Whittier cabin rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Whittier Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Enjoy the tranquil atmosphere of this hidden treasure located just outside of Cherokee NC. Totally private yet only minutes away from the excitement of Harrah's Cherokee Casino and Indian Reservation. 'Horse Shoe Bend' is located within 30 minutes of Sylva, Dillsboro, Maggie Valley, Bryson City and more! Enjoy modern day luxuries such as free high speed wireless internet service, satellite TV, hot tub and more while you relax in a beautiful and natural wilderness! There are nearly 800 square feet of outside decking for gathering with your family or friends...

I bought 'Horse Shoe Bend' in 2006. To me the Smoky Mountain Region had always been appealing. There is endless beauty and a rich history throughout the area. My son, Donnie handles the rentals for the cabin and we visit it often as we enjoy our trips there every bit as much as our guests. We welcome you to visit 'Horse Shoe Bend' on your next visit to the great Smoky Mountains.

Donnie Mohn purchased this cabin in 2006

This particular location is so convenient to all there is to offer yet it is located off of the beaten path and offers such peace and quiet after a day of taking in all of the sights and activities in the area.

23 Reviews of Property 3022293 in Whittier, North Carolina

HORSE SHOE BEND - WINNER OF THE COVETED 'TOP VACATION RENTAL AWARD' 2012!
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
business
HORSE SHOE BEND - WINNER OF THE COVETED 'TOP VACATION RENTAL AWARD' 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022293
+1 404 427-6746
Whittier Bryson City Area
4

Relaxing!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful time at our weekend at Horseshoe Bend. This is the place to go if you're looking for a quiet get-away. The cabin is nice and cozy and the hot tub is a nice feature. The weekend was fun and relaxing. You're secluded enough to feel like you are "away" from it all, but close enough to Bryson City, Cherokee and the grocery store should you want to venture out. Perfect location if you are looking for a place to sit and do nothing!
Owner's Response: We can't tell you how pleased we are that you visited Horse Shoe Bend. Even happier that you found your time there so enjoyable. Please know you are always welcomed back to our little cabin in the sky!

Best Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
business
HORSE SHOE BEND - WINNER OF THE COVETED 'TOP VACATION RENTAL AWARD' 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022293
+1 404 427-6746
Whittier Bryson City Area
5

The cabin was located in the perfect area. Great!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Everything was amazing, my family and me spend a wonderful 4 days weekend. The cabin was very comfy, great conditions. I recommend the horse shoe bend for a future vacation.
business
HORSE SHOE BEND - WINNER OF THE COVETED 'TOP VACATION RENTAL AWARD' 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022293
+1 404 427-6746
Whittier Bryson City Area
4

Very nice looking, peaceful and clean!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We only got to stay one night at Horseshoe Bend ( we were in town for the Bryson City Polar Express) but it was wonderful! It was a great amount of space for the ten of us that stayed there. The decor is the perfect amount of rustic and comfort. We really enjoyed the gas logs in the living room. We can't wait for our next visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HORSE SHOE BEND - WINNER OF THE COVETED 'TOP VACATION RENTAL AWARD' 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022293
+1 404 427-6746
Whittier Bryson City Area
5

wonderful, wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Cabin very, very comfy. Clean as always, very close to the Casino!!!!! We just loved it and will be back!!!! Thank you!!!
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Horse Shoe Bend. Please come again soon!

Regards,

Donnie and Brenda Mohn
business
HORSE SHOE BEND - WINNER OF THE COVETED 'TOP VACATION RENTAL AWARD' 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022293
+1 404 427-6746
Whittier Bryson City Area
5

Awesome cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I planned a reunion trip for 7 other friends and we had a great time! The cabin is pretty secluded but is easy to get to. It had everything we needed and there was plenty to do in the area. It was a perfect trip. The fire pit and hot tub were great at night. Donnie was really great to work with and was lenient with our checkout time since no one was arriving the day we left. We got there on a Friday and stayed 2 nights. We really enjoyed staying at Horse Shoe Bend and can't wait to go back!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words... We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please know you are always welcomed to our home.

Best Personal Regards,

Donnie and Brenda Mohn
business
HORSE SHOE BEND - WINNER OF THE COVETED 'TOP VACATION RENTAL AWARD' 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022293
+1 404 427-6746
Whittier Bryson City Area
Tallahassee, Fl
4

Mountain Get-A-Way

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Horse Shoe Bend is the right place for a peaceful and quiet location to enjoy the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. It has all the comforts of home as well as providing the "Cabin in the Mtns." atmosphere. You're only a short drive to all the attractions of Cherokee. We enjoyed our stay and will consider returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bob, we are happy to know you had a great time at Horse Shoe Bend. Please know you are welcomed to visit our home anytime! Thank-You for the nice comments regarding your stay at our home.

Best Personal Regards,

Donnie and Brenda Mohn
business
HORSE SHOE BEND - WINNER OF THE COVETED 'TOP VACATION RENTAL AWARD' 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022293
+1 404 427-6746
Whittier Bryson City Area
5

We had a fantastic time in Horse Shoe Bend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a fantastic place! It was clean, spacious and the area was absolutely serene. We had 7 adults and 4 children and there was plenty of room. We drove through the Smokey Mts to TN twice, exploring DollyWood and enjoying the dinner/show @ Dixie Stampede, the drive was scenic and there were several opportunities to capture the breathtaking view. We took the kids to Santa land which had a petting zoo, they loved it! We also explored the town and Indian Village. There is a great local park to pack a picnic and either tube in the river or just get cooled off. The owner of the cabin is available for any questions regarding the area, or any other concerns you may have. He wants to make sure your stay is satisfactory. I would recommend this property to anyone with a large group, there is plenty to do , and your not far from many of the attractions. My only suggestion is to not arrive after dark, the cabin sits up the Mtn. about 2 miles, and you travel a portion of the way on dirt roads, we loved walking down the hill, it was a great workout! I look forward to returning to hike!
Owner's Response: Carol,

We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Horse Shoe Bend. We really love hearing from our guests and are always happy to hear about their experiences. It sounds like you made the rounds and we hope you will return soon to experience even more of what the area has to offer. There is so much to see and do!

Best Personal Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
business
HORSE SHOE BEND - WINNER OF THE COVETED 'TOP VACATION RENTAL AWARD' 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022293
+1 404 427-6746
Whittier Bryson City Area
Cedar Rapids, IA
4

Great getaway in the woods!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family enjoyed the cabin and hot tub. The property was clean and well-maintained. We ended up arriving a day later than planned and the owner let us stay an extra night! Would definitely recommend to others.
Owner's Response: Thank-You for your positive review. We welcome you back anytime! It was a pleasure having you visit Horse Shoe Bend.

Best Personal Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
business
HORSE SHOE BEND - WINNER OF THE COVETED 'TOP VACATION RENTAL AWARD' 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022293
+1 404 427-6746
Whittier Bryson City Area
5

Amazing get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Six of is stayed at this cabin over the weekend. It was absolutely beautiful and just what we all needed. Very relaxing and a wonderful view of the wilderness. donnie helped us with everything and was amazing. He was very quick when responding to any of my questions. There are a ton of activities close by. We chose white water rafting, it was only twenty miles away. We also enjoyed the flea market. The cabin comes equipped with everything we needed..we used the hot tub and grilled out for dinner both nights. Very relaxing. I would recommend for all! Just beware of the steep driveway :-) we took a mini van filled with six adults, duffle bags and groceries so it was a little scary making it up the mountain. Once we got the hang of it, it was fine. I hope the next group enjoys it as much as we did.
Owner's Response: Thank-You so much for the nice comments. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Horse Shoe Bend. The most gratifying thing for us is knowing that our guests truly enjoy their trips to our cabin. We work very hard to ensure that everything is just right for our visitors. Please know how much we appreciate your choosing Horse Shoe Bend for your getaway and we look forward to when you can visit us again!
business
HORSE SHOE BEND - WINNER OF THE COVETED 'TOP VACATION RENTAL AWARD' 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022293
+1 404 427-6746
Whittier Bryson City Area
5

Perfect Retreat for My Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
THis was exactly what I needed to get away from my busy life and just relax and enjoy mother nature. My daughter and my boyfriend and his girls loved the cabin and the location. It's close to the attactions there and also the scenery of the Great Smoky Mountains is breathtaking. You're provided with everything you need at the cabin and its nice and cozy. I definately plan on visiting again in the future.
Owner's Response: Gracie,

Thank-You for the nice comments! It was our pleasure to have you visit Horse Shoe Bend! We are looking forward to when you can return for perhaps a longer stay! As always, feel free to contact me any time we may be of service to you!

Best Personal Regards,

Donnie and Brenda Mohn
Helpful votes: 1/1