Oceanside house rental - Luxury roof top with views of ocean & pier. This rooftop deck tops all others
Luxury roof top with views of ocean & pier. This rooftop deck tops all others
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Oceanside House Rental Photos and Description
Huge Luxury Beach House in a great location. Walk to Pier, Best Beach, & More

This luxury 3 bedroom 4 1/2 bath 3200+ s.f. offers a master bedroom downstairs with attached bath. Upstairs you have the master suite with his & hers full bathrooms, one of which has a jetted hot tub. Down the hall is a kids bedroom that offers a bunk bed (designed for kids only) and a small futon. There is a full bathroom with a tub/shower off the hallway directly across from the kids room. We also have an additional 500sf 1 br 1 bth casita w/ kitchenette that is located at the end of the hall on the 2nd floor. This sleeps an additional 4 guests. The Casita is required with 8 or more guests. The casita is never rented seprately, but is always offered as an option to our guests.

This vacation rental is the perfect location for your family vacation, family reunion, corporate retreat, girls get-away or romantic honeymoon experience.

The moment you walk in you'll notice the professionally decorated main gathering area, which includes a 46' flat screen TV with surround sound and DVD player and a warm cozy fireplaee Formal dining with seating for 10. Wine tasting/breakfast nook complete with wine cooler. Gourmet kitchen has everything a cook would need. If you don't feel like cooking our Villa is unique.

Main level master suite boasts an ocean view and private en-suite bath.

A half bath and separate laundry room, with outside entrance an outside shower area for sand toys and complete main level living area.

The upstairs master suite is stunning and will take your breath away. Sit by the fireplace and enjoy the 46' flat screen TV with surround sound and DVD player. The view is nothing less than spectacular. Large wrap around deck has cozy outdoor recliners and bistro table for 2 for early morning coffees or wine, cheese and crackers at sunset. The four poster canopy king-sized bed will make you feel like royalty. A comfy fireplace chairs affords extra seating for fireside movie watching. A quiet nook with chaise lounge beckon you to read a book and enjoy the views at the same time. Dual master baths with granite and travertine decor, oversized showers with dual heads, jetted Jacuzzi tub ( w fabulous ocean view) sit-down vanity and walk-in closets add to your luxury vacation experience.

The third bedroom will accommodate 4-6 kids. Built-in bunk bed makes this surf-themed kids room part of the fun. Room is equipped with 42' flat screen TV, DVD player, X-Box360 and Nintendo. Bring your own games or borrow from our extensive library.

The 1,000 s.f. rooftop panoramic ocean view. Features Hot Tub for 8, Bar-b-Que area, gas fire-pit, and sit down dining for up to 12. This entertainment deck is unparalleled and will be the highlight of your vacation.

Keywords: Beachfront, Luxury, Ocean Views,

More Details
Hide Details

We came to the San Diego area over 25 years ago and have loved every minute of it. We moved to the Oceanside area full time 4 years ago because it has the best beaches in San Diego. We have been investing in Real Estate for the past 40 years and realize that location, location, location, is the most important factor in purchasing a property and this property is by far the best location in north county San Diego. We also have properties in Maui Hawaii. Please see listings numbers 432207, 466449, and 432283

John Swanson purchased this house in 2006

The ocean views here are superior and, the access to all that downtown has to offer can't be beat. Close enough to walk to, yet out of the high traffic area. The beaches feature summer staffed lifeguard stands, fire pits, playground areas, longest California pier, beautiful grassy areas, clean public bathrooms, shower areas and plenty of sidewalk stands that sell or rent everything from ice-cream to bicycles.

This location also allows your vacation to be centrally located. You are freeway close to Disneyland, Knottsberry Farm, Legoland, San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, and all the myriad of Southern California attractions.

33 Reviews of Property 330638 in Oceanside, California

*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
average rating of 4.96875 based on 33 reviews
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were there for a week for my wifes 50th birthday and had a great time. Views were spectacular, we were there with a total of 10 people and were very comfortable. Great proximity to the beach, boardwalk, shopping and restaurants. The property manager was very accomodating to our needs, and we would definitely do it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Oceanside Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed our stay as the facility was as advertised.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
4

Beautiful deck

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Positives: the roof was the best part of this place. Amazing views, nice furniture to hang out, a fire pit, grill, speakers to play music . . . if weather permitted I could have spent all of my time up there. Dining room was spacious, main bedroom with bathrooms were great.
Negatives: I would have expected the house to bee in better shape. Our main oven didn't work the entire time, dishwasher was broken (but functional), the wifi connection kept crashing so we basically didn't have wifi the entire time. The mattresses in the bed were rather hard - but after traveling so much I'm rather picky about my beds.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I sincerely apologize to any guest that stays in our home while something is not working as it should. Things do break and stuff happens sometimes that are completely out of our control. I would like to clarify a few things that were mentioned in the above review as I feel it is necessary for everyone to understand that we take care of issues as they arise and this beautiful beach home is well maintained. The main oven was not working at the time, but the side oven was working and we were waiting for the technician to install the parts that were on order; this has now been resolved. The dishwasher did work as my guest mentioned, except for a few of the rollers on the bottom rack that were broken making it somewhat difficult to pull out. This too has been fixed and again we were waiting on parts to be delivered. The Wi-Fi did have problems, but the problem had to do with the cable company and we were unable to get it resolved in the time frame that we wanted. I’m sure most of you reading this, especially homeowners, have experienced issues with the cable company and waiting for parts and technicians to fix things. I am happy to say that all the issues mentioned have been resolved. I do sincerely apologize to the guest that wrote this review and I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed other aspects of the home. The bed being hard is a new one for me and may just be personal preference. I have had numerous guests in the past rave about the bed and how comfortable it was. It has always been our goal to offer top quality properties paired with exceptional service.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
Napa, CA
5

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Perfect for couples or families! Love the roof top deck and the location! We'll be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Wonderful Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
There were 10 of us on and off during the week. We had absolutely divine weather all week, not a cloud in the sky. Our relaxing week culminated in a vow renewal/family reunion and I can't imagine a more perfect house. The house layout is wonderful ,especially when there are guests that enjoy a quiet private spot to hideaway. Between the breezeway to the casita , the master deck and the gorgeous rooftop everyone was able to indulge. The photos don't do it justice, the house is truly magnificent and wonderfully appointed, in fact I have never been in a rental that was so completely equipped, right down to laundry detergent and cooking spices. Ana was charming and took care of all of our needs and questions, quickly and efficiently. When we did encounter a small problem she was on top of everything and made sure our vacation was not disrupted in any way. Although the adults spent the majority of time on the rooftop, the kids loved the gamebox and of course the beach was just a hop ,skip away and the boogie boards and beach chairs got a real work out. When all is said and done I would highly recommend this location for a luxury beach get away. It is perfect and you couldn't ask for better management! Thanks again Ana and hugs to your sweet little boy Eric.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
Ontario, Canada
5

great house with a great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Well our group came in from Ontario, CA and there was 12 of us. We were greeted by our host, who was awesome and showed us the ins and outs of the house. The views from the rooftop were spectacular and the beach was nice. We spent 4 nights in the home and did not have one issue. The location of the property was ideal for our group, as there was shops, movie theatre, restaurants all within walking distance. Thanks to our host and the owner for a great stay!! Until next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
sao paulo, brazil
5

oceanside beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Anna was on top of things as to arrival & departure meetings. The house has several high end amenities as it relates to cooking needs. The house is lovely in decor and cleanliness. Interior parking was convenient though a very large SUV might be to long for garage. A good fit for our quiet family outing.

Was the listing description accurate regarding the location? Yes
Did the listing photos accurately reflect the rental’s appearance and amenities? Yes
Was the property clean and well-maintained? Yes
Was the owner helpful in answering your questions or concerns? Yes
Would you recommend this property to a friend or relative? Yes
What nearby activities, attractions and restaurants would you recommend? Running and swimming at beach.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
Denver , Colorado
5

Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I had a perfect week in this Oceanside home . The home and furnishings are beautiful . Lots of beach equipment was nice. The rooftop deck with hot tub and fire pit were a perfect place for me to connect with my grown children and grandchildren . Ana had everything well stocked and immaculate when we checked in . She was very responsive and helpful with suggestions. The kitchen is a dream and lots of fun for family to gather in. The beach was just a short walk away.The deck off of the master was a perfect place for a quiet retreat when I needed it I would love to own this home !
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently had the pleasure to stay at the Dolphin Villa for a week over 4th of July and had a wonderful stay. We are a family of 6 ( my husband and I and our two kids plus my in laws) and the house fit us very nicely. The property is very clean and well maintained and the host was very gracious to insure we had everything we needed durning our stay. The location was ideal for us because we went to Legoland twice and it was only 15min. away. The beach across the street was great for the kids to play in the water and we utilized the playground as well. The roof top deck is amazing and really made the trip. I would highly recommend this property and would love to stay here in the future. Big thanks to Ana for making us feel like we were at home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Loved this beautiful designer home with a great rooftop deck right across from the ocean beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed here from 05/23/2012 to 05/30/2012. We were here with extended family for my son's wedding in a nearby town. We had a fantastic time! The home and location across from the ocean beach was perfect. The rooftop deck was the best! The only negative was that we'd originally rented out the home with the casita, and then were told later that the casita wouldn't be available. They did adjust the price though. As a result of the casita not being available, a few people were not in their own bedroom. Hideabeds and inflatable beds are not always as comfy as regular beds are. However we still loved our stay there and heartily recommend it to others. We were able to be together as a family and cook together and relax and have a very fun time together. The furnishings are gorgeous and comfy. This is a designer home! The beach was so close and so much fun! The hot tub was enjoyed by all! Loved having the BBQ, too. We would love to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: To whom it may Concern,

Please note the date of the traveler's review. The property was managed by another party at the time and they are no longer affiliated with the Oceanside Dolphin Villa. This property has been taken back over by the Hembree Family (property owners) since June 2012, and we strive to exceed our guest expectations by offering 5 STAR accommodations and service. We as a family apologize for any issues that arose from our previous property managers.

Sincerely,

The Hembree Family
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.