Encantada Resort townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Encantada Resort Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Everything for the Florida traveller is located in this home-away-from-home. The Encantada Resort is a gated community in the heart of Orlando's most loved attractions - just 3 miles away from Walt Disney World and a short drive to Universal Studios and Sea World! Many championship golf courses are also located nearby. Close to many shopping options and Outlet Malls including a Super Target, a Wal-Mart Supercenter, several grocery stores, and many nearby restaurants.

Guests have full use of the 9000 square foot clubhouse area which includes 2 large pools, 2 spa pools (heated to hottub temperatures), billiards, table tennis, a fitness center, a games room, free internet use, a cafe, bar, and catch-and-release fishing.

Our townhouse provides guests with FREE local calling, and unlimited long distance calling within the 50 United States, and to Puerto Rico, the US Virgin Islands, Canada, and Europe. Private high speed internet access is available free of charge in the unit and at the Clubhouse. A large, flat-screen TV and dvd player are also provided in the living room.

Relax in the West-facing lanai and enjoy spectacular sunsets. This townhome is newly renovated with hardwood floors throughout. It offers a private fully screened-in pool, 4 spacious bedrooms and a queen-sized sofabed in the living room, to accommodate up to 10 people. Master bedroom features a queen-sized bed and full bathroom, main floor master bedroom has a queen-sized bed with full bathroom, and 2 twin beds are available in each of the other bedrooms. All bedrooms have their own flat-screen TV's. The excitement of Florida is just minutes away from this quiet secluded resort.

Nearest Airports: Orlando International(MCO) at 25 Miles and Sanford International (SFB) at 50 Miles.

Nearest Highway: Interstate 4 and Highway 192 at 2 Miles

Nearest Beach : 50miles

Car: Recommended

Keywords: Unit has 4 Bedrooms Plus Sofa Bed

Sleeps 8 to 10

3 Full Bathrooms

More Details
Hide Details

We are situated atop an elevation for great privacy and face west for spectacular sunset views!

We are also near all of the major theme parks, and only an hour away from the Atlantic and Gulf Coast beaches.

This secluded resort is great for family vacations. Only 3 miles from Disneyworld! Universal Studios and SeaWorld nearby, as well as many restaurants, golf courses, and Outlet Malls.

19 Reviews of Property 393017 in Encantada Resort, Florida

Newly Renovated - Private Pool - Close to Disney - Free WiFi+L/D
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
business
Newly Renovated - Private Pool - Close to Disney - Free WiFi+L/D
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393017vb
+ 2042943444
Encantada Resort Kissimmee Area
5

Ideal setting and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I am so happy to have come across this property. My family of four spent a week there, going to parks one day and spending the next day reading and lounging at the pool.
This villa is a corner location which makes it even better, getting sun coming through to the pool from a few directions. It is also away from the main walking path to the clubhouse and community pools, so there is plenty of privacy.
The home was clean and bright with everything we needed. There is a tv in every room, although we rarely used them. The washing machine and dryer came in very handy.
We spent one day at the community pools and clubhouse. The pools were clean and the staff was very friendly.
As we got tired and felt crowded by all the people at the theme parks, we all said to each other how happy we were that we had this villa to go home to. We each had our private rooms to retreat to or the lovely lake to take a walk around. I would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Newly Renovated - Private Pool - Close to Disney - Free WiFi+L/D
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393017vb
+ 2042943444
Encantada Resort Kissimmee Area
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed for a week at this rental and loved every minute of it. Great location for the theme parks, very clean, and great amenities at the resort. Our personal favorite...having our own private pool to swim in daily! The owner was always very prompt and polite with his responses and made everything very easy for us throughout the whole process. :) Will definitely stay here again!
Owner's Response: Thank you Jen! You are always welcome to return. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Newly Renovated - Private Pool - Close to Disney - Free WiFi+L/D
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393017vb
+ 2042943444
Encantada Resort Kissimmee Area
5

Pleasant clean safe accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Family of 5. Arrived to a clean cool accommodation. All the amenities were provided as advertised. Bedrooms were comfortable. Pool was enjoyed by all of us. Close to all the parks and restaurants we wanted to visit. This is the second time we have stayed in this complex and with this owner. They were very good to deal with and we would stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is a compliment when guests return to our villa. It was once again a pleasure to host you and your family!
business
Newly Renovated - Private Pool - Close to Disney - Free WiFi+L/D
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393017vb
+ 2042943444
Encantada Resort Kissimmee Area
5

GREAT PLACE! Looking forward to staying here again!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
LOVED this townhouse! Spacious, clean, and very private! This townhouse is located on a slight elevation/hill so there are no neighbors peeking down at you while you're enjoying the pool and patio, and it offers an un-obstructive view of the most beautiful Florida sunsets. Beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked with cutlery, cooking utensils, dinnerware, glasses, etc. Close to Disney, Universal Studios and outlet malls! Loved the 10 days we spent there and wished we had booked it for longer! Will definitely rent this townhouse again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had such great time. I recall this was your first time visiting the theme parks and we always try to help where we can. Come again anytime!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated - Private Pool - Close to Disney - Free WiFi+L/D
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393017vb
+ 2042943444
Encantada Resort Kissimmee Area
Winnipeg, MB Canada
5

Dream Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at this condo for 7 days. It was 7 days of heaven. The condo was wonderful. It was clean and spacious and we LOVED having a pool right outside our door. I cannot wait to come back!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Come back anytime Kirby! We appreciate guests like you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated - Private Pool - Close to Disney - Free WiFi+L/D
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393017vb
+ 2042943444
Encantada Resort Kissimmee Area
winnipeg,manitoba
5

Excellent holiday retreat!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I would highly recommend this property for rental. It is in great area, close to lots if amenities and Disney
World! The property is highly maintained, very spacious, clean and beautiful. I would definitely rent again for another Vacation. Loved having our own private pool and the property was very private and quiet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tami. I know this was a special trip for you all, and it was our pleasure to help accommodate you all.
business
Newly Renovated - Private Pool - Close to Disney - Free WiFi+L/D
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393017vb
+ 2042943444
Encantada Resort Kissimmee Area
Kansas City, MO
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you for giving my family and I the opportunity to stay at your home. We had an amazing time enjoying the amenities of both your home and Encantada Resort! The home looked exactly like it appeared through the pictures on the web site. Our family now has 7 adults and it easily accommodated all of us in the 4 bedrooms. The value we received for our family to all stay in the same home while on vacation in Orlando was tremendous! When we first arrived, the pump in the private pool was not working but it was fixed within a few hours after telling the property management team. I was impressed with the customer service we received from them! We will stay here again if going to Orlando and will most definitely recommend your property to our friends traveling to Orlando.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Todd! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated - Private Pool - Close to Disney - Free WiFi+L/D
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393017vb
+ 2042943444
Encantada Resort Kissimmee Area
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Vacation with our children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Gary - we absolutely loved your home! My two children used the pool every day. Your home was very clean, and that helped since one of our children has dust allergies. My husband and I started each morning with a morning coffee and the loved the peaceful resort. The clubhouse was close by and we appreciated the easy walk to take the kids to the games room. Thank you for responding to our last-minute requests like the high chair. We wished we could stay longer and hope we can stay with you again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Louise - we always try to help our guests with any special requests, and it was our pleasure to assist you. Glad to hear your family had a great time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated - Private Pool - Close to Disney - Free WiFi+L/D
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393017vb
+ 2042943444
Encantada Resort Kissimmee Area
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was a wonderful family reunion in a wonderful place. We really enjoyed our stay in this great house, great rooms, and great pool. All of this and at great price. The location was convenient to mayor highways, attractions and shopping centers. The condo unit was quite, spacious, really nice. My grandkids always talking about the "yellow house", they want to come back. We would recommend it to our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Fatima. We welcome you and your family back to our "yellow house" anytime to make more happy family memories!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated - Private Pool - Close to Disney - Free WiFi+L/D
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393017vb
+ 2042943444
Encantada Resort Kissimmee Area
-
3

Disney Vacation with the Grandparents

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo was clean, comfortable, affordable, and the location was ideal for travel back-and-forth to the Disney parks. We had four adults and two children in our party and there was plenty of room for the six of us. The kitchen was functional but not very well appointed in terms of cookware and utensils. The resort grounds were pretty, well-maintained, and the Clubhouse was an added convenience. I have a few complaints, however. First, check-in was sloppy and disorganized. I had to request check-in info from the owner at the last minute because it was never sent at booking. Some of the information I received was incorrect, specifically, the code for the lift gate to get through security was wrong! Next, I paid for pool heat and there was clearly a disconnect between the owner and management as the pool was not heated and it took four days and to fix. The townhome needs more poolside seating. There was only one lounger which was in bad condition...no table, no chairs. Most of the surrounding units had much better outdoor seating options. Lastly, and this is not a complaint but more of an observation, the unit is situated very far away from the clubhouse and resort pool. It's defintely a long walk for kids. Despite all this, we had a good trip and enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have had hundreds of satisfied guests, and travelers will know from other reviews, and from our photos, that we exceed industry standards. Our kitchen is well-stocked, including dinner plates, dessert plates, dinner bowls, glasses, wine glasses, coffee mugs, pots & pans, pot holders, placemats, serving jugs, serving dishes, bakeware, utensils, wine bottle openers, small appliances, and more. Beyond that, the onsite management company is always available to assist you and provide whatever else our guests may need. We send all our guests a confirmation with check-in information upon receiving payment, as we did in your case. If any guest misplaces that information, we can always be contacted to re-send that information by email. Our onsite management company is also available to assist guests with check-in upon arrival.
Our resort is gated and safe, and we supply you with a gate code with your confirmation details. As an added safeguard, our 24 hour gate security allows access to all registered guests, so there is never a need to worry about getting a key or entering a wrong code. As a note to Florida travelers, most pool heaters in Florida will automatically shut off if the ambient temp drops below 55F. This is not exclusive to our resort.
Our website photos are current and show that we have more than just loungers – our patio furniture also includes a patio table and six chairs for all guests to enjoy.
We want our guests to enjoy our townhouse as much as we do, and our guests can always reach us or our onsite management company if you have any questions about your stay!
Helpful votes: 2/4