Santa Fe condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Santa Fe Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, sleeps 6.

Casita Amelia has a sunny, welcome-to-santa-fe attitude. It just shows off its happy nature the moment you walk through the door. Our Casita is superbly handcrafted, sleeps six comfortably and it is CLEAN!!!!! You will be 6 blocks from the picturesque Santa Fe Plaza...a short jaunt to the Railyard and Farmer's Market...a few blocks away from our cities favorite restaurants, and, yet you can still rest your head each night in a neighborhood that is friendly and peaceful.

There are two bedrooms and a balcony upstairs that sleep four. The sofa sleeper downstairs will sleep an additional two adults.Towel's, sheets, fully equipped kitchen with coffeemaker, microwave, stove, & refrigerator, will take care of your culinary needs. There are so many wonderful things to do in Santa Fe that you will appreciate having this jewel of a 'home base' to regroup each day. Now get on with living, and reserve your spot!

13 Reviews of Property 3021484 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Historic Eastside casita, just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Historic Eastside casita, just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021484
+1 4093634272
Santa Fe New Mexico
San Antonio, TX
5

Great comfy condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. We came for skiing, and it was an easy 30 minute drive up to the mountain each day, but an even better 10 minute pretty, quiet, walk into town each night for dinner. Fred was so friendly and responsive, and the home was so comfortable. We had plenty of room for our family of 4 and enjoyed everything. Beds were comfy, home was clean, and the location was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Historic Eastside casita, just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021484
+1 4093634272
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Absolutely perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were very impressed with our accommodations. Perfect, quiet, well kept, community and great location. Got to ski a couple of days and take in some beautiful scenery. We hope to go back to enjoy the Santa Fe area again soon. We will definitely be staying here when we go back!!! Thanks Fred and Debbie!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Eastside casita, just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021484
+1 4093634272
Santa Fe New Mexico
Rockport,Tx
5

Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Fantastic location easy to walk and great access to drive any direction. The property was very clean, nicely furnished and the kitchen well equipped. Will definitely consider it again in the future. The owners Fred and Debbie are quick to answer any questions and help with making you visit very enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Eastside casita, just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021484
+1 4093634272
Santa Fe New Mexico
Oklahoma
5

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very clean, well equipped, and great decorations. Fred gave suggestions for sites to see and restaurants. Went to Maria's (Mexican) very good. Visited el Santuario de Chimayo. Loved it, also cathedral on square and loretto Chappell. We would rent this again if we come back, and recommend to friends
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Eastside casita, just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021484
+1 4093634272
Santa Fe New Mexico
Where do you live?
5

GREAT LOCATION & WONDERFUL HOME

GREAT LOCATION & WONDERFUL HOME
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for 9 days and loved it! We traveled with 2 adults and 2 children ages 10 & 14. You can walk to the Plaza downtown in 5 minutes or less...we walked to Albertsons Grocery store, Fed Ex, and downtown all within minutes. A very safe neighborhood! The home is wonderful with all the amenities you will need. The washer & dryer work great, the kitchen has all utensils, a nice dining area for 4, and heated floors! There are plenty of good towels, toilet paper, paper towels, baggies, laundry detergent and shampoo. I didn't find the iron (ask owner) and the DVD player is not hooked up. I will let Fred (awesome owners) know so he can have it up and running. There is a BBQ, but we didn't use it as we ate out a lot because the food is amazing. We recommend the following MUST DO's...Tent Rocks (incredible views on hike!!), Santario de Chimayo church (miraculous dirt), Bandelier National Monuments (ruins), Private Balloon Flights in Albuquerque (the safest around!), Ojo Client Mineral Springs & Spa ($14 pp), Loretto Chapel (Miraculous staircase-ask for our Uncle Richard!-a wealth of information), San Miguel Mission (downtown), the old flea market beside Opera house (go to far right side in very back and you will find an awesome lady that sells the most amazing jewelry (very unique pieces under $50!...she made me a necklace that has a bird stamped "I am", a small purple dragonfly, a turquoise dangling stone, a small leaf stamped "Imagine" and a small jar of miraculous dirt with a cork and on the clasp area a little bird with a dangle birthstone representing my Mom for $40. I keep getting compliments it is so awesome and unique a real eye catcher! Very Santa Fe!! 5 women went walking by and they saw mine and lined up to customize theirs). There is another flea market coming into Santa Fe from Albuquerque on the main road and it has a lot more vendors, but you won't find the awesome pieces that lady had. It is worth the trip to see terratokens-Lorrie. As far as Restaurants- Marias Restaurant, Gabriels, The Shed (downtown), Tia Sophias (breakfast burritos downtown), Harry's Roadhouse, ? Pizza (downtown). The Puye Cliffs ($140 for 4 people-not worth it at all!) we bypassed and went a little down the road to a free hike a little over a mile long and saw some amazing petroglyphs (some of the best ones we saw). I hope this helps with planning your trip to Santa Fe...would not hesitate to stay with Fred & Debbie again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic Eastside casita, just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021484
+1 4093634272
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Impressive Stay in Santa Fe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place was exactly what I needed. Went here for a wedding and the location impressed everyone that stopped by. Was the perfect size for the group we had staying there.

Also, Fred was always in communication and willing to help out. When we come back, we'll probably be staying again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Eastside casita, just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021484
+1 4093634272
Santa Fe New Mexico
Salt Lake City/Utah
5

Casita Amelia is perfect - in style and comfort.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were a party of two couples. One couple was visiting from New Zealand. From the moment that I first made contact with Fred and Debbie I felt strongly that they were very interested in knowing that we would really enjoy the property. Their communication was excellent. They sent us so much information about the property and Santa Fe and the surrounding area. They also called us on the day or our arrival to make sure that all was well. We really appreciated their personal touch.

Upon our arrival we were delighted to find that the casita looked just like the photos that had been posted. It is definitely southwestern architecture which was so fitting for Santa Fe.

The home was outfitted beautifully with everything that one could possibly need. We cooked at home a few times and found all the necessary cookware and utensils.

The casita is very close to the Plaza too. We drove each time we went there but I believe we could have walked to the galleries in ten or fifteen minutes, had we had more time.

The bedrooms were very comfortable and although there was no air-conditioning, which I gather is a pretty standard arrangement in Santa Fe, we found it quite comfortable with just opening all the windows at night. They also provided fans but we did not use the one in our room.

Our stay was just too short but we were able to go out to a couple of fun restaurants, travel out to the Georgia O'Keefe home and museum which is about an hour out of Santa Fe, visit her gallery in the Plaza area, visit Los Alamos, take a river rafting trip, visit some galleries and purchased an incredible bronze of Ed Hatiyas from Huey's Gallery etc. The greatest bonus was having our son and his wife join us from New York for the long weekend.

I highly recommend this property. Not only is it a wonderful place to stay but dealing with Fred and Debbie is an absolute pleasure. I wish I had been able to meet them in person.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic Eastside casita, just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021484
+1 4093634272
Santa Fe New Mexico
Amarillo, Texas
5

Quite, safe and centrally located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The street is out of the way of noisy traffic, so it is very quiet. In no time you are in downtown eateries and shopping. Living spaces are more than adequate. The single car garage was tight for our SUV but it was very convenient. Linen, towels, bedding were comfortable. This is a very clean property. The kitchen was just right. Stairs to the bedrooms are steep but my 81 y/o mother did just fine.

Owners were pleasant to deal with over the phone and prompt on returning e-mails.

We look forward to returning to this Casita, no doubt!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Eastside casita, just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021484
+1 4093634272
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Mom and Daughter Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay couldnt have been any better. The location is perfect for skiing, dining, shopping,and just enjoying Santa Fe. The property was very clean and in a charming neighborhood. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Eastside casita, just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021484
+1 4093634272
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Comfort, Charm and Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Upon my arrival at Casita Amelia, I was pleasantly surprised to find a beautiful and quiet place to rest my head. Situated in a lovely yet refined complex near the Plaza, Casita Amelia exceeded any expectations I had. I was in Santa Fe for a little over two weeks this month teaching a training course on an intensive schedule- I wanted a place with a kitchen and a little breathing room to relax between meetings. I came to Santa fe for business but things quickly changed from just business to pleasure with this lovely home. The Owner was very responsive and the cost could not be beat ! This may all sound a bit too good to be true, but this was my experience. I highly recommend this home as it is truly a home away from home !
Helpful votes: 2/2