Gold Canyon townhome rental - Private Hilltop Casa
Private Hilltop Casa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Gold Canyon Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths

Welcome to My Home! This luxury, beautifully appointed townhome sits high overlooking the Sonoran Desert and Superstition Mountains. Views and decor are second to none in the Gold Canyon area. Gold Canyon Resort public golf course is across the street and many golf courses are close by.

The creative southwest interior is filled with antiques and many unusual art pieces. Open floor plan features lots of natural light, vaulted living room with fireplace, and has tile flooring throughout. Master bedroom features a queen bed and en suite bathroom. Guest room has a full bed with hall bathroom.

Extended outdoor patio has seating for 12 and a gas grill, features gorgeous desert landscaping and phenomenal desert and mountain views. Outdoor activities abound throughout the area. Private community pool access.

8 Reviews of Property 3022547 in Gold Canyon, Arizona

Luxury townhouse with picturesque mountain vistas and Sonoran desert views
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury townhouse with picturesque mountain vistas and Sonoran desert views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022547
+1 6167457500
Gold Canyon Arizona
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
From the moment we arrived, we realized our expectations were exceeded by this absolutely beautiful well appointed and maintained home. From the wonderful decor and art work chosen by Mari, to the well stocked dishware and large screen TV and bedroom TV’s....not to mention the lounge deck chairs and umbrella and table chairs available outside. We were visited by Roadrunners, rabbits and quail and doves. Breathtaking views unfolded from the sunrise and sunsets from the decks overlooking the Gold Canyon area. Mari was a pleasure to work with and responded quickly to any questions we had. We met a wonderful lady who blessed us with a homemade Apple pie and you will meet Don, who will greet you and make you feel at home. This home comfortably accommodated two couples with ample space for each couple. Location, location, location.....it was easy to walk to hiking trails, shopping, restaurants, and two pubs and the Golf course. The neighbours were very friendly and offered any assistance if required. I would strongly recommend this property to friends and neighbours and Cynthia and I and our good friends can hardly wait to return.
Cynthia and Gary
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury townhouse with picturesque mountain vistas and Sonoran desert views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022547
+1 6167457500
Gold Canyon Arizona
5

Desert Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Desert Moon is a delight both inside and out. The owner, Mari's welcome email was comprehensive and directions were easy to follow. The Casa itself is on a hilltop rise with magnificent views of the surrounding countryside including the Gold Canyon Golf Course seen from the top of the northern of the house's two patios. The grounds are private and the bird feeders attract finches, Gambel's quails, mourning doves, cactus wrens and much to our delight a roadrunner. One evening a lonely coyote was seen at the property's edge. Inside the house, Mari has collected and displayed some wonderful southwest art and artifacts. The kitchen is modern and the living room is comfortable and well appointed, lovely bedrooms with Spanish Colonial furniture complete the southwest ambiance.
Owner's Response: Thank you Jeff, it was a true pleasure to have the two of you as "guests' to Desert Moon". I appreciated your many compliments and enjoyed our communications!
I will post your suggestion for Fly Fishing with Cinda Howard at "Fly Fish Arizona" (480-217-5089) and look forward to doing this myself! I hope you both will consider a return visit in the future to our area and to "Desert Moon"
Kind regards,
Mari
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury townhouse with picturesque mountain vistas and Sonoran desert views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022547
+1 6167457500
Gold Canyon Arizona
Lisle IL
5

A Haven in the Southwest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The pictures of Desert Moon do not do it justice. Mari's home is welcoming, well equipped for a short or long term stay, comfortable, and impeccably decorated to give you a true Southwest experience. Their is pride in this place. Every morning I walked into the living/dining room kitchen area to see awesome views of the Superstition mountains, blue skies and the city off in the distance. My favorite place was on the patio each morning having my first cup of coffee; and at night star gazing with a glass of wine in hand. We will definitely come back again.
Owner's Response: Nancy,
Your extensive professional background and travel experience makes your review a most flattering post! It was a true pleasure to work with you and have you as a guest! "Desert Moon" and Gold Canyon would welcome you back anytime and I appreciate your suggestion in a local restaurant, I will look forward to trying it out!
Many Thanks, Mari
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury townhouse with picturesque mountain vistas and Sonoran desert views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022547
+1 6167457500
Gold Canyon Arizona
5

LA CREME DE LA CREME - A REAL HOME-AWAY-FROM-HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
From the moment we arrived we felt at home: wonderful appointments, great artwork and furniture, comfortable beds and views to die for. Add to those not insignificant considerations, the amazing sunsets over the valley, the light on the mountain at the end of the day, and the 'being away from it all' feeling the place engenders, and you have some idea of what a heavenly place this is. Will be recommending 'our' place in the sun to all of our friends. Don't miss out on the CAFE around the corner from the BASHA's grocery store. Nothing fancy but great breakfasts and lunches from a genuine mom and pop operation. At the same time, Arcadia Farms Café in Scottsdale is more than worth the trip - a fabulous place where you must sample the white Sangria . . . A week to remember, Mari, Thank you so much for the opportunity and the special care an attention we received. Mac and Barb McDonald
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury townhouse with picturesque mountain vistas and Sonoran desert views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022547
+1 6167457500
Gold Canyon Arizona
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful month at Mari's Desert Moon. We had relatives in the area and a sister who visited and they were all in awe of the wonderful views ranging from city lights at night to beautiful sunsets and the beauty of the Superstition Mountains. We enjoyed the hiking trails, golf and the variety of restaurants. Mari's home is beautiful, comfortable and very private, a true vacation destination.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury townhouse with picturesque mountain vistas and Sonoran desert views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022547
+1 6167457500
Gold Canyon Arizona
Darien, IL USA
5

A masterpiece

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Nothing is better than being in the shadow of the Superstition Mountains. Nothing is better than your first cup of coffee of the day and sitting on Desert Moon's patio watching the sunrise. We had a glorious 2 1/2 weeks staying at Mari's home. Every comfort you needed was there. The surrounding area is filled with fun, golf, hiking, swimming, boating, restaurants and the best part was returning home to Desert Moon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury townhouse with picturesque mountain vistas and Sonoran desert views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022547
+1 6167457500
Gold Canyon Arizona
5

Best ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a place, So serene! Appointed so interesting, and comfy. The views from every window are spectacular. It would be hard to pick my favorite room, but I think it was the patio. I've been to many places in Phoenix, this is a keeper, I 'll be back annually! Every little detail was thought of. Access to airport, Scottsdale, all was easy. Gold canyon golf course was challenging, with great views. No one is ever at the huge pool. Quiet place. The home owner was pleasant, will an extra touch as you arrived.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury townhouse with picturesque mountain vistas and Sonoran desert views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022547
+1 6167457500
Gold Canyon Arizona
5

Great location, beautiful town home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Stayed for 1 month in Mari's gorgeous town home. The unit is situated on the highest point in the development and commands breathtaking views of the Superstition Mountains and surrounding desert. The interior is spacious and beautifully decorated. Many activities are within a short distance. Golf right across the street, wonderful hiking on the Peralta Trail and anywhere in the Tonto National Forest, and cycling are all readily accessible. And Mari was great to work with...I would highly recommend this wonderful spot.
Helpful votes: 9/11