Cooperstown house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 
Special Offer! May 30-June 6 Reduced rates -

Cooperstown House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

The house is located 3.5 miles south of Cooperstown and approximately 1 mile from the Cooperstown Dreams Park on 8.5 private acres. The first floor has a formal living room with a fireplace as well as a family room. There is a formal dining room, kitchen, half bath, and a breakfast room on this level. A deck on the back leads to a 40 x 20 heated in ground pool with a platform board and water slide.

The second floor has four bedrooms, all with queen beds, a laundry room, and two full baths. The master suite is quite nice and has a large walk in closet, bath tub, another separate shower, double sinks and a private commode. The basement is approximately 1,000 square feet and is used only as a game room. It has a foosball table, large air hockey table, and an eight foot regulation pool table.

Keywords: House

The property caretaker lives on the premises about 100 feet from the house behind a detached garage. He's there if assistance is needed yet relatively private from the house guests.

13 Reviews of Property 258218 in Cooperstown, New York

Putnam House, Heated Pool, Game Room, Driving Range, 4BR/2.5BA
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Putnam House, Heated Pool, Game Room, Driving Range, 4BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258218vb
(607) 434-5786
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Sherman, PA, USA
5

Pleasant Putnam House Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at the Putnam house Labor Day weekend as our son was having the reception portion of his wedding at neaby Glimmerglass State Park. The flexibility of the non-appointment check in and check out along with the owner's flexibility about our check out time on Monday made an otherwise hectic weekend well planned and pleasurable. The house was well stocked and comfortable and we were able to start enjoying the property as soon as we got there. The pool was a wonderful luxury for some post wedding family time and all our "kids" (adults in their mid-20s) had fun in the game room downstairs. The space was ample and the separated living areas kept peace among all the siblings. The only inconvenience we experienced was the bridge being closed on 11C but otherwide we had a relaxing and wonderful time. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Putnam House, Heated Pool, Game Room, Driving Range, 4BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258218vb
(607) 434-5786
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Cape May, New Jersey
5

Amazing accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed for Christmas this year and although the weather didn't work with us, Bob, the owner, sure did. We were worried that we wouldn't be able to get to the house due to the weather and Bob made sure the path was cleaned, the house was warm and cozy and he let us get in early so we wouldn't have to fight the weather. We walked in and were just completely impressed. The pictures do not do the house justice. We found it comfortable and were able to walk in and feel instantly at home. We brought kids and were able to let them play without being too worried because the house felt lived in but was still impeccably clean. Everything was there from the towels to the dish soap that even if you forgot things you still could stay there comfortably. There is so much space in this house that I literally got lost more than once. We could have the kids in one room playing and the adults could be in another room and have complete peace. The house was decorated with love and was fun to look at and live in. Bob was easy to deal with, quick to reply and all around just a nice guy that made our vacation delightful! Everyone in our group loved the house and would love to stay there again and would definitely recommend this house to anyone. It was not only fairly priced, but so much fun!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Putnam House, Heated Pool, Game Room, Driving Range, 4BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258218vb
(607) 434-5786
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Levittown , NY
5

Long Weekend at the Putnam House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thank you Bob and Michele for sharing your lovely home. We all enjoyed our stay - the house was clean and the views were beautiful - would love to see the area in full bloom. The pictures do not do justice to how homey and big the Putman House is. We had three families for the weekend- there was plenty of space to be together - and not to be! We enjoyed the quiet roads around the Putnam House and the ease of getting into Cooperstown and the Brewery. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Putnam House, Heated Pool, Game Room, Driving Range, 4BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258218vb
(607) 434-5786
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Paramus, NJ
5

What a wonderful Stay at the Putnam House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house by far exceeded our expectations. We were pleasantly surprised on all the ammenities that this house had. My younger kids had a blast playing billiards, Foosball, and air hockey not to mention the wonderful pool outside with slide. House was very clean and we all really felt like it was our own home. Highly recommend staying at this house. Only 4 minutes away from Dreams Park made it very convenient going back and forth to the park.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Putnam House, Heated Pool, Game Room, Driving Range, 4BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258218vb
(607) 434-5786
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Delhi,NY 13753
4

friends gathering to bring in the New Year

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
a group of friends who camp together in the summer wanted to get together in the winter, too, and this was the perfect getaway for us.
the house was clean and comfortable and well stocked. we were able to have a formal dinner and had fun playing in the game room . in the evenings we were able to cuddle by the fire and watch movies or play games.There was plenty of room for 8 of us and wish we had brought the kids ! The owner was great to work with; responsive to our needs and honest.( I just wish we could have enjoyed the pool !!!!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Putnam House, Heated Pool, Game Room, Driving Range, 4BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258218vb
(607) 434-5786
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Delhi,NY 13753
5

Getaway for the holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our group of friends got away for the New Years at Bobs home in Cooperstown and HAD A GREAT TIME!! Bob was so easy to communicate with and responsive to our needs. Everything was just right !
We had a wonderful time and have no complaints !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Putnam House, Heated Pool, Game Room, Driving Range, 4BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258218vb
(607) 434-5786
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Long Island, NY
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Terrific time. House is close to everything you can think of doing in Cooperstown/surrounding area and is in a beautiful, scenic location. The owners were very accommodating and there were no surprises with this rental - what you see is what you get !
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Putnam House, Heated Pool, Game Room, Driving Range, 4BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258218vb
(607) 434-5786
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Dallas, TX
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The Putnam House was a wonderful, quiet and spacious place to get away. It's one of those places that is far enough away from the city lights that you can see ALL the stars at night, but without being totally isolated. It was just as I expected from the description and the photos. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. The game room/basement kept everyone entertained. The owner was very helpful to offer info about the property and to help with any concern. Seems to genuinely just want you to enjoy your stay. I would definitely stay at this property again or recommend it to a friend.

We went to the Farm Museum and the Baseball Hall of Fame, but found out too late that you can get tickets together at a discount. Enjoyed both very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Putnam House, Heated Pool, Game Room, Driving Range, 4BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258218vb
(607) 434-5786
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
5

This is the place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The house was awesome for our needs. We had 7 people. The house had enough beds for each person to have their own bed and then some, so it was great. The pool was a nice treat and they even have a driving range in the back yard. Bring a few golf balls if you have a "slice" since you wont find them if you go off the "range".

You cant beat this location right down the road from Cooperstown Park. I would recommend this to anyone going there versus the high cost of a hotel and eating out every night. IT WAS GREAT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Putnam House, Heated Pool, Game Room, Driving Range, 4BR/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258218vb
(607) 434-5786
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Birmingham, AL
4

Perfect for a Dreamspark week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is the pefect house for families with sons playing at Dreamspark. We had three families with young children (with husband/coaches staying in the barracks) and had plenty of room. Literally 5 minutes from the park. The view is beautiful..the heated pool was perfect for the little ones. The house was clean and supplied with essentials like coffee filters, garbage bags, toilet paper, laundry detergent.....we didn't have to spend money/time on things like that! My youngest son will play at Dreamspark in 2 years and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2