St. Michaels estate rental - Deck to Pool and Broad Creek branch of Chesapeake Bay
Deck to Pool and Broad Creek branch of Chesapeake Bay
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

St. Michaels Estate Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sleeps 8+

On the upper reaches of the Eastern Shore's beautiful Broad Creek lies the pet-friendly mini-estate known as Broad Creek Lodge. 5.6 acres of waterfowl and wildlife woods, ponds and rivers. Deer, turkey, fox, quail, songbirds of all kinds and in season, Canada geese and duck abound. Miles of flat back country roads for biking and miles of water for exploring the shoreline in your canoe or kayak - a birders, bikers, and boaters paradise.

The house is designed for entertaining with an open floor plan that segues from room to room and spills over on to the decks leading to the pool and waterfront. All on one floor, the three bedrooms occupy one end of the house while the rest is strictly for fun from the totally equipped kitchen to the open living areas to the billiard room and media center.

A dock with lights and running water for your boat or use our two kayaks, wind surfer, or paddle boards. The dock is also good for crabbing, fishing; and watching the sunrise.

A picnic loggia for eating hot steamed crabs that you caught and cooked on the outdoor crab cooker

A pair of mountain bikes for you to use to tour the surrounding areas.

A beautiful pool for sunning and swimming on hot summer days

A hot tub for those aching muscles from days of working hard at sailing, biking, fishing, etc. not to mention playing pool in your private billiard room

Art galleries, fine restaurants, shops, Eco tours, museums, etc., etc. For what more could one ask?

A holiday at Broad Creek Lodge!

More Details
Hide Details

Chesapeake Bay Real Estate vacation rental division manages the property for Harold & d'Arcy Harder who grew up in the St. Louis, MO, area, and met in college @ University of MO - Rolla. They have been married for ~38 years, and have two children, Sarah & Christopher, who both live in Knoxville, TN. Sarah & her husband, David, were married @ d'Arcy's sister's house on the Chesapeake Bay in Claiborne, MD. Harold & d'Arcy currently reside in Decatur, AL.

Harold & d'Arcy Harder purchased this estate in 2012

Harold & d'Arcy Harder have been visiting this area for over 32 years; d'Arcy's parents retired in St. Michaels, MD, in 1982, and formerly lived directly across Broad Creek from this Bozman house. Several other brothers, sisters and extended family members have moved to the surrounding area, and Harold & d'Arcy look forward to retiring here one day.

This home is special due to it's proximity to d'Arcy's parents' former residence across Broad Creek, and closeness to her sister's house in Claiborne & her brother's house in Wittman. It also has a deep-water dock to facilitate our boat, and a pool, hot-tub and pool table for relaxation & entertainment. During our first visit to the house, we were greeted by 4 deer and 6 turkeys which are now prominently displayed on the Broad Creek Lodge sign at the end of our driveway.

8 Reviews of Property 3021814 in St. Michaels, Maryland

*****10% off stays of 3 nights or more for April and May******
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
*****10% off stays of 3 nights or more for April and May******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021814
+1 2158685448
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Lititz, PA
5

Perfect place for a perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Best vacation ever! Broad Creek Lodge has everything you could possibly want for fun and relaxation by the water. We loved the rural setting and enjoyed watching the deer, osprey, and other birds. So relaxing sitting on the deck or by the pool and looking out at the water and up at the stars at night. The house is beautiful and spacious and the beds were so comfortable. Tina is the perfect hostess and made sure everything was perfect for our stay. We are grateful for the privilege of staying at this wonderful property- we will be back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*****10% off stays of 3 nights or more for April and May******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021814
+1 2158685448
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Lititz, PA
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Best vacation ever! Broad Creek Lodge has everything you could possibly want for fun and relaxation by the water. We loved the rural setting and enjoyed watching the deer, osprey, and other birds. So relaxing sitting on the deck or by the pool and looking out at the water and up at the stars at night. The house is beautiful and spacious and the beds were so comfortable. Tina is the perfect hostess and made sure everything was perfect for our stay. We are grateful for the privilege of staying at this wonderful property- we will be back next year!
business
*****10% off stays of 3 nights or more for April and May******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021814
+1 2158685448
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
West Chester, PA
5

Great Getaway - Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were looking for a loacation for a long weekend to unwind and relax and could not have been happier with our selection of this property! Serene and private, we loved the pool and view from the back of the property. It was fun to watch the Osprey and catch a few crabs off the pier. Tina was very helpful and accomodating to our needs, we would definately come again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*****10% off stays of 3 nights or more for April and May******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021814
+1 2158685448
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

We had a GREAT time here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house is very clean and well maintained, and most importantly, you can have so much fun in this vacation house. We all love the view of water, the big back yard, fishing dock, kayak, pool, hot tub and much much more. This place offers way too much fun than it appears on paper. Nobody wants to leave at the end of our vacation, and we are all looking forward to come back here soon.
Tina is very helpful of getting things in order and stayed in touch to make sure everything is perfect for us. She is all about the customers, and wants to make this a memorable time for us. I am very appreciate of all her help. The property and the manager both deserve a five star.
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourself in our home, and we look forward to having your return soon! I will ensure that Tina sees your comments and will personally thank her for supporting your needs!

Harold Harder, Owner
business
*****10% off stays of 3 nights or more for April and May******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021814
+1 2158685448
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
4

Fun Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Having decided to book a last minute getaway from the DC area, we were fortunate to find the Broad creek Lodge. The house provided the perfect ameinites for our two very active eleven-year-old boys. And being a pet-friendly place is a definite plus. We had a great time.
Nicki K.
business
*****10% off stays of 3 nights or more for April and May******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021814
+1 2158685448
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

I love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We loved this property. The views were breathtaking. The house was very entertaining with the hottub and billiards table. There is also a wildlife stand on the property for bird watchers. We really enjoyed the privacy and seclusion. Even in January it was still a lot of fun. I can only imagine how cool it is in the summer with the pool. Tina DeAngelis was very helpful, and the house was stocked with all the supplies. We could've shown up with just clothes and would have not had to buy anything. I can't wait to stay here again in the future. Thanks again Tina we had a blast!
Owner's Response: I am delighted that you had a good time, hope to have you stay during the summer so you can really have it all! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your get away weekend a time to relax and have quality family time.
Tina
business
*****10% off stays of 3 nights or more for April and May******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021814
+1 2158685448
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

Beautiful setting, wonderful caretaker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We chose this house for a relaxing New Year's Eve weekend and weren't disappointed. The views are amazing, the house is roomy, the hot tub was fun and the billiards table kept the kids busy. Tina, the caretaker, is responsive to everything and available if you need her. When we realized the house had no dishwasher soap, she delivered some within 20 minutes. She really goes out of her way to make you feel like you are at a home, not a rental house. She keeps a list of all the house's kinks, just to make it better for the next visitor. We had fun cooking, relaxing and walking the country roads.
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future; note that we are continuing to upgrade & remodel the home to make it even more appealing next time!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
*****10% off stays of 3 nights or more for April and May******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021814
+1 2158685448
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

Broad Creek Lodge/Bozman MD

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our group of friends (6 of us), take a mini vacation each year in the fall and have always vacationed in the mountains of Western Maryland. This year we made our reservations for that same area for November 2-5. We were all very excited to be getting away for our extended weekend, but then this nasty hurricane named Sandy decided to pay a visit to the East Coast of the U.S. If that wasn't bad enough, a storm was coming from the west and dumped over 30 inches of snow in the mountains where we were supposed to be vacationing. We found out a day before we were to leave that our reservation was cancelled because of power outages, snow covered roads and downed trees. Needless to say, the group was very disappointed. But luckily I found Home Away and started searching for something comparable both in price and amenities. It didn't take me long before I found Broad Creek Lodge. I sent out an email, but since we were desperate to find something FAST, I also decided to call the property manager. I was able to reach her right away and explained our situation to her. She was great!!! She told me that she would do whatever it took to get us in to our vacation rental the next day. She wasn't kidding, she went above and beyond what most people would do and we can't thank her enough.
Broad Creek Lodge is outside of the tourist town of St. Michaels Maryland in a remote area called Bozman. It is very secluded and quiet. The property is huge with a lot of trees and shrubs and level grounds that lead down to the beautiful Broad Creek. There is a very nice, good sized pier that you can fish and or crab from depending on when you vacation there. The house was very spacious and roomy for the six of us. There is a hot tub that is in an enclosed room off of the living room. The kitchen is a good size with lots of cabinet and storage space...nice appliances too. Our group enjoyed the pool table that can be accessed from either the garage or dining area. I think the house could accommodate more than six people without feeling crowded. Our stay was in early November and it was quite chilly, but I think this place would be great to stay at in warmer weather too. There are at least two decks off of the back of the house and there is also the in ground pool. Lots of potential for this rental. Hope to get back there again. Thanks to all involved for making this a memorable time for me and my friends. Lois K.
Owner's Response: You are most welcome, and we look forward to your return visit to our home! Although this is our first year in the Vacation Rental business, we will do everything possible to ensure that every renter has an exceptional experience that they will both remember and talk about to others.
Helpful votes: 5/5