Surfside Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Surfside Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Home, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

How about some elbow room near the beach? Here's house privacy at condo rates.

If you and your family enjoy lots of comfortable space after each full day of vacation fun, this is your vacation home. Each Seabridge home is a separate unit, so privacy, peace and quiet are "built in". The open floor plan of kitchen, breakfast bar, dining room, half bath and family room lets everyone spread out on comfortable furnishings. Three large bedrooms, two and a half baths, assure plenty of room for everyone.

The beach is just a short stroll away, there is a nice selection of beach toys and chairs in the store room. The sand can be washed off under the outdoor shower outside the house. The beautiful nearby park has a pond where kids will enjoy seeing ducks and geese. The swimming pool is exclusively for Seabridge guests, it won't be crowded. It's perfectly situated for catching the rays of the afternoon sun.

The master bedroom with full bath is on the first floor. A separate first floor half bath allows privacy for those in the bedroom. Upstairs, one large bedroom has a queen size bed, TV, and a sun room with two twin beds, the perfect place for infants or young children to be close to parents in a new place. The third bedroom is also generously sized with queen size bed and TV, no one needs to feel cramped here. There is another full bathroom on the second floor. Free high speed internet, (if you really want it). Ceiling fans keep cool air moving in every room.

The spacious kitchen is fully equipped with full size refrigerator, range, dishwasher and microwave, with large countertops to make cooking easy. A full complement of cookware for preparing meals, and full sets of dishes and tableware for serving are all on hand. The breakfast bar with four stools is handy for quick bites. A large dining table provides space for the whole family to enjoy dinner together, as formally or informally as desired.

Outdoor dining can be enjoyed rain or shine, there is a charcoal grill in the storeroom, and a large picnic table under cover in front of the covered parking area.Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get toilet paper. Motorcycles are not permitted at Seabridge.

Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks south from Seabridge. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south.

It's easy to see that memorable and relaxing vacation days will begin and end here, is it not?

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 3022315 in Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Just Remodeled! Seabridge House at Condo Rates, Perfect Winter Home!
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Just Remodeled! Seabridge House at Condo Rates, Perfect Winter Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022315
+1 888-505-1618
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Greenville, SC
5

The perfect beach get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed at this house with my Mom and sister for a girls weekend, and it couldn't have been more perfect! The walk to the beach is very short, and it's within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and the Pier. The beds are super comfortable, and the kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. The bedrooms are spacious, and the downstairs living area is open and perfect for entertaining and spending time with friends and family. We hope to be able to stay at this house for years to come!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Sure glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will return soon. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Just Remodeled! Seabridge House at Condo Rates, Perfect Winter Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022315
+1 888-505-1618
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Surfside Beach,SC
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We needed a longer term furnished rental and this house fitted our needs perfectly! It was clean, and had everything we needed. The furnishings and beds were comfortable.We unexpectedly has out of town guests stay a week at end of Oct- Hurricane Sandy- and it worked out great that no one had to spend $ on a hotel.They were here for our son's wedding.
We were able to spend the time and look for a house to buy and we did.It was the best set up for us. I wish we could have used the pool and spend time at the beach because it's a perfect place to enjoy all of that.
You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're glad you chose to stay with us while shopping for your new home, thanks again. Enjoy your new home in the best of health and happiness!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Just Remodeled! Seabridge House at Condo Rates, Perfect Winter Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022315
+1 888-505-1618
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Huntersville, NC
5

Cozy & Convenient Place to Stay

Cozy & Convenient Place to Stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My mom, sister, and our families visited Seabridge in July 2012. All 8 of us (ranging from 2 1/2 to 69 years old) were all really happy with the property.

PROS:
• The house is very roomy and comfortable. We were never on top of each other.
• The house was clean and well stocked with towels, nearly all kitchen gadgets (could use some baking sheets), and the first round of paper products.
• Having bedrooms and full baths on two floors gave our families extra privacy.
• It's only 2-3 blocks from a beach access point—and Surfside Beach is just beautiful.
• The upstairs bedrooms are very large. (The downstairs master is also a good size but felt a but cramped because of the many large pieces of furniture.)
• The grounds are well maintained and very quiet.
• The kids loved feeding the many turtles in the lake across the street.
• It's centrally located, making it easy to get to attractions from North Myrtle Beach to Pawley's Island.

CONS:
• The house could use a bit of maintenance—several light bulbs were out and a few chairs were broken (one in the dining room and one on the front porch, which my husband almost fell through).
• The beach chairs in the store room were rusty and ripped.
• While the pool is great, it was sometimes very crowded, especially with young people squeezing into the small, roped-off shallow section.
• The pillows are cheap and thin; it was almost like sleeping on a pancake. I also woke up with a sore lower back. Next upgrades should include better bedding.

I would recommend this house to families looking for a quiet place to stay away from the crowds of Myrtle Beach.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Just Remodeled! Seabridge House at Condo Rates, Perfect Winter Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022315
+1 888-505-1618
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Mayodan, NC
4

Seabridge property was great!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The property was clean and comfortable. The perfect distance to the beach and the pool. We loved it and will most likely return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Just Remodeled! Seabridge House at Condo Rates, Perfect Winter Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022315
+1 888-505-1618
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
northern KY
5

great rental close to beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I stayed in this home last week of June. It is a lovely home with many nice amenities. It is very convenient to beach and pool with less than a 3 minute walk to beach. The beds were very comfortable and the home had everything we could want. There was some information in the unit that I assume was from a prior listing agent and it caused some confusion when we were trying to use the internet. It would have been helpful if this information was removed but other than that we had a very nice, relaxing vacation. Thank you for allowing us to use your lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the internet confusion, steps have been taken to be sure that every guest receives correct information. Good to hear that you found the house comfortable and the beach convenient. Hope to see you again soon, thanks again for choosing iTrip.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Just Remodeled! Seabridge House at Condo Rates, Perfect Winter Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022315
+1 888-505-1618
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Loganville GA
4

Wonderful family time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Plenty room for everyone. Short walk to the beach. Nice porch to sip coffee and enjoy the passing thunderstorms. Lake filled w turtles is a short walk--kids loved them. We would love to stay again,
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope we'll see you again soon. Thanks again for choosing iTrip!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Just Remodeled! Seabridge House at Condo Rates, Perfect Winter Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022315
+1 888-505-1618
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
upstate South Carolina
5

Like the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I have stayed at this property many times before and it was wonderful to see all of the updates and renovations added by the owners recently. Everything from the fresh paint and new tile and carpet lets you know the owners care about comfort. It was particularly nice to note the fresh towels and linens now included with the rental. Packing these items for a carefree trip to the beach is both cumbersome and a pain. Additionally, we eat in for many meals and found the kitchen to be well stocked. Love the new range!. This beach house is clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient to the ocean, grocery stores and many family attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! The iTrip vacation experience means arriving to find the beds made, towels in place, supplies on hand. Hope you will return soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Just Remodeled! Seabridge House at Condo Rates, Perfect Winter Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022315
+1 888-505-1618
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Pinehurst, NC
5

Wonderful Upgrades!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My Family (4 people) had stayed at Sea Bridge before and came back. Both for the convenience to the beach(fantastic locaton) and the confort of the condo. My wife and I were absolutely delighted with the changes made to this already wonderful place. New kitchen( we did cook!) with all the supplies needed to make a dinner for the family. Bed linens were provided which is the first time I could remember along with other household comforts. I hope my family has time to visit the beach this summer but if we do, we will be looking to stay at Sea Bridge. Thanks for the upgrades.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! iTrip guests don't begin vacation by making beds or running to the store for bathroom tissue. Hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Just Remodeled! Seabridge House at Condo Rates, Perfect Winter Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022315
+1 888-505-1618
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Fort Mill SC
5

Great Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed at this home for a week. It was very nice, clean and comfortable. Great location and very quiet. The kitchen needs a few more cooking pans and a crock pot would have been nice. But other than that everything was perfect! We will try to stay with you again!!
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope to see you again next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Just Remodeled! Seabridge House at Condo Rates, Perfect Winter Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022315
+1 888-505-1618
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Greensboro, NC
4

Sea Bridge 1017

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house was nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay. The week started off poorly though. The property manager was not made aware of my arrival ( I booked through itrip on the vrbo website ). In addition, I was given an incorrect address for the rental agency. I was quite shocked when I showed up at an abandoned building to pick up my keys. I did call and was given the correct address. ASPPM did a great job in reacting to what could have been a big mess. They went and cleaned up the house right away and we were in soon for a great week.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Very sorry about the arrival issues, steps have been taken to ensure that problem will not reoccur. Good to hear that our staff resolved the problem quickly, that you found the house clean and enjoyed your stay. Hope you will stay with us again soon. Thanks again for choosing iTrip.
Helpful votes: 2/2