Mayfair apartment rental - Elegant bedroom
Elegant bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Mayfair Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 3

Shepherd Market is one of the most popular areas in London. The area is like a little village in Mayfair, moments from the Green Park Tube Station, Buckingham Palace, the Royal Academy of Art, the Royal Mews at the Palace, St. James's Park, Green Park, and all the shopping in Shepherd Market and down Piccadilly. Art shops, fine art shops, Philip Mould Galleries, and many fine jewelers will dazzle a visitor's eyes. This is truly one of the most charming areas in London. In fact, it is really like a village. The flat is on the ground floor in a very beautiful period building. The lounge has comfortable seating with sofa, chairs, and TV. The bedroom has a queen size bed and good storage. The bathroom has a shower over the tub, wash hand basin, and loo. The kitchen has all machines including a washer/dryer, hob and oven, microwave, and all cooking utensils. Telephone and Broadband are in the flat. For two persons wishing to be in the Shepherd Market area of London, this is the perfect flat. This is an amazing location, and this comfortable property will contribute to your stay in London. Very nice. I love this 'village-like' Mayfair area. HIGH-SPEED INTERNET with wireless router (802.llb/g) has been installed for those traveling with computers. Property is designated non-smoking.

Hello! I am Thomas Moore Sr. I am the owner of London Connection. We specialize in just London vacation rentals. Contact us, so we can help find the perfect place for your stay!

Thomas Moore purchased this apartment in 2012

4 Reviews of Property 3020741 in Mayfair , United Kingdom

US-Dollars- 1 Bdrm, 1 Bath, Mayfair Flat, Carrington
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
US-Dollars- 1 Bdrm, 1 Bath, Mayfair Flat, Carrington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020741
+1 801-436-7637
Mayfair Westminster & West End
Houston, TX
5

Wonderful Stay in Mayfair Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our trip and our flat very much. The flat was in a great location, walking distance to Buckingham and next to two excellent parks. Everything worked well in the flat and we did not have any issues during our stay. We cooked breakfast each morning and enjoyed having the kitchen fully stocked with the necessary cooking equipment and utensils. The neighborhood around our flat was full of great restaurants, shopping, and easy access to the Tube. I would highly recommend this location to anyone who is looking to enjoy London while feeling like a resident.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
US-Dollars- 1 Bdrm, 1 Bath, Mayfair Flat, Carrington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020741
+1 801-436-7637
Mayfair Westminster & West End
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

I really enjoyed my stay

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
As you know, I've booked apartments with you for several years and have never been disappointed. The reservation process was smooth and trouble free.

This property was particularly well located in Shepherd's Market at the end of a dead end street (with a parking garage at the end which was not noisy at all) in Mayfair, which is the museum, theatre and shopping heart of London. The unit was well furnished and decorated, and full of light during the day. The kitchen was efficient and well stocked, and the bathroom was spacious with plenty of counter space and the washer/dryer. I particularly appreciated the efficient heater - I turned off the heat while away during the day and at night - and when I turned it back on the apartment was warm within minutes. The area is very quiet at night.

There were numerous good restaurants within steps of the unit, and the three block walk to Green Park underground was safe and easily traversed within minutes.

I really enjoyed my stay and as usual, Christina and Ricardo were helpful and informative. LondonConnections is my first referral to friends interested in traveling to London, and I hope they take advantage of services you offer.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
US-Dollars- 1 Bdrm, 1 Bath, Mayfair Flat, Carrington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020741
+1 801-436-7637
Mayfair Westminster & West End
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

flat was fabulous!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The “One Bedroom” flat was fabulous! Centered in the best part of town. Near Buckingham Palace, Green Park, Hyde Park, etc. Great Restaurants and Pubs just down the street. We ate at several of the restaurants near the Flat. All the restaurants - from Tapas to Italian were all great. The Flat is well equipped with kitchen items, TV, Wi-Fi and even has a washer & dryer. The place is very clean and spacious for a one bedroom. When we go back to London, we will stay again in this wonderful flat with fresh flowers in the windows. Your properties were recommended to us by by friends and we recommended them to other friends.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
US-Dollars- 1 Bdrm, 1 Bath, Mayfair Flat, Carrington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020741
+1 801-436-7637
Mayfair Westminster & West End
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great location!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great location approximately 5 or 6 minutes to the Green Park tube which lets you get to almost anywhere in London with a minimum of fuss.

The airport pick-up went without a hitch (as did the return trip) and I was then met at the flat by Rodriquez who explained the workings of the kitchen appliances and the heating etc. He then explained the location of the express Tesco ( about 5 minute walk in one direction) and Marks and Spenser ( great ready to heat meals).

The flat was very clean and well stocked with towels etc. The wifi worked perfectly which was critical for me.

The kitchen is small with a range top, and a combo microwave/convection oven sufficient for the needs of most tourists who have breakfast and maybe even lunch at the flat. Stove-top dinners also work fine - like steaks, chops and pasta.

I loved the location on a very quiet dead end street. I slept with the windows open and experienced no "noise" problems.

During my stay I managed to lock myself out - fortunately I have access to my e-mails so I was able to contact Christina whose number I had on an e-mail. She very quickly made arrangements for me to pick up an emergency set of keys - no hassle and not a lot of time lost - although I was embarrassed!

I will certainly check the flats availability on my next trip to London.

Incidentally this is my second booking with London Connection. As you can tell I'm a happy camper! (The first location wasn't available for this trip).


Hope that is of some value to you.
Helpful votes: 4/4