Lovely tropical gardens with bananas, mangoes and papaya's. All the benefits of a newer home. Skylights and vaulted ceilings and high reaching windows. The sun pours in through skylghts. 1340 sq feet of living area in the most popular floor plan. Lovely furnishings and quality bedding. Extras include free long distance anywhere in North America, high speed internet, snorkel, tennis, golf, picnic and boogie board equipment provided. We also provide a personal updated list for our favorite activities and restaurants.

11 Reviews of Property 3023484 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

$139.00 Until July!SPECIAL Fantastic OceanView Spacious 2/2 bedroom Private Yar
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
$139.00 Until July!SPECIAL Fantastic OceanView Spacious 2/2 bedroom Private Yar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023484
2502166756
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

WOW!!! best vacation ever.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Aloha!!! This review is long over due. we traveled 3 adults and one teen . This honestly was the best decision I have ever made. our first time renting a condo. WOW!!! so much better then a hotel. It had everything even more then an average home. it in a quiet beautiful gated community with an amazing ocean and island view. The house was very comfortable equipped with beach gear ,snorkeling gear for everyone, bikes , towels,laundry soap I mean even tons of games that we ended up playing on our night in. The garden is a piece of heaven . the owner really put alot into this place to make sure you want for nothing. We found an array of spices and cook ware to make our meals easy. when we come back we will stay here.Thank you so much for putting all the extra touches and making us feel like home.
business
$139.00 Until July!SPECIAL Fantastic OceanView Spacious 2/2 bedroom Private Yar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023484
2502166756
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Francisco Bay Area
5

Amazing stay at Villa by the Sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed 11 days at Villa by the Sea. It was amazing, beautiful, and clean. The listing was better than described. It had all the necessary amenities including cooler and boogy boards. It was located within reach of the awesome Kona downtown. We loved the gated well kept private community. We went night snorkeling with the manta rays, swam with turtles at Hapuna and Kua beaches, and hung-out downtown at LULUs and Huggos on the water. We will definitely return to this rental. I would recommend this house to vacationers that want a place to relax . It is close to downtown, beautiful beaches, Safeway, and a farmers market. Thanks Shannon for being such a great remote host!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$139.00 Until July!SPECIAL Fantastic OceanView Spacious 2/2 bedroom Private Yar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023484
2502166756
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

My stay at Villa by the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
When we arrived at our villa, it was just as described .
Very secluded gated community , great place , felt like it was my home away from home. Very tastefully decorated , came with everything we needed to have a great time, snorkel equipment , bicycles , beach towels , the works.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay here.
Shannon was very easy to deal with, and gave me a sweet deal on top of everything else. I would definitely recommend this to friends , and family , and will stay here again next year I am hoping :) I can't say enough about my stay here .
Jim Sweeney
Owner's Response: Mahalo Jim. We look forward to having you back :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$139.00 Until July!SPECIAL Fantastic OceanView Spacious 2/2 bedroom Private Yar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023484
2502166756
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Flawless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Stayed at the Villa by the sea with my fiance and her parents. It was an outstanding vacation rental in every way. The location is fantastic. It has it all: views, privacy, peace and quiet, a steady breeze, and it is very close to downtown attractions. Shannon and Neil have thought of everything. The house is extremely clean and modern. We did not see any bugs inside the house, which in the tropics, is pretty impressive and speaks to the high level to which this property is maintained. The rental included snorkel, tennis, and beach gear. There were also two bikes available. The dining room table (antique) broke while we were there and someone showed up within hours to fix it. Not that it mattered, because we ate every meal on the lenai, but the friendly and prompt service was appreciated. We are going back to Kona this year and I insisted on staying at one of Shannon and Neil's properties. Read the reviews...it really is that good!
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind words. Much appreciated
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$139.00 Until July!SPECIAL Fantastic OceanView Spacious 2/2 bedroom Private Yar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023484
2502166756
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, Wa
5

Villa by the Sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Excellent house with a view in a quiet gated community. The best "stocked" house of the 5 we have rented on the Big Island from kitchen to bed and bath. There was plenty of snorkel equipment but we did bring our own mask and snorkel(s). The house has a good supply of beach needs such as towels, chairs, and mats. Quiet and relaxing rear patio and the front lani was great for morning coffee and viewing the harbor and open ocean. The owners are very responsive to questions and needs. I plan to stay next year if possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your lovely review. Much appreciated. We loved having you stay at Villa By The Sea and look forward to your return next year.
business
$139.00 Until July!SPECIAL Fantastic OceanView Spacious 2/2 bedroom Private Yar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023484
2502166756
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Ottawa Ontario Canada
5

Villa By the Sea Malulani Gardens

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was an exceptionally comfortable Vacation Home.We were 4 adults. Master bedroom had king bed and full ensuite. 2nd bedroom had Queen bed and was adjacent to the main bathroom. The views from the front porch / lanai were spectacular. As long as one has a rental vehicle it is accessible to everything in Kona. Close to the airport and suburban shopping / grocery stores( if one wishes to pick up items to make some meals) and tourist attractions on Alii Drive .

Downside: Although the back patio / lanai off the kitchen was beautiful, tranquil, and private, there was NO B.B.Q. and we would have liked to have had one to B.B.Q. for dinner. There was also no Private Pool or beach nearby, ( ie: in walking distance ). We did go to beaches but they were a fair distance away and we had to drive. We also did 2 day trips to Hilo and Volcanoes National Park. Left early in the a.m. and returned late at night. It was great to have the well equipped kitchen to make breakfast and snacks to take with us on our day trips, and something to eat when we got home late in the evening.
As electricity is expensive on The Big Island / Hawaii we had to arrange for A.C. and pay $10.00 / day for this prior to our arrival. It had not been turned on prior to our arrival as I had requested. Fortunately I was able to contact the owner by phone and she arranged to have it turned on. By the time we returned from our day trip the next day the house was comfortably cooled. (There are ceiling fans in the rooms, but I really need A.C.for a health issue.)

We enjoyed our stay here, and would recommend it to others as long as having a Beach and /or Pool at your doorstep is NOT a priority !

I strongly recommend that the owners get a B.B.Q.
W
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
$139.00 Until July!SPECIAL Fantastic OceanView Spacious 2/2 bedroom Private Yar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023484
2502166756
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Wonderful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed in this two bedroom house with another couple and were delighted by the accomodations. There is a beautiful view of the sunset over the Pacific from the front lanai and the layout of the kitchen, dining room & living room are very open. The back lanai is quite private, a lovely place to grill and eat dinner outside. We greatly appreciated use of the snorkeling & boogie boarding gear. (We replaced a set of fins that we damaged). Thank you for the opportunity to stay here; we'd love to return.
business
$139.00 Until July!SPECIAL Fantastic OceanView Spacious 2/2 bedroom Private Yar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023484
2502166756
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Huntington beach, CA USA
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The past 5 years we have come to Kona to vacation, this is the first time we rented a home.
It was the most relaxing time we had, we felt it was home away from home,even the neighbors welcomed us. Everything as seen in the pictures were exact, clean & beautiful.
We will be returning, thank you for your lovely home.
Anton& Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$139.00 Until July!SPECIAL Fantastic OceanView Spacious 2/2 bedroom Private Yar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023484
2502166756
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Phoenix, AZ
5

I may never stay in a hotel again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at "Villa by the Sea" for 8 days just last month. I chose this property due to its close proximity to downtown Kona thinking we could walk downtown. We ended up not ever doing that as we were always out exploring the island in our car so we just stopped downtown on our way back to the house. A fit person definitely could walk down there if they wanted although the walk back up the hill would be a good workout! Our son walked and biked downtown by himself nearly every day we were there.

The house was very comfortable, clean, is well-represented in the pictures and had everything we needed. The beach chairs, boogie boards and snorkel equipment are great features! We used the cooler every day as we packed our snacks and headed out to explore the island. The view from the front lanai is awesome as it is in the pictures and the neighborhood was very quiet and felt safe... we actually slept with the doors open and screens locked each night. I enjoyed walking through the neighborhood each morning with my Kona coffee. The street is quite steep in parts and it provides an easy way to exercise if you walk down to the gates and back up a couple times.

The owner was very responsive and apologetic to two extremely minor issues we had while we were there: 1) the bicycle tires were flat. So we bought a pump at Walmart and sent the owner the receipt. The reimbursement check was waiting for me when we arrived home! 2) A handle on a kitchen drawer came loose so we just left that drawer open and it's probably already been repaired.

Overall, I'm very glad I chose to stay here and would absolutely stay again and recommend it to anyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$139.00 Until July!SPECIAL Fantastic OceanView Spacious 2/2 bedroom Private Yar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023484
2502166756
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland
5

Kona retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My family and I stayed for one week at this lovely property. It provided us with everything we needed during our stay. It was a pleasure to return to this peaceful home, after each day of exploring the Big Island. This was far preferable to staying in the crush of the tourist areas of Kona.
We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
Your kindness is appreciated. Always with Aloha
Helpful votes: 3/3