Gulf Shores condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 bedrooms + other (see description), 2 bathrooms, sleeps (4-6)

Rates are seasonal, contact owner. BUILDING 3

Accommodations: Condo, 2 bedroom (QUEENS), 2 bath, sofa bed . Sleeps 6.

NO PETS, NO SMOKING 3 night minimum 2nd floor unit

Gulf shores plantation is a family focused, gated community directly on sugar white beaches with blue- green ocean waters in Gulf Shores located 10 minutes down Fort Morgan Road (Hwy 180). Quiet and less crowded beaches allow you to relax and relieve stress. Activities are directly on site and include shuffleboard, a basketball court, mini golf, 6 outdoor pools, one indoor pool, 8 tennis courts, fitness center, outdoor and indoor whirlpools, sauna and steam rooms, game room, volleyball, and Café which sells Starbucks coffee. Located directly across the parking lot from the nationally ranked Kiva Dunes Golf Course.

True luxury with eclectic, contemporary styling set our unit apart from others. Listen to the waves and see the beautiful landscaping, beach and Gulf of Mexico from the comfort of your balcony. Our beautiful beach view unit has been totally remodeled and updated with new flooring, cabinets, vanities, doors and furniture. The kitchen is fully equipped with new appliances, cabinets with a pantry, granite countertops and under-mount sink that add a touch of contemporary flare. A combo washer/dryer has been added to the unit for your convenience. The living room contains a super soft cream colored microfiber sofa with bed (queen size) with upgraded mattress and high def flat screen TV with DVD player. IPOD dock/stereo also available. The master bedroom contains a beautiful Ballard Design queen, white distressed bed, dresser, end tables. The second bedroom features a queen size fabric headboard and bed, a hand-painted metallic glazed chest, end tables and high def TV. Sleep comfortably on Egyptian cotton sheets. Both bathrooms are updated with the latest in faux styling and texture glazing with new vanities and storage cabinets. All linens, towels, and cooking utensils are supplied. HBO and cable provided with free wireless internet. Iron and ironing board also available.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four who were born and raised in New Orleans, La and presently live in a suburb called Mandeville. My husband and I work for hospitals, me as a medical professional and he in the business sector. We have two daughters who are both in high school and love the beach. My interests are interior design and designer painting/texturing. You will see some of my creations exhibited in this condo.

Sandy Bocklud purchased this condo in 2012

This property is directly on the beach with more than just the beach. It is a resort. Everything you need directly on site. The kids will have more than enough activities to keep them occupied and the grounds contain a guarded entrance.

Our unit is located across the parking lot from Kiva Dunes golf course. Jet ski, banana boat rides and parasailing rental directly in front of condo

16 Reviews of Property 3020466 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Discounts for remaining dates in April
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
business
Discounts for remaining dates in April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020466
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Holly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Absolutely wonderful. Quiet beautiful beach
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Discounts for remaining dates in April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020466
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Relaxing, off the beaten path family vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time! Nice beach plus multiple pools. Comfortable condo with everything needed to make us feel at home. Family friendly atmosphere made us feel comfortable letting the kids roam about some during the day. We will definitely be back!
business
Discounts for remaining dates in April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020466
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

The cleanest condo I have ever stayed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved our stay!! This condo is all that is stated. Beautifully decorated with great upkeep. The owner is easily reached by phone. Felt safe at all times. My kids loved eating on the balcony while viewing the beach and ocean. Will stay again soon.
business
Discounts for remaining dates in April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020466
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

So relaxing

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The beach is the best in the fall. Still warm enough but not hot. Cant wait to stay again next year!! Your place is 5 stars all the way
business
Discounts for remaining dates in April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020466
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

We LOVE this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We found this condo beautifully decorated and cozy. It looks like it's brand new. The complex is quiet and very family oriented. Sitting on the balcony looking at the beautiful, white beach makes us never want to leave. We would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a trip to the beach, either as a couple or as a family. Good location, too, with lots of activities. Can't wait to go back.
business
Discounts for remaining dates in April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020466
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tennessee
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Loved staying in this condo. Was beautifully updated and only a couple steps from several pools and the beach. Very clean and well kept. Had a blast!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Discounts for remaining dates in April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020466
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Georgia
4

Georgia Dawg

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Unit was clean and well appointed but white couch was a bit dingy. Ocean front is a bit misleading! While on balcony you can indeed see the dunes and a glimpse of water you are in danger of falling over rail as you lean a bit westward for a better view. Kitchen was nice, large flat screen was nice but sound was horrible. All said, I would stay again. Good food was easy to find and close enough to many activities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Discounts for remaining dates in April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020466
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Baton Rouge, LA
4

Clean, Nice decor but security concerns

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo was very clean upon arrival. While there was easy access to the pools and beach, I would highly discourage this condo to anyone with young children. A friend of mine and I stayed here with our children and the security of the condo leaves much to be desired. The hallway to the condo is very poorly lit. Not a problem during the day but if you are returing to the condo after dark, you may feel a little concerned about security. The front door of the condo only has a soft pad-lock with a handle. We would have felt safer if there was also a chain or deadbolt in addition to the handle. Unfortunately, my 18month old son quickly figured out how to open the door! In addition, the door to the balcony did not lock at all. While neither of our children were old enough or strong enough to open the balcony door, I could see this being a HUGE security issue for children that may be a little older and able to wander onto the balcony. I just don't feel that is safe.
Security aside, I owner was extremely easy to work with and very friendly! She was very prompt with responses.
With all of that said, the resort itself is family friendly and clean just very disappointed in the security of this condo in particular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I am available 24/7 for what my renters need and give my personal phone number to everyone. My condo has been rented by those of many ages and no safety concerns have ever been expressed to me. Security is present all day and night, with only one way in and out of the complex, through their gate. I see them walking the halls and riding in parking lots on golf carts as well. They will even leave a notice if you have too much beach stuff by the front door for fire hazard reasons. It is the most secure complex I have ever seen. I like to send a rental information page to all renters so that they know exactly what to do and what things are available to use, with codes and such. In that paper, I ask to be notified personally of any problems and this review is the first I have heard about the sliding door not locking. Had you notified me, I could have sent maintenance there to check it for you so you would feel secure. Since this review, I sent them over and there was nothing wrong with the lock. The door has to be engaged tightly for the lock to latch. The front door was just changed and is brand new. I chose a key pad lock to make it easier for renters to not have to worry about keys. It locks from the outside but you can turn the handle on the inside when it is locked. A one way dead bolt is supposed to be added. I will look into that being there. As for the hall lights, the hall is fully lit with soft lighting because there are bedroom windows that face it and high watt bulbs would be hard to sleep with. Just a point to mention for everyone: Safety is a concern at the beach for all ages, and all condos. Children must be supervised no matter what their age. I have teenagers and they had to learn about the under tow the hard way. I want everyone to be safe and have a great time.
business
Discounts for remaining dates in April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020466
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

LOVED our stay

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We LOVED our stay and no one was ready to leave yesterday. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Your place is beautiful.
business
Discounts for remaining dates in April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020466
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful condo! Great location and amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved our stay at the property. The condo was clean and nicely decorated, the beach was only a few steps away, and the kids loved playing in the pool. We will definitely stay here again the next time we go to gulf shores!