Bushkill house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms + 2.5 bathrooms (2600 SF Living Area + 1500 SF Basement)

This is a new vacation house which is located in Saw Creek Estates. It is only one and half hours to New York City and is surrounded by woods which gives you a very peaceful feeling of the nature. You would wake up in the morning with a thread of sunshine and singing of the birds. Deers also visit often in the backyard.

The kitchen is well-equipped with the pots, pans, dishes and utensils that you will need. It has 4 bedrooms, a loft and 2.5 bathrooms. We provide everything that you will need for your stay. Guests must provide their own sheets and towels.

This house also features Jacuzzi tub, ping pong table, Foosball table, barbecue grill, outdoor deck, high speed internet, internet TV, PS3, home theater system.

-- Security

Saw Creek estate has 24-hour security gate on both sides. We also have our own alarm system installed inside of the house.

-- Amenities

Saw Creek’s gorgeous property includes four full-size outdoor swimming pools, two indoor pools, two kiddies pools, three whirlpool spas, nine tennis courts, two basketball courts, a beach, a fishing pond, a walking trail, a racquetball court, a fitness center with a weight room, a volleyball court, two playgrounds (for ages 12-and-under), an after-school game room that holds children’s arts & crafts programs throughout the summer months, and a regulation-sized baseball field.

And that’s not all. In the winter, Saw Creek’s Ski Hill offers an exhilarating down-hill skiing experience - complete with lessons and rentals. A sleigh riding slope provides an extra measure of winter fun.

This house is also very close to the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area (12 miles). Within 20-30 minutes of driving, you would be able reach the largest recreation area in the eastern United States.

$500 refundable (within 7 days) damage security deposit.

$150 cleaning fee extra.

Not pet please

The house sleeps 12 people( including children).

Ground floor master bedroom 1(queen bed)

Ground floor bedroom 2: queen bed, a bunk bed set

Upstairs bedroom 3: queen bed

Upstairs bedroom 4: queen bed

Upstairs loft: two sofa beds(can be turned into two full size bed)

Living room area ( sofa can also sleep 1)

Amenities:

House Amenities- Fireplace

Central Air Heating/Cooling

Wifi

Internet TV

PS3 and games

Home theater system.

Full Kitchen

Microwave

Dishwasher

Refrigerator

Cooking Utensils

Washer & Dryer

Jacuzzi Tub

Pool Table

Ping Pong Table

Foosball Table

Barbecue Grill

Outdoor Deck

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 3022216 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Enjoy Skiing in Poconos
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Enjoy Skiing in Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022216
+1 734 2391461
Bushkill Poconos
5

Easy Carefree Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I had to book this trip on a very short notice and the owner was more than helpful getting this booked. All communication (email) were answered promptly!

The house was fantastic! We had a group of 8 guys who had a blast! The house is very open a spacious and great to host a party. The downstairs basement had a ping pong table/bar pool table/Foosball table. It provided us hours of fun. One small problem is there isn't heat in the basement so it was a bit cold during our winter stay.

There were a number of rooms and beds, warning if you do not like firm beds you will need to bring extra padding. Personally myself I was fine but b/c I do like firm beds but some of my guest did not.

Looking out the back we had a number of deer's that were near buy which provided a nice view.

I would stay here again any time. Great price and comfort!
business
Enjoy Skiing in Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022216
+1 734 2391461
Bushkill Poconos
5

Love

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house is beautiful, very comfty def enjoyed my stay. It felt like I was home. Fernwood is near by such as snow tubing, cart racing and ect. So much to do. Def recommend this house. Love it!
business
Enjoy Skiing in Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022216
+1 734 2391461
Bushkill Poconos
New York, NY
5

Overall, a very nice and relaxing stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A group of us stayed in this house for 3-nights during the New Years. In our group we had 4 couples and 4 kids. House is very specious and has excellent entertainment for kids and adults (i.e. Large LCD TV, PlayStation + PS games, board games, Foosball, Pool and Ping Pong tables). Living room, kitchen and bedrooms are large and accommodating. Deer are roaming freely through the community. We even got few pictures taken with deer standing in the background. Overall, a very nice and relaxing stay. We will definitely stay here again.

Note: make sure you bring your own linens and pillows. This house is located in a gated community, with lots of community entertainment like: Indoor and outdoor pools, tennis and basketball courts, gym and a restaurant. Community is very safe and friendly.
business
Enjoy Skiing in Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022216
+1 734 2391461
Bushkill Poconos
5

Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the house which was very spacious and neat. It comfortably accompanied 4 families with children. Owner was very responsive and accomodating prior to and during our entire stay. All provisions and instructions were clear and easy to use. Entertainment in the house was a big plus for our group.
business
Enjoy Skiing in Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022216
+1 734 2391461
Bushkill Poconos
3

FAMILY VACATION

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house itself is very nice with lots of space. The 1st floor bathroom and a few cooking pans were dirty when we arrived. There was a dirty sweater under the sofa. The owner needs to add some dishes, glasses and coffee mugs…ect. The coffee machine was not working properly.
No one wants to pack so much stuff with them while on vacation. Wish they had pillows
The AC was very cold at night but the owner adjusted the temperature after we emailed him, however it will be better if we don’t need to email him every time we need to adjust the temperature.

There are three cameras in the house. One outside of the front door, and two inside the house. Although, owner said it’s ok for us to unplug them but it’s weird. Keep feeling someone is watching us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Skiing in Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022216
+1 734 2391461
Bushkill Poconos
5

Great House!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just came back from our vacation and we could not have been happier. The house was clean and well maintained and in a great location. We had 12 people in the house and it did not feel crowded. The owner was always easy to reach and very prompt in his responses. I would definitely recommend this house.
business
Enjoy Skiing in Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022216
+1 734 2391461
Bushkill Poconos
3

FAMILY VACATION

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house was great very clean and plenty of room we had a great time,however the beds felt like i was sleeping on a box spring,we had to go to walmart and buy air mattreses.The owner needs to add some dishes,glasses and coffee mugs.I have been renting in the bushkill area for 15 years all the other places I have rented all had plenty of dishes,glasses and coffee mugs,however we made the best of it and all had a good time.We all went snow tubing had a blast.We had the best time just staying in the house no work no worries just good times.
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying in our house and your feedback!

1. About the beds, we specifically picked up the firm mattress which are good to people's health (especially the back). Those firm mattresses are more expensive than the soft ones. We searched a lot of furniture stores and eventually found those ones in one of the stores in New York. Some people like the firm mattress, some people may not like it. Anyway, we will put some soft pads there in case people need them.

2. For the dishes and coffee mugs. We didn't put that many there, because we thought normally people would like to bring their own (like paper plates, forks, cups, etc.). Thanks for pointing that out! I will definitely buy more dishes, glasses and coffee mugs.

I wish you could tell me those things when you were there, so that they would be fixed easily. As I told you before, you can email me or call me for any questions. I did send an email to follow up with you during your stay over there and a couple of emails after you left, however, I didn't receive any response. Therefore, I suppose everything was fine. I always try to provide the best service for my tenants by responding to their questions and requests ASAP. I wish everybody could have a great time in my house. Again, thanks for your stay and your feedback!

PS: We have put the soft pad under the sheet cover for each mattress. For the coffee mugs, we have added more there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Skiing in Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022216
+1 734 2391461
Bushkill Poconos
5

Amazing Weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was the first time my friends and I, all went away for the weekend together. And we had a great time. This is literally my dream home. The house is beautiful!! Spacious, clean, everthing was perfect. The owner was very helpful throughout the entire process. This house definitely made our first getaway worthwhile. We'll definitely be back!!
business
Enjoy Skiing in Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022216
+1 734 2391461
Bushkill Poconos
5

New Year 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this house for the New Year celebration. As was mentioned in previous posts, the house is even better and bigger than portrayed in the pictures. Owner is very friendly and helpfull. If you have any questions, dont hesitate to give him a call. Food Town suppermarket is only 10 min away. Also, there are indoor tennis courts and pool in the community for a small fee ($5 or so).

We really enjoyed spending hollyday in this house.

P.S. when driving, make sure GPS finds the correct address. Apple maps has problem findining this address (usually shows same address but in a different town). Google maps or a navigator is better. Prefferably use GPS coordinates that owner provides, rather than address.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Skiing in Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022216
+1 734 2391461
Bushkill Poconos
5

Family Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I rented this house for a family ski trip and It was just perfect, very close to Swanee mountains and also camelback,We stayed there for two days and my family loved it. This house is definitely better then the pictures provided. I would recommend this to Family ad Freinds and would also visit there again. The owner was very helpful:)