Toronto house rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Toronto House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This property is tucked away on a quiet residential street which is conveniently located just a few minutes from Highway 401, and only 20 minutes to downtown Toronto.

The house is bright, clean, tastefully decorated and fully furnished with everything you need. Whether you’re on vacation, attending a family function or traveling for work, you’ll appreciate the comfort and convenience of this home away from home.

Enjoy the private backyard with mature, shady trees and a massive 16ft x 42ft deck. It’s a perfect setting for barbeques and relaxing with family. A great alternative to hotel accommodations.

MASTER BEDROOM has a king-size bed. The SECOND and THIRD bedrooms have queen-size beds. FOURTH bedroom has a large daybed with a pull out trundle, which comfortably sleeps two people.

Large KITCHEN with stainless steel appliances, breakfast bar and lovely views of the backyard. The kitchen is equipped with all necessary cooking utensils, dishes and ingredients to get you started.

Spacious LIVING ROOM with luxurious sectional and 55” flat-screen TV.

DINING ROOM features a walk out to the sprawling, private deck and backyard.

There is a full BATHROOM with tub and shower on the 2nd floor and a half bathroom on the main floor.

PARKING available for 2 cars in the private driveway.

NON-Smoking house, but smoking is allowed outside.

Wireless internet. Main floor laundry room. Fully fenced backyard. Steps to public transit. Short walk to grocery store, pharmacy, walk-in medical clinic and plaza with Tim Horton's coffee shop and Wendy's. 5 minute drive to major shopping mall with over 100 stores, restaurants and movie theater.

More Details
Hide Details

We are the owners of this beautiful home. We live about 5 minutes away. Our vacation rental property is a labour of love. We truly enjoy taking care of it and making it available for rent to guests from around the world. We've had the pleasure of having guests from Ireland, Egypt, Germany, New York, Alberta, British Columbia, Quebec, Connecticut, Michigan, Texas, California, the Bahamas and Utah. It's been a treat getting to know them and helping them have a pleasant stay at the house. We also enjoy travelling and renting homes instead of hotel rooms. When we're at home we love to do gardening. Our profile photo was taken in our backyard on a warm, bright summer night under a full moon.

Minoo purchased this house in 2005

We originally purchased this house in 2005 as an investment property and thought we would do some renovations and re-sell it, but we ended up liking so much that we decided keep it as a rental property. We rented it out as a long-term unfurnished house for a few years and when our tenant bought his own home in 2012, we set it up as a furnished, short-term rental. We love the quiet, friendly neighbourhood (mostly original owners), the privacy and peacefulness of the backyard with all the lush greenery and birds. The layout of the house with bright windows all around is also very appealing. When sitting on the deck, you feel like you're out in the country. If you enjoy cooking, there's a lovely herb garden in the backyard with a variety of seasonings.

The location of this property is great because it's close to the main highway so you can get around quickly by car. You can also use public transit...the bus stop is right around the corner. Travel in any direction to get to shops, restaurants, movie theatres and other attractions. The Toronto Zoo is just a 10 minute drive from the house. Canada's Wonderland is north of the city - about 30 minutes from the house. There's plenty to see and do in downtown Toronto and all around the city. Whatever the purpose of your trip, you will enjoy the comfort of this home!

14 Reviews of Property 3021782 in Toronto, Ontario

Spacious Beautiful 4 BDR House Convenient Location
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Spacious Beautiful 4 BDR House Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021782
Toronto Ontario
Madrid, Spain
5

Home away from home. Simply outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We chose this house for our 10 day stay in Toronto because we simply fell in love with it when we found it searching online for rentals and saw the great pictures. Another factor were the reviews, all were 5 star reviews and that is very rare. It did not let us down, it was even better than our best expectation.

House was comfortable, spacious (we had a family reunion there), clean, well equipped (huge TV, big size washer and dryer, all kinds of kitchenware, BBQ, etc), nice terrace and backyard... It simply felt like home away from home.

Minoo and Suresh, the owners, were great, very hospitable from the start. They waited for us in the house to show us around and we did not arrive early to Toronto. They left us a document with all kinds of directions for services near the house, some food for the first day until we could go to Walmart and even a couple of pumpkins (we arrived on Oct 30th).

As for the location, it was also very convenient with a Walmart, cinemas, Best Buy, Toys R Us and a big park (nice for kids) very close by. It is right by 401 which made transport very easy, we were 30 minutes away from anything, downtown included. But do get ready for $20 parking expenses and Toronto traffic, something that did not stop us to go several times to see the CN tower, Skydome, ROM, Eaton centre, Casa Loma... Great city! So in conclusion, we would go there again without hesitation. We might actually do in warmer weather.

I would recommend this rental to anyone.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Beautiful 4 BDR House Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021782
Toronto Ontario
5

Perfect vacation home in Toronto.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
First thanks to Minoo and her husband! We have never had such great hosts and such a lovely furnished and well maintained rental home!
We, a family of five adults and two kids, stayed at the house for four nights during our three week Canada / USA trip. The house had plenty of room for the whole family - the couch or rather the living room was that big, that even the invited family living around the Toronto area could sit there easily. There is also a big dining table so the seven of us could sit there.
The deck is just perfect! Pretty big, lots of room to chill and enjoy the backyard - great place also to play and rund around for the kids!
The house was very very clean and the backyard / deck very neat. We loved our stay there, also the close distance to downtown Toronto (25 min drive by car to CN tower). Unfortunately, the time was to short to really enjoy the house! We will definitely come back when visiting Toronto again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Beautiful 4 BDR House Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021782
Toronto Ontario
Edinburgh
5

Great house to rent for seeing Toronto.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were slightly concerned that this house might be too far out of town; however it was actually in a very good location - close to the zoo, supermarkets, restaurants and right by the motorway network into the centre of Toronto, Unionville, Niagara Falls, Wonderland etc. Access to the centre of the city was easy (25 mins), parking was easy to find and wasn't too expensive.
The house was very nice and spotlessly clean, with plenty of space including a garden with decking and a barbeque which was great. It was kitted out with everything we needed : drinks and snacks for when we arrived; plenty of basic foodstuffs such as oil, herbs, tea, coffee, pasta; toiletries; towels; very well equipped for cooking and everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. The settees were comfortable to sit on and the beds guaranteed a great night’s sleep! Despite being in the suburbs it was very quiet. Minoo and Suresh were incredibly helpful and friendly with lots of useful tips. We would definitely go back and recommend to anyone visiting Toronto or this area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Beautiful 4 BDR House Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021782
Toronto Ontario
Belfast, Northern Ireland
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If you are thinking of staying in the Toronto area, look no further. This is the perfect family accommodation. We are a family of four (2 adults + 2 teenagers) from Ireland who stayed here for six nights in August 2013 as part of a 3 week holiday to Canada. This was the best accommodation that we stayed in during our vaccation. We had considered staying in a hotel in the center of Toronto, but were glad that we decided to rent this superb house in the Toronto suburbs instead. This house was equipped with everything we needed for our stay, and was well positioned for access to the Toronto city center and other attractions in the Toronto area. The owner Minoo was very friendly and helpful, as were the neighbors who even allowed our son to use their swimming pool. We can strongly recommend this house to anyone looking for accommodation in the Toronto area. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Beautiful 4 BDR House Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021782
Toronto Ontario
5

Great Home for a Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our extended family (5 adults 1 child) rented this house in May 2013 for a family wedding in the Markham area. The house was very spacious and in an excellent location for all the wedding events. The house was very well appointed and the owners were nothing but helpful and accommodating.
After every busy day we looked forward to coming "home" to an excellent yard/deck to relax and enjoy the BBQ.

We hope to be back to this house for future family events and would recommend this home to anyone visiting the area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Beautiful 4 BDR House Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021782
Toronto Ontario
Waterloo, ON
5

Guest (Waterloo, Ont)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were extremely pleased with this vrbo rental. We were two families
including 4 young children and the accommodations were perfect for us.
With the 4 bedrooms each family had two rooms. The fenced backyard and
lovely deck was great for the kids to play out in the snow! The house was
clean and well stocked. I was very impressed with the quality of the
furnishings, mattresses, bedding, towels, dishes, appliances, etc. It was
obvious that the owners strive to make the rental experience a good one for
their guests. The little extras of having a supply of games, DVDs,
magazines, teas, etc to use was unexpected, but much appreciated!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Beautiful 4 BDR House Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021782
Toronto Ontario
Montreal, QC
5

Family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Minoo's house in Toronto was perfect for us ! Two families from out of town stayed together while visiting our sibling in Scarborough - it was spacious, comfortable and completely outfitted (all the pots, pans, utensils, plates, glasses, bath towels you could possibly need). The location is handy to a grocery store and major roads but still very quiet. Minoo was a concientious host, meeting us on our arrival to give us a guided tour - which includes kitchen essentials (oil, spices, tea, coffee) as well as some snacks, even pasta and sauce for a meal if we had needed it ! I can highly recommend this home and assure you it is clean, well kept and exactly as pictured / described (the backyard was full of snow for us but the huge patio and treed space would certainly be inviting during the spring, summer and fall).
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Beautiful 4 BDR House Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021782
Toronto Ontario
Kelowna, BC Canada
5

Perfect family vacation home close to amenities and park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed at this wonderful house for 5 nights this Fall. It had everything we possibly needed for our family of 4. Lots of space inside and out. The highlight was definitely the big deck and backyard.

The owners are 2 of the nicest people I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. They were also extremely responsive leading up to the booking and during our stay. At one point I had simply inquired where I might find a stopper for the upstairs bath. The very next day they had delivered a plug and left it on the front step for us.

The welcome basket was very nice and so convenient upon arrival.

Everything was clean and I loved the lack of clutter so we had very few things to move out of our kid's reach.

My one small complaint was that it wasn't very sound proof...didn't really matter but I think my kids are louder than average.

The location is perfect - shopping mall less than a block away, park with playground 2 blocks away and so easy to get on the 401 to head to the zoo or other locations around Toronto.

I would highly recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Beautiful 4 BDR House Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021782
Toronto Ontario
Nassau, Bahamas
5

Home away from home....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My lfamily and I rented this beautiful home for a week of vaction in Toronto. It was my daughters first trip to Canada so I want to find a place that would make they feel comfortable and at home.This home was a great find. It is close to the major highways, attractions and shopping malls. The neighborhood was very quite and peacefull and you can find grocery stores, resturants and coffee shops around.We loved the house it was fantastic, spacious, clean, great backyard and all the household items you would need if you were at your own home. The owners Minoo and Suresh were great hosts. They made us feel welcome even before we met. The welcome basket the had for us was a great start for our week. I really appreciate the thought.We would truely recommend this home to anyone. My family and I can't wait to return because we have found our home away from home in Toronto. Thank you Mnoo for everything, it was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Beautiful 4 BDR House Convenient Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021782
Toronto Ontario
5

BEAUTIFUL & ACCOMMODATING!

BEAUTIFUL & ACCOMMODATING!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My two boys and I stayed at this beautiful home for a long weekend. Our purpose of the trip was to visit the Toronto Zoo for a couple days. The location was fantastic! Close to the zoo, nice nieghborhood, and a grocery store close by.
The house was VERY clean, well furnished, and fully stocked with cooking utensils and much more. The owners were so very hospitable to me and my family, which I greatly appreciated. I have been telling my friends and family about this great place and plan on staying here next time we are in town!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children