Bear Mountain cabin rental - Front View - Moonridge, Big Bear Luxury Cabin - steps from Bear Mountain
Front View - Moonridge, Big Bear Luxury Cabin - steps from Bear Mountain
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bear Mountain Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

2,000 sf ft luxury cabin walking distance (250 yards) to Bear Mountain Ski Resort, Golf Course, and the Moonridge Zoo. On Clubview Dr (between the eigth and ninth holes of the golf course), the cabin is fully equipped and features upscale, relaxed mountain luxury, furniture, and design. Five minutes from restaurants and supermarkets. Perfect for one, two, or three families with kids, couples, and for golfers, boaters and for groups of boarders or skiers who want to be first on the mountain or to walk home for lunch.

The cabin is our own family's vacation home, and we maintain it immaculately. We have made it fully plug-and-play. Enjoy gourmet meals for up to 10 persons with our fully equipped kitchen, cookware, and dishes, a 10-person handmade dining table, and top-notch appliances. The cabin layout is open and spacious, perfect for après-ski entertaining in the 'Great Room' while cooking in the kitchen.

There is a 12' shuffleboard table in front of the fireplace, ping-pong, Wii for the kids (we provide console, please bring games), a video library with DVD player, premium HD cable with movies, three new HDTV's, stero with iPod doc, a reading nook and 'library', and our personal family favorite -- an imported antique 'sapo' game from Argentina (don't worry, we will teach you to play!)

For those who need to stay connected, we offer fast WiFi and free long distance. There is also a separate laundry room with full washer & dryer, outdoor deck with gas grill, and a beautiful stone fireplace. For parking, there is an oversized garage and a large, level driveway for 4 vehicles or RV/Boat.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: - please know that the maximum number of guests allowed by city ordinance is 10.

* Master Suite (2 people) – Upstairs. Beautiful, new king log bed, full bath, walk-in closet, new flat screen HDTV w/ cable.

* Downstairs Bedroom One (2 people) – beautiful, new queen log bed. Large closet, new flat screen HDTV w/ cable.

* Downstairs Bedroom Two (4 people) – bunk-bed with a full sized mattress on the bottom and twin on top. A third trundle twin bed slides out from beneath the bunk-bed.

* If extra sleeping space is needed (2 people), there are two brand new twin sleeper couches cozily placed in front of the oversized stone fireplace in the living room.

The best and quickest way to contact us is by email, but feel free to call if you have questions. BEFORE YOU INQUIRE PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR - we keep it updated. Thank you! Carola and Stephen

More Details
Hide Details

I am an architect and grew up near the mountains in Argentina and my husband was born in Colorado. We love the outdoors: skiing, mountain biking, trail running, etc and are ecstatic that Big Bear, Southern California's only four-season resort, is so close and accessible to our home. We love Big Bear because in just a few hours we can be in a completely different environment, and it is the perfect place to take short vacations with our young son while still being close to home.

owner/property manager purchased this cabin in 2011

Since we moved to Southern California six years ago, we kept returning to Big Bear, and finally -- after looking for a long time for the perfect cabin within walking distance to the ski lifts and close enough to ride directly out on great mountain biking trails -- we bought this cabin. We purchased it so our family and guests would have a great place to relax, ski, mountain bike, golf and build memories that will last forever. Big Bear Lake is perfect for a weekend getaway, family vacation or friends get together. We love that our guests treat our home as if it were theirs. We hope that you will enjoy leaving your stress behind as much as we do!

We love that this cabin is rustic, but luxurious and that it is just 250 yards from the ski lifts and the golf course. This for us was the key!

50 Reviews of Property 3023143 in Bear Mountain, California

Walk to Bear Mtn! Luxury Cabin Sleeps 10. Pingpong, Shuffleboard
average rating of 4.96 based on 50 reviews
business
Walk to Bear Mtn! Luxury Cabin Sleeps 10. Pingpong, Shuffleboard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023143
+1 619 339-4083
Bear Mountain Big Bear
5

Hawaii comes to Big Bear

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What an experience! great property with all the amenities needed to just relax and enjoy the peace and bonding time with our family. The weather was awesome...snowboarding in the bright sunshine and cool nights enjoying dinner and wine on the sturdy dining table. So many things to do in the home from ping pong, shuffleboard, movies, SAPO? Family bonding...eating, drinking, competing, talking story and a lot of laughter in a great home.
The owners were easy to work with and the cabin offered more than we anticipated...Mahalo for a wonderful mountain getaway!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Walk to Bear Mtn! Luxury Cabin Sleeps 10. Pingpong, Shuffleboard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023143
+1 619 339-4083
Bear Mountain Big Bear
5

Great Place For A Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We completely recommend staying here. Walking distance to Big Bear Mountain Resort and lots of fun activities in the house to keep everyone entertained. We happened to stay the weekend of a terrific snow fall and the kids had a blast sledding and playing and we relaxed by a lovely fire at night. The owners are incredible and so helpful with planning your vacation. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Bear Mtn! Luxury Cabin Sleeps 10. Pingpong, Shuffleboard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023143
+1 619 339-4083
Bear Mountain Big Bear
5

Perfect Big Bear Family Fun Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The weekend could only have been better if there was more snow, but we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend getaway. Our three kids loved the house and the property owner was so incredibly helpful and available for questions. We can't wait to go back in the summer!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Bear Mtn! Luxury Cabin Sleeps 10. Pingpong, Shuffleboard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023143
+1 619 339-4083
Bear Mountain Big Bear
5

Great family friendly cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great location close to Bear Mountain. Lots of games that kept a 10 & 13 year old happy! The great room is warm & spacious. Beds were all comfortable. We had an issue at check-in, there was miscommunication with housekeeping. But owners took care of it right away. Great communication with owners - they are very on top of everything and easy to reach. This cabin was perfect for my family of four plus grandparents!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Bear Mtn! Luxury Cabin Sleeps 10. Pingpong, Shuffleboard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023143
+1 619 339-4083
Bear Mountain Big Bear
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Absolutely fantastic! The house is as presented or better. Great set up for relaxing with the family. Lots of fun games and books. My 10 year old is apparantely a shuffleboard prodigy as he beat us all! Great location, friendly owners and well set up. We will definitely be back! Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Bear Mtn! Luxury Cabin Sleeps 10. Pingpong, Shuffleboard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023143
+1 619 339-4083
Bear Mountain Big Bear
5

Family with 3 chn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Lovely house close to all facilities. Excellent location for skiing or snow play. We didn't want to leave.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Bear Mtn! Luxury Cabin Sleeps 10. Pingpong, Shuffleboard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023143
+1 619 339-4083
Bear Mountain Big Bear
5

So accomodating and convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this very accommodating and conveniently located home. It is nicely decorated and has everything you need for a wonderful family or girls getaway vacation. It is walking distance to the slopes and a great little zoo. Hands down the nicest place we have stayed in Big Bear. Also, the owners were very responsive to any questions we had before our stay and communicated with us promptly to make sure that everything was okay when we arrived.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Bear Mtn! Luxury Cabin Sleeps 10. Pingpong, Shuffleboard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023143
+1 619 339-4083
Bear Mountain Big Bear
Mty, Mexico
5

Family with Kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The cabin is beautiful, perfectly kept and very well equipped. We felt right at home. The kitchen has everything and more from appliances to cookware. The living room is spacious and has enough games to keep everyone entertained for days. The location is perfect, just a short walk from Bear Mountain. We hope we can come back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Bear Mtn! Luxury Cabin Sleeps 10. Pingpong, Shuffleboard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023143
+1 619 339-4083
Bear Mountain Big Bear
MIAMI BEACH
5

Blissful in Big Bear

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just spent four nights in this lovely cabin-- it was perfect to give 10 people quality time together with enough nearby activities to allow for different interests when time apart was needed. It is true to its description! The place was kept impeccably clean and it was easy to walk to Bear Mountain-- which has great runs for beginner boarders/skiers and is close to the lake, restaurant and markets. The cabin was fabulously equipped-- with sleds, unique games inside the house (we heart Sapo!), a Wii to connect to Netflix, and a large wooden table to gather everyone for meals. Everything was well-organized and easy to follow. The check in and check out process couldn't have been easier. There are baby gates around the stairs, which was helpful for the two-year old in tow. The owners have thought of everything, provided a helpful welcome packet, were absolutely responsive and a pleasure to work with. Everyone loved the house and we spent a lot of time indoors so got to know it well! It worked for the pickiest of travelers and for all ages (2 to 67). We would absolutely rent there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Bear Mtn! Luxury Cabin Sleeps 10. Pingpong, Shuffleboard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023143
+1 619 339-4083
Bear Mountain Big Bear
5

Wonderful Cabin in Big Bear!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wonderful stay! Would definitely recommend for family with kids or without. The cabin is very well kept and has most accomodations anyone would need for a stay in a mountain cabin. Steve and Carola were very helpful in recommending plays to go and eat out. We ended up BBQing and making great dinner in the kitchen that had almost any appliance and cooking need we could think of. We will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway