Sunset Beach house rental - Hale Pa'ani
Hale Pa'ani
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sunset Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6 )

Dream Vacations do come true at Hale Pa'ani situated on the North Shore of Oahu, Hawaii. A newly constructed architectural gem, Hale Pa'ani is a 3 bedroom 2 bath home with 21 foot ceilings and koa hardwood floors throughout. There is a delightful lanai, walled and landscaped garden with tropical flowers, lawn, outside hot & cold shower and barbecue area. There is a beach access less then a minute walk to the corner to Backyards, a renowned surf spot immediately adjacent to world famous Sunset Beach. Hale Pa'ani features ceiling fans in every room a fabulous kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite counter-tops and dishwasher. Amenities include washer/dryer, bath tub, king size bed, queen size bed, 2 single beds, 2 flat screen plasma TV's, Direct TV and WIFI. Boogie boards and beach towels are provided as are beach cruiser bicycles to enjoy on the adjacent bike path which meanders along the coast. Hale Pa'ani is the perfect destination for a relaxing fun filled tropical vacation.

The Turtle Bay Resort is a 5-10 minute drive and features 2 18 Hole Championship golf courses, moped rentals and horseback riding as well as fine dining. A 3 minute walk takes one to Ted's Bakery a popular North Shore eatery. A 10-15 minute drive on the Kamehameha Highway past the most famous 7 miles of the surfing world and the most beautiful beaches, including Pipeline, Sharks Cove, Waimea Bay, Chuns, Laniakea known today as Turtle Beach which leads one into Hale'iwa, an historic plantation town, which features great shopping, shave ice, dining and people watching.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 3022466 in Sunset Beach, Hawaii

Sunset Point Dream Vacation New Hale
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Sunset Point Dream Vacation New Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022466
+1 808 864-6502
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
5

Fabulous rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house is absolutely gorgeous. It may have been enough to just be in the house and yard for the vacation. Roomy, great layout, new, organized, very comfortable. Joe called the day we arrived and offered to be available for any questions we may have, we didn't need anything. We did the whole tourist experience with the GoOahu card and were busy every day, Pearl Harbor, the Kualoa Ranch experience, catamaran, Dole pineapple plantation, coming back it was great to relax. We cooked which we found was not that much more economical than eating out. The shrimp trucks were the best and you could count on the food to be good and fresh.
The only negative we found was the North Shore beach and ocean was much more rough and rocky than we felt comfortable in and this location is a ways from the city, miles and traffic wise, which was not convenient for resting in the middle of the day and going back out again at night.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Point Dream Vacation New Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022466
+1 808 864-6502
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Minden, Nevada
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wow! Where to began? First off, working with Joe, the owner, was a fantastic experience. He was very responsive to emails, understanding and flexible to meet our needs and provided an Aloha experience from the very beginning of our stay. He called several times over our three weeks to check that everything was going well and to make sure the house was meeting our needds. Very aloha and much mahalo to Joe.
The house is beautiful and exactly what we envisioned. Very open with high ceilings, beautiful wood floors throughout, modern, spacious kitchen and a large wonderful lani. Ceiling falls throughout the home (and lani) combined with the extra tall doors which fully open to the lani allowed the trade winds to blow through the house keeping it cool. The bathrooms are very nice, modern and the master bath's shower is very cool. However, as cool as the master shower is, the outdoor shower is even better. My family and I probably used it the most and combined with unending hot water made it perfect to clean off the sand and salt water from the day spent at the beach.
Overall I can't say enough positives about Joe and the home. Just a well designed / built home, very clean with everything our family needed to stay for 3 weeks on the North Shore (from a large outdoor gas BBQ, washer and dryer, great bikes, surf boards, keiki toys, appliances, the list goes on.....).
I almost forgot about the location! It is also perfect. Literally 80 steps (I counted) from a great beach that was perfect for kids, paddle boarding, surfing Backyards, snorkling (we saw the same turtle almost everyday right off the beach) and swimming. Ted's is a short walk or quick bike ride away for coffee and a muffin every morning or a slice of pie every night. We rode the bikes to Foodland numerous times and used them to ride to most of the beaches to swim/ hang out everyday.
Much mahalo to Joe for all of his and his wife's Aloha and for allowing us to stay in his beautiful home. Our time spent on the North Shore would have been good had we stayed somewhere else, but Hale Pa'ani made it fantastic and we can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunset Point Dream Vacation New Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022466
+1 808 864-6502
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Marietta, Ga USA
5

Fabulous home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The home was exactly as we thought it would be. Wonderful VRBO, love it because it is new and updated. We would stay there again and recommend it to all our friends and family!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Point Dream Vacation New Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022466
+1 808 864-6502
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Australia
5

Great House & Location

Great House & Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have just come back from our holidays in Oahu, and had a great time in this house. The Hale is well decorated, with a nice balcony to relax and a backyard for the barbuque. Regarding location, it is pretty well situated as Sunset beach is just 50 metres away. We really felt at home, thank you Joe. Aloha!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset Point Dream Vacation New Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022466
+1 808 864-6502
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
SF California
5

#428029

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family loved this rental! The set up is perfect for a family of 4 +, has great outside privacy and facilities plus the walk to Sunset Beach is short with surf boards! The wood floors are beautiful, beds comfortable and everything was very very clean. We are planning on going back every year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Point Dream Vacation New Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022466
+1 808 864-6502
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Reviews from a guy and a girl... Both agreed this place is Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We thought a review from both of us would be helpful since this property is so appealing to both.

Review from a Girl:
Joe, Our family honestly can't say enough good things about this beautiful home and your excellent service. It really was the fine details that made this stay so enjoyable. I was surprised to find things like new baby bibs and a bumbo (its like a baby high chair) just in case i needed them. You have really thought of everything and were very profesional. Usually towards the end of a trip I look forward to returning to the comforts of my own home but I honestly never felt this way. It was a home away from home. Be sure to take advantage of the bikes and ride the bike path past the great surfing beaches. They also provided a few sets of snorkel gear which we used at Turtle Bay, so fun. Ted's bakery is a few blocks away, great pies! I will be recommending this stay to friends that are looking to travel to Hawaii in the near future and we will most definitely be back to stay at this property again. Waikiki was fun for a day but I'm am definitely a north shore girl.

Review from a Guy:
I couldn't have asked for anything more in a vacation rental.
First off the house and property is beautiful and very well kept. The owners have thought of everything when it comes to accommodations and accessories. When you arrive there are very thorough instructions on how to access the property. You walk into a gorgeous open and spacious room with beautiful stained wood floors, a very nicely designed and equipped kitchen and access to the very large covered deck (lanai).

The beach is just a minute walk and there are surfboards, boogie boards, snorkels, paddle boards, sand toys etc all readily available at the house. There are also four bikes which are perfect for a nice ride down the bike path along the beach. Access to groceries, restaurants and beaches is also very good from this location, 10 minutes to Turtle Bay, 15 minutes to Laie and 15 mins to Hale'iwa with great locations for surfing, snorkelling, cliff jumping, hiking, fishing in between. The north shore and this rental location were so jam packed with great things to do we stayed our entire trip there and didn't miss the big city one bit. We ate well and enjoyed many breakfasts from teds bakery which is just one block away from the rental. We also enjoyed the fruit market and shrimp trucks along the main road. I would recommend this rental property to anyone who wants to stay in "paradise".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunset Point Dream Vacation New Hale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022466
+1 808 864-6502
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Australia
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed here for a week in October, there were four of us all up. It was amazing - the photos don't do the place justice! Its big, airy, in a great location. Came with sups, bikes, mals... huge kitchen, great bbq and outdoor area, you could throw a party in the huge master bathroom. A seconds walk to the beach and with the bikes too easy to enjoy a great ride past all the breaks. We will come back to Hawaii and hope this house will be available when we do! It was really easy to book the property too. Thanks, it was the nicest place we stayed on our holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway