Au Train house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Au Train House Rental Photos and Description
house, 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6-8

AuTrain on the Bay, a lakefront 4-season vacation property has everything you could want and more. Perfect for families, groups, and retreats. AuTrain on the Bay boasts an exceptional view of Lake Superior from the large living room and master bedroom. Features include a kitchen with dishwasher, oven, and microwave; master bedroom with lakeview on main level; two large guest bedrooms; two baths; and washer and dryer for laundry. Large patio deck facing the lake is a perfect spot for sitting and relaxing next to the water.

The small quaint town of AuTrain is a resort community. Lake Superior's AuTrain Beach is clean, sandy beach as well as the AuTrain Local groceries, canoe liveries, and family owned restaurants are all within a short distance.

Located just 10 miles from Munising making a trip to Pictured Rocks National Park just a short drive away, as well as Grand Island which is accessible by boat. A day on the water or just sitting and relaxing on the large patio deck overlooking beautiful Lake Superior will make your vacation one you'll never forget.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 3021355 in Au Train, Michigan

Large family Lakefront vacation home - 3BD/2.5BA
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Large family Lakefront vacation home - 3BD/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021355
Au Train Upper Peninsula Michigan
Texas
4

Wonderful for family gathering

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Property was a great size for a family reunion. The large rooms, kitchen and outdoor space allowed the family many options for fun. The beach was perfect and we had it to ourselves. Basement was a bonus. I loved the picture windows especially in bedroom one; what a great way to wake up every day! We even had a pair of bald eagles flying over and hummingbirds off the porch.Kitchen was well stocked. Enjoyed the big towels and comfy beds
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large family Lakefront vacation home - 3BD/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021355
Au Train Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

One girl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family's week at this home exceeded our expectations. We had 5 boys ages 15-26, my husband and I. The property was very clean, and well maintained. Pride in ownership was apparent. The basement sleeping area with bathroom was a bonus we did not count on. The description of that space was vague in the listing. The was PLENTY of room for all of us to relax, etc...Lake Superior was calm the week we were there- no one on the beach. We floated, beach combed (awesome rocks left down the beach) the boys played Volleyball at Au Train beach. We did a Shipwreck tour, then rented a pontoon boat the next day. Highly recommend this! We marveled and swam in the crystal waters, waterfalls, and jumped off giant rocks!! Brownstone Inn-must do. Also, go to a health food store in your hometown to purchase a concoction to repel flies, etc..they were brutal. This was a private , beautiful property. We would return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large family Lakefront vacation home - 3BD/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021355
Au Train Upper Peninsula Michigan
Louisville, KY
5

First timers to UP - Beautiful 2 weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Stayed here for 2 weeks (late June/early July 2013) and it was wonderful. We only wish the UP was about 3 hours closer to our home. My adult son, wife, and I used only two of the bedrooms but the extra space was appreciated.

Plusses:
Home very clean and well kept. Very comfortable furniture (except for mattress – see minuses)
View is spectacular. Lake Superior is right off the back deck. Evening walks on the sandy beach were perfect.
Kitchen fully equipped. I did the cooking and lacked for nothing. (and, yes, there’s a dishwasher)
Linens/towels abound.
“Spring Special” price (thanks) until July 1 – We would have passed this one by if not if not for this discount on our first week
Wireless Ethernet worked well, once we found the security code (one call to Hiawatha Development was all it took)
Our Sprint cell phones were roaming but had no problems connecting – voice or data.
Land line phone was appreciated (just in case).
Clothes washer and dryer.
No smoking.

Minuses: Things that could be improved:
Master bedroom mattress set - Experienced a definite “peak in the middle/valley on either side” effect. Not the most comfortable.
Master bedroom’s large picture window has no curtains to draw when don’t want to wake with the sunrise.
Minor annoyance: Truck traffic on main road seems a bit noisy during the day but, thankfully, not noticed at night. I wouldn’t let that keep you from staying here, however. The plusses definitely outweigh the minuses.

This is a place I would definitely return to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Large family Lakefront vacation home - 3BD/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021355
Au Train Upper Peninsula Michigan
St. Charles, IL
5

Great Lakefront Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Home is directly on a beautiful Lake Superior Beach. Water is cold and a little buggy but this is normal for the Northwoods. The house is just as described and was clean and well maintained. The nearby Pictured Rocks is definitely a highlight. We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large family Lakefront vacation home - 3BD/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021355
Au Train Upper Peninsula Michigan
Allegan, MI
5

Great Cottage, Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The cottage was amazing. Very clean and the views were incredible. My husband and I vacationed with our two small children, and there was plenty of places for them to play, indoors and outdoors. There were a few snafus with the managing company, but I take partial responsibility for that, as our trip was booked somewhat last minute. Overall, great experience. I would highly recommend it, and we will come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Large family Lakefront vacation home - 3BD/2.5BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3021355
Au Train Upper Peninsula Michigan
Burleson, TX
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We could not have been more pleased with our stay, The house was beautiful, had comfortable furniture and really comfy beds, The master bedroom's view is amazing. To sit on the back deck and have coffee and listen to the waves roll in was the perfect way to start any day. We really spent all our time on the back deck. Nice outdoor furniture. Sunrise and sunset were breathtaking. There was no one on the entire stretch of beach for as far as the eye could see. We will definitely return. Owners were vey accomodating and we coulld not have felt more welcome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11