I stay in this property for a week, I was never told it was on a bad neighborhood. After driving 20hrs when I got to the property we had to wash all the blankets and towels our self, because nobody had done the laundry for over a week (smell). One of the toilets in the house was loose, so if we use any other toilet or shower inside the house the water will over flow out that toilet and go in to the bedroom. The pool was not clean until 3 days later and the Jacuzzi was only clean on Friday and I was there since Sunday. 2 Months later and no refund for all the inconvenience and I was accuse of breaking the toilet. We also found upon the arrival dirty female panties and stale food on the cabinets.
Owner's Response: Dear Tenant, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. You broke the house rules and had a very large house party to which the neighbors complained and the police were called. The owner received a fine from the city for the Hundreds (Not exaggerating) of glass beer bottles and trash that you left at the home. We had to call a plumber twice due to the toilet being knocked off of its foundation and on the second visit we found fresh sanitary napkins shoved down the toilet and had to have the entire line flushed. The pool lady had to come out twice that week due to the condition of the pool. It is not meant to accommodate wild parties. Much of our bedding is missing, a few items broken- and overall your stay was not pleasurable for us either. Despite all of this we returned your deposit in full and moved on from the experience. I wish you all the best and hope that other owners beware of your group.
Helpful votes: 2/3
Did you find this review helpful?