Deer Valley condo rental - The Red Stag Lodge.
The Red Stag Lodge.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Deer Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 bedrooms + convertible bed(s), 3 full bathrooms, sleeps (4-6)

Located at Deer Valley, one of the most exclusive and luxurious ski resorts in the world, the Red Stag Lodge offers a variety of amenities and spacious modern accommodations which are sure to please the most discriminating traveler. The condo was constructed in 2002, and consists of only 11 units. With the authentic European antiques on view throughout the builidng, the Red Stag Lodge boasts a European alpine ambiance that is not only plush but also very convenient to Deer Valley’s Snow Park Lodge and Park City’s Main Street. Close your eyes for a moment and you will be instantly transported to your private chateau in the Swiss Alps! And the Red Stag Lodge is located only about 35 minutes via interstate highways from Salt Lake International Airport. From many locations, you can literally leave your home in the morning and be skiing by lunchtime.

Featured amenities include:

- Local manager for problems or emergencies.

- Deluxe, self-contained condominium living.

- Tastefully decorated and comfortable accommodations.

- Sleeps six – two private bedrooms with king-sized beds plus queen sleeper couch in living room.

- Three full bathrooms.

- Full gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances.

- Living room with gas fireplace.

- Dining table seats six. Kitchen counter seats three.

- Three flat screen TVs with Blu-Ray or DVD players. HDTV in living room, and Comcast Expanded service to all TVs.

- Private deck with hot tub facing hill behind the building. No Deer Valley traffic or snowplow noise!

- Air conditioned for summer living.

- Complimentary high speed wi-fi throughout the building.

- Complimentary full-sized washers and dryers across the hall.

- Elevator serving all floors. Easy access from parking garage to condo.

- Fitness center / workout room in building.

- Game room with complimentary billiard table, big screen TV, and assorted games.

- Peaceful common area lobbies for entertaining or aprés ski.

- Located on the free city shuttle route with easy access to Main St. or the other resorts.

More Details
Hide Details

We have skied form the glaciers of the Swiss Alps to the icy runs of the Northeastern US to the powder snow of Utah. As we've gotten older, the low-key atmosphere and the tremendous skiing at Deer Valley and Park City have made this area our favorite. We can't wait to move out there permanently!

Jeff Pyros purchased this condo in 2010

The Red Stag Lodge is a 4 minute walk to Deer Valley's Snow Park lifts, or you can take the Deer Valley shuttle that stops in the parking lot across the street. Remember, you can store your skis for free overnight at Deer valley, so you don't even have to carry them! Also close to the front door of the Red Stag is a stop for the free city shuttle to access Main Street, Park City Mountain Resort, the Canyons, and the rest of the Park City area. No car needed!

The Red Stag Lodge was constructed in 2002 as a small European-style luxury mountain hotel. The Red Stag has only 11 units, and the authentic European antiques seen throughout the building result in a distinct European charm. Close your eyes for a moment and you will be instantly transported to your own private chateau in the Swiss Alps.

Most floors of the Red Stag Lodge include a public lobby with comfortably hidden 'nooks and crannies,' relaxing overstuffed chairs, and a fireplace. The main lobby on the first floor offers prime space to visit with friends or share a drink, and features a working floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace. The building is serviced by an elevator and a garage, and guests have free access throughout the building to high-speed wi-fi internet service.

20 Reviews of Property 3021904 in Deer Valley, Utah

Red Stag Lodge, Deer Valley - redecorated, private, 4min walk to lift
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Red Stag Lodge, Deer Valley - redecorated, private, 4min walk to lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021904
+1 570 262-1042
Deer Valley Utah
5

Look No Further -- This is a Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo while skiing with our daughter at Deer Valley this February. The décor of the building and this unit was charming and pleasant. It has an “alpine” feel which reminded my husband and I of our stays in quaint hotels in the Austrian Alps. We thought the beds were comfortable with soft linens. The condo was very clean, which is really important to us. The convenient location of Red Lodge is wonderful. We walked to and from the lifts each day and stored our skis (free of charge) at the ski lodge each evening. We rode the bus into Park City for dinner several nights and enjoyed some great restaurants. The indoor parking with an elevator going directly to the floor of the condo made loading and unloading the car simple. Last, but not least, working with this owner was a great experience and we would not hesitate to reserve this condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Red Stag Lodge, Deer Valley - redecorated, private, 4min walk to lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021904
+1 570 262-1042
Deer Valley Utah
5

Red Stag Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo was perfect for a ski weekend getaway. It really is walking distance to Deer Valley lifts and to the bus stop for the free bus around town, which was extremely convenient since we didn't rent a car. The entire condo was well furnished and comfortable - we were able to cook our own meals in the kitchen with the available appliances. The hot tub was also a big plus after long days on the mountain!
business
Red Stag Lodge, Deer Valley - redecorated, private, 4min walk to lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021904
+1 570 262-1042
Deer Valley Utah
Atlanta
5

Beautiful condo+great location=fantastic vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I absolutely loved my stay at this unit at the Red Stag Lodge. The unit was spacious, spotless, and very well-decorated, plus it had a nice porch and hot tub! The unit was also less than a 2 minute walk to the base of Deer Valley Ski Resort, so the location couldn't be better. I stayed in the unit for a 5 day vacation with friends, and have already told my family that I'm going to bring them with me here next year.
business
Red Stag Lodge, Deer Valley - redecorated, private, 4min walk to lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021904
+1 570 262-1042
Deer Valley Utah
5

GREAT PLACE, GREAT TIME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife, 3 children (16, 12, 8) and I stayed here and skied Deer Valley before Christmas. Deer Valley skiing is wonderful. And this condo is just perfect. Close enough to walk easily to the main lodge (where you can store your skis and boots) and perfectly set up. Roomy enough for kids, very nicely decorated and equipped, and the owner makes sure everything you need is handled. Even helped us get our ski rentals taken care of and suggested places to eat, etc. Condo is convenient to the bus system and downtown Park City. Highly recommend this condo and cannot wait to get back and ski Deer Valley and try some of the other slopes nearby.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Red Stag Lodge, Deer Valley - redecorated, private, 4min walk to lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021904
+1 570 262-1042
Deer Valley Utah
Sonora, Mexico
5

Red Stag Lodge, Deer Valley, Utah - Condo review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have never been to Park City/Deer Valley before, so we didn't know what to expect. What we found was a place of great beauty and serenity. This description would apply just as much to the condo as to the surroundings.

The unit is warmly and elegantly furnished and the appliances are top-of-the-line. It is casual elegance at its best. The lodge itself offers every amenity you could possibly want, including indoor swimming pool, sauna/steam room, entertainment room with t.v. and pool table, laundry facilities, exercise rooms, private hot tub, etc.

I'm not sure if I would prefer coming back to the condo after a day of skiing or spending a day ensconced in luxury before I start the skiing. Either way, you can't go wrong.

Just don't book our week, o.k.?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Red Stag Lodge, Deer Valley - redecorated, private, 4min walk to lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021904
+1 570 262-1042
Deer Valley Utah
utah
5

What an amazing rental and perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place was amazing. My husband and I rented the place as well as two of our friends so that we could mountain bike at deer valley over the weekened. The condo is in a perfect location and the condo itself is very well kept and clean. Out of the back patio we spotted deer as we were sitting in the hot tub. Within hundreds of feet of the ski/mountain bike lift. Was perfect location, perfect condo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Red Stag Lodge, Deer Valley - redecorated, private, 4min walk to lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021904
+1 570 262-1042
Deer Valley Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Couldn't Be Happier

Couldn't Be Happier
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family recently stayed at the Red Stag Lodge for seven days in late July. This was our first family vacation after having a baby. Granted, we only live in Salt Lake City, so we were conservative in picking a place close to home. We are so glad we chose to stay here of all places. First off, Deer Valley really has its’ own unique vibe – such a tranquil, beautiful setting nestled in the mountains.

We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. My initial reaction upon walking in the unit…absolutely adorable! It had everything we needed and more. We used the kitchen frequently and can say it was well stocked. The beds were comfortable and the space laid out nicely for both my family of 3 in one room and the in-laws in the other bedroom. We did not end up using the hot tub, but it’s situated on a private, little patio against the hillside. We saw a family of deer walking along the hill only feet from the back door one morning. We also saw a moose minding its own business across the street one day too…so we really felt like we were in the mountains, which is what we wanted.

Almost every day, we walked to Deer Valley Lodge or around the pond area across the street. Also, my husband was in heaven with all of the awesome trails and easy access for mountain bike riding and trail running. In terms of activity, it was a little slow being the off-season, but that worked in our favor as it really felt like a peaceful getaway. I could see how the place probably really comes to life though in the winter. Park City was just a short distance away and there were plenty of family activities to do at each of the resorts nearby. My husband and I both knocked off some bucket-list items, zip-lining and bobsledding. Both were a thrill! At times, I forgot I was in Utah entirely as it was reminiscent of my trip to Europe long ago.

We enjoyed staying there so much, we have already contacted the owner about returning. Also, he was great to work with, which is always a nice bonus. So all and all, this was a fabulous experience for my family, and I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a mountain getaway (even if you only live 40 minutes away).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Red Stag Lodge, Deer Valley - redecorated, private, 4min walk to lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021904
+1 570 262-1042
Deer Valley Utah
New York, New York
5

BEST SKI CONDO!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The location of this condo was absolutely perfect!! It was short walk to the base of the mountain so it was easy to get up and get on the mountain without wasting much time in the morning. Jeff steered us to people who had the condo kitchen stocked with food and drinks when we arrived. This was extremely helpful and I would recommend anyone coming from far away to do this. Lastly, the equipment discount was another great benefit! All in all, Jeff was extremely helpful, friendly, and easy to work with and the condo was beautiful, convenient, and clean with many extra perks (hot tub, wifi, tvs, etc). This will be my #1 condo choice for my next ski trip!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Red Stag Lodge, Deer Valley - redecorated, private, 4min walk to lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021904
+1 570 262-1042
Deer Valley Utah
Oregon, Wisconsin
5

Perfect Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo was incredible. Our family stayed for 5 days and everything was perfect. Jeff was easy to work with and has the condo set up to make you feel like you are at home. Just a few short steps to the lifts. We did not rent a car and used the bus to go to Park City for dinner. We would highly recommend you rent this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Red Stag Lodge, Deer Valley - redecorated, private, 4min walk to lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021904
+1 570 262-1042
Deer Valley Utah
Charlotte, NC
5

Fabulous condo at the best ski resort in the country!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was my second stay at this condo at Deer Valley and I loved it even more than the first time. The condo is beautifully appointed with luxuries in every room. From the granite in the kitchen to the tile in the bathrooms, it's absolutely gorgeous. We spent our week cooking as a family, playing games and watching movies...when we weren't out on the slopes. Jeff, the owner, could not have been more helpful or responsive as we were preparing for the trip - he's terrific! We definitely plan on coming back, and I'd recommend the property to any and all of my friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1