Venice Beach condo rental - View from sand looking at VRBO building
View from sand looking at VRBO building
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Venice Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

On the famous Venice Beach boardwalk. Spend the day people and celebrity watching from the 10 seat balcony that over looks the boardwalk, muscle beach, sand and Ocean. You can see Angelika Houston, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Tommy Chong, and many more. This is the only large (1,350 sq ft) 2 bedroom unit on the boardwalk. The property is located at 1909 Ocean Front Walk and was remodeled on 9/09.

This is not a five star accommodation. The floor has some stains, and the couch and the unit is 5 years old. It was remodeled in 2009. However, it is very comfortable and can offer a rare Venice boardwalk lifestyle experience. This Venice Beach furnished rental has a fireplace, 42 inch plasma TV, lots of books, candles, paintings, and a guitar with guitar lesson book. The kitchen is new with bosch stainless steel appliances and everything you need. There is a large capacity washer and dryer in the unit. Conduct your business if you have to. Use the computer, copier, fax, printer, broadband Wi-Fi. The computer is synched to the crisp Denon sterio, great for listening to pandora internet radio with speakers inside the unit and on the balcony. The sterio has an ipod adapter.

Pull into your garage using the remote. Extra garage parking is available for a fee. Stay active, the following items are provided: bike, paddle tennis racquets, boogie boards, beach chairs, beach towels and sarongs.

The towels and linens are 100% cotton, the pillows and duvets are down.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Gary, I was born and raised in Chicago, went to college in Colorado and have lived in Venice Beach since 1991. I started investing in real estate in 1993 and have been active in the market ever since.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

The Venice Beach vacation rental is located in a large 4-plex that I own. I live on the property upstairs. This is one of the best properties on the Venice Beach boardwalk. It is paradise.

When you stay on the Venice Beach boardwalk you will be exposed to an eclectic cross section of people from around the world. The diversification creates a one of a kind experience that you can not get anywhere else in the world. Walk out the gate and you are on the Venice Beach boardwalk, bike path, and sand.

14 Reviews of Property 250440 in Venice Beach, California

Sleeps 10, on Venice Beach Boardwalk W/Balcony Ocean Views 2BR
average rating of 4.923077 based on 14 reviews
business
Sleeps 10, on Venice Beach Boardwalk W/Balcony Ocean Views 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250440vb
(310) 578-5655 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Great place, great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I can't say enough about Gary's house. The description is accurate and the pictures don't do it justice. We took our three boys (13, 11 and 9 at the time) on a beach vacation and had a blast! Perfect location (I didn't know how much I was going to like paddle tennis!), clean, everything worked well, close to many restaurants (we really like the window restaurant just to the north)...and finally Gary. He's just a great guy. I would rent this place again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 10, on Venice Beach Boardwalk W/Balcony Ocean Views 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250440vb
(310) 578-5655 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Worthing, England
5

Our favourite place in the world!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a trip of a lifetime for our family. We are from the UK and my husband and I had been to LA before the kids were born. We had promised them we would take them to LA and we wanted them to experience the American lifestyle.
We had a week in Venice Beach and a week in Newport Beach. Venice outshone Newport by far, and most of that was down to the choice of apartment. The kids now want to live in Venice! It truly was the most fabulous week in Gary's amazing apartment. Gary met us upon arrival and showed us around. He was so helpful and even took us up to see the view from his apartment upstairs. The balcony was the highlight, but the whole apartment was perfect. We have 3 children, aged 15, 12 and 9, they loved the double bunk beds, and the master bedroom was great, the sheets were clean and fresh and the bed was really comfortable. The apartment was equipped with all the basics for cooking, washing up etc, the cooker and fridge were great, and we loved the mezzanine kitchen. Three toilets, and loads of bathroom space. So no waiting! It didn't feel like a rental property, it felt like our home for a week.The apartment came with (amongst other things like beach towels, buckets and spades) a cruiser bike, which we used on the boardwalk. Also paddle tennis rackets, which we used constantly. We'd wake early with jet lag, and get the courts to ourselves. Being right opposite the courts the kids were able to pop over there on their own without us worrying. And they were free....nothing like that in England! I must say I was a little nervous of choosing an apartment right on the boardwalk, as I'd read some reviews to say it wasn't safe at night. This proved to be totally incorrect in our experience. We went out at night and felt totally safe. Also it wasn't noisy so we weren't disturbed when we wanted to sleep.
Everyone was so friendly. I would love to spend every summer in Gary's apartment. We will most definitely be back. We love America, we love LA, but more than anything we love Venice and Gary's apartment. Thank you Gary for letting us stay in your perfect home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sleeps 10, on Venice Beach Boardwalk W/Balcony Ocean Views 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250440vb
(310) 578-5655 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Cairo, Egypt
5

Mr

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed the vacation in Venice, the house was very comfortable, clean, my kids were vere happy .. We really had a very wonderfull time, and we are planning to rent the same house next year ...
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Sleeps 10, on Venice Beach Boardwalk W/Balcony Ocean Views 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250440vb
(310) 578-5655 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Phoenix, AZ
5

The ONLY place to stay while in Venice!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This condo is literally the only condo on the Venice boardwalk. Sitting on the balcony was awesome watching all the action with an amazing ocean view. Gary, the owner is wonderful, super nice!! The condo was great, large, clean, everything anyone could ask for. HIGHLY recommended!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 10, on Venice Beach Boardwalk W/Balcony Ocean Views 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250440vb
(310) 578-5655 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Massachusetts
5

The most wonderful vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The property location is superb. Right on Venice Beach Boardwalk, 100 yard from the ocean. You can watch the colorful motley crowd and the beautiful sunset from the balcony. The apartment was very clean and well maintained. Everything we expected to find we found there plus some nice extras. The owner is wonderful, he answered my emails and calls very promptly, was very friendly and helpful. And his little dog Freddy was also very friendly and hospitable, and super cute. A lot of sports nearby – paddle tennis right outside the door, the famous muscle beach just steps away, also basketball, skateboarding, biking. Bike rental shops on every corner and in between. The best coffee and very good bread pudding around the corner at Schulzies and the best sashimi lunch at Poke-Poke. A lot of other nice restaurants nearby. Visit the Farmers market on Friday for fresh produce, bread, cookies, freshly squeezed juices. Walk around the canals. Shop on Abbot Kinney boulevard. The suggestions are endless. Very highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sleeps 10, on Venice Beach Boardwalk W/Balcony Ocean Views 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250440vb
(310) 578-5655 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Golden, CO
5

Epic Condo, Epic Location, Epic Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just got back from an amazing stay over the weekend. We had a good crew of us out for the LA Rising show and got way more than we bargained for. Location, location, location. Amazing people watching spot, steps to the sand, great food, great drinks, Muscle Beach, and the list goes on.

The condo provided everything we needed for the four night stay. Free parking spot. Plenty of space for living and sleeping. Great kitchen space with all the necessities, computer, wi-fi, big screen, stereo with great sound, 3 bathrooms, 2 showers, tons of beach towels, cooler, paddles and balls for the paddle tennis courts right outside the front door, boogie boards, bike, razor,.... once again, the list goes on.

To cap off what was already an epic find, the Red Hot Chili Peppers surprised all of Venice beach on Saturday evening with a video shoot and performance on the ROOFTOP RIGHT NEXT DOOR!!! EPIC! This spot is where it's at, right in the middle of the action in one the most lively places in the country. Much appreciation to Gary and all his hospitality and inside info for the stay. He was very respectful of our privacy despite living on-site (upstairs).

I would definitely recommend this condo to just about anyone or any group looking for a great Venice Beach experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 10, on Venice Beach Boardwalk W/Balcony Ocean Views 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250440vb
(310) 578-5655 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

The Best Stagette ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I just stayed here with 9 other gf's and this place was just amazing. The owner, Gary, is an awesome Landlord! This rental comes equipped with EVERYTHING, free WIFI is a PLUS and the basket of local restaurant fliers was AWESOME (including the takeout selections)! The bathrooms were perfect enough for 10 girls to share - super roomy and a lot of cupboard space! Plenty of towels for us to use and he even had sarongs and beach blankets for people to use on the beach (even though we didn't get to use them this time around). He gave us girls some really great advice on restaurants, events and even the low-down on some of the local celebrities!

Gary was also very nice to let one of the girls hang out at the house until her flight departed (much later in the evening than when us girls left) - no extra charge!

General Review Info:
We would definitely stay here again and recommend that everyone check Gary's spot out. The listing description was accurate regarding the description, photos looked just as we saw it, and the property was very clean and well-maintained. I wasn't weary at all of the floors (usually, I won't want to walk around barefoot, but not a problem here), and the owner was extremely helpful (see comments above). We went to this one cafe down the street (near the library??) to the right of the house, and it was just a cool little resto with beer and bar food. They now serve Blue Moon (yum)! The view btw is great - tennis courts and every morning there's a great group of folks playing, and just a few steps away from Muscle Beach.

This place is REALLY close to the airport and you can park 2 cars in the garage - awesome (mini SUV's too)! The location is great to go to Santee Alley, Disneyland, and shopping at the Promenade. The house is a hop and a skip away from the Santa Monica Pier also! The restaurant selection that Gary leaves at the house is really helpful.

Overall, this place is amazing and we're already planning for the next time we can vacation at Gary's rental!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sleeps 10, on Venice Beach Boardwalk W/Balcony Ocean Views 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250440vb
(310) 578-5655 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Brooklyn
5

Photos Don't Do the Condo Justice

Photos Don't Do the Condo Justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Where to begin? Three of us (2 guys + 1 girl) recently spent a long weekend in Venice as part of a west coast reunion w/ a few good friends. One of our group actually lives in Venice, so when I mentioned where I was thinking about staying, he encouraged me to book it while I could. Glad I did. The locale couldn't have been be more perfect; literally ride on the boardwalk, a short walk to Abbot Kinney Blvd w/ all of the shops, steps to the best sushi around (Hama), and a 5 minute jaunt down the boardwalk to all of the great Venice Pier bars & restaurants. And the condo was even better than I had expected: full stereo connected to the resident computer (perfect for streaming Pandora), a large master bedroom, 3 bathrooms, and enough beds to accommodate any size crew. Of course, the deck and it's front row seat to the marvel that is Venice Beach, is the obvious attraction. It might quite possibly be the single best place to enjoy a beer with friends, while watching the endlessly eclectic crowd unfold below. Huge thanks again to Gary and the Venice crew for making it a weekend we won't soon forget. I'll be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sleeps 10, on Venice Beach Boardwalk W/Balcony Ocean Views 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250440vb
(310) 578-5655 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Las Vegas, NV
5

Awesome Beach Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This rental was exactly what we were looking for. You can't get any closer to the beach and the excellent people watching. The description and photos are right on. Gary is a great owner and host and we would stay here again. Even though the rental is right on the Venice Beach walk way it is quiet at night and most of the morning. The ocean breeze is to die for and the parking space was so appreciated. We had a suburban and it fit! We were two couples renting this unit and there was a ton of space and 2.5 baths. We had all the privacy we needed and the living area was a nice size as well. This space would be great if you had kids as well, it was very secure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sleeps 10, on Venice Beach Boardwalk W/Balcony Ocean Views 2BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250440vb
(310) 578-5655 (California, USA)
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
London
5

Excellent villa with an amazing host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We (a bunch of 8 guys) stayed at this villa for 6 nights from the 4th June 2010. The landlord was very informative and very accomodating. He made sure we had everything we needed during our trip, and ensured he looked after us during out stay.

The villa was in excellent condition, located right on the boardwalk in front of the beach. The walk to the beach was literally less than 10 seconds. The villa was well equipped, with a full set of cutlery and utensils, and the bedrooms were very large and ample enough for our stay. The bathrooms were also large and well equipped and also included a washer/dryer.

The balcony was a god send, and was put to good use during the evenings where we sat, drank and people watched. There are a number of good bars and restaurants nearby, and the landlord will also recommend some places nearby which are also good to visit.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and would highly recommend this villa to anyone thinking of staying in Venice. We will certainly be returning here in the near future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1