Brooklyn apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

Located in the historic Bedford Stuyvesant, on one of the most coveted blocks in the area, the apartment is surrounded by well kept brownstones. Bed Stuy is centrally located, bordering other popular Brooklyn neighborhoods such as Williamsburg, Clinton Hill, Prospect Heights, and Bushwick. Travel throughout the five boroughs is very fast with the A express or C local trains blocks from your vacation home. Lower Manhattan, Prospect Park, Brooklyn Museum & Botanical Gardens are all about 20 minutes of train travel. Times Square is 35 minutes away and multiple beaches can be reached within 45 minutes. Choose the bus (at the corner) or a train for a jaunt to Williamsburg, Greenpoint and Bushwick points of interest. Within blocks of the apartment there are wonderful restaurants like Peaches & Saraghina, laundromats, coffee shops, grocery stores, a wine bar, a bike shop, a library, parks and playgrounds. Free Wifi and cable TV.

18 Reviews of Property 3021644 in Brooklyn, New York

Elegant large one bedroom apartment
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Elegant large one bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021644
Brooklyn New York City
Australia
5

Fantastic Apt in Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
From the moment we arrived everything to do with this property is first class. It is in a lovely neighbourhood and an easy walk to the subway and a supermarket. The apartment is elegant and exactly as shown in the photos, and a great place to relax after a day's sightseeing. Fernand is the perfect host and we enjoyed many conversations with him and his lovely wife (and the dog). All destinations in NYC are easily accessed by the subway. If you are looking for a great destination at a great price this is the place to stay!
business
Elegant large one bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021644
Brooklyn New York City
5

Fantastic spot and lovely hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hi
My partner and I arrived at Fernand and Carmela's for the Canadian Thanksgiving long weekend. We arrived to find a beautiful apt and a warm and laid back welcome from our hosts. We were instantly comfortable. The apartment was clean and extremely well kept. The linens were crisp and we had everything we needed. The home is a comfortable stroll to the subway line and we were even able to figure out the bus-route on a couple of occasions, making our trips to Manhattan , Long Island City and throughout Brooklyn really easy. Everything listed in the description was accurate. It's located in an up and coming area of Bed-Stuy (which was nice and homey) and we found the neighborhood to be friendly and the people very helpful. We would absolutely stay there again. Thumbs up.

Garvia
Toronto
business
Elegant large one bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021644
Brooklyn New York City
5

Picture Perfect- ENJOYED MY STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
When I say that this property was everything I asked for, simply it was. The cozy setting made me feel at home. The pictures provided are 100% accurate to what the unit looks like. The unit was very clean. This was my first trip to NY so being close to the subway systems was very helpful. The area of Bed-Stuy where this unit is located was very quiet. The owner was very warming and available at all times. Fernand, I look forward to visiting you again in March.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant large one bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021644
Brooklyn New York City
Vancouver, Canada
5

Great stay in Bed Stuy, Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I had a lovely time in Fernand's apartment and in Brooklyn. Fernand was most welcoming and drove us for groceries when we arrived which was greatly appreciated - all in all a great host. The apartment itself is clean, well maintained and comfortable with all amenities one needs. Subway is about a 10 minute walk from the apartment and about 30 min from Manhattan. The area has some lovely brownstone buildings and appears to be going through a renaissance. Would recommend this property, great value and convenience.
business
Elegant large one bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021644
Brooklyn New York City
5

Very nice stay in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a great stay! We felt very welcome in by the hosts of the apartment. They were both there when we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed. The apartment was great, clean and well air conditioned (a must in NYC in the summer). The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. The neighborhood is very friendly. We felt at home:)
Distance walking from the subway A and C.
Need to try the local restaurant Peaches in the house (very close to the apartment) - they have the best chicken in town:)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant large one bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021644
Brooklyn New York City
5

Best stay in Brooklyn - We will be back!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed at Fernand's lovely home for 5 days, We loved his home and found it to be very modern and made us feel right at home. The place is exactly like the photos.
Kitchen and lounge space was great not to mention clean and well maintained, along with a comfortable bed.
Subway station was a 10 minute walk away and we found it was a 20-30 minute subway ride to times square.
We found the neighborhood to be safe and friendly with a lot of little convenient stores around.
Fernand was a great host and was always available when we needed him, we will definitely be staying here again when we return to N.Y.C!
Thanks for hosting us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant large one bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021644
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great stay in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My sister and I spent a wonderful week in NYC and had a very good stay in this apartment, located in a quiet area of Bedford-Styvesant, Brooklyn.

The apartment:
Look at the pictures - the apartment is exactly what you get. Since it has a quite big bedroom with comfortable king-size bed and a likewise convenient convertible sofa-bed it should accomodate 3-4 people with no problem. It is located on the first floor of a typical NYC terraced house (the owners live on the ground floor), nicely decorated, clean and equipped with anything you need for a pleasant stay. You got enough linens and towels, wifi works as do both TVs.

The location:
This is a residential area with only a few restaurants nearby, however after a day in Manhattan it is good to come back and relax in a place without the noise of a big city. There is a deli on the corner that caters most basic grocery needs and a big supermarket on the 15 minutes' walk to Nostrand Ave subway station (Downtown Manhattan is a 10-15 minutes' ride on the A train).

The hosts:
Fernand and Carmelle are very nice and welcoming and helpful, you will be well attended from the moment of your arrival.

We definitely recommend the apartment and hope to come back soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant large one bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021644
Brooklyn New York City
Bogot?, Colombia
5

Great stay at NYC!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My friend and I had a great time at Fernand's apartment in Brooklyn, a great place to stay if you're looking for a neat, beautiful and affordable spot in New York City. The apartment has everything you see in the photographs: it is comfortable, cozy and perfectly equipped. The sofa bed is great for one person, and the master queen-size bed will be wonderful for two. The bathroom is clean and full of natural light, and the kitchen has every single appliance you may need to cook. There are two TV's with cable and free wifi. Located at the heart of the Bedford-Stuyvesant neighbourhood, the apartment is surrounded by small grocery stores, one Foodtown supermarket and small restaurants. There is a Laundromat around the corner. The Kingston-Throop subway station is five blocks away, where you can take the local C train to Manhattan. At a 10-15 minute walk (10 blocks away) you may also find Nostrand Station right on Fulton Street, where you may take a A express that will get you to downtown Manhattan in less than 20 minutes. You can walk to the beautiful Eastern Parkway and from there to Prospect Park in about 45 minutes or so. Without a doubt, the best of Homeheaven 89 are Fernand and his wife, the warmest and most gentle hosts. They live in the first and second floors of this townhouse in an absolutely independent apartment, and they are always more than glad to help you with anything you need. We strongly recommend this spot for your stay at NYC. If you travel lightly, this place has everything you need. Don't hesitate!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant large one bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021644
Brooklyn New York City
Bogot?, Colombia
5

Great stay at NYC!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My friend and I had a great time at Fernand's apartment in Brooklyn, a great place to stay if you're looking for a neat, beautiful and affordable spot in New York City. The apartment has everything you see in the photographs: it is comfortable, cozy and perfectly equipped. The sofa bed is great for one person, and the master queen-size bed will be wonderful for two. The bathroom is clean and full of natural light, and the kitchen has every single appliance you may need to cook. There are two TV's with cable and free wifi. Located at the heart of the Bedford-Stuyvesant neighbourhood, the apartment is surrounded by small grocery stores, one Foodtown supermarket and small restaurants. There is a Laundromat around the corner. The Kingston-Throop subway station is five blocks away, where you can take the local C train to Manhattan. At a 10-15 minute walk (10 blocks away) you may also find Nostrand Station right on Fulton Street, where you may take a A express that will get you to downtown Manhattan in less than 20 minutes. You can walk to the beautiful Eastern Parkway and from there to Prospect Park in about 45 minutes or so. Without a doubt, the best of Homeheaven 89 are Fernand and his wife, the warmest and most gentle hosts. They live in the first and second floors of this townhouse in an absolutely independent apartment, and they are always more than glad to help you with anything you need. We strongly recommend this spot for your stay at NYC. If you travel lightly, this place has everything you need. Don't hesitate!
business
Elegant large one bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021644
Brooklyn New York City
5

The Most Charming Apartment!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I was in New York for the weekend of Oct 12th - 15th and decided to rent this apartment instead of an hotel. It was the best idea ever. The apartment was perfect. The owners where by far the most gracious and nice people. I arrived a little later than exspected because of flight delays. The owners where there waiting for me when we did arrive. The apartment was very clean and spacious. I love the kitchen it was by far my favorite. The neigborhood is quiet and nice. The subway is a couple of minutes walk away and will connect you to everything. From now on this is my place to stay in New York!!
Helpful votes: 1/1