Treasure Island condo rental - Outstanding View From Your Top Floor Corner Balcony
Outstanding View From Your Top Floor Corner Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Our unit face west, is on the Top Floor(6th), Corner Unit(1st unit from the left (south)). Stay in the premier Junior Penthouse suite at the incredible Sunset Vistas Resort (was built in 2005 )- in Treasure Island. This 6th floor fully upgraded corner unit provides a direct Gulf Front view of the most beautiful beaches in the area. From the large private balcony, you'll enjoy an unobstructed panoramic view of the beach and water, where you'll have a front row seat to the dolphins' playground, and to the most picturesque sunsets that Florida can offer.

This condo stands out from anything else available in the complex. Built for a friend of the developer, the unit contains numerous upgrades - marble floors, marble bath, granite counters, stainless steel appliances, dimmer switches for all lights, original artwork, and crown moldings. With luxury furnishings throughout, you'll be pampered while enjoying all that this world class resort has to offer. From the upgraded tile flooring, to the unique granite countertops, flat screen TV's with surround sound stereo, leather furniture, down to the luxury linens and towels, everything here is first class.

The master bedroom features a memory foam queen size mattress and pillows with a screened sliding door to the balcony and a private bath. The second bedroom also includes a queen size bed, and also has a large wall mounted flat screen TV. With a new, leather comfortable queen size sleeper sofa in the beach-facing living room, there's plenty of space for everyone, and all will enjoy the gourmet style kitchen with upgraded cabinetry throughout.

Included with your stay, free WiFi Internet service and free global long distance phone. The unit also includes a covered parking space adjacent to the elevator. You'll love to spend time on the balcony, with plenty of space to relax, and simply the most spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico.

Spend a week or a month at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort and you'll never want to leave. The property is beautifully landscaped and features two pools, two whirlpool spas, a café, convenience store, fitness center, business center, and is located directly on a wide open stretch of the sugary white sands of the Gulf of Mexico.

Treasure Island is located on Florida's beautiful Gulf Coast with its miles of gorgeous white sand beaches. Treasure Island maintains an 'Old Florida' feeling, but it is part of the Tampa Bay region, one of the nation's fastest growing metro areas. Treasure Island offers a relaxed atmosphere for you and your family but it is close drive away to many exciting theme parks and area attractions.

Treasure Island is the perfect family destination offering miles of clean, wide white sand beaches to build sand castles, watch the dolphins, enjoy boating and sailing, and enjoy some of the very best sunsets in the world. The Gulf of Mexico warm waters await you when you visit to Treasure Island.

The Beach Trolley services Treasure Island to give you easy access to all the Pinellas County Beaches at very reasonable rates and convenient times. The Trolley stops every block or so all along the entire length of Gulf Boulevard. Treasure Island is the perfect place for your Beach Wedding, Deep Sea Fishing Trip, Florida Golf Vacation and more.

Within driving distance to Busch Gardens, Lowry Park Zoo, Weeki Wachee Springs, Tarpon Springs' Famous Sponge Docks, Museums, Tampa Bay Rays, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tampa Bay Lightning and more. Approximately 90 minute drive to the Orlando where you can enjoy world class attractions including Disneys' Magic Kingdom & Epcot, Sea World, MGM Studios, and Universal Studios.

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 3022070 in Treasure Island, Florida

Sunset Vistas Corner Penthouse with Direct beach view
average rating of 4.935484 based on 34 reviews
business
Sunset Vistas Corner Penthouse with Direct beach view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022070
+1 920 573 2983
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
WI
5

Home Away From Home, Right on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a super relaxing time, owner is easy to deal,view is best, room is clean.I hope to get back there soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset Vistas Corner Penthouse with Direct beach view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022070
+1 920 573 2983
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Philadelphia, PA, USA
5

Spectacular Romantic Holiday Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just loved your condo. It was like we were sitting on top of the world watching the surf and the sunsets. The entire experience was just sublime. I can’t remember when we had a more relazing and enjoyable time. It was just the perfect romantic get-away for my wife and I. We strolled on the beach, walked to John’s Pass and listened to the live music there while sipping silling Island drinks. We rented jet skis, went parasailing and deep sea fishing (I caught one - this big, but of course it got away) and generally did all the touristy things – but had the time of our lives doing it. I want to thank you for your lovely unit and for making the whole experience so trouble free and enjoyable. We will certainly be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Sunset Vistas Corner Penthouse with Direct beach view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022070
+1 920 573 2983
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Wesley Chapel, FL
5

Terrific Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Just wanted to say thanks for a terrific getaway for my wife and I. The penthouse was amazing with gorgeous views and accommodations. This unit was first class the entire way with luxurious furnishings that were extremely comfortable. And the onsite amenities provided everything we could ask for without leaving the facility. I highly recommend this unit for a romantic escape.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Vistas Corner Penthouse with Direct beach view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022070
+1 920 573 2983
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Excellent place..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a great condo. Right on the beach, plenty of space, easy access to everything. We found the unit very clean and pleasant. Plus, its located in a great area. Walking distance to the Publix, an ice cream shop, and several restaurants.
Also, Lisa, the owner is easy to work with and really did everything she could to make our experience a wonderful one. We would stay here anytime we are in the the St. Pete area.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great feedback Chad, my daughter just loves the Shake Shack too - we can't walk by without a "please mommy, can I get an ice cream". It is a real throw back, it reminds of the places that were around when I was a child. It is just one of the many things that makes Treaure Island and particularly this resort ideal for family vacations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
business
Sunset Vistas Corner Penthouse with Direct beach view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022070
+1 920 573 2983
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A week in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have stayed at SunSet vistas 6 times in the last 5 years.This is by far the nicest condo We have seen to date.The added extras just tops off the awesome view and location on the beach. 5Stars in my opinion
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Reading your review made our day, Thank you! We are biased, but we agree that this unit is unique and a cut above all the rest. Designed for a friend of the developer it has many high-end extras not found elsewhere in the resort. Plus the views from the penthouse corner are just spectactular. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Vistas Corner Penthouse with Direct beach view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022070
+1 920 573 2983
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
North-central Kentucky
5

The Treasure of the Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family just stayed in the condo for an early autumn vacation and highly recommend it to anyone interested. The unit and resort facilities are better than advertised. Treasure Island is very relaxing this time of year and the weather was perfect! The owner was very easy to work with and communicates promptly and friendly. We plan to come back and have no reason to stay anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very positive review. We strive to provide a premium vacation experience for our guests and the way we know we have been successful is when our guests return. We hope that the memories you made will stay with you for years to come.
business
Sunset Vistas Corner Penthouse with Direct beach view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022070
+1 920 573 2983
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Durham, NC
5

Great Condo, Great Location, Spectacular View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is the second year in a row that my wife and two young boys have vacationed at this condo and we have nothing but great things to say about it. The condo itself is very beautiful, is kept very clean, and has the most spectacular view of the beach from the sixth floor corner unit. The Sunset Vista complex is also perfect as it has so many ammenities onsite (direct beach access, a very large pool, children's pool area, a cafe, a pool/beach bar, work-out room, and the list goes on and on. It is also very close to great restaurants, shops, and sightseeing activities but it is often hard to leave the Sunset Vista property because there is so much to do there. Can't wait until next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Travis, we were delighted to have you and your family as return guests again this year. It is out goal to build our business on returning clientele and the establishment of long-term relationships. Like you, when we stay at Sunset Vistas Resort we spend most of our time at the Resort and on the Beach, only occasionally venturing off-site to one of our favorite restaurants.
business
Sunset Vistas Corner Penthouse with Direct beach view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022070
+1 920 573 2983
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
PA
5

Felt like Royalty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We’ve stayed at Sunset Vistas before, but as advertised this unit is a cut above all the others, from its top floor location to its marble floors and its stainless steel high-end appliances we felt we were in a penthouse. Sunset Vistas Resort is on the best part of the beach with its width and beautiful white sand slopping very gently down to the Gulf making it great for families with young children (as does the Kiddie pool). The sunsets were amazing and you can see them from your own private balcony. It was very nice to have full laundry facilities en suite; many condo complexes do not provide this amenity. We loved the tiki bar and the small cafe on sight was good for light meals and snacks. Shipping and groceries were all walking distance as were liquer stores, great restaurants and John's Pass.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Charlie for your fabulous review of our unit and the resort in general. We are delighted that you had a great experience and felt like "Royalty"
business
Sunset Vistas Corner Penthouse with Direct beach view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022070
+1 920 573 2983
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Carmel, IN
5

Wonderful South Facing Patio for shade

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time. Nice unit & great location. The patio is not large but I would trade a large patio to have a south facing one. We sat on the patio after the beach & did not have the sun cook us to death, just perfect. View is amazing. Owner is great to work with. Disposal was broken when we checked in and Lisa had it fixed right away/fast service.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Debra thank you for your positive comments about the unit and our service. They are both greatly appreciated, we do try to respond to guests concerns as expeditiously as possible as we know you are only there for a few days and we want you to be able to focus on your vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset Vistas Corner Penthouse with Direct beach view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3022070
+1 920 573 2983
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Celebrating 25 & 30 years

Celebrating 25 & 30 years
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I along with my brother in law and sister in law spent a wonderful week in Treasure Island. We wanted for nothing as far as the penthouse. This unit was everything the listing promised. The Gulf is amazing. We loved sitting on the balcony in the early morning and in the evening. Lisa and Anna are very accommodating if you need them. We would stay here again if in the area.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful comments about our beachfront penthouse unit. We too love to sit on the balcony and watch the sunsets when we visit. We hope to welcome you back when you next come to Treasure Island. It is our goal to establish long-term relationships with our guests and to provide them with the best vacation experience.