Playa Hermosa house rental - Wonderful Indigo Blue Pool
Wonderful Indigo Blue Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Playa Hermosa House Rental Photos and Description
Beautifully decorated 2 bedroom, 1 bath villa, large pool & close to beach.

This charming villa is perfect for couples or small families looking to enjoy all the amenities of Playa Hermosa in Costa Rica. There are 2 master bedrooms, identical in size (both very large), so perfect for friends or couples. If you're looking for a romantic getaway - this villa is absolutely ideal! Arriving at the villa, you'll be greeted with a bouquet of fresh flowers, along with a welcome basket with local fresh fruit. You'll feel right at home within minutes! Perhaps you want a place to enjoy Hermosa’s beach and surfing, but want all the comforts of home, this is it! The beach is a mile down a flat road, but with a wonderful large pool just step outside your door, you may want to lounge around the pool with a book, or take a walk down to explore the waterfall. The area is very peaceful; you’ll not be disturbed by large, partying crowds. But Jaco is a short drive away and known for the nightlife.

There are four villas in total, so if you're traveling with other couples or family members, and want to be together, but have a little privacy, the other villas can be rented.

Built in Spanish Mediterranean architecture, with 15 foot high ceilings of exposed teak beams and an open floor plan; the villa is perfect for couples looking for a romantic escape or couples with small families, where the pool will be a highlight for the kids! Sleep in the most comfortable pillow-top beds, and wake up to enjoy your morning coffee on the terrace, sitting by the pool and listening to the multitude of birds we have in this area – the neighborhood was named Opera Salvaje, which translated means “Wild Opera”, because of the many birds singing every morning, the development owner said it sounded like a wild opera. The large, perfectly maintained pool is shared by only 4, privately owned villas. We just remodeled June 2012, everything in this villa has been upgraded. All new paint, beds, furniture, handmade tiles, new washer and dryer, new TV, new everything! Our linens are not your standard scratchy linens; we use top quality, soft linens.

The kitchen is stocked with everything you’ll need to prepare fabulous meals, and also looks out over the pool area. And we are one of a handful of neighborhoods in Playa Hermosa offering excellent drinking water! We’re on a deep well which is also filtered. The large, walk in shower is made of slate stone, and completely open like the rain shower.

We'll give you some suggestions for grocery shopping and basic necessities, but one nice thing about this location is everything is easy to get to and safe to explore. And we’re only a mile from the beach on a flat road (the local mountain roads can be difficult to navigate).

All of Playa Hermosa restaurants and bars are within 5 minutes. The following is a list of activities, all within walking distance (meaning less than 5 minutes walking):

There is a yoga retreat about 5 minute walk from the house, in an outside palm thatch rancho, with a stream running next to it. They have various sessions throughout the day and we have great feedback from our guests. The neighborhood has an Olympic size swimming pool, for a small fee you can take swim lessons, or simply exercise with laps.

We have new mountain bike trails in our neighborhood, the first in the Jaco area.

Hiking is very popular amongst our guests; 100 yards from your front door there are numerous trails to explore, including to waterfalls, up mountains, into the rain forest or simply to the beach. Los Suenos Marina with world class sport fishing is about a 20 minute drive. Amazing white water rafting with h2o adventures is about 40 minutes. Ranked one of the best canopies in the area, Canopy Vista Los Seunos, is about a 15 minute drive. One hour drive to San Jose airport, this is the perfect location for a quick getaway with SO much to do!

Please inquire as to monthly rates.

More Details
Hide Details

This is one of the safest neighborhoods in the area, and we love the sense of community it offers. And Playa Hermosa is just a great location as it's centrally located, but has some distance to the craziness in Jaco. It's a great spot for physically active people, and of course the surfing is the best!

The nicest thing about this house is that you feel totally safe, and it is decorated with top quality furnishings. From the linens to the kitchen wares, it's very comfortable and functional. And the pool is always perfect!

23 Reviews of Property 3023070 in Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica

Romantic & Relaxing! Close to beach, surfing, waterfalls, & hiking.
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
business
Romantic & Relaxing! Close to beach, surfing, waterfalls, & hiking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023070
+1 772 410-3616
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Maine
5

A little piece of Costa Rican paradise...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We feel so lucky to have found this wonderful property on HomeAway...it was the perfect "home-base" for our week-long stay in Costa Rica. We traveled with another couple, and the villa was very well-suited to our needs. We cooked dinner at the house every night -- usually after relaxing (cooling off!) in the pool following a day full of sightseeing. Perfection!

No matter your interests, there's a lot to do in the area, and no shortage of lovely beaches. In particular, we recommend a guided hike through Carara National Park (far, far better than Manuel Antonio!), a trip to Rainmaker, and a stop at Villa Vanilla. And do go fishing if you have *any* interest...it's a lot of fun!

Kelie was a gracious host -- she provided a nice summary of area "must-do" activities before our trip, sent us great directions (we found it in the dark!), and hooked us up on a great fishing trip. She also helped reconnect our friends with their missing luggage and checked in with us throughout the trip, making sure we were getting along OK.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I'm just glad we were able to get the delayed luggage so quickly. It was a pleasure having you - and I agree with your comment on Carara, it has become my favorite and much less crowded. And I've told a couple people about your trip to Villa Vanilla - its a big hit!!!! Thanks again Kathryn.
business
Romantic & Relaxing! Close to beach, surfing, waterfalls, & hiking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023070
+1 772 410-3616
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
5

You won't be disappointed!

You won't be disappointed!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Had a great time here whether it was chillin' around the pool, meeting Kelie & her friends or site-seeing. Quiet location, all the comforts of home and the perfect place to end our vacation. Thanks again Kelie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic & Relaxing! Close to beach, surfing, waterfalls, & hiking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023070
+1 772 410-3616
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
5

Una estadía hermosa y tranquila.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Una villa preciosa, con todas las comodidas, una piscina deliciosa y un vecindario lindo y tranquilo. Un lugar especial para descansar y relajarse. GRACIAS KELIE por una maravillosa y amable atención y hacernos sentir como en casa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Muchismas gracias! fue un placer conocerte y espero volver a verte.
business
Romantic & Relaxing! Close to beach, surfing, waterfalls, & hiking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023070
+1 772 410-3616
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
San José
5

Un espacio para relajarse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
La villa estaba muy bien equipada, tanto en utensilios de cocina y electrodomésticos en general, como en ropa de cama y toallas de baño. Tener la piscina al frente de la villa es otra gran ventaja, además del parqueo.

Para nosotros fue muy importante que nos permitieran hospedarnos con nuestros dos perros, porque ellos son como nuestros hijos, son parte de la
familia.

El residencial es muy seguro y muy tranquilo, se escucha el canto de los pájaros, lo que contribuye a una estadía relajante.

La villa 1 comparte con tres villas más el espacio, así que le falta un poco de privacidad, sin embargo, los acompañantes de las otras villas fueron muy amables y muy buenos vecinos.

Recomiendo este lugar a cualquiera que desee escaparse de ambientes muy densos de ciudad y relajarse.
Owner's Response: Gracias amigos! Espero volver a verte. Kelie
business
Romantic & Relaxing! Close to beach, surfing, waterfalls, & hiking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023070
+1 772 410-3616
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Where do you live?
4

Perfect!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
La villa était parfaite, très propre et bien équipée! La piscine est très agréable et nous ne voulions plus partir. Le quartier est sécuritaire, les voisins sont sympathiques. Tous les matins, nous apercevions les toucans dans l'énorme Ficus et ce fût très agréable de manger dehors à tous les repas!
La plage est accessible à pied (environ 1,6 km), mais il fait très chaud alors pratiquement impossible! C'est le seul point négatif, tout doit se faire en voiture.
Sinon, la villa est bien située pour visiter des parcs tels que Manuel Antonio ou Marino Ballena, les villes et les plages de Jaco, Esterrillo, Herradura, Tarcoles,...
Merci Kelie, toujours proche pour les questions!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic & Relaxing! Close to beach, surfing, waterfalls, & hiking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023070
+1 772 410-3616
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
5

Fabulous place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in this villa for a month with our 8 year old daughter. Because we went during the "rainy" season we spent a lot of time at the villa and countless hours in the incredible swimming pool. We had beautiful sunshine almost every day and a short and very enjoyable rain most afternoons. Kelie was fantastic and made sure we had anything and everything we needed, including her insider tips on where to go, what to eat, etc.. She became a friend to us and we will always be thankful for her amazing hospitality. We felt completely safe here and it was a nice to have many very kind neighbors who welcomed us. The location was good in that we could visit many places along the coast or in the mountains easily on day trips. All in all a perfect place to stay in paradise!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review of your stay. It is a great neighborhood and I'm glad you got to know a few people and your daughter made some new friends (the neighbor's dog still misses her). Hope to see you again. Kelie
business
Romantic & Relaxing! Close to beach, surfing, waterfalls, & hiking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023070
+1 772 410-3616
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
San Francisco, CA - USA
5

Great place to relax and enjoy the Playa Hermosa area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were looking for a place where we could relax and enjoy the amenities Playa Hermosa has to offer and we found it! The unit is located in a 24/7 guarded community with its own hiking trails and waterfall. It is preferable to have a car, but if you don't, the beach is a 25-minute walk away. The unit was very clean and Kelie was great with advice on where to go and what to do. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic & Relaxing! Close to beach, surfing, waterfalls, & hiking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023070
+1 772 410-3616
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Bronx, NY
5

Painful trip, accommodating hostess

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I recently rented the villa along with my younger brother and sister. I had some bodily incidents during a zipline and an ATV excursion. I received some major cuts and burns, but nothing too serious. While I did experience some pain and discomfort, I would say that this was the most exciting and adventourous trip I've ever taken. The manager/owner, Kelie was extremely accommodating and surpassed any expectations that one may have to define the word hospitable. My siblings and I would definitely return to Costa Rica simply because Kelie is there. We cannot thank her enough for her kindness, candidness, and warmth. We highly recommend a stay at Kelie's. She is a hidden gem in Costa Rica.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Elizabeth. I swear, if you come back, I'm handing you a beach chair, sunbrella and a fru fru drink... it's the beach for you :) You've had enough adventure to last you a life time! I can't believe, after all your mishaps, you just kept smiling; you sure do set a good example.
It was just a pleasure having you guys, and so nice to see siblings vacation together. Kelie
business
Romantic & Relaxing! Close to beach, surfing, waterfalls, & hiking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023070
+1 772 410-3616
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Florida, USA
5

Comfort and Convenience in a Beautiful Natural Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our house in nearby Jaco was undergoing renovations, and a good friend of ours suggested that we stay at Kelie's villa. What a wonderful treat this was for us. It may look small from the outside, but step inside and you are amazed by how large it is inside with an open kitchen, very large living room, and 2 big bedrooms. The kitchen was fully equipped for me, and my husband loved the super comfy sofas and flat screen TV, and we both enjoyed the huge pool. There is even a dinette set on the patio overlooking the pool for enjoyable al fresco dining. What a beautiful setting this is. Opera Savaje lives up to its name -- wildlife symphony. You are serenaded by song birds throughout the day and surrounded by the Hermosa hills that are teeming with wildlife. Flocks of magnificent scarlet macaw parrots fly over regularly and land in nearby almond trees. The villa is in a safe gated community of beautiful large custom homes. Everything you need is nearby . . . . beach, restaurants, shopping.

Kelie's #1 goal is the comfort of her guests. She is friendly, efficient, and helpful. She lives close by and will help you with anything you need. When we left, we felt like we knew her for years. Thank you Kelie for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: That you so much for the review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here in our little piece of paradise! Kelie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic & Relaxing! Close to beach, surfing, waterfalls, & hiking.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3023070
+1 772 410-3616
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Alabama
5

Awesome vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed here for a week in early June 2013. We had an awesome time! The house was beautiful and clean. The pool was awesome. Pictures dont do this place justice. The location is perfect and easy to get to. The area has lots to do and Kelie was very helpful in giving suggestion on things to do. We hiked to the near by waterfall and enjoyed beautiful days on the many different area beaches watching surfers. We visited Manuel Antonio and got to see all kinds of wildlife. Kelie even helped us get in touch with someone who came to our house to give massages. Kelie also recommended Zuma car rental for us to use. They picked us up from the airport and took us back. Having a car is a must because there is so much around you are going to want to do! There are lots of great places to eat too! Follow Kelie's suggestions-she won't led you wrong. We loved staying in this house because we felt more like we got to experience Costa Rica more ast he locals do instead of touristy Costa Rica. We are already ready to book another trip back! You can't go wrong staying here. The experience is incredible!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! It was fun having you guys - I hope to see you all again.