Galveston villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Galveston Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Office, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

Luxurious 5 bedroom, 5 full bathroom villa with spectacular views of the Bay, Wetlands and Gulf of Mexico from three separate decks. Extra 6th room is a large office which can serve as a sixth bedroom. It has a leather futon which becomes a full bed and comes with its own comforter and full set of sheets. This 6th bedroom also has its own full bathroom with bathtub and shower.

Beginning the week of Thanksgiving and through New Years, the home is sumptuously decorated for the holiday season with four Christmas trees including trees in various bedrooms, holiday lights, beautiful decorations, wreaths on every door, and many more holiday decorations. Perfect for a holiday weekend getaway!

Located in the prestigious Pointe West community, this spectacular villa has been newly built and decorated in the last year with designer furnishings. Access is afforded to the Pointe West beaches, which are the widest, most beautiful beaches in Galveston as well as the Pointe West beach club which has a swimming pool and hot tub facing the beach, a fitness center, game room, outdoor table tennis and gift shop.

Right on the water near San Luis Pass, walk right out your front door and drop your fishing pole in the Bay for the best fishing on Galveston Island!

The villa has 4,000 SF of living space and over 2,500 SF of covered and uncovered decks. The main deck features three separate living areas. The first is a sofa sectional surrounding an outdoor wood burning fireplace over which hangs a 30-inch flat screen TV with surround sound speakers on the walls. The second living area surrounds the large brand-new grill with marble counter tops so you can talk with your guests will you grill. A second portable grill is also available. The third living area is an outdoor dining room. The deck is filled with luscious plants. Watch some of the most specatular sunsets while having an evening cocktail as the sun sets right in front of you over the Bay.

The second deck is on the third floor and is a sunbathing deck featuring the highest and best views of the water in Pointe West.

The third deck on the front of the villa is perfect for watching the sunrise over the beach as you sip coffee in the morning.

All decks feature a state-of-the art mosquito misting system which sprays out a natural mist perfectly safe to people and pets but toxic to insects to keep those pesky mosquitos at bay.

The gourmet kitchen is enormous and is equipped with stainless steel appliances, a microwave, dishwasher, range and oven. It opens to the spacious living room area so you can entertain your guests while you cook.

The living room features a large sofa sectional around an electric fireplace and seating for 10 ppl or more to watch a movie in the evening on a 40-inch flat screen TV hung above the fireplace with surround sound emanating from speakers in the ceiling. There is a full stereo with ipod hook up which provides sound to speakers throughout the house including all rooms on the main floor and the upstairs and downstairs outdoor decks.

There are two dining rooms - one indoor and one outdoor. Both can seat 8 to 10 ppl.

The entire main floor and outdoor decks are equipped with dimmer switches to create the perfect mood lighting for any evening.

The bedrooms are furnished with designer furnishings so that each has its own unique flair.

The main floor master bedroom is designed in silver and white with Bo Concepts modern furniture and a hand painted mural. The striking silver mirrors and standing candelabra make the room dramatic as do the hanging mood lights on all the walls. There is a 40-inch flat screen TV with DVD and surround sound coming from speakers in the ceiling. The adjoining master bathroom is uniquely octagonal with a walk-in closet and a jacuzzi jet tub and window situated perfectly so that the sun sets in front of it each evening while you enjoy a relaxing bath.

The second large bedroom is on the main floor and is in a self- contained cabana attached to the main house by the main deck. It has a large full bathroom and walk-in closet. Decorated in Tiffany blue and white with West Elm furnishings, this room has a 30-inch flat screen TV on a swinging cantilever for viewing from all angles.

The third large bedroom is on the third floor and is stunningly decorate in furnishings from Z Gallerie. The hand painted mural invokes cool images to counterbalance the hot Texas heat. This bedroom opens to the third floor sunbathing deck and has some of the most spectactular views of the water from anywhere on Galveston. It has its own separate full bathroom.

The third floor has two more bedrooms which create an ideal area for children/teenagers. One features a beautiful trundle bed with two twin mattresses, full dresser and window seating area. This room has a small flat screen TV with a DVD player so your kids can enjoy their favorite movies.

The second bedroom has two twin beds of Victorian style with a third trundle. It has a small portable stereo your children can connect thier ipods to. It was designed with children in mind and the walls and ceiling have been painted to invoke images of a circus big top. Your kids will love it! This room also opens to the top floor sunning deck.

The main floor also has a large office which is as large as the master bedroom. It has its own private full bathroom and can serve as a sixth bedroom. It has a futon convertible into a full bed.

Please be aware that we also have two twin rollaway beds for your use that come with a full set of sheets, blankets, pillows and matching comforters.

On the first floor, there is an enormous outdoor shower with special colorfol lighting effects and a large sitting bench. Access to the outdoor shower is through an interior staircase.

During the holiday season beginning the week after Thanksgiving, we decorate the home for the holidays with four Christmas trees and beautiful decorations throughout. It is a beautiful place to spend the holidays!

Truly a spectacular home designed for entertaining and with a crescent-shaped floor plan and enormous picture windows in every room ensuring that each room has an incredible view of the water!

Please be aware that while we do not allow our guests to bring pets, we do have two small dogs of our own that occasionally come to the home so if you have severe pet allergies you should know that.

We hope you enjoy our home!

Keywords: Villa, water front home

More Details
Hide Details

The views from this home on Bay Breeze are among the most spectacular in all of Galveston. The crescent shape design of the house affords unobstructed views of the water, wetlands and ocean in all directions. You will not belive you are in Galveston, TX when you sit on the deck and watch the sunset. It is truly one of the most special sunsets anywhere in the world.

In addition, the Pointe West beachs are the best in Gavleston bar none. They are cleaner, wider and the water color is beautiful.

If you come during the holiday season, you will be blown away by the homes holiday decorations. We put decorated trees with exquiste ornaments everywhere. It take almost a week to decorate the interior of the home for the holidays. We want you to come with your kids, enjoy Dickens on the Square, roast marshmellows in our outdoor fireplace, bake holiday cookies, turn on the selection of taped holiday movies and relax with a cup of hot chocolate as you take in the lovely decorations, trees and lights.

You will fall asleep in your room with a tree decorated just for that room.

29 Reviews of Property 410506 in Galveston, Texas

Luxury Water Front with Spectacular Views of the Bay, Ocean and Wetlands
average rating of 4.965517 based on 29 reviews
business
Luxury Water Front with Spectacular Views of the Bay, Ocean and Wetlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410506vb
832-465-5007
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Unforgettable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place is amazing. Secluded and HUGE. Enough space for everyone and the kids went outside and flew kites while we bbq'ed. It was unbelievable and my family and I will never forget it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Water Front with Spectacular Views of the Bay, Ocean and Wetlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410506vb
832-465-5007
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a group stay at this house for 3 days that included several kids and adults. The house was beautiful and very well equipped with anything you could possibly need! Scott was awesome and always prompt in responding to any questions and very acommodating. I would certainly recommend this beautiful house to anyone that is considering staying here!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Water Front with Spectacular Views of the Bay, Ocean and Wetlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410506vb
832-465-5007
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

An awesome place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I were joined by 4 other couples for a weekend in Galveston to celebrate Mardi Gras. I spent several hours researching VRBOs in the area. Once I ran across this home I knew it was going to be the best place to fit all of our needs. Even though it was a little far from town, we were able to get taxi service to and from the downtown area. The house is itself was perfect! There was plenty of room for all of us! Scott was so awesome to work with! He was very very accommodating! We've already recommended the home to friends and we plan on coming back next year! Thanks, Scott, for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Water Front with Spectacular Views of the Bay, Ocean and Wetlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410506vb
832-465-5007
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is an absolutely wonderful beach house! Tons and tons of room - both inside & outside on the decks. Additionally, this house did not let us down with my biggest pet peeve when renting- lack of adequate seating. This home provided plenty of room at the table for our entire family to sit together for dinner and a very comfortable & huge sectional sofa in the living room that provided room for the whole gang! The outdoor decks also have more than enough seating and we enjoyed gathering around the outdoor fireplace after dinner each night telling scary stories with the kids. The huge kitchen is well-stocked and has counter space for miles! The house is privately situated at the end of a cul-de-sac with nothing blocking the view to the bay but nature. Two levels of decks take full advantage of this enviable location. This part of the bay is a perfect fishing spot that one can easily wade out in. Just grab your fishing pole for a short walk to the water! While we were there, a fisherman showed us his early morning catch - 40lb redfish! The house also includes passes for everyone to the Beach Club. We took advantage of it and were impressed with all of its amenities. The kids had a blast. Lastly, and most importantly, Scott is on top of everything. He truly is passionate about his home and does everything he can to make sure the house will meet all of your expectations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Water Front with Spectacular Views of the Bay, Ocean and Wetlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410506vb
832-465-5007
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I rented this house for a weekend getaway to celebrate my birthday with some friends. There was enough room for everyone to have a bed and was the perfect spot for a big group of friends to hang out who haven't seen each other in awhile. The house is isolated so we didn't have to worry about bothering the neighbors and everything was there to make us feel at home. Home owner was fantastic to work with and understanding of the icy weather conditions and accommodated our group on their own accord. I look forward to renting again and definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice house for some vacation time.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Water Front with Spectacular Views of the Bay, Ocean and Wetlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410506vb
832-465-5007
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
The Woodlands, TX
5

A must stay, Fabulous House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was an absolutely fabulous house! The interior decorative details are unlike any other home we have rented before. So many extras from the surround sound music system throughout, to the outdoor T.V. & fireplace setting to every imaginable kitchen utensil ~ the comfort of this home is undeniable! There was even a kite there, which we flew off the top deck. The beds were extremely comfortable with great bedding and lots of pillows and the living room space was perfect for watching movies by the fireplace while snuggling on the large couch. The location of this home was also one of my favorite things; the privacy was so great & the views of the bay especially at sunset were amazing. I can't say enough about the owner. Working with Scott and his consistently prompt communication with me was so refreshing. In preparation for our arrival to this gorgeous home, he made sure everything was ready and was even concerned that the recent wind may have moved some of the outdoor furniture out of place! The home was impeccably clean, something that I am very particular about. We actually got lost upstairs, what great space with the upper decks, its fabulous. We enjoyed the big bathtub/jacuzzi in master especially after a cold day of fishing. The view from bathtub window was beautiful and relaxing, especially with a glass of wine in hand! We took advantage of the Club House & were amazed when they already had our name on file & promptly gave us a tour of the place, we really enjoyed the amenities there. This was the perfect week-end, probably one of the most relaxing times we've had together at the beach. There is no doubt that the environment and ambiance of this beautiful home had everything to do with it. We needed just one more day and departed in a rather solemn mood hoping that one day we will be able to return. This is by far my favorite vacation home and will be so excited to come back in the future. I took a million pictures and have shown them to friends who now want to rent this amazing home. Thank you Scott, for providing such a memorable week-end at your beautiful home. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Water Front with Spectacular Views of the Bay, Ocean and Wetlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410506vb
832-465-5007
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Palm Desert, CA
5

Our Storybook Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We booked months in advance for Christmas week. The pictures provided on the internet were a nice taste of the property. However, we were all thrilled when we arrived to discover that the pictures were just a hint of this beautiful home on the water. Everything from the Christmas trees, wreaths, and various other decorations to the home decor was outstanding. Our stay was a dream come true and far to short. We brought our instruments (guitar, banjo, etc.) and had a great time singing by the outdoor fireplace after watching a beautiful sunset. Santa even stopped by to see the grandchildren on Christmas eve. All ten of us had lunch with day guests on the deck. There was more than enough room. Scott was very accomodating before and during our stay to include arranging for us to view the Packer game on Sunday. The four grandchildren had a great time playing games outdoors and indoors. We all had a great time at the indoor water park, the Houston Space Center, Moody Gardens, and the Strand. The kids especially enjoyed the ice skating and ice slide at Moody Gardens.
We took lots of pictures and movies that will be fond memories of a great family Christmas in Texas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Water Front with Spectacular Views of the Bay, Ocean and Wetlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410506vb
832-465-5007
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Thanksgiving Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
First I just want to say – WOW! This house had it all!

We had our family Thanksgiving in this home and it was WONDERFUL!!

There were 12 of us that stayed in the home during the week (2 great-grandparents, 2 grandparents, great aunt & uncle, 2 young couples and 2 children). 4 more family members joined us just for dinner on Thanksgiving day and we never felt crowded. We had plenty of seating and lots of kitchen space to prepare such a huge feast.

The house had been decorated for the holidays (exactly like the photos!) and definitely set mood for celebrating Thanksgiving. Every room accommodated every need and we had lots of space to spread out.

As other guest have already posted, Scott is great at giving lots of details to help with your stay and he is quick to respond with any questions you may have.

We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Luxury Water Front with Spectacular Views of the Bay, Ocean and Wetlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410506vb
832-465-5007
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Because the title of the property said "waterfront" I took it to mean we were literally on the water

Because the title of the property said "waterfront" I took it to mean we were literally on the water
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
First I would like to say how very helpful the owner was both before and after we arrived. The property suited our needs (5 bedrooms and baths) perfectly. The views were beautiful, particularly at sunset. The outdoor furnished area was what sold us on the house, and was truly wonderful after a busy day in Galveston. We did the historic tour (a must) the rain forest, several houses and of course, shopping. The city is about 30 minutes away so you have to be willing to drive to the entertainment and large grocery stores. Also, for anyone with any sort of mobility issues, the steps are very difficult. An elevator would have made my stay more comfortable. Also a driveway is needed. For 74 year old women, the walk from the curb , up the steps. with suitcases and coolers was very difficult. Also, the walk to the beach was longer than expected. I think anyone over the age of 65 really must be in good shape (and my friends were) to totally enjoy the property. Great kitchen, and everyone seemed pleased with the sleeping arrangements.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your very nice review.

I am confused however by the first comment which says "because the title of the property said "waterfront" I took it to mean we were literally on the water"

I am not sure what the guest meant by this.

The house "literally" is directly on the water. Our property line goes straight to the water and we are "on the water."

So, I am not sure what this comment means. If you look at the pictures taken from the decks of the home to the water, you can see that the house is directly on the water and we own all the property to the water.

We do very much appreciate the very nice comments in this review.

We take great pride in making sure our guests have a wonderful experience at our home.

Thank you.
business
Luxury Water Front with Spectacular Views of the Bay, Ocean and Wetlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410506vb
832-465-5007
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Amazing for four generation gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family had an amazing time at Bay Breeze. It was the perfect place for our multi generational family to share time together. There is a detailed folder with instructions for use of the house that is very helpful. Scott was quick to answer any questions or concerns posed to him. There was an infestation, on the whole island, of mosquitoes when we arrived due to recent rains. The bugs overwhelmed the cycle of the insect system. Scott sent someone to have the system manually release more spray, which took care of the problem. We also phoned the city, as suggested, and planes were dispatched to spray. Pretty amazing.
The home accomodated our large family well. We were very comfortable. Plenty of comfortable beds and bathrooms. The main deck was my favorite place, as there is an amazing breeze by the fireplace. Perfect to sit and visit or roast marshmellows. The kitchen accomodated many chefs at one time. I suggest bringing ice chest for a large gatherings for extra ice. The refridgerator-freezer is a normal size and is suffiecent, but with a large group and Glaveston being a twenty minutes drive, it was helpful to have the extra. (I, personally, like to be over prepared.) The beach club was perfect for our family! There is a pool on the bay side that is wonderful for families with young children. It has a lazy river. The beach side pool is large and wonderful as well, with pool side service and a kiddie pool. The beach access is clean and pleasant. We took advantage of both pools and the beach. We had more of our family group stay at the condimeniums at Point West. It was perfect for visiting back and forth. We crabbed on the bay side, flew kites, enjoyed the sunrise and sunset, beached, swam, enjoyed the aminities and not being "in town." It is not often we can get ALL of the family together, but when we can, this is the place to do so. Bay Breeze would also be wonderful for smaller groups that want to get "away." Galvestion is close enough, but far enough away to feel "alone." Thank you Scott for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2