Windsor Hills villa rental - The Sapphire Key Villa
The Sapphire Key Villa
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Windsor Hills Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Make this luxury 6 bed 4 bath fully furnished luxury home, with your own private screened pool and spa in the guarded gated community of Windsor Hills, your vacation home in Orlando! Located 2 miles from Disney World!

When vacationing in this villa, enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home away from home, PLUS all the luxuries and amenities of a first class resort – best of both worlds! Community common amenities are included free of charge!

Luxury home amenities include: professionally furnished & interior designed, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, 60in flat panel TV in family room with HD cable channels, 43in & 32in flat panel TVs in bedrooms, pillow top mattresses, Tinker Bell and Harry Potter theme rooms, a fun filled game room with 50in flat panel TV for Xbox 360 + Kinect, free local and long distance calling within North America & free wireless internet and computer nook with PC.

Relax in your own private heated pool and spa backing on to green open space.

Community common amenities include: Olympic size pool & water slide, games room, exercise room, 48 seat theater, convenience general store & playground.

More Details
Hide Details

Beautiful home in new section of Windsor Hills

13 Reviews of Property 3023205 in Windsor Hills, Florida

Luxury Vacation Villa, Private Pool+Spa, Game Room with Xbox Kinect
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury Vacation Villa, Private Pool+Spa, Game Room with Xbox Kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023205
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Sapphire Key Villa is a beautifully decorated home with plenty of room for a large group. We were a party of nine - grandparents, two adult children, spouses and three grandchildren. The well equipped kitchen provided space and convenience for our breakfasts and lunches. We went out or picked up dinners at the many restaurants within a ten minute drive. The computer at the house made locating any thing we needed very easy.
Probably the most popular area in the house was the pool and hot tub. What a hit after busy days at the Disney parks or LEGOLAND. A nice green belt area in the back yard provided privacy between the next street of homes.
Windsor Hills Resort property is very well maintained and provides a safe, lovely area to walk or jog. They have little playgrounds throughout the resort which provided lots of fun for our grandchildren.
Our booking process was easy and the property was everything we had hoped it would be.
What a wonderful place to have a holiday with the whole family.
Karen and Greg
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Vacation Villa, Private Pool+Spa, Game Room with Xbox Kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023205
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
4

Great Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Beautiful, well kept home in Windsor Hills. Clean and well decorated. Close to Disney and major highways. Quiet neighborhood with many homes unoccupied during our stay. Unfortunately, we had an issue with the cable and none of the tv's had clear pictures. This became very frustrating because the kids couldn't chill out and relax after a long day. We called the management company and they tried to have the cable company out but had issues scheduling an appointment. We finally had clear TV by the 3rd day. I was underwhelmed with the community pool. It was smaller then the pictures appear and it was cold! There weren't any hot tubs and the slide was nothing special.
All in all, we had a great vacation and the home was wonderful. The location was great and we would consider renting this home again.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury Vacation Villa, Private Pool+Spa, Game Room with Xbox Kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023205
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
essex england
5

Holiday for the granchildren

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I am not one for long reviews so all I will say is perfect house perfect
location also very nice and helpful owners don't think about it just book it.
from happy grandparents and grandchildren from Essex England
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury Vacation Villa, Private Pool+Spa, Game Room with Xbox Kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023205
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Very impressive holiday accommodation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First impressions - wow! Followed by 14 days of smug satisfaction, knowing that we had chosen the right accommodation from the hundreds of homes available.
We were a party of 2 Families. Both sets of parents got large en suite rooms, 2 teens got a big room each and all little ones were in themed rooms which went down a storm. Perfect!
The standard of decoration, cleanliness and facilities were extremely high. There wasn't anything that we could think of that hadn't been provided.
The pool area is fantastic. This was definitely the kids' favourite thing about the house. You're not overlooked directly at the back. You can see your neighbours at the sides, but in fact, it was no problem at all. The hot tub was a very welcome retreat after a day pounding the parks. The pool area got sunshine during the day and also had the shaded areas when you needed them.
The family room/kitchen area seemed to be the busiest and most used area of the house. There was room for everybody to relax, watch tv or plan the next days trip.
The house is very close to the disney parks. You can be at Animal Kingdom in a few minutes and the other parks not long after. Universal took 20 to 30 minutes depending on traffic.
Windsor Hills estate was immaculate. The facilities looked great. We just had no time to use them!
Security was tight, which was very reassuring.
Frank and Helen, thanks for all of your help and information. Your home was perfect!
When the little ones are a bit older we WILL be coming back.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury Vacation Villa, Private Pool+Spa, Game Room with Xbox Kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023205
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Fabulous Villa, you will not be disappointed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We came from over sees to Windsor Hills to spend a family vacation with our grown up kids and grandchild, total eleven people in Orlando. After looking at the pictures and the reviews for the home we decided to rent it and we were not disappointed. The Sapphire Key Villa is a perfect home to stay in your vacation, if you are looking for luxury and comfort at the same time. Words cannot describe the house but we all said Wow, when we walked in the house at our arrival. The quality of everything in the house is very high. We cooked a lot at home and the kitchen was well equipped and we also rented a BBQ grill, which was easy.

We are really satisfied with our communications with the owner and everything was in good order according to the agreement.

Grate vacation in Grate Villa. 5 stars
Atli and Johanna
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury Vacation Villa, Private Pool+Spa, Game Room with Xbox Kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023205
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Pleasant Grove, UT
5

Affordable Luxury and a Great Place for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at the Sapphire Key Villa from April 22 -27th. The house is amazing, so beautifully decorated and comfortable. We had three families staying together and there was plenty of room for everyone. Every room in the house is spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The pool in the backyard was nice and so convenient. We liked that the door to the pool had an alarm so we never worried about the kids going out without us. Plenty of pool towels available in the villa was a plus! Our kids also loved the larger pool at the clubhouse because the water was very warm and they liked the tube slide. We didn't cook much, but the kitchen had everything we needed. The villa is very close to the Disney properties and many restaurants and shops. Overall, we couldn't be more pleased with our stay here.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Luxury Vacation Villa, Private Pool+Spa, Game Room with Xbox Kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023205
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

You Will Not Go Wrong Staying Here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We decided to take our kids for their first trip to Disney. However, we were unsure whether to stay on Disney property or to rent a vacation home. As we value space, and given the close location of this property, we decided to rent.
WE ARE SO GLAD WE DID!!
The pictures of the property are an exact depiction of the facility. We found the home not only spacious, but clean, beautiful, and even located in the perfect spot at Windsor Hills (i.e. off the main road with plenty of privacy). It was nice to get in and make ourselves at home immediately.
Some of our favorite things:
The pool was phenomenal!! It was heated, clean and just the right size. My boys love to swim and especially love jumping into the pool. The deepest end was approx. 6 feet deep which was deep enough for them to goof around. There were plenty of chairs to lounge and the screened-in area kept all bugs away.
The game room was another hit! The kids and adults loved playing the different games.
There was no skimping on the amenities here. The quality of the gadgets, the appliances, the televisions, the computer (even down to a great iron) were all very much appreciated.
Eating out every meal gets old. With Panera and markets in the close vicinity, we LOVED having breakfast at home while picking up lunch at the parks. We ate supper out a few of the days, but got take out the last two days and ate in. The home is that inviting....better than sitting at a restaurant.
Having a washer and dryer was key too. I came home with less than a washer-load of clothes to be cleaned.
The televisions in every bedroom were such a hit too! We were a group of 6 (2 kids and 4 adults) and, sometimes after a day at the park, you want a little down time. The televisions were an great way to unwind without having to fight over who watches what.
We visited the club house and it looked great too. Yet, we were so content with our own pool and game room, that we never even got a chance to enjoy the amenities there.
The owners were super easy to work with. They even provided an easy route to get on Disney property. Street lights aside, it was literally a 2 - 3 minute ride.

We are still talking about our trip and the stay in the house was a huge highlight. I would not even think of doing Disney again without staying here!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Luxury Vacation Villa, Private Pool+Spa, Game Room with Xbox Kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023205
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Great villa in great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We knew that we had picked the right place to stay from the moment we walked through the door. The villa was spotless, the furnishings and facilities were high quality and Windsor Hills is an upmarket location. We liked the large tv in the lounge which was perfect for the family to sit around and watch a movie. The pool overlooks a green area to the rear and you dont feel overlooked from the sides as the pools are far away enough from each other to be private. The kitchen had everything you could need and more. The fridge and oven were steel which gave the kitchen a high quality look and there was a great table with high chairs around it in the kitchen where we gathered around and ate at meal times. All of the bedrooms and bedding was also top quality and clean.
The communal areas within Windsor Hills were beautifully kept and had enough facilities to keep us all entertained and we felt safe enough to give the children more freedom as the community is gated with manned security. The local shops, mini supermarkets, restaurants and Mc Donalds etc were within walking distance if you dont always like to take the car and the Publix supermarket is a short drive.
Frank was great to deal with and even went to the lengths of going out and buying a kitchen scale when i told him my daughter had special dietry requirements. Where else would you get this degree of service?
We have stayed at other villas on other resorts but this stands head and shoulders above the others. When we got to Windsor Hills, we looked at other rentals which we had considered booking on this resort but this one probably had the best aspect to front and rear and we realised that luckily, we had picked the best.
Dont hesitate in booking, you'll love it!!
Thanks for everything Frank, we hope to be back soon.

The Forester family.
Northumberland England.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Luxury Vacation Villa, Private Pool+Spa, Game Room with Xbox Kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023205
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Great place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I really don't want to say anything good about this place because the last time i said something good about something i never got it again,so let your imagination begin. PS Frank thanks alot for everything,i wish we would have met.Richard and guests.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Luxury Vacation Villa, Private Pool+Spa, Game Room with Xbox Kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023205
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Barnet, Vermont
5

Fun in the Sun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I just returned from spending a month at this rental property, It was everything we expected and more. The property is very well maintained--clean and comfortable with all the comforts of home. My grandson really enjoyed the game room and the pool and spa were a hit with everyone. I hated to leave when my vacation was over. I certainly would not hesitate to recommend this rental.
Helpful votes: 3/4