Flagstaff house rental - The Mountain Manor Retreat in Winter
The Mountain Manor Retreat in Winter
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Flagstaff House Rental Photos and Description
Lovely 4-bedroom home, easy access to Mount Elden trails and downtown Flagstaff

************************

SPRING SPECIAL: Weekends Only $210/nt with a minimum 3 night stay!! Weekdays discounted to only $175/nt. See Rates Below For Details.

************************

This stunning mountain hideaway is located near the base of Mount Elden, with hiking trailheads only a matter of minutes from the front door! The Swiss Manor neighborhood is quiet, peaceful, and a short 4 mile drive from Historic Downtown Flagstaff. This spacious house is perfect for a quick weekend retreat or a luxurious extended stay.

As you enter the Mountain Manor Retreat you are greeted by a spacious living room with vaulted ceilings and large banks of windows that allow light to stream the entire room.

Adjoining this large room is a formal dining room that offers an extended wooden dining table that can easily seat eight. Between these formal spaces and the family room is a modern kitchen featuring a microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, and a full array of cooking utensils and dishware. For casual dining, there is seating for three around an informal kitchen table and seating for two more at the breakfast bar. Next to the kitchen, the family room is equipped with a large flat screen television with Satellite Programming, a DVD player, and access to Instant Streaming from Netflix. A transportable Bose® iPod Sounddock with excellent sound-quality is also available. This warm and welcoming space also has an efficient wood-burning stove, and comfortable seating makes it a great spot for relaxing with friends and family.

The Master bedroom features a luxurious king size bed, dark wood vanity dresser, and a television with satellite programming. Soak away your worries in the master bathroom’s stand-alone bathtub or walk-in shower. A large walk-in closet can easily accommodate all your clothing, luggage and shoes.

There are three additional warm and inviting guest bedrooms. Two of them feature new queen beds, and the third features two new twin beds. The twin bedroom also has a TV, VCR, and DVD player. If another bed is desired, there is a twin sized air mattress available, making comfortable sleeping accommodations for nine.

A large, outdoor deck off the back of the house extends the floor plan and is a great place to enjoy an evening meal, or simply bask in Flagstaff’s spectacular weather. The upper deck with table and chair seating for 4 overlooks a newly landscaped, fenced-in backyard and features calming, tree-rich views. A second, lower patio area is also available with an additional outdoor dining set for 6. The outside gas grill is great for those afternoon BBQ's. Outdoor family living at its best!!

You will be just minutes from I-17 and I-40, and surrounded by an exciting variety of dining and shopping options. This mountain retreat is the perfect home base for everything that Flagstaff has to offer. The Arizona Snowbowl is a quick half-hour drive, and offers world class skiing at a family friendly resort. One of the Seven Wonders of the World, the Grand Canyon, is just over an hour’s drive north, providing some of the most beautiful scenery on earth. A multitude of activities are also available at the Canyon, including helicopter rides, donkey rides, and hiking.

More Details
Hide Details

This house is managed by our father-daughter team. My dad Michael bought this house in the fall of 1999, when I was 14 years old. I have such fond memories of spending time here, with each season bringing its own unique beauty and adventures. My favorite memories include taking our dogs on walks along the nearby Mount Elden trails, learning to love coffee at Macy’s (best coffeeshop in the world, located in downtown Flag), hiking through glowing Aspens in the fall, and watching episodes of “Friends” with my dad near a cozy fire while fluffy snowflakes fell outside. My dad and I love Flagstaff, and we love this house. We would be honored to open our old home to you and will do everything in our power to ensure you have the best stay possible.

Katrina and Michael purchased this house in 1999

40 Reviews of Property 428483 in Flagstaff, Arizona

SUPER SPRING SPECIAL!!! Mountain Manor Retreat ~ Beautiful Home, Great Location
average rating of 4.8974357 based on 40 reviews
business
SUPER SPRING SPECIAL!!! Mountain Manor Retreat ~ Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428483vb
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Great Location! Comfortable House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The owners were super-friendly, helpful, and responsive. All of the instructions from check-in to the house operation were clear and easy. The house is in a great location in Flagstaff - easy access to everything you need but tucked away and quiet. The kids loved the basketball goal (of all things). This is a great place to make your base camp for all of your activities in Northern Arizona. The house is very comfortable for a family of 5.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
SUPER SPRING SPECIAL!!! Mountain Manor Retreat ~ Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428483vb
Flagstaff Arizona
Phoenix, AZ
5

Spring break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had brought our 3 young kids with grandparents and had a wonderful time. The house was cozy and near downtown, 89 to hiking sites and snow bowl. The house was large and accommodating. Mike and katrina are very helpful and a phone call away from any need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Vi!!! We're so glad that your family enjoyed your stay. We're looking forward to having you come back again.
business
SUPER SPRING SPECIAL!!! Mountain Manor Retreat ~ Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428483vb
Flagstaff Arizona
Simi Valley, CA
5

Valentines Day Anniversary Couples Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
3 Couples spent 4 days and 4 nights at this lovely house, celebrating their Valentines Day Anniversaries. Michael and Katrina were attentive to our every need. A bottle of wine, roses, and a balloon greeted us upon our arrival. Chocolates on the pillow were a extremely thoughtful touch. The house is perfectly situated for day excursions to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Walnut Canyon National Park, and downtown Flagstaff (only a few minutes away). Maps and hiking trails were waiting for us when we arrived. The open kitchen into family room with the deck right outside provide us many hours of, cooking, playing games, taking in the Olympics and general togetherness without feeling cramped. Due to the warm winter, Michael was kind enough to bring the BBQ out of hibernation so we could cook in the open air. The sunrise through the trees was spectacular. Morning walks through the quiet neighborhood as well as evening strolls provided a feeling of a mountain retreat. Awesome stay!! Thank you Michael and Katrina!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We’re so glad you were all pleased with the decision to stay at the Mountain Manor Retreat! The location, neighborhood and views certainly do add to what the house itself has to offer our guests. And we love special occasions! So having 3 couples as our special guests… all with the same wedding anniversary - and on Valentine’s Day no less! - was a real pleasure for us as well. Thank you Ron! But I think you're right - you should stay longer next time :-)
business
SUPER SPRING SPECIAL!!! Mountain Manor Retreat ~ Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428483vb
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Fantastic Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Absolutely Loved This House! Its gorgeous great location very clean, clean sheets, clean restrooms everything was absolutely perfect. The house had everything that you could possibly need. My family did a lot of cooking and baking, the kids loved this house. Very spacious. If you need to a mini vacation or simply just getaway this is the house for you. Loved it can’t wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our team works hard to make sure the house is always in tip-top shape for the arrival of new and returning guests. Sounds like you plan on being one of those "returning guests" :-) Thank you for taking such good care of the house - your family will always be welcome! Thank you Karla...
business
SUPER SPRING SPECIAL!!! Mountain Manor Retreat ~ Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428483vb
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Family snowboarding trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! We had a large group for a snowboarding trip at snow bowl! It was a very short & easy drive up the mountain! The neighborhood was very quiet & beautiful! The owners had special touches just for us, that made our stay so special!! Michael & Katrina were so great to deal with! The beds were super comfy, the fireplace was great and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook for a large crowd! I highly recommend this property!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure having your family as our guests!! The beds really are comfy aren't they?! And you can thank all our previous guests for the kitchen setup - we listen to our guests and are always working to make improvements or get that little extra kitchen gadget... did you find the ice cream scoop? Thanks for taking such good care of the house Kim. Please come back again!
business
SUPER SPRING SPECIAL!!! Mountain Manor Retreat ~ Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428483vb
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house in Flagstaff! The hospitality of the owner and his family were great! The house is equipped with everything one might need for a great get away!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Kelly! We aim to please :-) Glad to hear you felt welcomed and the property worked well for your group. Hope to have you all back for your planning retreat again next year!!
business
SUPER SPRING SPECIAL!!! Mountain Manor Retreat ~ Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428483vb
Flagstaff Arizona
5

New Year's Family Celebration

New Year's Family Celebration
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family had such a wonderful New Years celebration at this beautiful home. We took our two sons and their fiance's as well as our trusted yellow lab Gauge. The neighborhood is charming and many homes were still decorated tastefully for the holidays. There was still snow on the ground and we actually went skiing at the Arizona Snow Bowl which was an easy drive from the house. The home was so comfortable and nicely equipped with everything we needed. The family room is cozy with a fireplace and nice size flat screen TV with plenty of movie channels on their DISH Network. We played games at the dining room table which seats six and spent plenty of time watching the Bowl Games and reading in the family room. The bedrooms are good size with plenty of closet and cabinet space. We also sat out on the large back deck and watched the beautiful sunsets each evening. Overall, we were extremely pleased with this home and will look forward to making it back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Jim!! It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family as our special guests for the New Year’s celebration! I know you own and manage a luxury vacation rental property on VRBO, so naturally we’re exceptionally pleased to hear that you all really enjoyed your stay and were more than satisfied with the home and its accommodations. Your family will always be welcome…
business
SUPER SPRING SPECIAL!!! Mountain Manor Retreat ~ Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428483vb
Flagstaff Arizona
Arizona
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house had everything we need! And it was very clean!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you!!
business
SUPER SPRING SPECIAL!!! Mountain Manor Retreat ~ Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428483vb
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house was absolutely perfect for our mini-family reunion! There was a lot of room for all of us and we had young kids that had a lot of room to play. There was snow which made it even more fun for the kids. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. Correspondence with the owners was excellent! We all had a great time and can't wait to do it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad to hear that your family reunion was such a success and you all enjoyed your stay!! We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thanks again Traci!
business
SUPER SPRING SPECIAL!!! Mountain Manor Retreat ~ Beautiful Home, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428483vb
Flagstaff Arizona
Austin TX
5

White Christmas at last

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family lives in Houston, Austin, and Phoenix, and we have never had a true white Christmas. This year we opted for a different experience and booked the Mtn Manor Retreat for our family Christmas, and it was just perfect. The house was lovely and so very comfortable for our tribe of 7. We were able to do all our traditional family activities (cook, watch movies, play games, argue, cry, laugh, and enjoy being together.) And, we got to enjoy some non-traditional activities like jeep riding in Sedona, skiing at Snowbowl, hiking in the mountains. It was just what we wanted, and the accommodations and the location were perfect, as promised. Thank you Michael and Katrina for all the advice and tips and help in getting it organized and planned. We had a great vacation and the white Christmas that we wanted!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad to hear that your family really enjoyed the Christmas Holidays in Flagstaff!!! It always feels so good to get such wonderful feedback. We work hard to make sure our guests feel welcomed and it's our pleasure to help out in little ways whenever we can. Thank you!