Windsor Palms house rental - Our sunny Great Room opens toward the kitchen w/ sliding doors out to the lanai.
Our sunny Great Room opens toward the kitchen w/ sliding doors out to the lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Windsor Palms House Rental Photos and Description
Home/Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8) close to clubhouse

'OUR HOME AT DISNEY' Villa

_________________________

This sunny, spacious and beautifully appointed villa will be an ideal ‘Home at Disney’ for your vacation. This is one of the few villas offering a stand-alone hot tub with the private pool. The villa is decorated and furnished to a high standard. Situated on a quiet circle and not overlooked to the rear, it is a short stroll around the corner to the clubhouse, where you can enjoy the community amenities or take a shuttle to the Disney property.

This is the perfect place to return to at the end of a long day with all the comforts of home. You can relax around the pool with a glass of wine and plan your next adventure. There’s so much to see and do in the area that you will need an occasional day to simply chill out in the home while the children have fun in the private heatable swimming pool.

In our convenient, well equipped home you can relax in the private pool and hot tub, play PS2 games with your family and enjoy wireless high speed internet access. Special child features include a Disney-themed room, board games and a PS2 PlayStation. Guests may access one of the bathrooms right off the lanai, convenient to the pool.

The two master bedrooms each have bathrooms en suite. The third bathroom sits between the two bedrooms with the twin beds and all are convenient to the Great Room.

WINDSOR PALMS COMMUNITY

______________________

Windsor Palms is a gated community offering its guests free unlimited use of these welcoming facilities - large swimming pool and spa, children's pool and playground, BBQ areas, gym, tennis, basketball and volleyball courts, and its very own 58 seat movie theatre. At the clubhouse as a guest you will also find a games room with pool tables, table tennis, bicycles, Wii room and a video games arcade.

Located just a few minutes from Disney’s parks and close to shops and restaurants, this is a perfect base for your trip to the Sunshine State and a relaxing haven from the crowds after a day in the parks. Find time to enjoy some of the many activities Kissimmee has to offer - ballooning, parasailing, wildlife parks, go-karts, spa treatments and much, much more!

A DELIGHTFUL VILLA TO CALL HOME ON YOUR VACATION...

_______________________________________________

This is our family vacation home and we can only spend a few weeks here each year until we retire. We hope you enjoy the feel of the home as much as we do. Please come, relax and enjoy time with your family. Borrow a paperback and return the next year to exchange for another one.

Keywords: bungalo, villa, home, 4BR/3BA, house, pool house, gated community, pool home, single family, windsor palms, disney

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I are from Rockville, Maryland. I am a Maryland native and Albert is originally from San Antonio, Texas.

We met dancing over 20 years ago and still take every opportunity to dance together or with our daughter. Our daughter is young and we have found ourselves visiting Disney a couple times a year where we enjoy seeing her experience the magic every time.

Terri Martinez purchased this house in 2011

For us, when we stayed on Disney property we sometimes felt it wasn't cost effective to go visit another park or to stay away from the park and just swim and relax for a couple days.

So we tried staying at a pool villa. We had already chosen to stay in homes rather than hotels in our other travels and always found it to expand on the experience.

Our favority parts about staying in a pool villa are waking up and having breakfast together in our pajamas, playing in the pool together as a family and,before or after our little one is in bed, staying up late cuddled up to watch a movie together or relaxing in the hot tub after a fun-filled day.

We chose Windsor Palms because it offered a perfect combination for us - it is safe (gated and guarded), has beautiful private and sunny pool homes, offers a great club house and ammenities, and is so close to the attractions we want to experience.

I love the décor in our home. We are closest to the Animal Kingdom and our daughter adores monkeys and cheetahs and lions, so we thought it would be fun to have a bit of the jungle in our home. The games room is our zebra room and our master bedroom has lion bedding. I think the little touches of jungle are fun and add to the experience of being truly on vacation.

We also love having the pool right and lanai right off the great room. While it is most fun to play in the pool with my family, there are times I need to work. On the occasion we have to do some work while away I can let my daughter swim while I sit in the shade with my computer, have a coffee and focus on both work and her safety.

I also love how close we are to the clubhouse. When we want to meet folks at the pool or take in a movie on a rainy day, it is great to walk just around the corner to get there. The community is great for walking. My cousin and I take a morning walk and the resort is safe a lovely for taking a brisk walk or a leisurely stroll.

6 Reviews of Property 3022305 in Windsor Palms, Florida

Luxury Private Sunny Pool Villa, 300 Ft Frm Theatre Clubhouse
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury Private Sunny Pool Villa, 300 Ft Frm Theatre Clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022305
+1 240 350-7316
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Cambridge, Ontario
5

Great Property in a Great Location - Truly is "AS ADVERTISED"

Great Property in a Great Location - Truly is "AS ADVERTISED"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property is exactly as was advertised.
The layout was perfect for our group which consisted of 2 families of 4. The 2 children in each family had their own rooms and the master bedrooms were great for us parents.
The pool, hot tub, games room, and numerous televisions were great luxuries after some long days at the parks and all were in great working condition.
There are numerous amenities and great restaurants very close to the home and all of the parks are very close as well.
The gated community is beautiful and very well maintained.
The house was very clean when we arrived and had all of the necessary cookware to prepare some great meals during our stay. The laundry facilities were a nice touch to make the stay feel like a home and not just another rental.
The Owners of the property were great to deal with throughout the entire rental process and have maintained a great vacation rental property.
We have rented several other properties i the Orlando area but I highly recommend this property for your next vacation in the Orlando area.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jason,

Many thanks for your kind response. We love the Windsor Palms community and we are so glad that your families enjoyed the community and our home. I absolutely love that you shared how great the house is for two families to vacation together as we think it is ideal for friends to share great memories together and still have wonderful comforts, like the two master bedrooms, privacy for the parents and enough activity for the kids when at home.

We look forward to your next visit!

All our best wishes,
Terri and Albert
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Private Sunny Pool Villa, 300 Ft Frm Theatre Clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022305
+1 240 350-7316
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Orlando visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is an ideal house to stay in to visit Orlando's attractions. The villa was well appointed and my wife and I together with my son and his family were comfortable in it. The club house and pool offer good amenities if you want a relaxing day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Peter and Ann,

Many thanks for sending us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope your family will make Florida and our home a repeat destination.

All our best,
Terri and Albert
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Private Sunny Pool Villa, 300 Ft Frm Theatre Clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022305
+1 240 350-7316
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This beautiful home was perfect to vacation at for our family of 2 adults and 3 children. We really felt at home and had such a nice time!

Our vacation was wonderful and the accommodations here were perfect. The home was spotless, and we enjoyed all the amenities. The posted pictures are very accurate. Both the interior and exterior of the home were well cared for and maintained.

The pool and hot tub were just the right temperature and we used them every day. We enjoyed the peaceful location, yet we were so close to all of the attractions.

It was a pleasure working with the owners and we will contact them immediately for our next visit to the area. We sincerely appreciated the owner's sincere and friendly assistance and communication, and prompt answers to all of our questions prior to our arrival.

None of us wanted to check out of this superb vacation rental and we all wished that our stay could have been longer. We would highly recommend this home to anyone staying in the Disney/Kissimmee/Orlando area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Melissa,

We are so touched by your generous remarks. And we couldn't be more delighted your family enjoyed your vacation and hope you took lot's of pictures and have many wonderful memories!

It is such a pleasure to hear from you and I hope you will be our guests again soon. It's never too often to visit Disney or the warm Florida sunshine! Add a hot tub for tired feet and a quiet place to call home and hopefully it is a vacation with something for everyone in the family.

All our best to your family,
Terri and Albert
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Private Sunny Pool Villa, 300 Ft Frm Theatre Clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022305
+1 240 350-7316
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful Vacation Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had such a fantastic time staying at this house. The location was ideal, since we are such Disney fanatics. We enjoyed the hot tub after a long day at the parks. The property had everything we could want in a vacation home. The specal treat was the decorated Christmas tree for the holidays. We will definately stay again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jayne,

We are delighted you and your family had such a great time and can't wait for you to make plans for your next trip to Disney and Windsor Palms! I have a feeling Mickey misses you when you are not in Florida. And the hot tub awaits you!

Best Regards,
Terri
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Private Sunny Pool Villa, 300 Ft Frm Theatre Clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022305
+1 240 350-7316
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect Family Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had an amazing 2 week vacation and would recommend this home to anyone looking to vaction in Disney. We were undecided on renting this house or staying at a hotel, after renting this house we will never do a family vacation in a hotel. The private pool and hot tub really made our trip, our kids almost liked the pool better then the Disney parks. This being our first trip to we liked the security of a gated community and would highly reccommend Winsdor Palms. When they say they are close to Disney, they are not kidding, it took us seven minutes to get from our driveway to the Magic Kingdom. Terri and Albert were a pleasure to deal with and we will be renting from them again the next time we make the trip.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Tara,

We are so pleased that your family enjoyed themselves and look forward to your family returning. We enjoyed 'meeting' you and letting us play a small part in your happy vacation memories.

All our best,
Terri and Albert
business
Luxury Private Sunny Pool Villa, 300 Ft Frm Theatre Clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022305
+1 240 350-7316
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
central mass
5

GREAT VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a beautiful vacation at this home one of our favorites in windsor palms we have stayed at 5 others a special treat every night was the seperate hot tub outside was enjoyed after walking through the parks all day great communication with the owners THANK YOU
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Christine, It was a pleasure having you as guests and we hope you will come again next year. We're so glad you enjoyed the hot tub - definitely one of our favority evening options.