Yarmouth house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Yarmouth House Rental Photos and Description
house, 3 bedrooms+den, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

Located in W. Yarmouth only 4/10th of a mile from a private beach on Lewis Bay. This 3 bedroom 3 bath house resembles a sea captain's home with several windows through out which allow the ocean breeze to flow through the brightened rooms. Enjoy your morning coffee or an evening cocktail on the wrap around farmers porch. The main floor offers a living room with 42' flat screen TV, Cable, DVD player, WiFi and an a/c unit that cools the entire first floor. Also, on main floor is a dining area and fully stocked kitchen including blender, lobster pot and outdoor gas grill. Kids may enjoy there own space in the den that includes a 32' flat screen TV with Cable, DVD player and Wii system as well as sleeper sofa. A full bath off the den completes the main floor. The upstairs has 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. The master bedroom has a full bath attached and offers a queen bed, 20' TV with Cable. Second bedroom has twin beds and a dresser and third bedroom has XL twin beds with Foam Mattresses and a dresser. The second floor also has central air.

Growing up on the South Shore of Boston gave us the opportunity to vacation in Cape Cod since we were kids. Over the years, we have picked a different Cape Cod spot to spend our family summer vacation. However, the last several years, we found our selves coming back to Yarmouth more and more. We enjoy being in mid Cape as it is centrally located to the best Cape Cod has to offer. With various family activities, such as, great beaches, mini golf, biking, fishing, boating, whale watching, day trips to the Islands, shopping and great restaurants, you will never get bored. Yarmouth truly has is all!

10 Reviews of Property 3021784 in Yarmouth, Massachusetts

SPRING & FALL SPECIAL - UP TO 50% OFF NOW THROUGH DECEMBER 31
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
SPRING & FALL SPECIAL - UP TO 50% OFF NOW THROUGH DECEMBER 31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021784
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Even March can be amazing on Cape Cod...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
When I planned my family spring vacation, I had 2 goals in mind: 1-To select a house that would provide comfort and entertainment inside and 2-To utilize the property as a home base throughout the Cape. I accomplished both when I chose 3021784. The house is comfy and cozy and is fully stocked with entertainment especially for my children age 26 and 15. Even though it was unusually cold, we enjoyed ourselves and relaxed. It is close to the beach. And located in a great place to get to other parts of the Cape easily for day trips. I hope to return in the summer one day.

Maria Mas Blet April/2014
business
SPRING & FALL SPECIAL - UP TO 50% OFF NOW THROUGH DECEMBER 31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021784
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

What a surprise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
As we rode down the street where our summer rental was located, we passed a beautiful home and I commented to my husband, "wow, wouldn't it be nice to rent a home like this." Much to our surprise, it WAS our summer rental!

Opening the door I saw that it was, if possible, as lovely inside as the outside appeared. The rooms are spacious and soooo clean. There was ample space for both our families. My grandsons loved the Wii and variety of DVDs left to view. There is even a mini-library (I did read 1 of the novels).

For us "foodies", the kitchen was a joy with many amenities including a variety of spices.

The private beach is just a ten minute walk and there is plenty of shopping, restaurants, and activities just minutes away. All this and air-conditioning, too!!

Our families have stayed several summers on the Cape - each year at a different location - but that has changed. We have found the summer Cape rental we love. In fact, we have already booked it for 2014.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING & FALL SPECIAL - UP TO 50% OFF NOW THROUGH DECEMBER 31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021784
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Beautiful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home is the perfect Cape Cod vacation spot. The house is immaculate and equipped with everything you need for a week at the Cape. It is minutes from Hyannis and a short walk to a private beach. I have been vacationing on the Cape all of my life and I can honestly say that this is the nicest place I have ever stayed. All of the comforts of home but still has that "capey" feel. Excellent!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING & FALL SPECIAL - UP TO 50% OFF NOW THROUGH DECEMBER 31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021784
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Clinton, Ma
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family stayed here for a week in August 2013, and we absolutely loved it! Very welcoming and spacious home. We had everything we needed. A private beach was within walking distance (10 min walk down the road), or a quick bike ride. Quiet neighborhood. Lots of things to do in the surrounding area, so it really is the perfect location for the Cape! I highly recommend this house to stay! We loved waking up and sitting out on the huge farmer's porch with our coffee, and then having family dinners on the patio outside each night!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING & FALL SPECIAL - UP TO 50% OFF NOW THROUGH DECEMBER 31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021784
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Amazing home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wow! This was our tenth year vacationing on Cape Cod and this home was the best by far. It is really modern and updated with all amenities you could imagine. It's location is ideal for all activities that my children love; mini golf, trampolines, arcades, and ice cream. The beach at the end of the street was terrific- we rented kayaks and had a great time swimming in the warm waters of Nantucket Sound. Julie, the owner, was awesome and very responsive to my questions. The large property was great for my kids to play ball and the front porch was a real treat for some quiet down time. After spending 2 wonderful weeks at this piece of paradise, we were devastated when it was time to go home. There is everything in that house-- extensive DVD Library, wii, board games, and beach stuff. You will not regret renting this beautiful home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING & FALL SPECIAL - UP TO 50% OFF NOW THROUGH DECEMBER 31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021784
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Rockport, MA
5

Lovely, beautifully decorated home with short walk to beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Every thing in perfect condition with many amenities. We have recommended to to our friends as a lovely, comfortable place with everything one would need for a perfect vacation home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING & FALL SPECIAL - UP TO 50% OFF NOW THROUGH DECEMBER 31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021784
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Everything I could hope for!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
As we walked thru the door we could see that we had made a good decision in choosing this home. The house was spotless, decorated in a very comfortable and modern up to date style. We had some of our family arriving for the Easter holidays and everyone was comfortable with beds and bathrooms. We were able to cook most of our meals in the amazing kitchen filled with every pot, pan and utensil that we needed. Our dog enjoyed the large yard and the tile floors made it easy to sweep up after her. The location is perfect for either a trip to the far end of the Cape, a wine tasting at Truro vineyards, or it's close to shopping malls and a conveinient drive to any of the ferry's. We enjoyed eating at Clancy's and Bobby Byrne's Pub. Any questions we had for the owners were answered quickly....we just really enjoyed our stay and hated to leave. Our family wants to meet there again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING & FALL SPECIAL - UP TO 50% OFF NOW THROUGH DECEMBER 31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021784
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Dedham, MA
5

Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The home was beautiful - immediately felt like the Cape when we arrived to see the seashell driveway and wrap-around porch. House was very clean, modern and well decorated. Flat screen TV's in Family Room and Den with a great selection of DVD Movies. Kids had a ball at night playing on the WII system. Beautiful private beach at end of the street. Very close to all of the family fun activities on Rt. 28 - plenty of mini-golf places, inflatables park, Zooquarium and any type of restaurant you can imagine. We had a very memorable vacation, felt like a home away from home. Cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING & FALL SPECIAL - UP TO 50% OFF NOW THROUGH DECEMBER 31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021784
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Wellesley, MA
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I rented the house the last week in August. The pictures did not do the house justice.
It was new, modern, clean and beautifully decorated. The attention to detail was amazing while it maintained an open, seaside feel. The grounds were beatifully maintained as well. Linens were provided and the washer dryer was available for our use.
The owners were responsive to any question I had for them, and were very friendly. Our children and grandchildren visited as well. There was room for all of us to fit comfortably.
There were numerous nearby activites for our grandchildren including miniature golf, water slides and trampolines.
The neighborhood beach was within walking distance although I preferred to drive my car for the short distance. We visited other larger beaches which had concession stands and bathrooms. However, our favorite was the local beach.
The house was very close to Hyannis as well as Yarmouth. The selection of nearby restaurants and shopping was great. (Short drive away)
There was a slight problem with the hot water for one evening. The owners were very responsive. We plan to stay at the house again and would recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SPRING & FALL SPECIAL - UP TO 50% OFF NOW THROUGH DECEMBER 31
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021784
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Wellesley, MA
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I rented the house the last week in August. The pictures did not do the house justice.
It was new, modern, clean and beautifully decorated. The attention to detail was amazing while it maintained an open, seaside feel. The grounds were beatifully maintained as well. Linens were provided and the washer dryer was available for our use.
The owners were responsive to any question I had for them, and were very friendly. Our children and grandchildren visited as well. There was room for all of us to fit comfortably.
There were numerous nearby activites for our grandchildren including miniature golf, water slides and trampolines.
The neighborhood beach was within walking distance although I preferred to drive my car for the short distance. We visited other larger beaches which had concession stands and bathrooms. However, our favorite was the local beach.
The house was very close to Hyannis as well as Yarmouth. The selection of nearby restaurants and shopping was great. (Short drive away)
There was a slight problem with the hot water for one evening. The owners were very responsive. We plan to stay at the house again and would recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children