Caravelle Resort condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Caravelle Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
one bedroom,oceanfront,full kitchen,2 double beds, murphy bed, sleeper sofa,sleeps 8

SPECIALS

WE LOVE MYRTLE BEACH!

Located on the 'GOLDEN MILE' of beautiful sandy beach, Caravelle Resort is conveniently located in the North part of Myrtle Beach between the city of Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. Caravelle is located just 2 blocks from highway 17 which is the main road that runs up and down the beaches. Close by you will find Outback Steakhouse, Bonefish Grill, Cheeseburger in Paradise, Carrabbas, TGI Fridays and the best burgers on the beach at River City Cafe. You will be just 5-10 minutes from downtown, most attractions and the airport. Come find out why we love this area and call it home!

This gorgeous one bedroom condo is direct oceanfront on the 9th floor with an amazing view. Just lounge on the extra large balcony and take in the beautiful view of the ocean and coastline. It has been recently updated with tropical decor, sure to set the mood for the perfect beach vacation. The condo will sleep 8 with 2 double beds, a Murphy wall bed in the living room plus a sleeper sofa. There is a full kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all utensils and cookware you will need. All linens and towels will be provided for you. We have added many little extras to our unit for our renters to use, such as beach chairs and umbrella, beach towels, videos and games. There is also a 37' flat panel high definition tv to watch those videos on. You won't have to wait in long check-in lines if you stay with us, just go straight to the unit and start that vacation!

On site, you will find indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzi s, large splash station kiddie pool, 2 lazy rivers, fitness room, mini mart, arcade, laundry room and ice cream shop. The indoor pool is located on the 7th floor overlooking Ocean Boulevard and on the ocean side of the 7th floor, you will find a wonderful oceanfront veranda with chairs and hammocks for relaxing in. Here, you can see for miles up and down the coast, an amazing place to relax in the sun or read a good book in the evening. For entertainment, there is Marco Polo Grill & Bar and Liquids Martini and Coffee bar. The resort also has an onsite restaurant, Santa Maria. NEW as of 9/15/08 Awaken Your Senses Spa for massages, facials and manicures.

After a day of sun and relaxation, you can venture out and find all that the area has to offer, something for everyone to do here! There are numerous restaurants, golf courses and shopping areas. You can shop all day at our malls and Tanger Outlets and unwind to live musical theater in the evening at the Carolina Opry, The Palace or The Alabama Theater. Visit Broadway at the Beach which features Imax Theater, Jimmy Buffet's Margaretville, Ripley's Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe and numerous restaurants and shops. For those who want a little more action, directly across from Broadway at the Beach is Nascar Restaurant and Speed park or Myrtle Waves water park. Coming in June 08, the first ever Hard Rock Theme Park will open in Myrtle Beach. Your only problem will be finding time to do everything you want to do all in one trip.

Outdoor Heated Pool

Indoor Heated Pool

Outdoor Hot Tubs

Indoor Hot Tub

Lazy River

Kiddy Lazy River

Wild Water Pool

Poolside Bar

Game Room

Exercise Room

Oceanfront Sun Deck

Bar/Lounge

Convenience Store

Gift Shop

Seasonal Kids Activities

Oceanfront Lawn

Full Service Restaurant

ATM

Free Parking

Concierge

Golf Department

Convention Facilities

Meeting/Banquet Facilities

Expert Group Planners

Audio/Visual Equipment

Free Wireless Internet Available

Fax Machine

Elevators

AM/FM Alarm Clock

Laundry Facilities

Security Guard

Come visit our beautiful beach and see for yourself why we love it!

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING ROOM AND YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED!!

****MYRTLE BEACH FALL BIKE RALLY 10/3-10/7/12****

****MYRTLE BEACH SPRING BIKE RALLY 5/11-5/20/12***

****ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FESTIVAL 5/23-5/28***

MOTORCYCLES ARE ALLOWED

More Details
Hide Details

Owned by Mr. & Mrs Cook

Managed by Karen at Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations purchased this condo in 2012

5 Reviews of Property 426935 in Caravelle Resort, South Carolina

Gorgeous Caravelle Oceanfront 1BD on Golden Mile, full kitchen, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Gorgeous Caravelle Oceanfront 1BD on Golden Mile, full kitchen, Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426935vb
+1 843 273-0162
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Asheville, NC
4

Came on short vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a small condo but very convenient, potentially can sleep 6 people - two in bedroom and four in living room. But it will be too crowdy for 6 people. Nice view from the balcony, small but very good kitchen. We liked everything except air conditioners. Ineffective ones, and in bedroom noisy and blowing right on one of the beds.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: We do hope that you had a nice vacation and will give us a call in the future and we can find you a larger Condo at the Caravelle Resort or at our many Resorts. Sometimes these issues do happen but hope our your next visit to our beautiful beach it will not.
Jan
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
business
Gorgeous Caravelle Oceanfront 1BD on Golden Mile, full kitchen, Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426935vb
+1 843 273-0162
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Forest, VA
5

Beautiful, comfortable and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We loved our stay at Caravelle and this condo was very nice with a gorgeous view. The resort was nice but if I had a complaint it would be that the tiki bar was not manned at all times. We went by several times on a Saturday night to get a drink and the place was open but no one was working the bar. Other than that, the actual condo was perfect with lots of room and it was nicely decorated.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation at the Caravelle Resort and enjoyed our beautiful beach.
We hope that you will call us on your next trip to the area.
Jan
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
business
Gorgeous Caravelle Oceanfront 1BD on Golden Mile, full kitchen, Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426935vb
+1 843 273-0162
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
5

Enjoyed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I would suggest to anyone, it is very well taken care of and has everything you need. Karen was awesome, she was available with anything I needed. She even brought over beach chairs and umbrella to ensure we had a great visit.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review and for being such great renters.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and our beautiful beach and hope that you will return in the future.
Jan
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
business
Gorgeous Caravelle Oceanfront 1BD on Golden Mile, full kitchen, Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426935vb
+1 843 273-0162
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Shelby, NC
4

Trish

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very clean condo and the manager is very promt when inquiring about this property. Pretty much as pictured but a little better than I expected. There were no beach chairs or umbrellas as mentioned and the mattress on the sleeper sofa left much to be desired but there are three other full beds. Plenty of beach toys for the kids including new DVD's. There were also enough bath towels that I never had to take any to the laundry. Great resort as well with so much to do. Numerous pools, bars, eateries, ice cream shop,supplies store, gym, etc... No need to leave! Not to mention, the view is awesome from the balcony!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed all the the amenities the Caravelle Resort had to offer.
We hope that you will be a repeat customer and give us a call in the future and visit our beautiful beach.
Jan
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
business
Gorgeous Caravelle Oceanfront 1BD on Golden Mile, full kitchen, Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426935vb
+1 843 273-0162
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
saucier
4

dixe

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
THIS CONDO WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN.. IT WAS LOCATED ON THE BEACH AND OUR BALCONY OVER LOOKED THE GULF.. WE COULD SIT OUT AND WATCH THE WAVES ROLL IN..IT WAS LOCATED IN A GREAT AREA.. THIS CONDO HAS BEEN UPDATED AND WAS VERY WELL-MAINTAINED.. I WOULD RECOMMENDED THIS PROPERTY TO MY FRIENDS AND MY FAMILY.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation and that you enjoyed the accommodations. Thank you for all of the kind words and for being such wonderful renters. We hope you will give us a call on your next trip to our beautiful beach!
Karen
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations